(2005) Brides of year 2005

Daphne where u stay??

caitlyn, can i learn to do corsage fm u?
your play MJ i learn corsage.. hahaha

i can do on the spot for your too.. provided got the flower n ribbon ...
than i can collect 1 corsage $2 n pd caitlyn "xue fei" ;p

snowy_casper - welcome welcome to our thread! do a self-intro lehz.. hee... like i say, i fail art one.. also the flower comes with a stem.. just wrap ard ribbon can liaoz.. hee.. but i can give u gals those leftover silk flowers i have.. =) hee.. i dun have much ribbon left too.. so must go buy.. or u gals can buy the ribbon and flowers u wish to use?? i also not too sure..

forgot abt chanol + highness.. onz for mahjong?

hmm.... caitlyn wat you want to know?
let me see..... hmm... my AD is 8/1/2006 jus like berry & daphne.
PS 23/9/2005 will be having banquet at Suntec.

Now, need to slim down fast.... hahaha

snowy_casper - hmm.. ur age? ur BS? ur PG? ur VG? hiaks hiakx.. we all here quite kaypoh.. alot of horses here.. are u one of them??

hahaha caitlyn me no horses leh.... but i got the whole universe

age har... very old liao lor... think shd b the oldest auntie here liao .. hehehe
BS: Universal bridal
PG: Alan & VG not confirm yet... still searching ard.
you got VG to recommend??

hee just back from lunchie, went great world city hehee, to celebrate pay -day...

sorry ladies, me not into MJ hehehe, all of you can go ahead.

welcome snowy_Casper! wah long name hehehe

Hi Blursotong,

Me too,my WG done done yet..me using OTR WG n EG for PS. BS is till workinh on designing my AD WG n EG... Will only be finalise around Sept, they say..
Kinda like keeping me in suspense... i dun like the feling.. haha

Can I confirm today attendance???

For the gathering:

Attendees:
1. jelly
2. jtan
3. zoeanne
4. starmoon
5. seval
6. wendy
7. josl

Who wan to meet at Bugis MRT? 6:45pm
OUTSIDE GUARDIAN PHARMACY

1) Zoeanne
2) Jtan
3) Wendy
4) Jelly
5) starmoon
6) Josl

I got a sms from Witch. She is at Melbourne now and would not be back till tomorrow. She send everyone her regards...

snowy_casper, the whole universe? nvm, i am also one of the oldest here...... u can't be older than me lor....

my house or rather my room can accommodate one table for mj and enough space on the floor for cards.....if not, can play in living room, big enough for two tables.....but i got only one table....haha.... u gals give a date lah...

snowy i make a mistake..i am free on 29 July i tot u put 22...
wow go daphne hse...wow... hahha... wow helping caitlyn to get more "xue fei"?!
learning fast...
snowy where r u working?hehe

hey zoe,
yah i'm confirmed. i thot seval said she'd meet us at bugis mrt too? hmm.. not sure now. reservation at secret gardens also made already. so see you guys later!

elle10 - sure.. u into MJ too?? hehehehehe.. yet to cfm date to meet up..

daphne - we make berry lug her table to ur plc!!! hahahah

winnie - just join us for a meal or sthg?? not compulsory to play mahjong.. some of us will most prob just be chit chatting and chilling.. =)

yayy!!! another gathering.. hiakz..

wow caitlyn...big sabo... *faintz*
whos gonna drive a lorry to carry the table?
nono...1 table is leisure mj...more than 1 table is illegal gambling..
hee...good to see more faces... not necessary mj too... can be crapping too...
can get SK2 to join us too :D

Hi caitlyn - Yap can play MJ too. so nice to see ur reply! Let me knw when u all cfm the date okie...

Hope to see everybody soon !!!!!!!!! ENJOY UR WEEKEND GALS!

heee...Mj, den i have to learn how to play too coz mi dunno how to play. den u gals have to collect fees too from mi.
why berry muz lug her table along??
izit one of those electronic shuffling tables? *hiak hiak*
i oso wana learn how to make corsages lei.

finally fri day but tmr still need to go for course and aftn NE show. mi sat burn liao!

hey itz raining again in the aftn. i hope it doesnt keep raining or else mi PS end of mth dunno how to go.

wah, this gathering sounds interesting leh..
shall we fix a date now ?..29JUL(fri)or 30JUL(sat)
i can bring monopoly if u gals wants to play.
i also have flowers and materials for corsage.. caitlyn.. & gals .. u all can help me with it.

now i getting excited for my photo selection tomr ... was telling my hubby yesterday tat tonite i'll probably have a sleepless nite, keep thinking & wonder how thw photos will turn out.
caitlyn, when will u get to see yours?

hi hi furry..
nice to hear from u..how have u been? nice to know that u r viewing ur layout already..how's the other preps?

wah you gals hehe suddenly so on on the MJ session hehee.

after you confirm the date, then i will see if i can join, recently my dates quite packed. dont want you all to suit me, else can wait till the cows come home hehehe

hiakz hiaks.. of coz sabo berry lah.. heheheheh.. berry.. good dodge hor.. use police scare me ah? illegal.. hahah..

i going for GPPR wedding fair tmr.. very cheap mah.. 15 per couple for hi tea!! heheheh.. gg w sherl.. she's actually my sec skl fren..

i'm okie with 6 or 7 august.. shall all of us mark down tt date??? hee.. then cannot accept any more appts on tt date!!

watashi - ahhh.. super duper excited for u.. i think i can see my pics at end of next week bah.. or the week after next.. starting to feel nervous abt them.. eeekkkss. remember to show us pics..

