(2005) Brides of year 2005

Newbbi,
U are always the first one to go home.
So good !
kao_byebye.gif

Pierced,
Just lucky for me and ting to get desmond as our PG, so our fotos are so fast ready for viewing..

Me also hope to hv a proper HM in either March or July.. cos in May need to fly to HK to attend an auntie's wedding. She flew here to attend our wedding, so we must fly back to HK when her daughter is marrying.

Hi jenn, txs for sharing ur photos! i like ur bridal car decor, very special coz slanted to one side. hee...and ur table decor for the album at the dinner was oso very nice with the flowers.
makes mi so excited to see mine too. haha!

pierced
Ya, the bridal car deco quite "unique" in some way cos was a slanted deco, the deco was done by my BS in JB... we drove the car to JB to tie the deco, so when we were coming back to Spore, there was a jam and there was many curious pairs of eyes looking at us... ha ha ha.

The table deco idea was given to me by another Dragon gate restaurant bride... i didnt really crack my brain to think abt the deco except getting the rose petals.. ha ha ha

Also cant wait to see your photo.. So far , only see Ting's AD fotos

Morning gers!

ching,
yup, Lynn did my makeup =).

Jenn,
hehe..ya lor cos i start work at 8am lor..work til 5.10pm...

Pierced,
hihi....hows things?

Happy New Year to you gals - Jenn, Princess Wong, Cottoncandy, highness & all Dec 05 Brides

i am back to work today coz sick since last thursday - still down with a bad flu n cough ...

so how's everyone? i want to see AD pics anyone to share with me [email protected]

i will be going for my honeymoon from 22 Jan to 28 Jan (in time for CNY) 7 days to Tokyo & Osaka

hope to get well soon ....

Newbbi79
Now married, hv to plan to do house work in the morning, noon time iron HB's clothes then evening, going back to SK (my mum's place)... then rot and relax there...

How abt you?

Ming
Good good morning...
Oh, sick huh, so are u feeling better already?

Wa, so envy you going for HM soon, so you booked with which travel agency ?

I have send you the linkage of my AD on 26-Dec, so how abt your fotos? Ready for viewing ?

Jenn
i have nvr been that bad before ...this is terrible

i booked with Hong Thai ...only 7 days (dont intend to extend coz subject to availability of flight) ...

i also only have leave from Jan 2006 ..

oh yes, mine also ready ...will send it to you

Ming
Ya, cos the bad rainy season make lots of ppl sick, but luckily is sick after AD..

Do take care, oki.

Awaiting for your fotos... hee hee

Also must enjoy your HM in japan, oki.

jenn,
hehe...me intend to go outside for bf and at the samtime go do some marketing for the week, buy some meat and vege like brocoli or cabbage cos can keep longer...

then do hsework lor..after that go back to my mum's hse for dinner and evening go home..

Sun will be ironing day lor...

Morning suishi,
hehe..hows your preparations? any other things to prepare?

suishi,
most important thing is to enjoy yourself on your big day lor...rem to either drink abit of onlive oil, or eat some buttery things before the banquet.This is to prevent both your hb and you being drunk after many saboings lor...

I din neo abt this until my AD....

newbbi,
thanks....i will be prepare for all the sabo.

My Hb cant take alcoholic drinks so i belive should be no much sober at his side but may be is my side...haha

newbbi,
should be on the track...except the last on the table arrangment & the songs.

Just get a heart attack frm one of my JM that she cant be my JM liao cos her inlaw insist that she should wait for 4mth..sigh.

Pray hard no more heart attach since it 11 days to go.

suishi,
you are welcome =).

hehe..then u have to be prepared ya..

its like that lor, I got a JM tell me a week before that she can't be my JM cos she ROM end Jan and her grandma say she cannot attend my wedding as well...I was so shocked when she suddenly say she wan ROM...well, wat to do...

Must be prepared to have things crops up on the AD lor...cos most important is how u solve it lor...

suishi
Well just 11 more days u can join us to chat abt married life... definitely the conclusion is we missed our parents v v much.

The table arrangement, hv you RVSP? Still got ppl not coming to ur dinner? Must arrange the seating in a way that u wouldnt suffer too much loss, oki.

Hmm, so u managed to get another girl to be your JM ?

Newbbi79
Hmm. so u also going back to mum's place tomorrow, me too ! But i will be staying overnight there too, hee hee, then hv breakfast with my parents on sunday morning..cos my daddy work on night shift.

U know hor... in fact, i hate ironing.. for 10 over years, my clothes which i bought need no ironing... and now i hv to iron my HB's clothing.. sigh.

Actually,my HB did suggest that he can bring the clothes back to his mum to do...but i reject cos i told him if u do it, i will hv a loss of face, wait your mum will think that ur wife , that is me lack the duties of being a wife.. cant even iron his clothes.. i dun her to stab my back lor.

So guess i die die must master the skill of ironing !

newbbi,
yalor...things will nvr go accordingly to our plan.

Jenn,
sure missed them v much & most important my dai xiao jie life going to end soon.

Just rec'd only 2 calls but mental prepare for more to come. I over invite some ppl cos i expect to have some empty space.

