(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi Starmoon,
oic. me must mentally prepare for that. :-) thanks thanks! :-)

hi Cu2nite,
my copy of the song is too soft. can share with me the song L.O.V.E. pls? many thanks!! :-)

hi Sierra,
who's your PS photographer? no worries, can ask whether your photographer can crop the photos or not so can still preserve the expressions. :-)

Hi Virgo
No actual cake for me...
Not practical - for my schedule....

Morning gals!

Morning so busy with endless meetings.....stressed ah..... company got new initiatives and timing is same as my wedding.... i'm going crazy soon liao....
wah, u all stay in SK ah? so far leh...... how to play mj often????

belinda, my PG is a freelancer and charging me $500 for AD photos (digital) but no prints. All burn in CD with two resolution for web posting and for own printing. Let me know if you are keen.

Gals, I've talked to my designer liao and she quite nice, allow me to change my top if needed cos after thinking for 2 days, i think i want to change the tummy area and the back cos it's not really what she told me and wat i wanted and was kindda disappointed. Will meet her again this Sunday.

Chanol and amy, i will send to you all tonight.

daphne...good for u as they will assist u...
still got time b4 ur ps so should be ok...

so stressed up? take it ez... i think everyone went thru a lot during the prep process...
we are also busy with work... our own life...this and that...

today v quiet...

mikmik: she's trying to do post production editing to see if she can make the photo better...so hopefully can do some magic there

princess wong,

still asking ard for quotation but it is not cheap one of the company quoted me $700 for 3-tier but their cake design is very nice...

Virgo
I was contemplating initially for a cake.... but price is the deciding factor.,...
if u want nice and pretty, typical of wedding cakes... u must be prepared to pay that kind of price.,... furthermore, if the bakery is a reknown one... the alternative is getting a ROM cake... ie, smaller in size... feeds about 100 pax...price is 200 plus... thereabout...
design will be less fanciful...

berry,

mine is The Coris just across Atrina it was the 1st project over there. i like it because is a point block selling value will be higher and more privacy. the design is also more spacious no funny corners easier to place furnitures.

it was so popular when it first launch everyone applied for it and when it comes to my no. only left w all the low floors but i still go ahead since is our first flat and i find the location very gd and convenient and most imptly cheap at that time.

kat, thks. am meetin up w one PG this sat, hope to neg. a gd deal w him
mine is open toe heels, but our gowns wil be long enough to cover so tinkin maybe no one wil c wat we wear! hehe. $150 is ex leh, unless u wil stil wear it after ur weddin if not wasted leh..

AL, paiseh i dun hv the pics yet. wil only collect my album in sept. show u thn.
when is ur PS?

jennifer, i've emailed u

hi virgo..i think the location pretty good too...
it was snapped up b4 i can consider...
theres quite a lot of flats building there now too...
where u staying now?

ting ...no problem la...
my PS in Sept... will share pics with u when done...
btw, which BS/ PS u engage?
have u done ur pics selection yet? kekek... all my frens tell me...to focus when doing selection...otherwise, end up taking all the shots... then the cost will be overwhelming...

Hi Blursotong,

Yup, i have 2 sets of WG & 2 sets of EG for outdoor n indoor PS n 1 set of casual, kua n kebaya for indoor PS.

the AD will b MTM ones but yet to finalise the design till now..(cos me quite fussy!!)dat's y i didn't have a chance to wera my actual WG n EG for PS.

hi sierra,
let me guess, ur PG is monica from vividshots? cool!! no worries then! =)

hi jelly,
i KIV the 26aug gathering first, can? but would love to come definitely!!

paiseh, took so long to reply.....
been busy lately.. am back hehe :P

Hi kat/ting,
ya, agree with kat that it's always good to be able to pace one another and of course, be assured we are in time hehe..... which church are you having your matrimony at?

Have you gals decided on a colour theme/concept yet? finalising mine soon cos need to let the jie-meis know the dress code.

next on my list is to confirm the caterer. Met a few and got various quotations liao... haven't really made up my mind leh... the more quotes you get, the more headache and undecided.... chia lat...

Hi Virgo,
No real wedding cake for me... too costly and think most of the guests won't eat the cake... but because my FH's bday is on the day of the banquet.... will be having a smaller bday cake for him... towards the end.

Hi AL,
Ya, friends have been telling me that too.. and frankly, many friends just couldn't stand the urge to get more pics... arggh... hopefully we will be able to control ourselves.... anyway, will only have my PS on 18th August... now thinking of where to go for the PS.

daphne...the designer so good!!
heng they allow to change than everything shd be settle

so stressed up? take it ez...
but hw come i dun hv alot of things for prep process??? *wonder did i left out anything*

snowy,i had dropped u an email...
i think u meet up with the VG to see their works... depending on what u like..
i got a few that can recommend...
i email to U?? i juz signed up too..

hi daphne, good that you have made up your mind and the designer is so accomodating.

snow, see if they offer 12 hours of shoot, if not try to bargain for it so that you dont have to pay extra if you exceed. then waht are the kind of vcd they give, how you want them to customise your menu. when they will deliver the products. how many section will the whole video be divided into.

