(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi MikMik

Ur BS is Bridal Veil rite? So which PG did u engage for PS? This fellow bride fr SB used Chris Ling & got her album quite close to AD, but she was fine with it. She did however get her sample pix quite quickly. Anyway the PGs tt BV ties up with are pretty reputable, so the album wld def be ready in time.. Though u might feel some stress, but think of it positively, u wld have a nice surprise when u view the final outcome so close to ur AD

Hi Anne

APB = Ang Po Box... Oh my, Dreamweaver is def expensive.. If i have a gd portfolio I wld also go into sthg like what they do, make pretty handicrafts for wedding purposes

U might want to ask josl where she's getting her wrist corsage & boutonneire

Since u enjoyed ur PS, I'm sure it wld turn out fine.. Dun worry yah? Just wait in anticipation.. Heehee, btw, which is ur BS? Forgot oredi..

Hi kat, nice to see u here too..

wow wow wow.. our dec brides' list is getting so long..

Hi Ling, u getting own wedding favours? hotel not providing? u can check with those corporate gifts co.. they shd have lots of choices..

hello Ming & VJ.. old friends liao.. keke..

Hi Icy...

hahahaa... since yr guests consumed so much alcohol... think yr hubby shld be sabo till "bu xing ren shi" after the wedding, rite? juz outta curiousity... which group of pple drink hard liquor? Coz I'm only preparing 5 bottles... now u indicated that yr guests consumed 9.5 bottles... so beginning to wonder if I would have enough or not...

Nvr tot of that...must assigned one of my galfriend to collect the favours after that liao... but think before I can give to my friends who hasn't attend... my hubby would have eaten them all... coz it's almond chocolates... his favour...

Yesterday, I was practising the pace by myself without the gown... with my march-in songs... then realised that have to cut by 2 mins... so that the nicer part of the song will be heard... hehehheee... later on with my gown... will practice again.... I told my hubby if he dun practice and he step on me, I will kill him... hahahhaa....

Hi D_Woof... eeerrr... wat sorts of confusion... must share wif us mah... so that we can try to avoid that kinda confusion if possible...

Gd morning ladies,

I'm finally in...so many threads over the wk!! Spend nearly half an hour to read through..

Highness, thanks!!

Sk2, it was definitely a bigger group than the 1st gathering, there were "guessing" game as usual who is who...=P Had our dinner then moved on to another restaurant to hv our dessert. We chat until the shop is closing...kiasu right?? hee...Anyway, hope that u could join us in the next gathering. Gals, will send u the fotos later.

Oh Yuki,
By the way, how do you send a reminder to inform your friends for those who have received your cards on the wedding? I plan to send an sms to them for those without email. Just scratching my head on how to phase it..can you or anyone help?

hey seval,
sure no probs. next time i bring. janice has one also.
for me, i'm abit lazy lah. so considering to burn songs which i'll be playing that night onto CD for my frens. cos i compile each and every song mah. and it's good memories of our clubbing days...

hey WW,
no worries lah. no need to be shy lah. we all just share what we have lor!
can definitely share and photostat mah. pooling our resources together to reduce cost leh. cos i think this hobby damn expensive to maintain ;)

guess i'm one of the later ones to do PS. mine will be end of this mth. 2nd fitting and trial makeup this weekend. hehe...

hi pst
i am fine about travelling...let see what the others think. talking abt HM, haiz, gotten bring forward to Aug or psuh back to Oct. had been planning to visit Greece in Sep but hubby got reservist training. cant defer cos did once in May jus b4 AD. then Aug and Oct, no available tix to Athen!!! so gotta re-plan our trip! now it is either back to our initial choice, which is hokkaido or some Scandinivian countries cos got fren gg there to work or return home for good. u still planning for NZ rite?

Have you checked out Derrick Ong for AD photographer? I recommend him if you haven't. Think he's really good to work with, very accommodating, skilful and price very reasonable too. Let me know if you need his contact.

I'm also looking around for videographer now. I've met Paparazzi, treaure productions, inspire and also a chris. Am going to check out some others and looking for wedding invite printer next. Share share contacts okie?

