(2005) Brides of year 2005

hey janice,
hopefully can see u @ gathering. pass you the hollywood tape. also bot another book on crystal accessories. small one only lah. but can swap if you wanna make photocopies?! cheaper for both of us mah. ;)

hee.. had a hard time finding our thread.. haha

watashi - i not fast lah.. just wanna check ard.. coz they say lunar seventh month best not to do anything abt wedding rite? =)i also still trying very hard to compile guest list.. really headache..

Hi gals.

I'm at the airport now. Going for HM in Sweden
And guess what, I met Yuki at the checkin counters. Such a coincidence

Mu wedding went... ok i guess. To the guests, everything went well. The reason being his brother got into an accident just before the dinner. Luckily, he wasn't hurt but we need to pay for the damages to the other car. And some things I planned such as the piano playing at the cocktail and even the photo montage didn't materialised since he was the piano player and he also have the montage CD with him. But I am thankful that no one was hurt else it will really be terrible. So I guess that's the "Bu xin zhong de da xin". But the guests didn't know anyway so it's ok

But my hotel co-ordinator was fantastic and he helped out a lot so I'm very grateful
Will update all when we meet up to see pics. See you after 20 July

hi Wendy,
hope to be able to make it. are you able to come too? me looking forward to knowing everyone.

hi JTan,
*paiseh* 15th july i can't make it. got appt.

Jul'05 Gathering

22/07
1. Jelly
2. jtan
3. mikmik

Hi andrei,

Which part of US are you heading? Remember to take more pix during your commencement!

Hi tougei,

Yup, the most important thing is that your brother-in-law is okay. See ya when I get back from my HM!

jelly: no lah....mi no member, but the photographer say can go and take...no need to be member woh....

Jul'05 Gathering

22/07
1. Jelly
2. jtan
3. mikmik
4. sierra

Hi Sierra,

Yea, alot of works required...Hmm...i just follow my friend, so end up sign their packages. Yes, their BS has moved out from Tanjong Pagar market to another place near Tanjong Pagar MRT (the short building) but their Studio still at 2nd floor Tanjong Pagar Market. Hmm...i think ur hub dont have to buy the tie cos the BS will provide it.

Hi Mehmeh,

Thanks for ur advise, i will tell them next week
. Yes, my mum make the TG for me also. My mum told me after i had signed the packages
. Then i went to tell them that i want to take out the WG and EG. I told them i just need Kua and all the things inside the packages. I try to take the photo and let u see.

Hi Mikmik,

Thanks. Yea, i having a bad cough until i injure my right ribs and doctor advise not to take sour, sweet, etc and also not to carry heavy things, now the pain come back....so i having a difficult in sleep
. Yea, quite tired (good friend come) and i have chose the picture...now waiting for them to process it.

How about ur PS? Have u chose the samples? must remember to let me see, oh
...Thanks for ur advise, i will go and see the bedsheets..

Hi Wendy,

Thanks. Yea...nowsaday all kanna this stupid illness. So how ur preparation?

Hi Jelly,

Hmm...wht happen?...Their svc is gd. I have selected the pix
My AD is on 18th Sep
Oh my god, all the dates, i think i cannot make it cos i got nite class
unless i meet u all after class

Hi J tan,

Can i borrow the crytsal accessories book? Thinking of make one but my mum said buy better

morning all... looks like our thread getting very silent.. hee..
i'm super sianz at work.. tues blues.. yesterday was youth day so din have school..

cookies... you look so radiant and happy :D The boy carrying the ring pillow is so cute... it seems your jie mei didn't sabo your HB ya... kekeke.... :P

hi caitlyn

im also doing up the seating arrangement now.. one big headache..! think will send for printing aft 7th mth..

Morning ladies!

How is everyone's weekend?

I have yet to do any shopping at the GSS. Went to the zoo this weekend instead with my niece. It has changed so much..(me very suaku very long never visit school) So many kids and family around.

