(2005) Brides of year 2005

quite alot of August brides wor.. if only i can get married during this month, den i wun face the humiliation of being a super big bellied bride! silly parent in law think its unlucky. not like they the ones getting married. jus because its 'unlucky' to them den must risk me being big belly bride la!! how inconsiderate, and i tot if they believe in the Lord they wun be bothered by such nonsense.

yo star... no worry u tell me more lor when we meet up

yo josl... usually 1 lah... cos like jtan and ww cant make it on 08/08 mah... tats why i suggest 2 for this month lor...

yo ladies... okie dun confuse urself... we juz stick to one gathering on the 08/08 since most of the gals can make it tat day...

Date : 08/08/05(Mon) cos Tues PH National Day
Venue : Andre (Tanjong Pagar)
Time : 7pm
After Dinner , KTV section

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval
5. Zoe
6. MikMik
7. Janice
8. Josl
9. cu2nite

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon
4. Sierra
5. Seval
6. MikMik
7. Zoe
8. Janice (KIV)
9. Josl
10. Cuitecute
11.cu2nite

berry.. not that exp lah.. where got that amt of $$.. somemore me now not working liao leh..
i bought a 125m2 unit @ 285k, 11th flr.. i oso like high floor, currently @ 13th flr.. initially aming at the highest 16th, den taken liao, den 15th, oso taken liao, 14th oso taken liao... this the first time go below 12th flr, haha..
berry, wat did u do to the other 2 rooms? i dunno wat to do with it leh..

caitlyn, u start planning for kids liao izit? for me, dun think so soon.. maybe not even.. :P
if want, i gotta build up my health first..

Date : 08/08/05(Mon) cos Tues PH National Day
Venue : Andre (Tanjong Pagar)
Time : 7pm
After Dinner , KTV section

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval
5. Zoe
6. MikMik
7. Janice
8. Josl(KIV)
9. cu2nite

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon
4. Sierra
5. Seval
6. MikMik
7. Zoe
8. Janice (KIV)
9. Josl (KIV)
10. Cuitecute
11.cu2nite

I just collected my invitation cards, settled on the flowers for decoration, VIP tables with hotel.
My hotel also recommend me T-dragon... so do I need to bring all my invitation cards to the printer when I visit them?
Do I need to pay in full or deposit for the printing?

Hi Artemis,

Coz the transparent sink is more suitable for vanity top so we give it a miss... I scare will hv ugly water marks so choose a normal kind with design. U can go bookshop to buy gold inked pen.

By the way,
When you go to the above link, go and click under Already a member (found in the right hand corner)..

They will prompt you to enter email address and passwork. I created a bongus one as follows:
The email is "[email protected]"
Password: "wedding"

hey jelly,
thanks leh. you very sweet. doubt i can make the 26th one either since i gotta work all weekend i think. sigh

Hi gals, back from mi fitting! so sad, put on some weight liao. guess im the special few who put on instead of losing some. arrgh...

managed to choose mi outdoor gown liao. den see other gals try on Wg makes mi wana retry mine too. guess every pc juz look gd. aha...
caitlyn, managed to snap some pics, will try to upload them later to share. now no more mysterious..heh..
aiyo i only can scold mi hubby secretly here...hehe...let him know he sure scold mi too! haha...
mi PS will be prob changi and punggol coz saw the PG works and he took them there. wont be gg too many places. too lazy....juz feel disappointed dat the OG we had for 1st choice gg overseas for a period so cant take her. so settle for 2nd choice.

wah..same like u dun thk ccan buy condo unless strike it rich nx time. cost ofliving gg p, dunno if i wk few yrs later, kids expenses... we juz settled for 4 rm 1st. unless mi parents buy us a unit nx to theirs. hahaha....

yo ting, ur fh's parents staying which condo sounds like mi parents one. haha...mi very kpo lei.

so gd, can still plan for er ren shi jie. judging fr mi age, dun thk can wait. prob nx yr start trying for kids liao.

