(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi MikMik

She wasn't a BV-bride, rather a TWP bride & used Chris Ling as well. U're in gd hands..

Hi Wendy

The brand is not found on the shelves in the market, it's under the wings of Amway.. Not sure if u heard of it, but no big lost lah.. Hahah

Hi Anne

Oh French Bridal Studio.. They have lovely gowns, saw them as I walked by once. My church mate engaged them too.. Sure ur gowns wld look fabulous

Hi Jelly

U're welcome! No problem... Wldn't mind trying anyway. If church cld hang such stuff, I wldn't mind doing sthg similar but smaller scale. But no place to hang.. Church ceiling too high!

Hi JTan

U getting The Pond to do ur PS? Afterall TinTin's helping a no. of Silouette couples for PS... Heehee, love his style, but not enough $$$

yo meh... love the ball much much... gog to show off it at my PS liao... kekeke... and tks for bringing them all the way to JE for me... u such a dear.... looking forward for my PS on fri... so tomolo... busy day for me to do pedi and mani and sleep early... kekeke

hi wendy

dun think will be changing the mattress soon since it comes with 10 yrs of guarantee
the sales guy said that if into the 8th yr, and the spring came off, they will try to repair, if cannot repair, they will even give u a brand new one
.. we didnt buy bed frame as we did a raised platform for our master bedroom, so just put the mattress there, can sleep liao

hi jovia

if u wish your jie meis to wear the same coordinated theme or color, then most probably u will need to pay for their dresses for the day..but normally for the banquet, they are expected to settle the dressing issue themselves

Hi Jovia,

I also think that if you want to have a specific theme or color, then you should pay for them. Otherwise, just let them wear whatever they want. For me, i will only be getting the dress for my bridesmaid because she will be walking in front of me down the aisle in the church

my nail broke into the flesh... can do extension meh??? where can i get it done... any1 can recomment? i'm going orchard on friday...

hi d woof,
mine is this sat... any1 this thur or friday?

hey babycupid....
oh yeah...i engaged Mr Low as my videographer....he's nice n easy going.....work wise...he is oso committed n i can say itz value for $.....

hey SP80,
cant help as my mum din hang the red banner.

halo seesee....
congrats and enjoy ur dae

Hi jelly
got pics to see the flower ball.. MehMeh.. u so good..total how much you spend? Good luck to your PS and stay MeiMei...email us at yahoo group la.

Jtan,

that no. 89 shop was where i got my swarovski crystals from.....owned by 2 brothers right? I bought like $300+ worth or crystals and beads from them.....I kinda compared to the prices i get from HK, thk it's stil abt 10% more expensive....then again, can't really use HK price to compare coz HK side got bigger mkt and competition, so they price lower, plus, HK I got from wholesalers....

this no.89 shop the guy there told me they are new players in this field, so their selection of colours very limited lor...but I dun remember seing any beading books there though....and they dun sell their crystals in original pkg....

Ystday I went to this shop recommended buy my MIL's fren ( they all into beadings oso, even my MIL, just that they do the animals/pineapples/ luohans sort lor).It's at Fu Lu Shou bldg, 3rd level....call Ren Ting....they have a lot of books, and crystals in all sizes and shapes and colours....just that quite messy lor....their prices ok, pretty much like what arab st chrg, but they do sell bulk, like 10 gros ( which is a full swarovski pkt, 1440pcs) for abt $85. i bought this book from them that teaches u almost all the designs u can see the the website zoeanne shared with us....very easy to understand....

jtan, this may be that hard-cover book that u saw? it costs me $58. me so excited over the book, at least flip like 10x liao....many beautiful designs and her designs gives many ideas for own creation!

hmm.....looks like we really have to plan next gathering may next to some photocopying shop.....
maybe we can start a regular beading group, and maintain a website together to rent out accessories that we make?

or maybe mehmeh when she starts wedding consultancy co. we can volunteer our designs for her to share with her brides????

haha....me getting to excited liao....after this gonna go back flip the book again....see what i can make next.
but too bad my digital camera oso stolen, meantime have not replaced it, so wun have pix to share lor....

