(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi jenn! we din shop much.. jus bot sm decor stuff for the hse only. yea, the scenery was reali beautiful! which hotel u stayed? hw was bintan? got go water sports?

ya, me too! i hv a maid at home but nw i am the maid! bleh. sian leh.. duno wher to start! also tryin to get used to slpin w hb!
he said he wil send me the cd rom by mail.. mine no printouts..

Ting...
In bali, i stayed in Hard Rock Bali and i swimed everyday there... hee hee

In bintan, i stayed in Nirwana Resort , didnt go for any water sports, only went for SPA to r & r lor... hee hee, will definitely go back next time...cos we want to try the water sports.... hee hee

Oh, so your package with des hv no printouts, mine hv ... cos paid quite high price.. overall, how do you find his service ? He is quite a nice guy ya..he gave lots of guidance on my AD lei...even the confetti, he correspondace with our jiong di directly... i am quite grateful to him in fact.

HI Princess Wong,

saw some of your pix taken in Grand Shanghai... wow very nice! Lotsa attitude in thos pix... Would like to do likewise but no confidence if i can pull through such photos... Just went there yesterday to see the place and talked to the manager and am considering booking that place for wedding dinner next year...

any more pix to share? especially those taken in Grand Shanghai

Hi Jenn,

Not so fast... My AD PG (Yew Kwang)is very busy as Nov & Dec is hot month for wedding. I think i got to wait another 2 weeks before the pictures are out.

ting,
how to insert music into every slide? I tried by insert music frm file, it work but keeping on playing the music in 1st slide cant move to next one. How??

Ching,
Desmond said that he will meet me on 8th Jan to pass me the photos, cos my package include the printout fotos, plus the website.

jenn- yup i find his svc not bad too. gv lots of ideas durin our photo takin =)

suishi- got to make sure ur song is saved in the same plc as ur montage. after u insert song, rite click on the song icon, go to custom animation. on ur rite, a box will appear. click on the drop dwn arrow (on ur song), go to effect options, start playin frm beginin, stop playin after ?? slides. (key in no of slides u hv in total).

suishi, initially i also want to use the cockroach song but then i found out that my VG is using that song for the beginning of my highlights (to ask pp to off hp) so he told me not to use that song....
I may use Allegretto (i think it's The Bond). or i'll see what RTC has cos i think they may have their own song as they usually do a dance for the fanfare.

Ching, wat is Maksim song?

Btw for my 1st march in, i change song liao. Instead of using Perfect Moment, i am now using Bridal March. my VG loop the song to 5 mins for me. Still headache over 2nd march in but have to confirm by next thurs cos next thurs got to do rehearsal.

ching, ok send both to me? [email protected]

Hi daphne,
i used Allgretto by bond for mi 1st dish. was quite ok as some guests commented songs were quite nice.
1st march in- only time by enya and there for me by sarah brightman
2nd march in - the way u look tonite (michael buble)
champagne - one boy one girl (collin raye)

haha, and ask ur hb to practice opening up the champagne coz mi hb took a super long time to open it as it was very tight and shaking it hard didnt help much. his thumb hurt a lot aft it.

suishi, can i send u the songs for the Cd by MP3 format thru email to u? thk it would be faster this way as i didnt get to go to a post box. haha...

Daphne,
I also used Allgretto by bond for my 1st dish presentation, same as pierced
It is indeed a very nice and ideal music for the dish.. with the techno of the music, plus the spot lights .... indeed is very nice...

Some of our guests had commented that the song is indeed very nice... so perharps you can consider.

Ching,
Ya, hopefully he can give it to us on 8th Jan.
Dun u feel like u can prepare ur AD in advance for 1 year for just one day......... i really miss the days of preparation..... haiz.
Our AD just pass in a fast blink....

Hi suishi,
As mine is a luncheon, i didn not allocate any seat to my PG and MUA. Cos my PG is actually busy capturing moments..