hee...i very long post today. consolidated everyone's msg. :p

morning all.. hee

highness - for me and fh, will be shun qi zi ran.. coz my doc ever said i may have difficulty conceivng.. will probably be gg to visit a gynae to do a check lorz.. =)

pierced - hee.. finally ur hubby managed to snap the pics fast enuff ah?? hee.. eagerly waiting for ur pics.. "the unveiling of pierced".. hahah

Good morning ladies.

caityln, will taking chinese herbs help in conceiving? perhaps you can try see this area.

i want to have many kids too but not sure if i can or not, cos i am quite weak kind, chinese physician said i need to bu3.

pierced!! do share with us your photo! u so cute say your hubby goon, we only say our hubbies woodblock hahahahah.

yo ladies... 1st to report... GDL today... will enjoy my delivery of cakes... hahaha

yo josl... u post the chart for me to identify any diff fm the one i post isit...

yo jtan... no mention... since u also cant make it on the 26/08 then bo bian liao leh... paiseh hor...

winnie - i very scared of chinese herbs one!! the taste.. yucks!! hee.. i dun call my fh goon.. tt's the word reserved for him to call me lorz.. hahahhaa

ashlee,
his colleagues are all very high, in fact they went somewhere else to continue drinking after that. The banquet manager wants me to acknowledge the bill first, then payment can be made upon check out.

I finally saw ur AD pic, u are so sexy in ur EG.. very nice with ur hair down. :D

Morning EVERYONE!

Hi Jiemei, i understand the designing part. One moment you like this, the next you prefer another style. Just never seem to be able to make up our mind. We just want everything in. heheheh... well i think by august you should finalise your design at give them at least 3 mths to do your dress, not forgetting that Nov is a busy month for many BS.

Wanna fix a date? I am fine on 19 August (Friday)..can we stick to weekdays cos my weekends are mostly burn out...
I hope that by that time, I have gotten back my video edit..

I haven't had a chance to go and view your photos. I will do it over the weekends. Hopefully, I remember who is who..

Yuki,
I try to view your pics over the weekends.
Thanks for sending.

No honeymoon for me yet cos I can't take leave. So, will view the pics and imagine that I am there..

Yipee..its friday!!!!

Have a good weekend!

hello everyone,
wah now the topic is on kids har???? me also not thinking of having kids so soon.... still want to go travelling a few more times else have kids liao cannot travel

my FH said his colleague ate some kind of herbs then got twins (long feng tai) leh....
me will try and get the recipe when i decide to have kids

Hi ashlee,
Thanks for yr compliment. You look great in yr wedding gown and EG is very sexy too. The loose petals on my gown??? hehehe...I think it is a beautiful misunderstanding...For the 1st march in, my guest threw the rose petals and so it ended up on my train...My dinner is at roland restraurant...You been there?? It's at marine parade...The restraurant belongs to our friend's father...so we held our wedding dinner there. We r more comfortable and familiar with the place...Most important, the food is great...

Hi tougei,
Pretty lady. Remember to share yr photos with me when ready..

by the way, has anyone started sourcing for printers for wedding cards? my hotel just sent me some sample wedding cards
me thinking of hot-stamping, no need for inserts. any recommendations? thanks

highness,yours is EA or 5 room? 125 sounds big..mine only 115...
1 room i converted to guest room,my parents can sleep here mah.. but only got bed... and i put my iron board there too..
another room is my computer room...hee i always surf net one even at home... but now it sort of become a store room too...
caitlyn... maybe dun have er ren shi jie... that means after AD will plan kids... my health isnt good too... i got slight low blood... highness and caitlyn, u 2 also health no good???
my fatherinlaw not that young..my hb too... actually after i rom,move in hse,i consider that er ren shi jie liao... but juz that i wasnt really keen on kids...haha i still think i am a kid sometimes... dun have that kind of mother mentality...
pierced...hope can see ur pics...remember to send to me ok?
hamster...wow what recipe is that??? share leh...hee

TGIF!!

