(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Ting,

Check out these PG :

Sam : 98584964
Wai Peng : 96935299

I found them on the cheap PG page. Maybe they are still available on our date.

Ya PS over liao, ve to split into 2 days cos of e rain
going to collect e pics on friday. can't wait.

Did u order from e web site? can i ve it?

I haven't got the shoes yet. Saw a pair I like at this place called Seven but it's $150. The guy says it's leather so it costs more than a PVC pair but it'll be more comfortable to wear on the AD. Am still deciding whether or not to get open toe or covered shoes.

berry, yup very true. esp when mi mum oso mentioned muz care for the ILs feelings too and they are getting older. luckily for now, hubby staying wif mi parents first and then see if our new flat come, den we might ask his parents if they wana move in.

so tired ..got tiz rugby for TAF kids in skl. now have to prepare for mi nite class. thk i gonna zzz there.

We got someone to buy from the store in US yesterday! Maybe now already on the plane liao! But you can try EBay! Let me check whether I saved the link

Hi April,
kao_welcome.gif
to the thread!

i guess most of us will keep the preps to a minimal during the 7th mth, so it's best to print your invites b4 it starts.

I also staying with in-laws after getting married leh ... but they are quite sui bian, so don't think need to help them much with the housework...

Sharlene
Wah, u look so pretty in the pix! U look like one of the ex-TCS celeb, can't remember her name though.

Icy
U also another super sweet looking one! And your hubby got so drunk. Haha, nearly laughed my head off looking at his high/drunk photos... esp, at the end when he hugged his boss. hehe...

Scrumpee
Ya lah, that's me, the one living in UK.

Now back in UK liao. Sigh...
Did u keep the gown? Your gown's really pretty; designed by Pat? My EG... not as sexy as I first wanted, Pat said have to put in two straps below chest level for modesty and to hold the dress together. And I look super big size in it lor. I like my WG more than my EG, simple and classic. So sad when I had to give it back...

Hi all..

Its been a long time since I last came in...wah, see so many new "faces" here...n the thread so active..sorry really no time to read.

Anyway, thanks Caitlyn & watashi for sharing ur fotos. U two look so lovely... =)

Sorry..no fotos to share cos my hubby is away so hv'nt got chance to choose the fotos.

Hamstergal, so coincidence..my hubby oso coming bk in another 3 more wks. hee..

Highness, u choose ur fotos alr?? tats fast..so happy for u..btw,who's ur PG?

Caitlyn, r u sick? must take care of urself leh...

Daphne, can u share ur fotos with me too? Thanks.

I will try to come in often, really missed chatting with u gals... =P ok, see ya..

hi starmoon,
welcome. yes yes! excited. but hor abit worried, what if those we selected then hor see on the screen not nice. *gulp* on screen is bigger, right? so can see everything clearer. thanks!

Ashlee,
Both my gowns by Pat. No lah didn't keep it. But now I really miss the gowns. Went back to TWP two weeks after my wedding to collect something and was looking if my gowns are on their racks, can't find. They said sent for dry cleaning. come to think of it, I abit regret too. At least my hubby gets to keep his suit.

Don't feel u look big size in your EG leh, looks very good on you. So how's life in UK? are u in London? must be careful now hor.

Hi Janf

Thanks for your contacts...my AD is 13/12/05. Now waiting to choose bridal photos.. hope they are nice... so many things to prepare...haha...

Sorry 1st day at work so no time to login..

Hi April,
Better to keep things to minimum like what Edna says. Cos we may not be superstitous but some other ppl may be..

hey jelly,
2nd gathering i should be able to. unless i gotta work. must check schedule 1st. now workload very siong man

hey josl,
yah sure. but nowadays very busy leh. sigh. never ending work. but if i can make it i surely will k? you have msn or not? if have PM me ok?

Hi starmoon
NO la.. no parents not so strict.. we are writing chinese names at the english part.. cos on the chinese side, no place for us to write any chinese names lor...Personally feel that no need to follow till so closely.. think what u can lor.. kekek... Headache hor..

hi mikmik
yah, actually samples not so accurate...there are some we selected in sample and when we saw on screen, we changed it and there are oso some which we didnt select but after seeing on screen, we selected them...so not to worry

hi zoeanne
okie, thanks...my dad will be helping to write so can heave a relief liao. thanx

Hi deardear,
didn't u ask when why they took so long to do your albums. it 's been 3 mth liao. are you gg to do your own slideshow? for me, I 'm gg to do that.

For me, I will call my BS up next week to ask them when my album will be ready as they said it 's only take about 2 mth or less than that to develop cos mine is not a design type. I have taken my PS in the early June.

Hi, I'm new here.

I'm interested in getting bridal Package.

No intention to go Tanjong Pagar as heard bad things about them. Only been to Ritz Couture.
Ritz Couture gives me a very comfortable feeling n good service, nice gowns too. Furthermore they have their own inhouse photography.

But my husband wants to see a few more bridal shop, we will be going to Ted Wu, bridal veil and Divine Couture before we make any decision.

Any info?