Hi Joline,
Thanks for sending me yr AD and MC speech.

Hi hi wendy,
Actually we intend to buy cake vouchers fm Bengawan Solo. With the vouchers, you can give yr relatives these, so they can self-collect or we can use these, to collect the cakes personally to distribute to our relatives on GDL.
Are you using the same method as mine?

I am planning to go down to tdragon on sunday, to collect my inserts as I am meeting some friends next week. So can pass them our wedding cards when I meet up with them.

As for mattress, thanks for the advice. We planning to visit Furniture Mall tomorrow. Will look at brands like Simmons and Sealy. Heards these 2 brands are very good.

HI ladies,
The Ang Bao box at that shop in Parkway Parade comes in 2 sizes, I think. They run about $15ish undecorated. Colours include red, gold and I think, white. Then, we have the option of having them decorate it with pretty ribbons, etc... Or DIY the decorations. I'm gonna have them decorate it for me since I'm artistically challenged! Hahaha!!!

same here as winnie, i wana join u gals for the gathering since i have not meet up bef but u gals fix the date if not end up i keep cancelling.

the national day week should be fine but cannot cfn yet so early. =)

Hi deardear,
oic. then do you need to top up any amt when dish is changed?

for me, I dun think I will NOT spend much on the ang pow box. maybe will use a hand carry sling bag instead.

Hi blursotong,
wow, you got so much dress. tot actual day only need to wear 3 dress only - gown, evening gown and tea dress.oic, read your next posting, dun u find it 'tedious' to change the 'gowns"?

anyway, my family esp my mum will advise not to do anything on lunar 7th mth. that's why we finished out renovation around end of Jun last year.

Hi jiemei,
not really.only done PS only. now, waiting for them to call so that l will go and take my albums. fr there, I'm intending to do the slideshow , followed by food tasting, settle the arrangment with banquet (like the co-ordinate of music etc), do up invitation card (Sept), draw up guest list, order red wine and somewhere in mid oct might be the Guo Da Li.dunno anything I have missed out.

haha.. MJ session ar.. count me in lah.. but one table sure not enough for so many kas.. haha..

my ulcer not getting better leh.. still the same.. my jaws still painful.. hiaz..

watashi, my friend always win big money when it's his home ground leh.. then we all lost $$ to him.. so we always tot home ground sure win, haha..

wah.. so many of us coming for gathering.. daphne's house sure bao zai, haha.. think will become supermarket, keke..

berry.. i went house seeing around ur area juz now.. still deciding.. dunno wanna take that area anot..

Hi VJ and Ming..

FH not considering resale leh.. if BTO, then in the mean time he stay at his place while me at mine loh, haha.. we live so far apart leh..

juz went Sengkang to look see look see the area.. alrite lah.. but not much neighbors at the time being.. still deciding..

i went for my PS liao.. oso able to select @ 21st july.. hopefully not so nice then pocket won't big hole.. but we already got the mindset of not topping up additional photos.. haha.. will share with u gals when it's ready..

Hi hi Wendy,

No hurry lah, can slowly look for flat. Somehow I feel that you are someone who can stay with your in-laws harmoniously, so not to worry
We actually looked at about 4 to 5 units before settling for this one. Initially we were very keen on buying one unit at blk 160. Nice view, high floor and the owner is the 2nd owner, so the place was renovated about 9 yrs ago, but still in pretty good condition. But it was about $30K more than our present unit, and their agent was a hard nut to crack, a bit scheming. So we changed our minds and bought this present unit instead. We tot the $30K difference can be used to renovate our existing flat, and with the designs and theme to our liking, and totally brand new look

Wow, your package provides the inserts, so good for you, can save some money

Hi Mrs Wee and sweet,

Looks like you gals are quick! I am still amending my draft. Because I am putting my church and hotel invitations together in one card, there's a bit of space problem and we are still trying to settle for a proper layout

yo ladies... ienjoy myself today although only a few of us... meet up wendy and star.... wow star envy envy ur nice complex wor...

yo joline... duno leh... i see is only 2 version leh... maybe u email me again lor... if u dun mind

yo fiona... ur AD is the same as me... my ILs also dun1 do any stuff in 7th mth... so my GDL will be end of this mth wor...

yo zoe... u gog shop GDL stuff this weekend hur... update me wat did u buy... i hvn buy any stuff yet leh... cos dun think and duno wat to buy leh...

yo jody... oh but her addn for 100 is addn RM$10 lor... then mine will be more ex lor... anyway... my printers is not specialise in printing invites leh... so they dun hv any templates one wor...

Hi Fiona

Can you share with me after you buy those GDL things, do you start tying ribbons,etc and then covered the things during lunar 7th mth? That's wat i heard my mum say lor.. is it alrite to buy now and keep over the 7th mth? I was thinking to buy all on 1st of the 8th mth or buy now....really headache.. keke..

Hi Wendy
My BS is Milan....their service so so lah... but aggressive too lor..dun quite like..guess now i left the videographer and photographer.. have all of you got one? I am meeting some of them up and hope to settle real soon.. keke..

Thanks for all the advises!

hi hi jelly..
nice to see u here..wow, u soo fast action...heehee...i m very glad that i m able to meet up with u ladies..thks to zoe & jtan & josl for the co-ordination & arrangement..thks! i enjoyed myself sharing with everyone..it's really very gd i find we meet up, get to share & hear abt what u all have one & experienced..very very nice..looking forward to our next gathering..cheers~

hi hi josl..
congrats to u once again! thks for taking time to meet up with us so near ur AD..thks for sharing with me abt ur arrangement in YC..feeling excited for u now..heehee..cheers~