(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi blursotong,
similar case like what you have said can wear it in the concert.

Hi Luckystar,
oic.my PS taken on the 2nd week of June(weekdays). Saw a few couple taking photo at Sentosa and a couple at Fullerton. Have went to choose the photo last week.
where do you intend to take yr PS?

HI luckystar, mine is on Sat.

So where will you be taking your photoshoot?
I have not decided where to go.

Hi Afcai,
We think alike ya. but my husband not wearing bow tie. did you top up for your photos or you stick to what is given? Btw your package consists of how many photos?

Hi Mehmeh,
Thanks for sharing yr beautiful pics. I think you are very young and looks wonderful in yr WG ( like yr long train) and yr cheongsum (the col. complement you very well). My PS photos dun have so much type of closeup "effect"like yrs. Keep my fingers crossed that mine will turns out 'mei mei' for the album.

Hi milkmilk,
where is yr venue for yr hubby's graducation ceremony? Mine is at SIM. If same place, maybe we can really bump into each other..

Hi TanWendy,
Its ok.. wait till yrs is done and share with me the next time. Will show you mine the next time in Sept.. also looking for a good website where I can put up my pics the next time to share with you gals n my friends.

Hi Sierra,
Thanks for yr advice.. will check with my BS as they in charge of doing the bouquet. Also, can you share with me yr 'mei mei' photos?

Hi Allegis,
Have you done yr PS yet? I think this month you should try to settle yr wedding inserts and food tasting and plan yr guests list. Better planning soon as yr AD is nearer than mine (18/19 Sep).

Currently, I am searching for a good king-size mattress for our new hse. Our budget is not more than 1.6K. Looking for those good "single spring pocket type". Any recommendation for certains brands and price range? Are there many type of thickness of mattress in the market? Many thanks..

Hi gals.

I'm in Norway now - lofoten which is just within the artic circle. I'm logging in at the house of this really sweet gal I 'met' in Singapore Brides who had married to Norway
So glad to find a fellow S'porean at a place so far away.

The weather in Sweden and Norway is surprisingly hot hot hot. Especially with the sun shining on you almost 24hrs a day. It sets at 11pm and rises again at 3am. Very weird. Very difficult to comprehend that it is now 9pm and it still looks like 3pm outside.

Oh yar, I was told of the homepage by this fren in Norway and I hurried up used her internet to check it out
I sent it just before Pisduck's was put up and didnæt expect it to be posted since my background and stuff is soo boring. I think Chinleng took into account that my wedding is in July so he put it up for july.

Hi janey, long time no see
I posted a little on my wedding in the Jun 05 thread
Will tell you more when I come back...

hi stars,

u went to so many places... Saw ur post in WL thread. U must be very pleased with their svc, so am I.
Jean is my designer too, she is quite helpful, and stayed to help me with gowns. So did u use WL accessories or ur MUA ones? Think Alex likes lalang alot, coz my fren who used him for PS also went for lalang shoot...Hehe.

Hi mrs wee,

To pin ur emoticons uploaded by SB forum, u just click on the 'Emoticons' link at the bottom and copy & paste the 'Tag' - \clipart xxxxx into the message box.
Unless u wanna use ur own pic, then use the 'Upload attachment' button.

I use L'Oreal hair pdt, is a purple col bottle. Can be purchased from hair salon.
Felt excited abt viewing the pic after seeing stars experience with WL.

Have nice wkend gals. Me gotto spring clean my hse & put up the curtains... workout day for me & hubby.
kao_byebye.gif

Hi Gan

Thanksthanks.. Hmm, 24 this year. There are few Sept BTBs who have very long trains for their AD WGs too, I think Gillian & JTan both have.
Close up shots? Oh, they seem close-up coz I cropped/resized it for the web

Hi Cuitecute & Fan

U've got mail too..

yo cute... oh so is ur FH hur... no lah... i will get my album 1 wk b4 my AD lah... so still in time for the wedding lor...

yo ladies.... can i know is our gathering cfm.... cos i need to tell my friends abt my appointment with them leh... i meeting them on the 15/07 hvn cancel yet... if u all are meeting up....then i will hv to change their appointment leh...

hamster_gal, my MUAis Dily. She's not a WL staff, think she's one of those freelance tats attached to WL. She also has lots of accessories.. during PS, she brought 1 whole suitcase of accerrios to match my gowns and even wigs to lengthen my hair. Shall see how my PS pics turn out.
No prob, if i get to down WL to choose my pics sonner than u, will check with them and let u know..

hi hi gan..
i m using yahoo photos..but i think there are a few more online gallery like kodak-ofoto, some of the brides here posted their photos on multiply website..as the same time with their postings etc..u might like to check it out...cheers~

hey cookie's gal,
have seen ur AD pics.....wow u look very sweet n can see the happiness on ur face.....now i cant wait to c ur HM pics...

hi jelly
me confirmed for the gathering..told my boss die die cannot work OT on that day. So gals here it goes again...pls confirm attendance once again hor. josl, u oso confirmed rite...u da hen for dat nite leh....cannot dun come ah...