I'm fine with 19 Aug too
I am gettting my AD pics this Sat. Looking forward
Hope it is as nice as all of yours.

Hi Ying, I watched half way then dunno why cant view the rest of the pictures leh... I re-login later...

Morning everyone

Bright and sunny day...!!!

Hello Ting
hehe... will be at my best mental power during selection ...kekek...

Lavish has a website
www.lavish.com.sg
... but "very old fashion" ...haahah... I think they have menu there also...
btw, I attended a dinner yesterday by them...again!

the sushi was really fresh and good... the roe and raw salmon and raw tuna etc.. very generous... the cut is quite thick....
and I also found out the "soy sauce" they use with the wasabi is good quality one...same brand introduced to me by a Japanese...

hahaha... I happen to see the big bottle when they doing the set-up...
aiya... sorry... i so kay po....

Morning gers,

afcai: hm... gotta call them lata and chk. Actually i told them no hurry juz get it done by Oct will do. keeekee! ;)

chillipadi: if ur frz bought extra, can sell it to mi?

hamster_gal - i most likely doing my cards at t-dragon.. =) went down to take a look oredi.. i think hi-tec is slightly cheaper though.. hee// must tell me the recipe.. i make sure i dun take!!! hahah.. i dun wanna hv twins.. very hard to manage.. =)

berry - oic.. hee... how much older is ur hubby?? i think guys ard 30+ have kids still okies lah.. hee.. looks like all of us very weak hor.. maybe we too pampered liaoz.. hee

caitlyn i also think same...twins so difficult... but i got frens wanna have twins...haha
my hb he's 5 years older than me...so u can count urself lor...hee
u printing at t dragon? those print on the inner papers one is it?

Hi Renee,

They have all the templates in Mandarin and English. But if wish to have your own wordings, you can always bring your own and show them. Once you sign up with them, you have to pay up a deposit of $50. When you have seen the drafts and confirmed with them the actual quantity required, then u will have to pay full.

i know hotstamp more ex... i printing inserts too cheaper...
anyway the cards i think majority juz chunk it somewhere or throw away when they received...

berry - yuppers.. exactly how i feel.. so will be doing inserts coz cheaper.. but only mah fan part is having to tie the strings ourselves.. =)

Hi Ying,

Thanks for sharing your pics...U r sooo sweet especially when u r in your red gown.

Your ang bao box is very nice too. May I know where did u get it from?

Hi Renee,

Went to Popular to get the gold pens. I know what you mean by ugly water stains.
kao_embarrassed.gif
I keep a cloth under my sink so that I can wipe it after use so that there won't be any.

I went to T-Dragon to collect my cards yesterday night and had an upsetting experience. When I arrived, the sales person showed me the sample cards that were printed out of the batch that I ordered. After vetting through it, I was satisfied and jokingly asked if I needed to count the cards. The sales person assured me that I didn't need to as they will have counted and would give me a couple of pieces extra just in case. But being me, I went and looked into the bag before I paid...

Now I ordered 80 red cards for relatives and 120 ivory cards for friends but to my surprise, they had printed 120 red cards and 80 ivory cards instead. So I confronted the sales person with the 2 stack of cards and she was very flustered. She looked through the order sheet and confirmed that I was right, somehow the factory had misprinted the number of cards.

Then she had the guile to ask me if I would accept the cards as is. I told her very firmly that I did not have that many relatives and, therefore, did not require that many cards. She then gave me a very unsatisfied look and that made me boil. Up to that point I had not lost my temper and, she, as a sales person, was showing me hers?

She very reluctantly agreed to reprint the ivory cards. Now, I did say they gave a couple extras just in case right? The number is 83 + 1. So now, she insisted that she would only print 36 more. So I looked at her and told her very firmly the the 3 + 1 were extras provided by the company and should not be counted as the amount that they should have printed. She, again, gave me this disgruntled look and finally, after I would not budge from my decision, very reluctantly agreed to reprint 40 cards for me.

