(2005) Brides of year 2005

Newbbi
Good for u lor... so far, i had went twice, no problem lor, i printed my ROM photos in No. 1 colour centre, abt 300 pics.

jenn

coz i called up No1 in golden shoe b4 & they told me they use konica paper so i din dev my prints frm there liao.. nothg wrong wif the papers but im fussy abt printing.. i only print frm printers if they are using kodak paper.. colors are long-lasting lor.. my view only lah..

Ting,
Oh that is gd, cos i know abt their 20 cent printout in the newspaper since last year ba. 20 cent and 30 cent is quite alot if printed in hundred photos,can save a bit lor

janf- reali huh? i nvr go chk if which is more lasting..

yea jenn! 250 at 20 cts only $50. hehe

hey wana chk w u gals, do u put air freshner in your toilets? which brand is gd n lasting?

Janf,
Me not particular abt the qty lei..as long cheap and can see, i will print lor, cos me also need to go to print out the photos for my relatives, will go to No. 1 after i get the DVD from my PG.

Ching,
How come so late ?

Janf
Me confirm going to No.1 to print the fotos for relatives, JM , XD and colleauges lor. Cos cheaper.. hee hee

Ming
Wa, u are so fast. Me only change the new $2 polymer note this noon. Changed $600 in $10 and $2 notes.

How come u bao for ur parents without ur HB's knowledge huh ? I bao on behalf of my HB to my parents lor, so if he get any AP fm my parents, is back to me.. hee hee, is just for formalities lor, no choice !

hee, jenn, coz i thk got a lot of weddings gg on this few mths so PG very busy. mine oso took quite a while nd mi artwork for coffeetable not ready.

im gg to print some shots from a chinatown shop which mi PG uses. the quality is better for keeping. the normal ones to give out prob juz fr any cheap shop.

i've decided to let my PG print my add'l shots i choose at 0.45.. coz i think the qlty will be better.. for those i'll be giving frens, i'll just print at the No.1 place.. sighz.. more money gone.. but well, i really like e pics.. =) hee.. i already chope my PG for future bb shots.. hee.. told him to "freeze" his price!!

hello gals.. me back again..

there's a shop @ kovan oso print $0.20ea.. along the mac that side..

yalor, my PG & VG oso busy.. too many weddings to handle.. haha..

Newbbi79,
Finally, i had finished viewing ur BS fotos, i think i didn get the chance to see cos i join this thread quite late.

Remember the 1st time when we meet to go threading, i told u that i dun seem to see ur BS before... hee hee

All are pretty photos, i like ur white gown !

raining again leh..sianz..tonite i goin gmy mum's place to have dinner and also pass her those goodies which i bought for her lor...

all,
any plans for tonite?

Newbbi,
Me no plan lah, going to school at 6pm
Tonight, got presentation, will know my test result too.
Now, my life only school, work, hubby.
Daddy comment that after married, 80% xin with HB, 20% xin with parents... so sad when i heard that... Must tell him that after married, my xin also 100% towards them !

jenn

prob get them a can of abalone & some pineapple tarts bah. my MIL bot my ma alot of goodies like egg rolls, cookies etc & ask me bring back last sun. so i brot home & my ma "HUH?! LIDAT I STRESSED LIAO! WAT TO BUY??!!" haha. told her to buy pineapple tarts etc then i will gaodim the abalone lor..

newbbi- me also gg bk to my mum's plc for dinner.. wanted to go jog leh but the sky looks dark. hai!

hey pierced- today our 1 mth weddin anni! hee =) u got celebrate?

jenn- oops, nid to get gifts for MIL huh? jia lat i din tink of tat leh. she passed me sm goodies for my mum ytd. my mum nw headache wat to gv her bk. hehe.
no easy hor, study n work at the same time. me stil tinkin whether to study p/t anot. super tiring leh..

hello girls...

ya loh...I just went queuing to change $...really auntie leh...so many of them all changing $$..Hee..hee...got to admit liao

Heard pple saying first yr no such need to give AP...but guess many kids and our parents are waiting. Such a happy occassion, so me and Hub agreed on giving. " Being able to give is blessing " :P

Ming - yr hub very tall. And I like your noya wei dao too. Very nice.

Highness - Do you see my envy face? Oh how I wish...

Ting,Pierced
Of couse need to get lor, me also hv not buy anything, that is Y need advise from u ladies !

Me thinking - 1 can of abalone too. Expensive stuff ! But seem like is a must for CNY !

