(2005) Brides of year 2005

winnie,
tats a gd idea hor.. to invite all of them over & at the same time take the cakes

hi snowy, mine is can rtn 1/3 of consignmt. hw many botls u intendin to get?

i hvg headache over the seating arrangemt leh.. so sian

ting,
I ordered 24 bottles (2 ctn), not on consignment,hopefully is enough... hee hee

Not only u, I hv not confirm the seating arrangment too...

ting,
hmm... abt 24bots... i hv look for 1 w/o min consumption needed... but is french wine lor....

poor ting... come i give you panatol to ease headache.... sooner will be my turn to headache liao..... guess we all hv to go through the process....

snowy_casper
Think i will either buy fm the restaurant or i will instructed to say no more red wine left..cos my rest only provide free flow of beer.

my friend whose wedding just gone by says her 36 tables need 43 bottles... so my wedding 26 tables, i got 48 bottles, 36 confirm and 12 on consignment... hope wont need to tell guest no more wine...

tink i beta get 20 more. my mum says not nice to tell ppl no wine liao. sm more my restau. dun hv free flow beer. but my BQ on sunday nite, hopefuly ppl dun drink so much.

yalor snowy, a process we all got to go thru. sm times jus wish its all over! hehe

jenn,
my also free flow beer only....
hmm... i tik depend on hw gd your guest is on drinking red wine....
tik i will order 2ctns+1ctn on consignment...
thks so much ladies for the info!

Mine on sun, hopefully these is enough...

newbbi

8am still early leh.. i mean u can buy those frozen baos frm supermkts the nite b4 & heat up for them on ur AD early AM to eat. if im JM, i wun mind juz eat abit will do. afterall, its so early, how to eat full meal?! wait cannot digest ah!

snowy_casper
Well dun worry much lah. I think shld be enough for ur order of 2 ctns + 1 ctns on consignment.
Mine is on a PH - Monday luncheon, hopefully, the wine is just nice, if got lots of left over, will sell to my cousin who is holding her AD next year Oct'06

snowy,
ya lor, but tink they wil ahve warmers lor..cos my relatives wil eb there by 7am lor for the tea ceremony lor..

Mine is on sun too....

Winnie,
dun forget i would like to buy a bottle of Amesbury from you if u have leftovers..hee

Janf,
ya lor... thats y lor, tink my mum dun understand lor..haiz.. i also can't be botheredl iao...let her handle this catering thing cos i have more things to do lor...dun wan to bother too much..if not, i bery xin ku leh... mayb bcos of i need to organise my company dinner which is next sat, thats y i super stressed up now... ple dun dare come talk to me cos i black face..haha

Oh shucks...... guess wat.... me in trouble! My uncle says he sponsoring me the wine and without asking me, he ordered the wine and now i'm left with too many bottles of wine! arrgghhhh.....

newbbi, hee did not forget hehehe.

people i going off soon, today must spring clean our lovenest liao else it will look so dirty on our AD!!

wow so many posts...
juz saw some of u gals message only...
daphne.. or u sell to snowy since she haven got the wine yet...if nt sell out to other gals in this forum

daphne,
your wine all on consignment basic?
hw many % do you hv to consume inorder to hv the rest unused to be refund?
hw many bottles/ ctns confirm order?

ting,will ur mum grumble if u ordering another different set of wine? if she dun mind,den daphne can sell u...
i realise starcellar price 14.50 is haven include gst one wor...so our wine is actually 15.20 after gst

hi fuzzyberries

hmm... my parents are ok with the arrangement.. guess they miss me when i not ard.. hehe.. actually hor, my ILs didnt know about this arrangement lah.. they most probably thot that i staying full time at lovenest liao.. hubby kept it from them.. or else my MIL sure make noises.. hehe.. your ILs knew about your staying over at ur parents' place?

hi afcai!

think we are in the same estate!
u staying at blk 395 is it? hehe... for me, i m ok with the bed, just that lovenest seem lonelier as compared to my parents' place.. very lively.. that's wat i find so hard to get use to...

hi hi zoe..
wow..1000 photos..did u manage to get any gd rates for developing the photos..cool leh! i guess it's gg o be a huge project to slot the photos into albums..but i guess it will b very fun & u both get to laugh at some of the shots together..cheers~

hi hi jelly...
u looking for albums too? maybe can check out popular as well..since xmas is just ard the corner, i guess there shd be some offers gg on..c ya at the gathering..

hey daphne, see if u need to clear ur wine stock, i might be needing more wine if i have add tables. juz let us know if u reallt need to get rid of it. =)

berry, haha, den like kana cheated aft the gst. makes a big diff hor...luckily u gals did nt pick an ex wine. i wonder if the winebos oso state price bef gst...

another wk has ended and itz now 15 days to AD...arrgh...

oh ya snowy, juz ask ur hotel for testing. im doing mine today later on..haha...still copying some songs and montage for trying out later. itz advisable as u need to check if ur cds can be able to play out on the system there. sometimes got kok ups. i know mi fren cds couldnt be played and ended up with hotel provided songs.

hi hi Mrs Wee..
oic..hmm..maybe u can update us again ba..seems like everyone's very busy lately..not much postings here..just wondering where's everyone..hmmm...

hi hi Tansan..
nice to see u here online as well..actually i did thot of organising something special for the children since my wedding is on 2nd oct, 1 day aft children day...but later hubby said that since children day's over so no significant for us to do something special for the kids..also bcoz i already did quite alot for the wedding dinner so drop the idea eventually..what was u planning?care to share?