Then, after all that fiasco, she had the guts to ask me to pay for the cards in full!
kao_angry.gif
So I very calmly told her that if she want me to pay, I would only pay for the 160 cards that have been printed. However, she could not (would not) comprehend what I was saying and I had to show her the maths.

But I think, by then, we were already drawing the curious stares of the customers in the shop (there were 2 other couples there). So she again gave me a disgusted look and then said I can pay in full when I get the remainder of the cards.

kao_angry.gif
I have had bad service on numerous occasions but this had got to be one of the worse... Instead of apologising, she wanted me to accept the cards as is?

Do you gals think I was too unreasonable not to accept the cards?

In a word of fairness, their designer, Ms Tan, went through the card design and proofing with me many times through email and was very patient with me. In addition, the 160 cards that I received were very well printed. But the end portion of experience with the sales person was really horrible.

berry, mine EA.. 1MBR, 2BR, 1 study room.. maybe juz leave it empty first..
do u gals go JB often? can consider print ur invites there.. so much cheaper, haha.. it's been donkey years since i last went JB.. hmm..
yup.. me low blood too.. aiya, me a lot prob one.. black out easily.. :P
something very funny, i tend to be giddy @ Dec/Jan.. there's one year during CNY, i was so giddy i can't go house visiting.. been to chinese sinseh, he say maybe it's the weather...???

Winnie, can bu at least good.. bu yi bu then ok.. i can't even bu! too weak to absorb.. need to tiao first.. at least half a year to tiao before i can bu.. but every week got to go sinseh there, very troublesome, somemore got to wait very long, so i give up liao.. :P

i think u can leave the room empty first.juz paint first.
hope can go ur hse see see someday since we r so near.
black out easily?i also like that last time.i eat iron tablets for some mths until the blackout is lesser.U might want to do that.Because i got skin allergy i get rashes almost everyday and i am on medicine 1-3 days...its something i cannot cure oredi.i learn to live with it coz i almost tried everything but nothing helps...
or u wanna eat those pills after your menses..forgot the name...some1 mention here b4..bai feng wan isit?
actually u can buy those dried longans and boil with water...v bu for blood...but 1 thing is its v v heaty...guys cannot drink one...
i think alot girls quite weak coz we got menses...my face always look like ghost whenever my menses...
hehe
jb cheap?i will consider..

i gg jb tmr!! heee... go there and buy EG for FMIL n mummy.. gg with my parents, FMIL, and FRIL.. hahah..

berry -need the string to tie the inserts to the card ah..

Hello afternoon gals

wah! your talk fm house to kids liao?!?! so fast...

Personally i scared to hv kids coz they veri noisy & the period of pregnancy, really a torture!!
I got tis ex-colleague jus gave birth... she dropped almost all her hair & developed rashes on all parts of her body during the period of pregnancy!! till nw still hv not recover!
Her 1st birth was ok... nothing happen... but 2nd is night mare.

looks like all of us very weak hor.. me too... last mth got medical checkup... than find out i got this & that... haiz

hello everyone, having mi break now. hee...havent uploaded mi pics yet coz i havent figure out how to DL fr mi new hp to comp.will go back and try tonite.

hee...sometimes mi hubby really is a bit goonz. yest he managed to ask mi asst for permission to take so no need 'tou tou moh moh'. now he very proud coz i act asked him to snap secretly. as if he did a wonder! haha

wah u so fast printing invites liao??! like highness, i thk Jb very much cheaper. there's 2 shops at city sq and some i thk at holiday plaza. but depends on whether u have the time to go there.

seems like a lot of gals nowadays very weak too hor. mi fren juz recommended mi this chinese sinseh in jurong, apparentlyly very gd. she can tell if ur womb is weak or not.she can even tell her juz by touching her pulse that her womb is crooked. thus more diff to get pregnant!! wow!
coz we all had the same prob of really bad cramps and all during menses.