(2005) Brides of year 2005

jas
cogras!!!
take good care k?

fates
how r u doing? bb fine? u feeling better? hey...btw your paris pic... can see? ;p

I'll see it this weekend cos I'm going off to Jakarta wif hubby...he on official me his excess baggage....keke..:p

Jelly, witch confirmed 13th can make it issit? tell her dun shoot aeroplane. I wld prefer 13th lah. If she comes, it'll be different from last gathering mah... haha

By the way, we'll tell you the open secret during our gathering lah.. hehe... work is making you blur...haha...

Zoe, me no better, have been wkg late till 10 plus the whole last wk. Plus my work place damn far lor, Tampines... by the time I reach home, it's very late liao.

ya caitlyn my MC for my dinner...so grateful to her...that she's willing to be my MC..
she did pretty well with my hb's friend..my friends was askin me who is she..hee...they so shocked i say she's my forum friend but now we r friends...too...even derrick the PG also surprised...hee
everythin turn out quite fine...but usual some tables are not fully occupied.but all friends i invited turn up which i am v happy...
managed to break even so feel v v happy..really JM & XD made the day to help me coordinate...or else wont be so relaz...in fact i was so tensed up...afraid hiccups...
caitlyn...my hb say thanks to u too...he say u can make a good MC...keke
catch up with u gals when i back... i flying off this evening...
ya ya i wanna go threading too...b4 cny

so we cfm 13/01 isit... then i hv to inform witch... hmm...go where for dinner...

cu... aiyo... i dun hv her hp leh... zoe u hv... can contact her...

okie... onzzz hur... seval will tell me the open secret on gathering hor...

Date : 20/01/05 (Friday)
Time : 7pm
Venue : TBC
1) zoeanne
2) Janice
3) Jelly
4) wendy
5) sierra
6) Seval
7) Cu2nite

OR

Date : 13/01/05 (Friday)
1) Jelly
2) Sierra
3) Seval
4) Wwitch
5) Cu2nite

KIV -zoeanne ( sorry, i might have something on already)

Since now, 20th got more ppl, we fix on 20th is it?

no prob with me zoe. since those who can make it on the 13th also can make it on the 20th.

btw....must check with ww leh

so where for dinner?

Hi minssy,
the package that we sign up is only 15 days (excluding the day on board o plane) but we extend 3 more days to go to Dunedin to see NZ only castle. so the total tour is 19 days if including the day where one board the plane.

so u went HK for shopping? how's the weather there? similar to sg? how many days u spend over HK?

hi afcai,

i see..yours shd be a lovely trip

the weather was cool when i went.. its like aircon streets.. we love it.. but not much shopping cos its mainly winter wear
we spent 5 days there..

Can lor, if we got more people on 20th, will fix that day lah.

Jelly - dun worry, think the open secret will be the hot topic for this gahering.. kekeke...

So, now we think of makan place? Any suggestions?

hi all, how's married life so far? My AD went quite smoothly.. wasn't saboh by friends / colleagues and wasn't made to drink....
Went to HK for hm and came back on Sun. weather was very cold, around 12 degrees...

Date : 20/01/05 (Friday)
1) zoeanne
2) Janice
3) Jelly
4) wendy
5) sierra
6) Seval
7) Cu2nite
8) MikMik
9)Josl

hmmm.. eat steamboat? Jap food?.....

Hi Amy

Long time no hear from you. Glad that your AD went well. So nice not sabo by friends / colleagues. I was sabo by my colleagues but my hubby drank on my behalf and he spent the whole night hugging the toilet bowl..... not a nice feeling.... haha.... but i was happily snoring away....

morning gals..

amy - glad to hear everything went well.. how's ur married life so far? hee.. me okies lah.. still at the "honeymoony" stage..

daphne - so how? managed to break even? or managed to earn? have u started staying at jurong? maybe one day can meet u for early early breakfast.. haha

Morning Ladies!

Hi caitlyn,
married life i still trying to adapt to it lor...Now CNY coming , got to stock up food in the fridge in case got ple come over to my hse for dinner or something lor...haiz...Last time haven married, can leave this headache things to my mum.Now married liao, got to start planning when to buy those food frm market,whether price increase anot etc..haiz...becoming a hsewife liao.

SO envy leh...still honeymoon stage...hee ;).

All,
those who are like me, its best to stock up early cos seafood like prawns,fish and others will increase in price as CNY is nearer especially a week before...Me intend to get these next wkend...