Attendees:
1. jelly
2. jtan
3. zoeanne
4. starmoon - confirmed
5. seval
6. wendy
7. josl

Hi Fan

thanks for praises! When are ur pix going to be ready to share leh?

Really want to make it to sabo josl, my gd fren fr YC.. But ah, I think with my sch's anniversary dinner the next day & the stuff to prep for the dinner (in the main committee), seems like it wld be so hard to meet..

harlow wendy

U use yahoophotos? got any pix of fitting etc to share anot? I like to see pix leh.. hahah.. Really a very visual-person

hi hi mehmeh..
very very nice to hear from u...yap, used yahoo photos..but not started yet for my own photos, in fact did for my little fat chihuahua..haha...sorry...sorry..will try to find some time to do the postings for our photos & share with u....cheers~

Hi escapegal,
yeah, agreed PS is tiring esp the eyes. but it is fun and a great experience. isn't it 's great it is over.

where did u go for yr PS?

Hi blursotong,
the people in the BS is prsuasive. they did ask us to top up a lot and do those design stype photos which cost up to $1888. but we only top up 4 photos only without design (those full page type). my package only consists 22 photos only for the big albums and 20 photo for small albums. but we used the several items like flowers, guest book(those with photo print out), 2 table tops and portrait to exchanges for another 5 more photos. so in total, we managed to get 28 photos and top up 4 more.

what 's abt yrs? do remember to ask them for a CD rom which contains the number of photo you chosen or else they won't give u if one dun request for it.

I'm finally in here after a long wk...thanks for all the concern that u all have showered me. ;)

I just found out tat my manager is preggy on my 3rd day of work....Gosh...n her due date is abt Dec to Jan...There goes my HM plan...now she has "create" some kind of pressure to me, asking me to learn fast...guess u gals know why.. so tat I can take over her duties while she's on her maternity leave...Haizz...

Highness, before I forget ur questions.. I think Sia has done quite a gd job for me so u can rest assured. Do remember to bring any mag. cut-outs if u hv any preferance in any makeup or hairdo. But I dunno if I'm overcharged by him cos I pay $65 for both my hubby n myself ampoules plus the fake eyelashes. Maybe u shld check with him b4 u start with ur makeup..Btw, anyone could share with me ur MUA charges, pls?? The accessories tat he used are his own possessions...my coord. told me tat if I like his accessories n wld like to borrow, just let him know.

And sob sob...my hubby will be in overseas for a month plus...now I sort of "LOST"... =( Just hope that the time can go faster...haha..Ok, see u gals ard.

chanol.. thanks for the note..
i din have any mag cut-out leh.. tho of let him zi you fa hui, haha.. groom need ampoules oso meh?? keke, actually i got a few of my own accessories liao.. but still think that i'm not in best form leh.. when u going to select your photos?

Gals.. lent me your gals' power tomolo, keke.. pray hard for good weather hor..

opps.. forgot to ans caitlyn.. me goin to orchard and sentosa for outdoor.. keke..

Hi mehmeh,

Thanks for sharing ur photos....ur photos very nice and pretty.
I like ur Wrist Corsage also, can teach me?

Hi Jelly,

Heehee..yah..look like me no decision one
....Oic...dont forget to let me see oh...Must be very nice nice ones

Hi mikmik,

Wow...me search very long for the bedsheet until i blur blur...Luckily, i went to Robinson to find and manage to find 14" inch, but dont hve the "xi"...so i bought the bedsheets first..then later go and find again

Hi Josl,

1 more weeks is ur big day...me wish u all the best and happy

hey sep BTBs,

looks like no one wants to suggest place to meet hor? ok then. i suggest two places (assuming no particular budget)

1) steamboat around bugis area (so more healthy since we're all on diet and wanna have nice complexion)

2) italian on prinsep st. (so those on diet can have salad while those wanting more yummy food can have pizza and pasta)

after dinner can adjourne elsewhere or just stay at the original venue.

Hi Cuitecute

Thanks for the compliments! Looking fwd to seeing yours

Teach u ah? If u had ask in June, I wldn't mind teaching u.. Coz I had my school hols & still had time in terms of preps. But my AD is 3 Sept, the 1st among all the Sept brides, really at this point in time.. Time is not on my side oredi
I have to pack up & ban jia. And all those last min stuff like RSVPs, AD events, etcetc...

Hi josl

Help u ah? Cannot.. U must go thru this k? hahah

hello gals.....u gals real fast leh!...these few days quite busy so no log in here.....

Jtan,
i also hope to go on fri but still not confirm cos quite busy at work recently....i haben even started making my earring for EG.

Josl,
i saw ur PS pics...saw the accessories u wore for ur WG....i like the design....thinking of something like this for my WG also....but thats only provided i have time ......

i did my stamping at Javsy which is located at Kallang Bahru.....actually its not that exp one but cos we go select those matt colour instead of gloss one so quite exp loh......the insert they charge us even more exp then the hot stamping when total up cos the paper we select n colour of the print all not the normal/typical which couples will choose....so in the end we choose the stamping ...moreover our wedding card design is 3 fold one so with insert not so nice.

have been accompanying my mom to shop for her dress for my AD ....but all not nice one leh....any idea where got nice dress or blouse/skirts cos my mom no want wear gowns.cheongsum......

zoe,
i confirm my attendance for the gathering prob on wed or thurs....
i opt for steamboat first just in case going...kekekek.....cos its my fav....