hey WW,

yah i also feel kinda silly getting excited over beading crystals. hehe...
have you checked out the shop janice went to @ sth bridge rd? it's MUCH cheaper leh. ok. that day i went to arab st. #100 and bought a packet of 24 x 3mm round faceted swarovski crystals for $4.70!!! then i went to sth bridge rd same thing 144 for $9!!! i almost fainted!!! will try to shop around more and we can share the info.

you may have gotten that same book. cos when i went to #89, the guy asked me to have a look. he didn't have it on display.

yah lor. i agree with you leh. we can rent or sell accessories to brides. got so many of us. can maintain contacts with our respective BS first!
next gathering definitely gotta be near peace centre then! hehehehe... otherwise we can make a few copies of our own books then pass to one another. janice has a book too!

so when is the next gathering? looks like the gals are waiting for your schedule?!

hey mehmeh,

no, my PS will be done by Ray Ong from Photolanguage. i dunno how expensive is The Pond, but guess somehow i wasn't that impressed lor. likewise for chris ling. i thot he must be really good, but i didn't see anything in his portfolio that really made me want to sign up with him on the spot. you know what i mean? i was disappointed cos i had really wanted to pick him since he's got quite a good reputation. my best fren did hers with Chris Ling and when she got her shots back, she had difficulty chosing 20 shots that she really liked as well.

btw, i really like your PS pix. they really really look so great! i like the dancing one at botanic gardens and also the SAM one...

so what do you think of our "setting up" a beading group?

Hi SP80!

My AD and GDL is exactly the same day as urs.. hehe.. looks like they're gd dates.
How's ur prep coming along. I was too stressed n had a fever last nite.

jtan,

usually they shld sell 1 gros (144 pc) avg price ard $8-$11 per gros. HK price i bought 3mm @ 380hkd for 1440pcs( original packing). which i thk comes up to $60+ oni.....then i went that fu lu shou place and bought the 4mm 1440pcs they chrg me $85. so far my schedule not out yet....this mth tentative would be quite held up coz my gf last minute decided to do her ROM in SGP instead of just in HK....for legal purposes....so she very lost, no leave and very busy, notthe hands-on type, so i'm helping her with decor, hand bouquets and all....her ROM on 25th, then got to help her wif her PS on the 27th....anytime b4 that I wud be on leave but likely to go Frankfurt for holiday to join my hubby's tour of duty, coz my b'day during that period and he had to wrk, while i on leave, so tag along, if not bday home alone....

i wud try to get an update of my schedule asap....just that dunno when my roster coming out....maybe another week+...

Hi WW & Jtan

I sure dun mind have a wedding consultancy or sthg along tt line.. Hhahah, but no guts to start biz coz of all the admin leh.. FH keeps urging me to do so, but have to wait till my bond is over

Hi JTan

GoGo SAM to take pix.. They are very flexible & willing to let u to so, but not in exhibit area. U saw Gin's pix? Love tt shot along the glass windows! Paiseh, my pix were taken at ACM instead.. But they also allow PS there also. Actually SAM was 1st choice, but I LOOOOOVVVEEE the ACM stairs

As for the dancing, got idea fr one bride in SB forum. But realised ah, dunno how to waltz!!! So tikamtikam lah.. Looks more like Tango man

Hi WW

Seems like u can be wedding coordinator also!

If I do start some bridal stuff, u gers must intro frens to me k??

Morning ladies.....

berry, come join me..... ha ha ha..... Kickbox is fun... and addictive...

ya lor....why so quiet? let's make some noise!!!

SeeSee,
Can be done, they can use acrylic to cover the crack nail. :D I usually go to Far East Plaza, Charmed at level 4.

hi ladies !!..

Chanol.. yeah, i'm shaking leg at home now
so when u starting your new job?

Daphne, how much is your kickboxing lesson @ Amore? I used to do body combat @ fitness first but have stop for almost a yr so now the arms became flabby again
anyone interested in Bhangarobics? I just joined this class at the YMCA.. quite fun & not so 'xiong' like kickboxing and aerobics. its more of like indian dancing ..** shake your buttock , twist your waist**

Have to recommend u ladies this restuarant @ Scarlet hotel, called the Desire restuarant. Very immpressed with the service & food there.. & also the ambience ..wooo.. a place to go for special occasions . (yesterday is hubby's birthday, so brought him there for dinner ..

