(2005) Brides of year 2005

Gals - Updates from me. My photos were ready and I went down to choose my photos, very difficult to choose, I ended up burning big hole in my pocket. Even my hubby also can't part with all the photos. Every shot is so meaningful to us. I topped up $5000. *sob *sob, my album will be 130 photos. Cant believe I choose so many...

WW/J Tan/Janice - Can we have a jewellry mkg session? U gals teach me lah. I want to learn leh but I'm quite dumb when it comes to craft, cannot just learn from book.

WW - How's yr meeting with Sharul? I have been busy, haven't got the time to get in touch with Jenn.

Yo gals! I am back!!

Just finished tidying up my "new" room....my furniture set has arrived today so gona tidy up n clean them.....

Tan/Jtan,

i cant remember where i bought the book liao cos i bought it last yr...think its at a bookstore at centrepoint. I saw those jewellery making book at south bridge rd too.....Jtan...which shop u went to at south bridge rd that sell 144 (for 3mm) at $9...the one i went to selling at $7.50 to $8 (cant remember the exact price).....but i bought mine at $13 cos its 5mm

josl,
by the time i finished making the box prob ur wedding over liao...ehehe...i bought mine at spot light...round shape one n quite big...ehehe...scare not enuff to contain those ang bao mah!! hahaa....actually no lah...cos the boxeseither too small or too big.....

Hi Cp,

yours oso at HIPV..?

service is good leh from the feedback I rec from the HIPV thread..keke...

as for the arrangement of 25 to 27..guess you can check with pauline or chris on this..me not too sure leh..

free flow and waiver is there..so go ahead and call up the 2 coordinators..veri helpful one loh...

yo ladies... my PS tomolo liao... kekeke... now so excited... catch up with u gals again

yo zoe... okie... later part when i free lor...

yo meh... sure... enjoy ur trip... i actually use glue gun to glue the wire... kekeke...

yo seval... u mean u top up addn $5k or wat... tats alot leh

little ger..i dun mind u changing the date to July! haha..

mi going for PS this mth end liao..onli decide to go fullerton dat area cos is the place for our 1st date. Any other recommendation for some nice beachy, windy, nice scenery place..other den sentosa??

dear dear..
u wanna view my rom pix?

Daphne, hehe paging for Daphne again... can i check with you, is your designer stans or Jesline?

Good morning ladies!! today going for fitting!! excited, but my hubby is down with food poisoning since yesterday MC, today also MC, not sure if he can recover in time to go with me, only he has the camera .... hope he can then i can show you all the photo.

Vela,
Thanks for the info.. so also need to wear warm clothes.. the tour guide told us just bring jeans and wind-breaker will do... hahaha.. wow u exchange so much $$$, we are thinking around $2.5K for spending only.. it is enough?

I havent exchange for any euro.. my hb was sick yesterday and I am worried abt his health. *sigh* so are u back to work?

WAH SEVAL!

$5K!!! ouch... the shots must've been really really good!
jewellery making session? can. then we'll look like young tai tais sitting around making crafts to while time away...

hey janice,

i went to the corner one (koi ming). think it's actually more like $8.40 or something. but that's for round faceted. which 1 did u go to?

morning ladies.. cldn't come in yesterday as was doing my ang bao box and all.. hee

i wanna see all the fotos of the fitting.. so exciting.. now i can only bask in ppl's excitement.. i got nomore to look fwd to of my own..hee

hamster_gal - how was ur fitting?? rick and don sure make u feel like "star" rite with their super fitting service??

winnie - i just bought the cd!! intending to use tt song for my montage.. the cd now with my fren.. u need it urgently? if not i can pass u sometime next week..

Are you planning to give a speech during the banquet? What do we say? Do we need to thank his parents too or just our own?

My GDL is tomolo
Wonder how much will my hubby give for pin jin heheh... Do you know how much will your Mum take for PJ?

for those of u who have ROM.. do u gals have recommendations for places to ROM.. if u did not do it at ROM itself.. helping fren to source venues.. but i not sure myself coz i din do any research abt places to ROM at.. those who did, can share pls?? thanks!!

hi caityln, i manage to get the song liao leh hehehe, my colleague has, i just asked from him.

i am also using that song leh maybe for montage too!! so Qiao3!

i think ROM, can consider Amara hotel, or have it in restaurant like The Oaks Grill at Tanglin mall. but mine is not outdoor so did not do much research.

hihi sherylannlee,
my wedding also at carlton
on 11 Dec

who's your coordinator? so far i've not done anything regarding the hotel side yet.... not sure when have to start getting the invitations ready

hi caitlyn,

what to say man.... i was so happy when i saw my CS
it looks so nice even without any beadings on.... and Don told me he's going to put crystals on the whole gown.... he even told me to be mentally prepared for a dramatic look

Mei is very helpful also.... teaching me how to wear the silicone bra
like a big sister

i can't imagine cutting off the tail after my wedding, such a waste.... then Don kept insisting must cut so i will wear it again
they all so funny and nice....even suggested i use the tail portion to make into a handbag etc
good idea
Don also showed me 2 other gowns.... really super gorgeous.... but they are only teadresses.... i thot they should be EG already

me looking forward to 2nd fitting.... hai... think i need to slim down more else doing injustice to the CS

morning ladies...yesterday after lunch went to various hotels to check the meeting rooms for a training on Sept..walk until so tired...
watashi where is scarlet hotel?
realise the thread getting more quiet liao...
winnie u muz be excited since u going fitting today...
finally its Fri...TGIF@!