YA LOR... everyone MIA...

anyway HAPPY NEW YEAR in advance... cos gog to be busy with work... need to work over the wkend... sob sob...

yo vela... reply liao wor...

mehmeh,

at times i will hang the cloths if she not back yet la....if i dun hang the way she wan, she will take down n rehang for me leh but she no nag....she is those really super rare "housewife" nowaday liao loh...she will wake up early, buy breakfast for us in the morning, help my fil to pack his workbag, do all the hse work etc ....n my hubby n fil will just sit down n relax n watch tv......when i wanna help, she will ask me to leave these tasks to her....either she scare i dun do it to her standard or she wants to do it loh......so far still ok.....

initially my mom also scare my pil will get upset if we go back n sleep but think they quite open minded and cos my mom place nearer to my hubby workplace so at times they also understand why we go back sleep.....

we try to balance out between both side...so either side wont feel neglected.

sierra, when u planning for bb??...hehehe...cos u not looking for HDB anymore mah...so can plan early...tsk tsk...

hehehe....mehmeh...i also think this way...no HDB no bb.....kakaka...^5

hi sierra,

Nah, dun haf a HDB under my name. Prob looking for a resale some 1-2 years fr now, just in time, coz after tt then i wld think of having BBs

PIL are bascially quite uptight ppl abt most stuff & love children. I dun want to go thru the stress of preggie & having being fussed over unnecessarily.. HB also thinks better that we start a family unit on our own, coz it's a better model for our future kids

Hi Janice,

ur MIL veryvery gd leh! She's full time housewife ah? My MIL also tells me no need to help do household chores, but i feel shd still clean my own room, toilet & laundry. Already living under their roof, nicer to help a little..

Seems like ur PIL quite understanding ah? Gdgd, they do know ur BB plans rite? So u're waiting for a BTO to be ready, or WIS or resale?

Hihi Jelly,

Happy New Year! Nvm, u can take time off on Mon to rest!

vela... me replied too, I copy cat jelly... kekeke...

ya, I think everyone busy cos year end liao... so fast, 2006 coming liao! hope we all stay in touch after new year... HAPPY NEW YEAR!

was real busy lately... today took a half day off to go cut my hair.. not messy anymore.. kekeke

Hi janice
Wow.. ur PIL very good lor.. I really envy....

Happy New Year to everyone... hope we still continue this thread !!

ching, is it so? maybe coz he's a fren of hb so try to rush it out fo us but im not rushing him though coz i understand quite a peak period now for PG.

suishi, we didnt purposely leave a seat for PG but since there were empty seats, we juz allocate him one but he wont have time much to eat as he will be moving ard with u most of the time.

mi MUa left aft doing MU so no need to allocate seat.

Jenn,
me still on leave.will be back to office next tuesday.Leaving for Korea on 7th..
wow,remember to share ur AD pix hor.
ya.really too heavy,keke....still have to wear high heels...
ya,have the same feeling too..1 year of preparing and cant believe its all over..I miss my AD more.
I make a loss of 1k.ya hor.at first so happy to see so many AP,but after that have to give to the Hotel.Shit manz! keke

Morning...ladies

Janf
Stella is oki, she was punctual, reached my house at 7am on my AD.
She used abt 1 1/2 hr for 2 person make up.
My jie mei dun like her hair do, quite auntie, but make up was still quite all right.

My mum is very happy with her make up.

cottoncandy,
Wa, so good! U still on leave huh......
Me very poor thing.. already back in the office, cant go on long leave yet, cos need to be back to do year end closing.....

Me really miss my AD and the time preparation for the most important day... hee hee

Anyway, enjoy ur honeymoon...oki, we shld chat again...

Happy new year to everyone!!!

Janice: hehee...baby ar....no need to plan liao...

mehmeh: true, have BB only when u are comfortable, but things can happen...so let nature takes its course...

Jelly: huh? still work ar? must take care leh...dun overwork....