Hi meh meh...
sob sob tot u my gdfren kekeke...

Hi J Tan,
steamboat loh, so u all can eat u want n get fat.

Hi Janice,
My mum and MIL both wearing maroon CS so i also dunno wea to get nice clothes.Ask her to try CS lah.

Hi Angela,

saw the beautiful PS photos that you put up in friendster. that's fast! Your BS gave u the rejected photos as well?

wow... these 2 days are so tiring... did a spring cleaning for the hse... scrub all the tiles, clean all windows, mop the flr. Finally can put up my curtains. Felt so comfortable after cleaning the place, no more dust and debris left by the reno works.
Now body aching everywhere....
kao_sad2.gif

If anyone need gold string to tie the inserts, can look for me... we can share the cost
...I bought a whole roll today... left over about 400-500metres..Interested can PM me, i can tell the price... if not CL going to suspend my ac ah.. hee hee...

Quite a fruitful week for me.. at last settle my wine after wine tasting, got my inserts & string, hubby finish 2nd fitting for his tailor suit, bought SDZ and also some jewlleries... Phews... but still more to go..

Hi VJ!

how ur photos turn out? muz be great..

we are considering taking the EA in sengkang, cos nearer to my mum but sengkang no more chinese intake for 4/5 rooms flat, left EA for us.. but dunno can afford anot leh.. gotta work out the sum first..
my co. not making $$ and mum juz had a major spine op.. so now me is her full time nurse cum maid loh.. she need another 2-3mths to recover..

Hi Esther,
Thanks for your compliments.
i top-up some pics ... so i negotiated with the boss to give me some rejected ones ...
The boss cannot stand me as i kept on nagging ... so he only gave me a few ...
and also i did some magic ... hehehe ... That's y i have these pics

Hi gan,
yes, it is! heehee. we might really bump into each other. morning ceremony?

Hi cutiecute,
*pat pat* yep, dun have the "xi". maybe you wanna buy a quilt cover with the "xi" words? since quilt put on top of the bedsheets, the bedsheets cannot see already. for "xi" quilt cover, you can try aussino.

hi zoeanne,
whom did you get your wine from? i'm looking for an italian wine but so far not much luck with with suppliers....

highness,

ammm photos are nice but the bride not nice i got big arms so there's quite a few outdoor one i just can see my flaws....have not really selected yet wait till 24 July then select together with my hubby...

wow that's a burden also for you got to take up such a big responsibility but also have to wrk out the budget for the housing because utility bills are going to be expensive for EA as well and I feel that housing 5 rm onwards at Sengkang/Punggol is not worth buying because they are smaller and more expensive but you can chk out the sellg rate nw and see if it is worth buying a not....any plans to consider for BTO sites currently there's one at Punggol.

hi chanol,
good luck for your new job
me thinking of changing job too....
cos will be shifting house after wedding and will be staying quite far from my current workplace
but worried can't take leave during 1st 6 months for wedding preps

my hubby also overseas now for 1 month plus.... me can't go ahead with wedding preps until he returns
feeling very free nowadays

hi hi Jtan..
thks for the recommendation..i guess i wil opt for the steamboat buffet along bugis too, if possible..heehee..

hi hi zoe..
wowo, seems like u have done alot for the weekend...gd for u..care to share how much u bought ur wine at? also SDJ?

hi hi mehmeh..
i happened to surf YC's thread & got to learnt my co-ordinator, lynn, left YC..i guess thou it happen quite suddenly..but i guess it shdnt affect my package..sigh, althou it's the 2nd time i had a change in co-ordinator..1st time was cuicui in the beginning of the yr...but i guess it shd be ok bcoz there will still be others that can attd to me..just didnt expect it to happen to us b4 the wedding..

highness - hope ur went great.. hee.. figured u'd have finished by the time u read this.. weather looks good today.. enjoy!!

berry - never watch te korean show leh.. hee.. =)

chanol - wah.. sounds like u're gg to be busy.. but maybe also good.. won't miss hubby so much.. =) hmmm.. maybe ur manager not ard, u can come in more often?? ahhahahahah..

severe ,monday blues... gg mad.. hee.. anyone gg to view PS fotos anytime?? remeber to bring along digital camera to take foto of the PS fotos!! hahah

hamster_gal - maybe can shke legs for a while first before starting on new job like chanol like tt!! hee.. or just ask ur FH to sponser u forever and ever!! hahahha

hi hi esther..
very nice to hear from u...heehee...btw, care to share when's ur reno coming along? i hv been looking at blk 165 these 2 nights b4 i sleep to see if i can get to see u..in the new flat..i dun think so lah, so late u also not there..haha..btw, can u tell me how much u pay for the flat? email me at [email protected] cheers~