(2005) Brides of year 2005

newbbi, yea lor.. some of their hb beh gam leh.. so not worth to go liao

minimum we need 3 couples lor.. so more fun.. if 2 -couples.. abit odd..

no choice sdl...our hbs not so on as u like that... my hb dun like to go out with pple he hardly knows...let alone tour...
ya theres alot optional tour...but do some research b4 u go there...coz there muz be some places u wish to go...
winnie...mine is opposite...the package include mt titlis but no jungfrau...but jungfrau only SA got...and its exp...around 200SGD per person to go there...i went coz its top of europe...
but check out itinerary better...choose the one u prefer and not so rushing kind... some tour got alot visits but its so rushing... mine not alot of long distance coaching only from swiss drive to france which is ard 4hrs...those others quite short...

berry, yea.. I guess most guys dun socialize much generally lor I suppose. I oso said before, surely very difficult to organize group tour wan.. cuz we got different wants..

ya the food there is pretty expensive... so muz calculate roughly how much to change...somemore there v difficult to change $ one...change here better...if shopping can use credit card better...but rates not good lo...but dun have 2 carry too much cash better...
winnie u spent alot...u muz bot many souvenirs back?i only bot alot chocolates...nvr buy so much in my life..spend SGD 200 juz on choco...i spent around 8-9k(include tix & expenses)

Hi newbbi, yup i do, but biscuits not enuf to sustain. eat the same thing again everyday. i forgot to buy otherstuff to stock up lor that'swhy now so hungry...

pierce, difficult to go out of sch to eat? wats the lunch hr like huh? according to the period timings? I so long out of sch.. hee..

haha...sdl, skl got n o official lunch hour, u only eat if uhave a free period or aft skl where u have no lessons. but mine's a small skl so the canteen dun really keep lots of food for lunch. worse is, mi area here got no other place to go and buy food. not even a coffeeshop....sigh

so sianz no food...nearby oso nothing to buy...so inconvenient...how come all stalls in canteen close?
maybe can call Mac to eat sometimes... or everything top up some food... v sianz 2 eat biscuits everytime...
ya 8-9k for both...our total expense...for the whole trip...but we bot some t-shirts and souvenirs...and alot choco in swiss...swiss using swiss franc & paris using euro dollars...change different currencies...

jenn- i slept v early last fri, after all left, pack a bit thn slept liao =D

thks newbbi! =)

wah, go europe so ex?!? i plannin to go aust instead... hee

so sleepy nw..

berry i bought lost of choc...

hee 10k is the range i give jam in case she wants to buy a lot of things you see.

for me, we did not even buy a lot of things, only 1 watch for my dad, he bought shoes... i bought a wallet for myself and mum...

i dont even dare to buy LV cos i afraid to be broke... my friend got LV ...

Winnie, wow $10/couple quite alot...u went to all opt. tour rite...

berry, u onli hv 1 opt. tour huh?? dat is top of europe rite?? did Anadas offer u others opt. tour dat u din join??

winnie/jam

i target to buy 1 LV there but i tink go there spent so much then left no $ to buy LV liao..

my fren best. she swiped her cards max and bot many LVs back..! now paying off like mad.. she said once in a lifetime, muz buy muz buy..

pierce, ur skl sounds very inconveniently plced..
so I guess u have to store all the diff kind of maggi mee.. but at times get out of skl to eat lor.. bad bad eat maggi mee everyday

janf, wah your friend so daring, bought so many hehehe.

yeap i went for all optinal, cos reach there so far liao, better go, else wait regret, and have to say the optional offer by SA are all very good.

but must pray for good weather, my friend did not go colosseum cos it was raining.... very pity!

swiss is using swiss franc, and italy uses euro...

janf, yr fren muz b v happy when buy LV but the bill comes v sad & heart pain....

winnie, tks FYI...mostly if the tour provide opt. tour...80% of the tour members will go wan...so got to prepare enough $$...how much tips for tour guide??