Hi, I'm new here.

I'm interested in getting bridal package. Can anyone email to me your package?

No intention to go Tanjong Pagar as heard bad things about them. Only been to Ritz Couture.

Ritz Couture gives me a very comfortable feeling n good service, nice gowns too. Furthermore they have their own inhouse photography.

But my husband wants to see a few more bridal, we will be going to Ted Wu, bridal veil and Divine Couture before we make any decision.

Any info?

halo yuki,
oic....ya maybe i sent u the HM pics onli as in the other thread.........Ummmm i tink he's not bad lah.....as i commented tat itz value for money lor...i tink u share the same view rite coz u oso dun wan to spend a lot of money in tis area.....

hey cookie's gal,
wow, u went to so many places huh...so which place do u like best...i onli covered switzeland, paris and london........

hi greekgal,
u wan to view the HM or AD pics?

Hi blursotong,
oic, yr PS postphone so far, will your photo be ready for your slideshow and other preparations? are you doing it on yr own? for me, I will do my own slidesshow.

5th of Aug will be the lst 7th lunar mth. so I guess yr PS will be after 7th mth.

hmmm printing is not included in the card meh, though it is free. oh, I got to check out with my banquet. mine is not a hotel but at country club.

yeah, same as what Jiemei has mentioned that PS has the outdoor gowns while AD has it owns cos the BS won't let you take them out as they will get dirty easily.

hi gals!

Chanol! great to see u still hanging here, haha.. my PG ah Da.. santi choose for us one leh.. nvr get to choose PG.. but not too bad lah, anyway i always hope the photos dun turn out too nice, haha.. so dun burn my pocket mah..

haha.. while selecting the pics, FH keep asking me which pics i like.. told him up to him to choose cos i look nice in every pic! hahaha.. anyway, i'm quite firm abt not topping up cos i'll value AD pics more.. but juz bcos of the album thingy, (we juz can't stand using screws for the album) we upgrade to magazine album. din top up for digital cos i dun like tho it cost a little more oni..
in the end, $1100 more for a full page magazine album for 32pics..
i think my AD photos will be more lovely.. :P

O yah!

caitlyn, u goin HDB hub to select ur unit tomolo?? GOOD LUCK to you in getting ur dream unit!

Ladies, i got my house liao! finally.. haha
berry, pierced, we goin to become neighbours liao, keke..

VJ, u here too.. keke.. thanks for the info, we already booked a unit @ SK today.. FH say decide on this n dun see other areas liao.. :P
now looking for good contractor but got tight budget..

berry urs premuin flat ar, reno @17k?? *faint*
mine standard flat leh.. opps, calculator burst again.. haiz..

wah...so many post liao...
got to go back archive to read from where i stop... but..gif up..coz too many liao...think i really miss out alot..

Josl..
KISS ...KISS...thanks for the candles...
muacks!!muacks!!..muz gif u a big kiss when i see u...haha..but dun burn the candles lah...sobsob..how much huh??aiyo...muz gif u big big kiss..haha...

read back..u all talking abt songs...me using NAT KING COLE "WHEN I FALL IN LOVE" for first march in.."Fallen" for 2nd march in...recently bought a NAT king cole CD..so nice...who is the person who wants L.O.V.E? can email me...i can gif "special" door gift for those interested with that song..at the gathering..
WW..i got some mp3 from Phantom of the Opera..but i dunno which one u looking for..

Date : 08/08/05(Mon) cos Tues PH National Day
Venue : Andre (Tanjong Pagar)
Time : 7pm
After Dinner , KTV section

Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval
5. Zoe
6. MikMik
7. Janice
8. Josl
9. cu2nite

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Wendy (KIV)
3. Starmoon
4. Sierra
5. Seval
6. MikMik
7. Zoe
8. Janice (KIV)
9. Josl
10. Cuitecute
11.cu2nite
=============================
Date : 26/08/05
Time : 7pm
Venue : TBC

Attendants

1. Jelly

Not Confirm

1. Cu2nite

Jelly...will wan to join..but not sure my schedule yet..coz nearer to the date..may need to in-out JB very frequent..so..confirm again when near to the date can??hehe...

Scrumpee
Din u get to keep ur EG? Anyway dun think will have a chance 2 wear the EG again.
Ya, working in Central London. Tube service has been erratic. There was a security alert on one of the lines just yest evening. Think everyone resign to fate liao, everyone still take the tube n go to work.

Hi I am new here too.
Just wondering what are some of the bad things about tanjong pagar? I am interesting to go there and hunt for stuff too.

Caityln, good luck!! hope you can get waht you want.

my hubby and i spent about 30k, for reno + furniture + electrical applicance. with some loan from parents, some from interest free payment :p we clearing our interest free installment for our appliances before wedding, then after wedding will return the $$ to parents. my is a standard flat in sengkang.

janf, hehe i think so far the ladies here, our hubby or FH do have problem smiling hehe, but the outcome willl be nice! I believe.

ashlee,
in the end I realised, not that he hug. that is after his boss spin him round and round, and he basically have to lean on his boss for support.. meanwhile I was with the banquet manager looking thro the bills.