Sending SMS & email out, still waiting for reply. worse to worse...odd no

Hi afcai,

yep went to south island with my hubby for two weeks in 1999 (if i remember correctly). it was such an enjoyable trip. The tourmates are very nice and fun pple. went with Dynasty Travel then at $1800. A very good bargain then. went to ski and handgliding. had a ride at one of the gold mines in the water too. was great. hehehe..

Ching2627,
HB also dun know how to iron.. pamper son since born! So either we learn together... or i do it.. I dun let my MIL to do it..

Last weekend, she also came to our hse, then she comment that our hse is dirty and start to use her leg to mop the floor with a wet floor. At that time, i had guest at home too, i felt so loss on face lei.. faster tell HB to tell his mum to stop... haiz !

suishi
Yup, u need to hv more mental preparation. Even on your AD, will hv ppl start sending sms, giving all funnie execuse that they cant attend. If go give AP, still oki as can cover the loss, i hate those ppl who give last min notice and yet pretend nothing happen and no AP is given.. that make me very very angry

Jenn

yeah many pple get sick thesedays ...n pple get worried when u sneeze n cough in mrt

u also must take care ok

yeah lah, i sotong forgotten to download my banquet photos (2morrow i do it)

hope so ...coz its minus 7 degrees in Tokyo n Osaka

ching2627
Ya loh, i agreed with suishi too. To the guys, ironing seem like a woman's job. Hv to share share household chores lor, he kept the kitchen clean, he cooked, he mop.

Me mostly hv to do laundry and ironing.

But hv to give and take lah... if i am very sick or not feeling well, at least , he shld temporary take over the ironing chores..right.

Jenn,
wow..yr hubby can cook?Mine too pamper liao...only know how to cook maggie noodles not even simple scramped eggs.

I allocate chores like cleaning washroom,windows & aircon to him.

Ming
Thanks i will take good care of myself.. CNY coming near, alot of good goodies to eat.. hee hee

U must also take care of yourself and during your HM, bring more flu medicine as singaporean cant really take the minus 7 degree in tokyo n osaka.. too cold le. Hv you buy your winter wear ? Remember to buy thermal, oki.

Also, i had replied ur email

Ming,
Yesterday, i was having a mid-term test in the class, my throat itch and i keep cough.. till i am quite pai sey, the classroom is very quiet and all my classmates can hear is my coughing.

At the end of the test, lots of classmates were concern abt my cough.. tell me faster go and see another doctor..

Hi Ming ,
u are back! Aiyo,sick huh,feeling better now? must take care leh..

think only mine AD pix havent collect,my PG say need 2 monthes,will collect on end of feb.I flying to korea tomorrow nite.Heard its minus 11 now.Worry worry...

Jenn

must take care n c doc rightaway - thesedays difficult to tell ...actually i feel breatheless liao ...

Cottoncandy

wow! you flying 2morrow nite? pack all your stuff? did u manage to get hot packs (i couldnt) need alot of these ....must bring enough clothings ok n Enjoy your honeymoon!!

my video also not ready only PG (but we havnt inform PG the no of prints we want + coffee album coz sick liao) ...

after our AD pics we can share our HM pics

during my banquet day,i was affected by ppl who last minute send me sms saying that unable to come due to work OT,sick or watever crap excuse.Make me bad mood the whole evening till i saw so many ppl coming for my wedding then it make me forget about those idiots.

I hope future brides dont get affected by it.
And something that i learn from the wedding,u will knoe who is ur true friend from this.I manage to see alot...and those so called friends.Luckily :P

Ming,did u remember to take ur med anot? poor thing.I got the hot packs from coldwear at suntec.10 packs for $12.Go take a look,the logo is a dog cartoon.ya,pack liao but got to check for last min thing tonite.Thanks,will update u all soon.I also going with Hong Thai.How much did u pay for the tokyo package.Me also want to go japan...hope can go soon......toto strike! 4d strike ! haha .i collect my video liao.yeap.can share soon..
Jenn,
u also take care,if that med cant cure,then better change a doc .

hello!

talking abt attendance.. i got a few half fill tables.. well, last min got a drop in attendance n cannot cut tables liao, then i plan 8 pax per table.. in the end still got a few left halfway, so my table foto oni with a few guests at some tables.. so sianz.. hope the foto dun look too bad..

me now at my mum's place leh.. will be staying here for few days.. me on n off will be staying here.. cos hb work in boon lay, then i dun wan him to travel so far for work.. so i come back to my mum's place then he will go back to his.. we stay in SK, haha..

my hands already rough liao after doin a few days of housework.. keep complaining to my hb, haha.. will get a part time miad after i got a job.. now i haven't even start looking for job.. :P

hi gals.. for me, i adjusting quite fast to married life.. keke.. coz my hb got lower tolerance for dirt nd messiness so usu he does the mopping and all coz he feels it's dirty when i dun.. hahah.. quite pampered by him thus far.. as for missing parents, i also do.. but not as bad as some of u gals i think.. go back to parents' plc weekly.. =)

Jenn,
ya lor, have to get hb to help out in the chorse lor...

Cottoncandy,
agreed with you lor..only during wedding, then u know who is your real fren =).

newbbi - keke.. i think i still at honeymoon stage.. but my hb maybe not.. hahah.. coz he gotta do more stuff.. hee.. i do feel quite xin fu.. alot of my col. commented tt i look more "alive" after becoming a mrs.. hee..