hahahaha... I haven come in for a long time, cos I was covering up work for my collegues. I use plural form because I was covering for 2 collegues. Sigh... imagine the stress. Out of the tit bits, printing, sending and stuff, I only got the printing done..
Actually, my dad is making me quite upset cos he can pick on anything that is not the norm and ask me. Like the wedding invite envelope is not red, he ask me why its white. But its actually not white, its creme then he ask me why the envelopes look old and yellow?
Sigh... I really dislike this ar..

hi all.. din manage to get a flat =(
all snapped up.. hee.. and my fh and i really quite the suay type.. all the way, before our turn, the last unit tt we consider still available.. but when we went in, that unit gone.. hahah.. we sat there thinking for quite some time in front of the hdb guy who was starting to get impatient, whether we wanted this other unit but in the end decide to forgo..was initially a bit upset w my fh coz we actually said tt that unit was alrite when we were outside.. hee.. but now think abt it.. like wat he says.. buying house, dun want to settle for second best.. must make sure it's one of the best choices for ourselves.. =)

Hi Renee,

You didn't manage to get the transparent sink? But your current one goes well with your bathroom.

Hi April,

kao_welcome.gif

Well, I think you would be able to continue with items that will not involve other people. I will be doing my food tasting and 3rd fitting in the middle of the 7th month. It's up to your own preference, though.

T-Dragon called me last night to tell me that my cards are ready for collection! I will be ready to send them out before 7th month after all!
By the way, do you gals know where to buy gold inked pens? Was thinking of using gold inked pens to blend with the invitation wordings. Or is that too much gold?
kao_embarrassed.gif
Not very artistic so cannot imagine.

caitlyn

no sad no sad.. yup, agreed wif ur hub. u got to stay in ur hse for at least 5yrs, cannot anyhow anyhow juz pick ya. no doubt we need a shelter over our heads but muz be a unit tat we like & comfy wif..

there will oways be WIS coming up. look out for it.. me oso looking out..

Hi Edna, thanks for the warm welcome

i hope to get the cards printed before the seventh month but it's kind of impossible coz there's some issue to be settled

caitlyn... dun be upset...
maybe coming another round of more selection of flats?
wad ur fh say also right...
another way also can save more while waiting for better ones...

caityln, i agree with your FH, dont be sad, this time dont have, is not a prob. Since you are not in a hurry, do shop around slowly. Sometimes it is fate too. Must get a flat which both of you are confirmed that you want it is te best.

for our flat, cos we wanted low level , we dont really have such a problem. but i only shortlisted one flat :P cos i even seek advice to calculate the unit number to suit our ba1 zi4 hehehe, super superstitious.

berry, i engaged inspire production, I am very comfortable with hon chuen and my hubby likes him too, his attitude towards his work, his communication technique.

winnie - cool.. so we can see ur pics next next week? hee.. looking fwd to it!! =)

janf - yuppers.. but i was quite disappointed lor.. coz actually tt unit really not too bad u noe.. only thing was tt it din have a study room.. but guess it mattered to my fh.. hee.. u looking to WIS for which area?? i think my fh n i will just stay at the old place first.. not gg to rush into anything.. waiting for the commonwealth flats to be built up then go rush for those@@ hee..

AL, my BS is IW. u? yup, i chose my pics alrdy. didnt top up at all! did hear most say tat they wil def ask u to top up but not for my case leh. also we on tight budget ah, b4 we went, alrdy discussed w FH not to spend on extra pics ;p

hi jennifer, thks! saw ur mail
so urs is luncheon, no dinner? btw, wil u be gettin the confetti?

teng! welcome bk! i'm hvg my matrimony at CHC. u? hvnt tink of the theme yet.. n yes, caterer nxt on my list too.. any gd ones to intro? yah, its true, too many quotes, cant decide, like for my PG also. hv u ordered ur wine?

caitlyn

im looking at up north coz i stay in khatib and bf stay in hougang. we hv juz balloted for the coralina (how to spell ah?!) in punggol (BTO still a longgg wayyy). will know whether got it anot next mth bah..

i donated quite some $ to hdb liao leh.. keke. tried for bishan, amk & toa payoh the past few times..

janf - hahaha.. i also donated alot alot liaoz.. i tried for pinnacle (in the end gave up coz find it too exp), jurong west (give up becoz of smell), toa payoh (unsuccesful) and now this.. hehehe

oh yah, i also tried for punggol but the blocks i wanted, chinese quota full!! sometimes really irritating.. so many spare units but just becoz we're chinese, not eligible!!

Gillian - Old folks are like that, just bear with it.

Jelly - You gals super on, one gathering not over yet already organizing the next one ah??

Josl - What's yr hubby doing? Shift work? Ask his boss to b more understanding lah, newly wed leh, how can let you have lonely nights?? hehe :P

caitlyn,i find this v funny... jurong west becoz of smell?hehe
what smell does jurong have?

winnie... good that u and ur hb like the vg.. u r right..communication is impt...

hehehe i can answer for caityln, got chocolate factory smell hehehe, reminds me of charlie and chocolate factory :P

janf, i read your note hehee paint ourselves, i also donated to HDB before sigh...

caityln, yeap excited to get my soft copies wanted to tell my designer to hurry up but dont dare leh hehee, cos i am still depending on her to add details to my EG hahahahaa.

truly speaking, we love the photos, eheehehe also not sure why, maybe it is the rare chance that i dont look hideous on photo hhehehe