(2005) Brides of year 2005

janf, i din noe there is instalment plan leh...

SDL, i though is a muz to tip leh...not onli Korea but if u join group tour is a muz rite??

berry, so u juz choose those opt. trip which u wan than go lah...BTW izzit realli cheap to get LV there...Paris cheaper huh??

Jam, I would reckon so if u join group tour. but now I wonder whether have to tip individually for restaurants on personal or by-law basis or not.. if on F&E.. haiz..

Jam, LV is cheaper in Rome, very strange to me also. France/Italy/UK are one of the most ex u can find.. I reckon in Spain where I heard you can bargain in some shops in Madrid, you can get 30% lower than the 3 countries' prices.. otherwise, you will have to wait for the winter sale prices, abt 15-25% off for the 3 countries..

SDL, i tink F&E is up to u whether u wan to tips or not bah....but heard my coll when she go HM in US tink is muz to tip a rest. leh...

Really in Rome cheaper huh...i was tinking if i go Italy & swiss if got gd buy i will get myself 1 LV too...

ya the tips really alot... muz tip the tour guide...the driver... then for restaurants that we visited they pay for the tips for us...so add up 40euro per person...
i was abt 2 buy LV in sg den a friend tell me to buy there coz cheaper...so b4 i go i went to sg LV to compare...it's around SGD200 plus cheaper if buying there coz there's 12% rebate in france...not sure italy though but LV is made in france so not sure italy cheap or not... my hb cannot tahan me...coz i keep buying such bags...come 2 think of it...i also think i very spendthrift... together with us...some gals bot several bags too...saw their hubbys face so black...den the ladies face so "mang zhu"
janf...i juz told u...we spent 8-9k there... not including the bag & wallet la

Jam, Well, I have been ard EU so I know abit of plcs and ex-uni mates advices.

as for F&E, I know certain places in EU (esp France, or u will expect rude remarks from them) you have to tip the restaurants. As for US, the tipping is up to individual actually, it is not compulsory

oh berry - sorie sorie.. wat i meant was how much is ur pkg only? not inclusive of ur spendings.. coz i chk ananda's site got no info abt their pkgs.. i went korea wif ananda the last time and find their svc quite good so tot of chking out wif them..

its lidat one lah.. all hbs will face black when wifeys buy bags.. they dun understand why we need so many bags.. keke.

actually dun think abt buyin anythere there first la... most impt is the trip muz be nice and somewhere u wanted 2 go v much...afterall...both of u must enjoy the trip lo...i nvr intend 2 buy coz i dunno how much cheaper... until there den i decide to buy or not...this is my personal view only hee...when going honeymoon
if i not wrong..italy living standard higher than france...and its a must to tip the restaurants..pple are rude in paris...swiss are v friendly...

the tour package is around 6k (including tips,optional tour only)
additional meals is another extra expense...
ya my hubby dun understand why i need so many bags too... thats y they say...u got how much pay,u will spend how much...den spend not enough...spend hb one..keke

people in italy also very rude!!!

I went into Furla, they dont allow you to touch their display items!! wah stupid thing right??? over here, we can view display item, if like it then ask for new piece... over that side, you cant touch, if oyu want to examine in detial, ask for it, they let you touch the new piece??!!! and they shout at you!! if they thot you were touching... i was being shouted at, so i shouted her back, that i was only looking not touching...

we used installment too, cos dont see the benefits to pay up all upfront hehehe.

i did not buy any LV, hehe, cos hor, i also dont know how much it cost in s'pore, cos i never been to those shop before.... so have no urge to get it....

Seval,
i also no know what i bought...i just spend like no body business cos the things r cheap. think this time round i have to control myself...kakaka....so i focus more on food this time when i go over.

okie think i will try out the restaurant u recommend when i go over

hey gals....know what?!!! i dream of u all last night....dream we were sitting at a round table chit chatting....i remember i saw jelly, Cu2nite, zoe, sierra in her maternity dress.....n seval in her specs.....hehehhehe......thats all i can remember.

sierra....izzit?....i tot the stretch mark cream effective one....hmmm......agree too....not all individual is the same.....

zoe,
i check with my hubby if can help u book a rm at baiyoke sky but he say only limit to SIA staffs....cannot help pple to book unless we go together then can at the same time help u to book a room.

Hi janice
Thanks for checking for me...
Its ok la... think got to check in with normal rate lor

Wah..... u dreamt of us all preggie ah.... what abt urself??