janf, yr fren muz b v happy when buy LV but the bill comes v sad & heart pain....

winnie, tks FYI...mostly if the tour provide opt. tour...80% of the tour members will go wan...so got to prepare enough $$...how much tips for tour guide??

hi cait, haha, i was juz complaining no food too!

sdl, ya lor, very inconvenient so mostly bring own lunch box like small kid or eat canteen food or instant food. sound so pathetic rite?

later gotta rush home hopefully to eat dinner. tonite got nite classes so tmr i sure like panda in class. now still rushing all the wk so that tmr not so much to clear.

pierce,
well, better take care leh.. not to scare u but I heard when principal stress yall out, yall also age faster. So I think meals very impt lor.. and I think make own lunch on the nite b4 also gd dependg on how nutri it is..

ya lor, i had gastric bef so i very scared i get it again when i dun eat so everytime juz munch on same ole biscuits. hmp!

hey, anyone heard of the PG N*ck Goh, mi gf interested in signing him up for AD.

pierced - i heard b4 of the n*ck goh but no seen his pics.. why dun u intro ur ron to ur gf? i find tat ur AD pics are well-taken..

hahaha...*bish sdl* trying to tempt mi and make mi hungrier rite!

Janf, ya lor, i heard of him but never seen pics bef.
she did consider ron too but now deciding btw him and Nick. so not too sure which one she will go for. thk maybe she thking abt cost as well.

pierced - tink n*ck is abt 1k for his basic AD PG. wats ron's rate? if abt the same then got to see which PG's style she comfy ya..

hi i think the tips is 2 euro per day for the tour guide... then there is local guide arranged, also must pay them i think 2 euro too...

then there is tipping for porter, 1 euro per suitcase per trip, that means up down is 2 trips...

er actually tipping can come up a lot too.... cos you change hotel almost everydayt!!! thus, if possible, just have one luggage.

my hb lah, everythg juz leave it to me to decide. say "u like which one then go lor.." aiyoh!, headache ah..!

i go home discuss wif him again.. either the same one as u or the 10D Europe Highlights (swiss+france)..

jam, u know SA got instalment plan one anot??

pierced- one of my frens who got married last yr engage n*ck goh. saw the pics, v well taken! i like his style too, wanted to engage him but he was alrdy taken on my AD.

sdl - im being 'forced' to tip coz when we signed up the pkg oredi stated in the contract tat tipping is how much how much per day etc.. then on the bus to the airport on the final day, the tour guide will collect from us the bus driver's tip, so bopian one..

wa so many posts...beside top of europe in swiss...there's optional charges like u wanna top up the meal la...all these add up $ too... like the swiss fondue dinner...each top up around SGD25 each person...
in Paris the itinerary only includes champs elysees & eiffel tower... there's optional tour like cruising around paris, museum, castle and artist street...u can see the famous mona lisa portrait in one of the museum... the cruising is eur 20 per person... so 40SGD... then the rest is around 100euro per person if u wanna go... i did not go the museum or artist street coz the weather is not good...keep raining...den half a day tour only...so expensive...
i spent the whole free day at paris shopping...hee... bot a LV bag for myself and a wallet for my hb... also help a friend bot a lv bag... gucci is not cheap there find it not worth... my hb bot some nice shirts there also... actually between paris & swiss i still think swiss more worth...the scenery is really v v wow & beautiful...i rem i paid 40 euros per person for tipping (SGD 80!!)

Janf - Oh, I thought generally must tip lor. If about the tour guide thingy, yea, we were shocked to hear that one of the hidden "cost" of paying for Korea package is that we must pay the tour guide a "tip" at end of tour. lucky it is not so ex.. otherwise I wud have made noise..

berry - u bot LV ah!! wow! tink i muz gangan buy 1 as well.. keke. izit comparatively cheaper? u rem how much u paid for ur trip?