Jenn,
just bought soem cookeis from chinatown for her lor...she okie one lor cos every year i buy goodies for her... wat abt u?

tink you have lesser time for parents liao mah..so must make it a point to visit them often leh..

haiz.. so sianz..
cooking dinner later.. today having spagetti.. cos my house no rice cooker yet! haha...

difficult to buy goodies for MIL leh.. cos she vegetarian ar.. anyway, dun think she'll buy for my mum.. she juz came back from india..
do u all call ur MIL to chit chat? i dunno say wat to her leh..

hee...tin, no lei, never celebrate, didnt even realise till u told mi. haha...
orh, jenn, mi MIL used to pass us some stuff but we no longer really get anything as itz a waste of $$ since mi mum and her dun really eat the stuff. so maybe see how first.

janf and rest,
abalone now increased prices liao leh...but u all can try going to the bugis hawker center near to the temple one leh...can go 2nd floor cos all selling dried goods...the abalone there is cheaper leh..

me going off liao..tata..see ya tmr

haha.. boxingbride, think i see the green signal from u, keke.. but u got to see the "price" i pay.. bank kosong liao lor..

lucky for us, no kids around, heehee.. all grown up liao.. will bao for parents oni.. and babies! haha.. but next year cannot siam liao.. shd work hard for a piggy baby to earn back, hahaha.. :P

Newbbi
Me try to spend every sat with my parents, but the qty and time cant compare when i am not married... guess daddy just cant get used that the room is empty lor..

highness,
Call MIL up to chat? i dun know what to say, except hv u eaten.. !!! Further my MIL is abt 70, big generation gap, cant talk lah. Further i dun stay with her.. i wouldnt call her lah, only HB go back to her house when i am in school.

Boxingbride,
I still cant see ur fotos lei, can resend to me again...

Anyway, i also auntie, queue to change new notes, but i was with my boss, he got the priority treasury card, so need not queue for too long lor.

Slowly, we will become more auntie lei... i dun want to admit lah....

sigh.. me still stuck in school.. just back from CCA.. cannot tahan.. everyday is like 12 hr work day.. gosh.. really tired by the time i get back.. feel v bad for hb.. hee.. gotta to mot of the hsework and listen to me complain..

highness - i dun call MIL to chit chat but have brought her out before.. she's quite ok to get along w.. coz now stil not staying tog.. guess will be different if stay tog..

caitlyn, same here man! im juz gg to go off fr skl. veryday im too tired out by the admin and marking to even thk abt what to do for lessons. everyday i go back and complain. this yr is even tougher coz of new P and stuff. sigh...

mi still not much change coz i staying wif mi parents so dun get to miss them like u gals.

haha.. janf, nothing to talk rite!

cos my MIL juz back from india (she went rite after our weding), then my mum say i shd call her and ask how's her trip.. i was like "huh.." actually she called my hb last nite.. but nvr pass the phone to me.. she juz him asked how are the bunnys.. tho i really dun wan to be one of those bo chap DIL, i really dunno wat to say to her.. guess she shd be coming to my place soon to visit the bunnys, hahaha..

me same as janf... stay with MIL and everynight also dunno wat to say to her..... actually i think i'm more quiet when with MIL compared to my Hb. my hb can chit chat with my mum one.....

Good morning pals!

Daphne,
well,like that me opp with you lor. I can chat with MIL more than he can chat with my mum..heemayb becos i more talkative ;p.

So fast hor, a week plus more to cny...

All,
those who intend to buy abalone, must do it quick quick liao cos prices might increase again lor...me going to bugis this sat.

Jenn,
which brand u intend to buy for your MIL?mayb i can help u check out the prices...

daphne

me same as u lor. i got nothing much to talk to my MIL one. but my hb can rattle on & on wif my ma. haha. now tat i hv stayed wif them for 1wk+, so far so good lor. juz tat i dun/seldom eat dinner in my own home but now my MIL cooks every evening, i bopian hv to eat abit. last nite was the best story! - i usually have a heavy lunch coz i dun eat dinner. then yday evening went home i tot can sneak to my room but she chop me & went "come eat dinner 1st!" she got the maid to scoop so much rice i see liao oso wana faintz. then i ownself put back the rice & came to the table wif an empty plate (juz tot of eating the veg meat etc). she like abit shocked how come i dun eat rice then start her "muz eat rice then can nourish the body blah blah.." then my SIL at the same table oso add on say i muz drink full-cream milk instead of skimmed milk blah blah.. aiyah, i know wat they hinting at lah.. muz be telling me eat more to be preggie more easily..! sometimes i get abit pissed when ppl keep telling me to start family soon etc.. added pressure to me.. haiz..

newbbi/jenn

tink can buy New Moon BaoYu??

morning! happy today! got my pay n incremt too! hee. jus in time for cny! =)

talkin abt MIL huh.. me also nth to talk to her. i dread the most when got to face her alone! not tat she is bad or wat, jus tat feel v uncomfortable. hb alwz like to try to be funny, whenever his mum watchin tv alone, wil ask me to go n accompany her n talk to her la. i usu wil pretend i din hear n jus hide in his rm! haha. also feel not much things to talk to w his relatives. he's more closer to my family n relatives thou so cant understd y i cant do the same! also cos i am the quiet kind. hehe

janf- hehe, ur MIL so funny la. ours hvnt pressurize us yet but his grandfather did ask him when gv them a great grandchild! he jus smiled n said not so soon la. haha
no bf, ppl ask when gettin attached, got bf, ppl ask when get married, married liao, ask when got BB, nvr ending one!

Good morning ladies =)

Server down, hence now can logged in... hee hee

Newbbi,
Me thinking of buying new moon - the standard wan.. Mum told me that Australia abalone is better than New Zealand, is it true ?

ting

then when u hv #1, ppl will start ask u when wana hv #2?! aiyoh.. endless..

i oso juz got my pay last sat & gave my MIL her 1st hsehold allowance.. she like so paiseh say no need so much no need so much.. haha.