Daphne,
Haapy for you that your AD is over lor...SO now left jam's AD this sun hor?Anyone else AD this month?

Hi Princess Wong,
Oh, you know my friend..
Ya, his nick name is Ah Bao in 1003FM,
he is my secondary school classmate, known for more than 10 years.
He and his gf was my MC on my AD

newbbi - i hear wat u say and i feel guilty.. hee.. i have no idea how to cook and neither does my hb.. so we dun cook at home.. mst of the housework thus far done by him.. coz he has a lower tolearance for dustiness.. oooppss.. hee.. like i was telling my hb, probably only i say still honeymoony stage.. he already in real life.. hee.. ytday i went shopping..spent like 600 bucks.. scary.. bot clothes for myself, hb and his parents.. really flat broke man..

morning jenn!!

Newbbi79
Ya lor, me and HB also went to carrefour yesterday and we start to stock up abit for CNY, yesterday he cooked porridge while i iron his clothes. Told him that was my 1st time, if not straight, must pardon me...

So far so good lor, i watch TV while ironing, so i took quite long time to finish the task.. hee hee

Caitlyn,
Morning 2

caitlyn
Me also went to buy "bao yu" for my parents, CNY clothes , had spend quite alot, further, gotta to bao CNY $$ ... super broke this mth meh.

mornin! another wet morning.. when wil this rain stop..

amy- glad ur AD went on smoothly too. so did u go to HK disneyland? married life for me so far so gd, jus dread the hsewk only! hee

newbbi- me dun cook so dun nid to get all the food stuff. hee. jus some canned food n sandwiches fillings for hb's b/f. hehe

caitlyn- gd leh ur hb has low tolerance. mine is opp lo. mus wait he 'xin xue lai chao' thn he wil pack up the hse n his stuff. if not his things n clothes wil be all ard the rm. arrgh! wah $600? tats alot leh!

Good morning all!

Caitlyn, me start to stay in Jurong liao lor....
Yeah, i can always meet you for dinner too cos Mon, Wed, Fri, I will be at home doing nothing while he teaches his martial arts at the CC.
Hee, cos we don't have a house yet so no need to bother with stocking up food and housework. Maybe clean own room lor.... while for food, my MIL don't cook so no need to stock up. But hor, i don't know if i should wash my clothes here or bring back to my mum's.

caitlyn, for AD, I breakeven and got extra a little little bit.... hee, thanks to my generous relatives. Some didn't come still bao AP so paiseh....

Will u all be around during CNY? Cos don't know if we want to be here or go overseas leh....

jenn - yup.. totally broke.. i spend this mth's pay before i even see it.. spend finish my bonus liao.. now i know wat the bonus is for.. to tide over CNY

ting - yup.. me also got a shock when we went back and tallied up the amt.. hee.. i more like ur hb!! hee

me now anxiously waiting for email frm PG!! hee.. he finished doing my artwork for my AD album liaoz!! yahoo!!! hee

caitlyn, now Mrs liao leh.... cannot spend so much..... must save for family planning liao....
hee, how do u all feel ah? being a Mrs?
I still feel so weird......

suishi- take care.. rest more =)

daphne- me stil tryin to get used to callin his parents n all his relatives. last time all uncles n aunties can liao. nw diff liao. tink for him, married life is beta, no nid to send me home liao n sm one to help him iron his clothes! no wonder ppl say guys benefit more frm marriage! haha

morning ladies!..

another wet morning, wonder when the rain will stop.. got 1 full basket of laundry & 6 full bamboos of cloths ..

Amy.. long time din hear from u.. did u go HK disneyland? can update me how its like? me going soon .

Daphne.. not bad ah, still can earn abit. can use this extra $$ for a short honeymoon lor..

me will ard to give AP this CNY.

caitlyn, so u staying in bt batok liao hor.. we can meet up for dinner together wif Daphne.. since we all dun cook!

maybe we can arrange gathering during one of the CNY days.. hopefully by then we all get our AD pics liao.. can see pics and video

oh ya Newbbi .. forgot to reply u.. i will be going threading on 27th coz will be away from 23rd till 26th. u gals can go ahead w/o me time.. will definitely join u for the session k.

berry must be enjoying herself in Europe now.. so envy ...

suishi
Take good good care. Oki. Hv more water and rest well

Daphne
My frenz's mani / padi cost $40.00
Must call first to book in advance.

Jenn, can give me her contact number? I will call her to book. Hopefully she is still avail to do for me.