Now i'm looking forward to 2nd fitting next monday & ps on 29Jun

good good watashi, my second fitting tomorow too and then PS on same day as you!!

may i check with all of you, is it ok to go fitting after work? I dont like to take leave to go, but seems like weekend my designer is not in the branch. so if we choose after work, is it ok? worry my eye became kuku after a day work hehehe.

hi hi anne..
thks for the clarification...appreciate that..thks!

hi hi mehmeh..
oic, so it's under Amway..ok then..thks!will surely support u all the way if u r into bridal stuff..u r soo creative so dun have to worry that much, sure can make it one..cheers~

hi hi Jtan..
whc shop did u got to at sth bridge rd for the crystal? the one next to the coffeeshop or the one at the other corner? there's 2 shops along the stretch..is there any product codes u can share with me? thks~

hi hi ww..
so happy that u r gg for a short getaway with ur hubby ard..at least u get to take a short break whc i find it cool..esp when u get to celebrate ur bday outside singapore...so nice to hear abt this..

hi hi sweet..
wow..nice to hear that u will be having a raised platform for ur master bedroom..the mattress seems to be very worth..esp when it comes with a 10 yrs guarantee..so i guess it's really worth the price u r paying for it..hmm..i hvnt started sourcing for mattress yet..very packed at work even during weekends..see how things goes along the way..hope to be able to source it out b4 this mth..thks for sharing with me abt the mattress..appreciate that.. : )

hi hi esther..
nice to know that ur bridesmaid will be leading u down the aisle..seems to be very romantic & very fairy-tale feeling..

berry and watashi,

there are a few packages in amore - Aerobics or Power and it's again divided into 12 sessions in 3 months, 24 sessions in 3 months or unlimited in 3 months. Mine is the power package cos i also use the gym and go to pilates. I only know power package details. For aerobic package, think u need to go down to any of the branch and enquire.

12 lessons - $189
24 lessons - $304.50
Unlimited - $346.50

Ciao Gals,

Velazo(my new italian name) is back..kekekekekekeke...hv rtn last wkend but can't log in cos' enjoyed too much till can't remember my password...kekekekeke..weather is so so cool btw12-18 degree, only till last 2 days it went over 30 degree, can smell summer in Europe liao..bought 5 branded bags, shoes, leather goods - all latest summer designs and will only come in Sgp 1-2 mths later..Yippee! My mind is still in Europe now..kekekekeke..guess it will take some time for me to 'settle' down

Jelly, okie, will reserved the 2 'heng heng' AP boxes for u, when u free to collect har?

ger, TQ for the wishes
. My hb say he saw you when we are shopping at scotts 2 days ago

Ciao Ciao

Hi Sky,
Me also headache by that. Will discuss with parents. Most likely sending out 1st week Sept just after the Chinese "7th month".

virgo_jenn, thanks for sharing such a detailed list
will be handy for me cos i'm taking PS in 2 weeks' time

i've signed up with bugs media www.bugsmedia.com.sg for my AD video, and it also comes with a free PS video as well.... the guy vincent is a very nice person, can check out comments about him from the other threads on photographers etc.

icy,

er...can't predict weather har and it also depend on your threshold for cold..weather was 12 to 18 when I was there, most of us(tour mates) don't feel cool, especially in the aftnn with sun shine. There were a few honeymooners in my group
, they complaint brought too much warm clothing..maybe you consider pack some light clothing as well..I went with SA, the hotels are quite well equip, except for 1-2 hotels don't have kettles. I brought my own kettle but didn't bother to boil cos' water not so clean even after boiling, I dare not drink so bought mineral water everyday to consume. A lot of walking in italy, travel with comfortable shoes har. Er..another other thing u want to know?

icy,

jialet, jialet, I forgotton my emails password..need to go dig them out..u better write down your password before u set off else ended like me..kekekekekeek

hi, I am wondering if anyone can let me know if there are any preset rules or protocols that cheongsams are not allowed for a church wedding.I intend to hold a church wedding but i wan to wear a cs as well.. my hubby is of the opinion that no cos no one have done it but i just wan to know if it is jsut no one have done it or becos it cannot be done.

hi Nov brides,

Sorry i cant make it on 17jun too, i got an appt liao!
how abt 22jun or 24jun? i make it on both day. ;)
wat abt u gers??