Pad smear... choose a female doc if you feel uncomfortable with a male doc.. think any clinic can do liao...

Hi Sierra
OK. i go ask my friend

morning gals..

thk u very muchie berry for ur info.. will take note..

jam - u going down SA to pay depo today? can help to ask if they will take in more pax if more ppl join or izit fixed?

good morning!!!

Newbbi, i only know tan tock seng hospital has... actually call to book first, i think private clinic has but provided got stock... last ywer before i left for HM, i wanted to take, but hor, out of stock...

janf..no problem...anything u can sms/email me if any queries...
for the jab...have to call up those clinics to ask if they have any available...coz i know there's a shortage...
i din took the jab coz my dr say unless u are goin away for more than 1 month...if not no need to get the jab...but its still up to u...

piangz.. see all u gals toking abt europe tour, so tempting..
tink we goin @ Aug/Sept, then i'll ask u gals for advices, keke.. but probably goin to swiss oni.. swiss can buy wat hah? chocolate? watches?

newbbi, it is out of stock for me....

highness, for swiss, you can buy choc, rolex for male and female... my mum regretted she did not ask me to buy... watches.. branded bags...

highness...u can buy watches & nice choco in swiss...watches not very cheap... actually abt same price in sg...but if u go there buy got the swiss cert lo... i din buy any watches there...
newbbi...its up to ur own preference..i wanted 2 take but my dr told mi its ok not 2 take...maybe u ask the dr lo...but i know the jab is not easy to get coz out of stock at most area...

Winnie,
oic..tink got to ask hb if wan to take the jab anot..heehee...

Besides, the 207rians are having a gathering this thurs leh...u going? come lor cos i also 1st time meeting them...

Jenn,
ya lor...all those ple staying at our area lor...all the couples =).

DO u have the tel no of the clinics at compass point?

Hi newbbi
Sorrie, i dun have the number lei... cos i still go back to my family doctor in AMK when i am not feeling well.

Jenn,
oic..its okie lor...mayb i go find out tmr lor...so next thurs we going threading huh? aft that we go for dinner lor...anyone else joining? is watashi joing too?

Newbbi,
I had posted online regards next tuesday and thurs, but pai sey forgo that next tuesday is Valentine day...

Shld see if anyone joining us..

hallo ting, ya lor...even i juz pop in and out but cannot fully surf net. got last min presentation for meeting tmr...arrgh...busy preparing slides.

yah.. i oso facing the forum problem juz now.. for quite a few hours leh..
me trying to upload my AD pics online, will let u gals view once ready.. but hor, these are raw pics which PG asked me to select from it.. no special effect ones, keke..

Halo Ting, pierced, highness
Wa.. the forum hang for quite so time lei...

Hi highness,
No problem =)
Once ready, pls email me your AD pics , oki

pierced- u teachers reali bao sua bao hai. even nid to prepare slides?! no wonder my hb alwz say less thn 50% is teachin, others is purely admin n other stuff. hai!

highness- no prob.. lookin fwd to seein ur pics!

Pierce,
hmm.. slides to teach? or..? reckon quite retro lor if really teaching thru slides, think will make it interesting also for the kids, sure attract their attn..

ya lor, ting, everytime i stay back to do wk, is all the admn wk, not marking lei. everyone of mi colleagues is commenting dunno why cannot finish wk one, and not even the class wk to say.
ya, nowadays lil bit of thing oso muz share den i need to prepare slides. so idert!

sdl, nope, itz for our own teacher's meeting and i need to present something tmr to share wif teachers. IT in classrm not so much yet. a bit stupid to prepare what u have fr TB and doing dbl wk. unless i need to show them interesting webbies or info. otherwise, online teaching resources.

Jenn,
so no one want to go huh?then both us go lor...can go have dinner aft that.

Hi pierced!

All,
me going off liao...talk to you tmr =)

laters newbbi..

pierce,
principal got stress u out onot? hee.. den dun need use slides lah.. haha, just print can liao lor..

sdl, haha, that's an understatement lor...P = stress! esp mine new somemore, everything oso want. im gg bonkers! haha...thk i need to see a counsellor more than some of mi kids.

pierce, I know abt the principal thing hee.. my sis' complaints always non stop hee.. but at least maintain personal parents' visitations best me thinks :D nowadays kids hor getting more n more violent.. tsk tsk..