I just finish your AD photos..... very nice.....

hi hi ladies..
hope i didnt miss out too much..hehe..yeah! now the gathering is on 20th..i guess majority wil be able to make it..

hi hi zoe..
if steamboat, u all want to try at bugis that stretch? seems like quite a few gd ones there..

hi hi seval..
ur office is at tamp where? maybe if u can, try to go back earlier, at least rest for a few days then continue to work ot is better..if not, wait not enough sleep, no gd lor..must take gd care..

daphne - not all spend on myself lah! hee.. wah.. can earn some more.. my parents kept the earnings.. hee.. coz it's within the 10 tables tt we gave them.. they just gave us enuff to break even.. =) my mummy says save the money for us..

watashi - yup yup.. maybe u can come over my plc to see my pics.. hee.. album too heavy to lug ard.. hee.. wait for me to get AD pics first..

we must arrange another gathering once everyone gets their AD pics and videos.. then go someone's plc to watch and see.. hee

Watashi,
u taking leave or going HM on 23rdm to 26th?

okie lor, will arrange with Jenn to go ourself lor...

Jenn,
want to go threading on 26th Jan? a thurs lor...wan to go waxing and threading ;p.

caityln,
wow $600 for clothes....is there any sales cos i haven shop for my new year clothes yet leh...

All,
just got my AD photos yest...no time to download yet...will let u all neo when its done..hee..but the layout not done yet as I will be doign collages lor..like coffee book like that...

Daphne,
no used to staying at Jurong since u used to stay at orchard hor? When u going for mani and pedi?mayb we can go together lor ;p

suishi,
take care ya...me also got flu, not yet recovered...

Jenn,
i also wan go do mani and pedi leh...Daphne,mayb we can all go together...Do u still ahve the promotion email?can send to me?tks ger...

Daphne
Also thanks for ur compliment regards my AD fotos. I will be collecting my photos on next wed, just in time to show to my relatives when go for CNY !

As there is also limited space in Shanghai Dreams, hv to call first, oki

Newbbi,
Hmm, i cant make it on 26th Jan lei, cos i got class on that day. I can only make it on 25th. Cos me got class on mon, tues, thurs and fri.
Busy week before CNY ya,

Let me know if you can make it on 25th, if cannot, it is also oki lah.

Awaiting to see ur AD fotos

Jenn,
25th okie for me lor...set lor, we go on 25th ya...wat u intend to do?threading and waxing?

Regarding the mani hor, is it a small shop or a big one? how much is the mani and pedi huh?got promo now? ;p.u wan to go?go lah, then got company to chit chat..heehee

okie....=).

Daphne,
when u wan go for mani?do u still wan to go threading?;p

newbbi, me going hongkong on 23rd so will be on leave the whole wk.
u so fast get AD liao ah!.. quick quick upload and show us hor. i must go call my PG and chase him liao...
i have a feeling tat i will not look good in ny EG shoots..seen from the pics my collgs took, i find myself so ugly, dun look like a bride at all.. maybe too tired to smile liao.

Jenn,
25th okie for me lor...set lor, we go on 25th ya...wat u intend to do?threading and waxing?

Regarding the mani hor, is it a small shop or a big one? how much is the mani and pedi huh?got promo now? ;p.u wan to go?go lah, then got company to chit chat..heehee

okie....=).

Daphne,
when u wan go for mani?do u still wan to go threading?;p

if u all dun mind, can come to my hse for gatherin =)

jenn- des reali fast! u got 300 printouts rite? i stil hvnt reali sit dwn to look thru n c which ones to print. hb even more steady, hvnt seen all the pics yet! he says all the same, c for a while, he impatient liao!

hi gals, im back to work today after coming back frm HK yday nite.. yawn.. sleepy.. HK very cold now. on my 2nd day there (8jan), it was the coldest during this winter season of 8degrees..

jenn

can i see ur fotos?? envy u all can see pics so fast. mine wun be ready until march i tink coz my PG too tied up these 2mths.. will chase him.. keke..

jam

tat day u saw me, i was in my solemnisation gown. coz i had the ceremony from 630-7pm at esplanade room. then quickly went to do the recept setup at 7pm so tats why u saw me running away like mad woman in tat gown! haha. abt 715pm i went up to suite to chg into my WG liao..

excited?! another few days more.. =)

Can someone teach me what am I supposed to do for An chuang? I am having my an chuang this friday. What am I supposed to buy and place? *Lost*
Thanks!!!