Hi afcai, what kind of tux your hubby is wearing? the one with tail or the one that is like a longer jacket to hip level?

janf - i haven't even get there yet.. just trying to finalize guest list.. coz i think many of my colleagues will be away on hols as i'm teaching.. so yet to fix on no. of tables.. hee

yo gers,

i'll try to get fr my frz cos she's e one who help mi wif e music during my rom ;D

afcai: yup! guess we can relax at e time being...

wow ur lunch so many pple too? headache leh...
most difficult is co ordinate relatives one..friends still ok.. i oredi pre alert them by sending them sms...

berry, u so fast alert them already? i have just sort of booked my close friends.... for colleagues and the other friends like ex classmates, haven't really told them the exact date.....

berry - i think for me, relatives sld be quite easy.. coz we're all quite close and still in regular contact.. it's colleagues tt i more worried.. i also only book close frens so far.. =)

daphne,u better alert them first and tell them the exact date..because last mth i told 2 friends and they told me they cannot attend coz their cousin and another 1 is their friend had booked them on that date... seems like 8 Jan many pple getting married... so i pre alert many pple oredi... even ask my parents to spread my wedding date too...
caitlyn, better pre alert them ask them they bring partner or not...haha...
i v kia su... even ask them are they bringing partners or not...

wah all of you so fast move on to guest list, me still not settled on that yet.

But i did preempt my close friends.

I dont have a flower boy or girl cos all my close cousins exceeded the age liao.

Yo gals, finally free today in skl after a long wkend. so glad for the youth day holiday yest. but was busy writing out mi assign for mi course.

winnie, ur pics a bit small but i like ur Wg, esp the back! very sweet yet sexy! the colour of ur EG oso very sweet and nice. heh, u can tell i like those kind of sweet colours too.

caitlyn, i havent decided on printers yet but prob taking the one they are using to print the cards. i heard fr another bride they can give discount. dunno true not. i thk itz oso under T dragon.
but so fast need to print liao? i tot about 3 mths or so would be more than enuf?

same like caitlyn, mi tables for colleagues will only finalise later on. most will be away for hols. will u invite everyone huh? i thk i have no choice but to invite all but i thk not everyone wil turn up.
guess i better start booking all mi clsoe friends too.

ph ya, no flower gal or boy too for mi,
hubby has a nephew and niece but troublesome to coord and have to budget for their clothing.

Thx Renee!
my FH n i had great fun yest! but suffered hair loss n backache today.

was v thankful dat it rained in the morn, n the weather was great in the afternoon.

haha... we oso went for a sinful dinner at billy bombers aft the shoot.

pierced - i sld be inviting all lor..coz seems to be the norm in my skl.. =)

i also no flower gal or boy.. all my cousins too old.. and i dun have nieces or nephews yet.. neither does my fh..

15/ 07
1) jelly
2) zoeanne

22/07
1. Jelly
2. jtan
3. mikmik
4. sierra
5. zoeanne

what about starmoon and wendy?? u both ok on both dates?

caitlyn, same here, if dun invite a few, some of them will even be thick skin enuf to ask u for their invite! and they are those not close ones!have to wait and see how many attending bef arranging the tables.

yo sierra... isit... how come i duno... sob sob... cos my friend yatch club said must member then can go in 1 leh... aiyo... then tat time i should try liao leh... hmm... nbr mind...maybe my AD then i go lor... btw... u tell me after ur PS... isit cfm no need memeber one hur... or need to pay isit... cos some yatch club require u to pay a sum if u are not memember leh...

15/ 07
1. jelly
2. jtan
3. zoeanne
4. starmoon

22/07
1. Jelly
2. jtan
3. mikmik
4. sierra
5. zoeanne

not confirmed:
1. starmoon

I can only confirm for 15th for now. As for 22th, I'll need to confirm with u gals again next week.

hi gals..

i also not having any flower girl & boy, though i have a few young neices & nephews.. think will be very hard to coordinate.. wat if they throw tantrum at the very moment or started crying then 'jia lat'..

think for me friends & collgs not much of prob for me.. most of them all know my wedding liao. its my relatives tats i more worried.. my mum is having 10tables for relatives...

also i went to my buy my 'jia4 zhuang1' with my mum yesterday nite.. have been eyeing one necklace on display @ citigems.. finally bot it ! @ with 50% discount somemore.. so happy. mum also bot a bracelet for hubby, to be given to him during tea ceremony.

hi JTan,
yep yep. i liked it alot. FS does a good job decorating windows east. even the patio area, they put flowers. enjoy your AD there, so lucky!

hi Cutiecute,
oh my goodness!! have to take really good care of yourself. health very impt. oic. your photographer used digital or film camera for your PS? i still haven't had my PS. another two weeks' more. sure! same same, remember to let me see
you're welcome. taka is having a home stuff sales right now at basement two the hall. can find loads of bedlinen there.

Pierced thanks!! small pics so can hide the fats hehehe.

I have not asked my colleagues on the date leh, cos i have not even thot who i want to invite, my hubby worse, changing a new job, starting in 1st august.

berry - are you planning to get a flower boy & girl? I'm thinking of getting my friend's kids for the church wedding. Not sure where to get clothings for them... Does bridal shop sell such outfits?