Hi Chan Ming Ming,

When is u're big day ? I am a Ritz bride may be u can join our thread at Ritz Couture.

Yes gd to get a few more comparison before u make decision. You may also pop by The Weddg Present have seen some of their gown design from other thread not bad but be prepared that all these higher end shop will charge more.

My fren is w Amanda Lee seems to give very customise svc too. She spend ard $5k but gt 2 MTM gown 1 for WG & 1 for EG but they tie up with other photographers but i noe they can return negative back for all photos that also depends which photographer company u choose.Since u going to Bridal Veil u can go to the ground floor to view Blush Blush gowns as well.

I have been to Divine and I feell that their svc not gd may be because their biz is too gd and most of the gowns if u want more elaborate details on it they also charge so is like everythg also charge.

Hi afcai,

Yep my photoshoot is postponed till so late. ** sob sob.** I am doing a video for my wedding but I will not be showing my album to guests so no hurry in that sense. I think the PS is still on the 7th mth. It is tentatively on 29 Aug 05. (provided it doesn't rain).

Yep usually printing is not included but there are some exceptions in certain places. check it. Which country club are you with ah? Did you go to golf course to take a picture?

As for me I will be bringing my gown out as well and got another gown from the BS too. ehehheh..but i've got to be very very careful with my gown when i bring it out. you are right.. it is going to be so dirty.

Your album is ready?

Ashlee
No, my EG was MTM (rental). But the design of my evening gown not suitable to wear for other occassions. Its too fairy and party looking, can only wear at my own wedding. U take care.

Good Morning!!

Chanol... finally u appeared! i'm sure your pics will mei mei as well. rememberto share with us hor.

Caitlyn.. GOOD LUCK in your flat selection today
we all will pray hard for u here.. hope u can get a good unit.

Highness... congrats on finally settling your housing thingy. make use of this 7th mth to source for contractors...
I will join u gals in SK in 2 yrs time !

Hi Cookiegal

Sure sure... we will wait... eeerr... but when are we meeting? Is everybody back already?

Hi D_Woof

Yes, I shared the same feeling as u... coz didn't wanna spend too much... initially even wanted my friend to take pics for me... but after much considerations, decided to spend abit more to get a pro to do for me...

highness congrats...which blk? is it 307? hee... i always go there buy 4d sometimes... 2 lrt stations away...
got 1 more kaki play mj near to me liao...
urs standard flat? i think u have lotsa things to decide liao coz flooring and tiles big headache i think...
lemme know if u wan my contractor contacts...but he not much design one...all we design ourselves...he juz do construction...
hope caitlyn can get 1 too...
ask from u gals, do u think i should go for meal replacement and slim down more??? i nvr really keep strict diet coz my job nature... muz eat with clients sometimes...
dunno how... or juz dun care? tats what i am doing now...hahahaha

Dear Dec 05 Btbs,

Just wanna to share my 2nd fitting experience at Tan Yoong, I only have 1 word to say of TY's creation for my wedding gown and evening gown - "SWEE"!
'Swee' - BEAUTIFUL.

It is simply gorgeous. Though the gowns still have further improvement, they are already very stunning cos when I wore them, I'm is soooooooo 'SWEE'!. Definitely worth every single cent. Beri soon i can get to see my Drama gowns. kekek

**Fri 3rd fitting, final collect my gown on Sat.
This is so excited.

Lastly i must thank my FH for being a supportive financial controller ha!....

cu2nite: you have the song L.O.V.E??? i wan!!!my low quality one...

all: i went for my 1st photo selection yday...only manage to finish looking at the photos taken with the digital camera....there's like 400+ photos! dunno how to choose boi...by the end of the session we shortlisted 100+ shots

most of my shots all funny ones...can't really do the posey shots, so end up a lot of candid ones....now have to wait for the 2nd round of selection for the rest of the outdoor shots, plus layout and all....can only get the pics in sept...

so sad, cos the gown was like falling off (a bit zou kuang) in some of the pics where our expressions were nice....have to see what the photographer can do
am shifting my next fitting early so that they can do the alterations to the WG...

highness,

so u u have slected izzit? u intend to move in before weddg will it be in time for u to reno the place Aug coming soon...

me too my new flat has been constructed beside Buangkok MRT. The flat has just been completed but no painting yet believe it will be ready by early 2007 because mine is premium flat.

i thk we shld all meet up and keep it touch next time can meet ard sengkang for tea....yesterday's news was also talkg about when LTA will consider operating this Buangkok MRT.

hello ting...
so nice to have 2 WG... if convenient, can share the pics?
Hello Kat
Thank you!! will check out the thread.... I went down to SA yesterday as they are having some gown sales... couple of nice ones, but decided against it...cos...NO ALTERATIONS provided... this will be another headache...so ...didnt get anything...

Princess...
TY is really good... my sis and 1 fren went to TY... hahaha... I didnt, cos my pocket not the same size as my sis...kekke.... he is really very skilled, tat i must agree...