hi ham,u also got ur CS from TedC???
u seems so happy...good for u!
caitlyn,my good friend had her ROM at Oaks Tanglin Mall,the one winnie mention...
not bad...very spacious...had lunch buffet there...
i nv been to alot outdoor ROM.. only those hotel kind...like fullerton etc...
or u wanna try poolside ROM? i regret not doing that... i had my ROM at ROM centre >.<

winnie - yup.. so qiao.. but i think the song very sweet and find the lyrics meaningful.. and quite true.. hee.. applicable to most young couples, like all of us here.. hehe

hamster_gal - can totally understand ur excitement man.. hee.. i think my gowns considered quite undramatic other than my EG.. i was actually not tt happy with my tea dress.. coz felt the prints too matured for me but no choice lah.. hee.. i als cannot imagine cutting off the train.. ouch!! but i def won't wear again i think coz mine is like fuschia pink.. so intend to keep it with the train and all.. must show us pics yah??

berry - poor thing.. sayang sayang.. yup, agree thread like getting quiet..

GALS!! must not let the thread die a natural death!!!

Icy... you send love letters to us right after your wedding har, wait your hb jealous liao... kekekeke.... ya, I also rem that I got no mood to work in the period between wedding and HM, 'cos the excitment from the wedding not over yet and the excitment of a long holiday coming... kekeke...TGIF!

hey vela! welcome back! How many countries did you go? where is the best place?

Is cookies wedding coming soon?

Morning ladies.....

Winnie, my designer is neither. Mine is Jessie Wong. Think not many people got her cos she just came back from maternity when i signed up with her. She's Ben's wife. But i heard a lot of good comments about Jesline too.... why?

fullerton..very nice ballroom... food so-so...
got a big stage... spacious space as well...
i not sure the price though... can check with them lor..

Hi Daphne, nothing, just in case, want to inform you, S has left GHA already. just in case yours is under his account. but i think it is not widely known yet. My designer called me yesterday, she says he left and ask me if i want to go back to Tampines, hehe i told her no, now i prefer TJ liao, nearer.

daphne,u got check with them the prices?
think have to call a few of them to check...
u book ur ROM? can book 3 mths in advance...try book on the 12am 3 mths before...kiasu mah...

tougei,
My hb did a last minute thank you speech and me no time to translate, so I just say Thank You.. hahaha.. He thanks both person.

for my gdl, at first we dunno how much mil is giving, so at that pt of time then I know how much they returned and took.

Hi Jenny,

thanks for the reply! appreciate it!

How many table is urs? Cos i din manage to get free flow of beer.. waiver of corkage for wine is only for 1 dozen.. but there's a $30 discount for each table if sign up by this month . Did u get any of this discount?

As for the service, the clarification is there's a change of operation mgr &amp; his staff left with him so last min the hotel got the part time staff that are not that experience resulted in poor service.. now they got their new operation mgr &amp; everything works fine.. up to us to believe..

True Pauline is helpful &amp; we r comfortable w her

Btw, i stay in jurong west too.. st 61..

There's a wedding this sat. Their theme is enchanted.. i will going to ve a look..

decimal,
hahah yah lor secret love letter to both of u.

I havent packed so ty taking leave for the afternoon, still dunno approve or not..

cookie wedding coming soon in 2 weeks time. :D

daphne - wow.. looks like a great place for PS.. too bad i din noe abt it earlier.. sorry.. i not sure if i'm an idiot or the place is a secret.. but where's it located ah? i can't seem to find it in their website lehz..

can find...search under the home page and contact us or something like that. it's near to PSA and SAJC. Behind a condo called Gillman Heights i think. Nice place cos my cousin stay near there and it's quite green with lotsa trees..... i will recce the place maybe next week.... and i'll try to take pics and show u all so can consider if anyone want to do PS and if they allow lah...

ha ha caitlyn,

not many people know about this place... i ask my photographer and he also don't know about it and asked me to find out if can take PS there or not and if so, then he will try to recce the place...
nvm, u can take pics on AD there...

hi wendy,
MBR = master bedroom

hi anne,
thks for helping me answer.

hi mehmeh,
oic. TWP gowns are lovely!!
thanks!! i hope so too.
just selected my EG desig yesterday, seems SO MUCH easier than WG design.
oh yes, not really sure abt the difference between SAM and ACM -- are they near to each other?
enjoy your BKK trip! happy SHOPPING! :-)

hi JTan,
ray ong is good -- saw his AD pics from friends, very artistic!

hi seval,
wow! 130 pages album! must be really thick -- will you be having one whole album or two/three albums?

sorry ladies, you mean little bali is in singapore???

daphne, yearp very surprised, anyway glad he leaves, cos if not things will get worse.

winnie,

i tot he is quite well liked over there besides his temper? and esp from the other thread? surprised surprised....

yup little bali is in Sg.... so now no need to travel to Bali to take pics liao....there also can....:p but i still don't know if we can just take PS there or must pay..... still trying to find out....

hello daphne, hehe i saw the map leh, it is just behind my JC hahah, and near my office becos i work in depot road hahaha, and i dont know such a place existed.

i am glad i change, but i will ask jesline tonite to see waht happen, cos i discuss with the boss about him before i transfer, but i did not want to blow up the matter so i promise her to keep quiet and go quietly, but maybe other coupls run into the same experience as me. so he was asked to leave.

daphne - yup, do let us noe if can take pics there.. maybe will go on AD if possible.. but i doubt it as they open quite late.. well. it's alrite.. can just bio all ur pretty pics there.. =)