Hi Jenny(Pinkbear),

noted that u have chosen Holiday Inn Park View for ur banquet.

My wedding banquet will be Nov 06. Im planning to hold my banquet there too. I would like to find out ve u heard of anyone commenting that the service is not good cos i read fr the HIPV forum someone commented this.

In addition, my no of tables wil be 25-27.. aware that there are 4 pillars in the ballroom. Any idea the 25-27 can be within the same ballroom and not cross over the pillars?

Last question, did u managed to get free flow of beer or waiver of corkage for wine? Btw, mine is on sat.

Sorry for the many questions and thanks so much!

vela,
they told us the weather will be very very hot. so dun need too many warm clothing, did u went mount titis? how the temp there?

me havent exchange more euros leh.. hahaha

hi, erm can i join in for discussion? i have a problem I got a free package from Sophia collection but it does not include the bridal car and I have made some enquiries and they are all soo ex. even the TIBS london cab is ex.. it is $588 for full day package. sighh.. anyone got any other place to intro?

icy,

oh..ya, my last 2 days was 30 degree up liao..I think should be hotter now but weather do change so prepare..I didn't go to mount titis, I went to Top of Europe, the Jungfragla(can't remember the spelling), it was below zero degree...some of my tour mate(2 ladies at early 20s) couldn't take the pressure and can't proceed. A bit wasted cos' it cost S$380 per person, the view up there was fantasic!!! get to make snow man too
I changed 9k Singdollars, got left over, it was too much cos' purchases can sign card..I think u cater for the charges for optional tours, tips, spending on drinks/snacks per day S$15, spending for small souveniors/chocolate abt S$150 for each cty,and plus charges for meal not included..we spend about S$65 to S$80 for normal cafe lunch meal, other dept purchases like crystal, leather etc can charge on credit cards..

Me going to BKK tm with FH!! Finally my holiday.. Heehee, going to be focused-shopping this trip. More for room & new house in future. But of coz, girls are great multi-taskers, so I'm going to shop alot for myself too! hahah, seems ironical yah? but whatever.. Great BKK Sale...

Will update u girls on great buys etc...

Harlow Jelly

Have fun at ur PS.. I hope the flower ball will be able to last k? If doesnt ah, hmm.. U tell me lah, then next time I see how I can improve.

Harlow JTan

Oh Ray Ong!! One of my favs too! Used his concepts quite a fair bit & was drawn to Botanic Gdns becoz of his portfolio on his website. There's a couple who used the Bandstand & the Waterfall @ Ginger Garden.

U r def in gd hands too!

hi hi all the dec brides

is been a long long while since i popped by.....too busy with work....

so many unfamiliar nick.... i hope can get to chat here with u all more often....
got things to update for my side liao....
future home: tiong bahru
bs: camellia haute couture
actual day photographer: sam wong
studio photographer: kelvin by chris ling
my nick is nana, wedding day on 22 dec 05 at marina mandarin

i am a nov bride.... just wondering if anyone is feeling as lull as me cos i feel that i cant do much things yet... hee

Hi Icy,
thanks. will go find tat shop.

Hi d woof,
thanks. will definately enjoy.

tonite has to go back my mom's place to stay already... cant use internet til i comes back to my own house... will update u gals...

hi wendy

no prob! a pleasure to share the info with u
yup, u should get it during the GSS coz of all the promotions...hehe.. or else the next sale would be yr-end liao.. and just fyi, u can get a coupon of $50 off any aussino products for min $150 purchases. best time to get quilt!

hi sky

i would most probably be sending out straight after the end of lunar 7mth