Thanks. i went to p.s spot light.

the box not very nice

need to check with u ger that normally for the shoe how many inches that u wil buy

Hi Ying11

U got access to multiply, rite? I think I have posted mine in there... let me know if u can't find it... I m planning to send next Monday... then I start to call for RSVP lor...

janf,my pics using my handphone camera to take one...not v clear too...i shown the girls my phone last night instead for the pics... cant see clear from pics i send them too..
elle,ya mine maybe both bustier... but planning to change if i can find other nice EG

chanol,finally u r in... hope ur pc dun break down again...
send the pics to me... [email protected]
SK2,hope u can join us next outing.. we juz gossip all the night infact...
today seems extremely quiet...where the rest?
i whole morning meeting until now...

Jolene: I just went to develop my pics yesterday, not yet collect. Somemore my dialup here super slow and notebook abit siao siao. Think i have to go back my mum's pl to upload when i free.

I have difficulty sleeping with hubby! He kept on snoring! I think i only slept 2-3hrs last night!

Hi Jt,

Hey glad to hear that..Hee hee...I have actually obtain some samples of speeches in english and chinese as well as AD schedule, which is very helpful. I will email you. If u din receive, pls let me know okie..Coz afraid if file too big, hotmail cant take it. Cheers...

If any one of u girls want the info too, let me know ya.

wow 1 day so many post hur... *faint*

yo meh... tks wor... so u gog to buy the flowers and touch up the flower balls for me hur.. tks tks leh... so paiseh... ask u do so much things...

yo witch... aiyo so sad hor... but no choice lah... juz take it as loss abit the other rtn will be more lor...

yo ladies... went my trial yday liao... happy with my MUA... she do wonder to my scar eyebrow... kekeke... rest my mind liao man...

hmm... PS... coming fri... *faint* still duno where to go...

yo anne... so u went fullerton for nite shoots or wat...

Hello ladies....

today so quiet ah?
Now i confirmed one more gf cannot be my jie mei liao cos just found out she preggie..... aiyo.... headache with this also.... but happy that she's preggie cos she married for a few years liao....

hi brides,

Crystal: ur rom next wk?? Congrats! hav enuf sleep and u will b a pretty bride. ;)

Jenny: wen u getting ur pics?? remember to share wif us.

Koras: it really depends e difference between ur FH height and urs and e length of ur gown. maybe u can get advice fr ur BS will b better.

highness,

i've PM you the contact of the print job. Didn't post here cos it's my personal friend and i don't want his email to be jammed ... :p

Hi jelly,

yup, fullerton for night view... not much only 8-10 shots only... disappointing.. thought might be more. you can also try CBD area for night view.

Hi Josl,

Thanks for the link. =)

Ying,
It is quite nice.. Hb is the joker for the day, he made everyone laugh and makes me relax. Can see he super happy. Hahha next time we can meet up, i bring my laptop and we can share our DVDs & ablums!!

My hb got saboh the 4 taste. Spicy is just red and green chili padi, they forgot to buy wasabi, sour was a lime syrup.. but they blur blur, went to add orange juice, sweet is root beer plus honey plus lots of sugar & bitter is just calcium tablets. then have hula loops lah, 10 questions to answer, 10 commandments statement - on 10 things he will do for me, he will sign and my helpers will witness them. Then also sing hokkien song.. hahaha

We girls din get saboh, no time.. rushing all over the place, I am glad that I went for oputdoor shoot cos my hb's relatives was late for the tea ceremony. :p Can call them to check status before u go back for tea ceremony. :D

My hb totally DRUNK on that night.. everywhere also Ta Ta Ta.. me just tipsy and a bit high everything mix and mix and mix.. I see him like that also dun dare to drink more. Then he merlion 3-4 times that night, fortunately my jiemeis and their hbs stay behind to help me. at first I was so tipsy that I cant even remove my makeup and hairdo hahaha.. but becos hb was real bad, me kind of shocked and become more awake. He din have any hang over - claiming over the becos cordon bleu is good. In the end the bride is more tired than the groom, cos cant sleep and very worried that he will just vomit on me in the middle of the night. hahaha

Groom dun need the ring, just need bouquet and unveil can liao. :D

Yuki,
U are right, He refuse to leave the ballroom, insist to drink more with colleagues.. we have to drag him away.. then he cant remember what happened after that (the merlion part)For me, my fil's relatives drink a lot, we already know becos they really can drink one, another group is hb's colleagues - more on the higher management. the rest are consumed by my hb though all the saboh and mixing session.

Ying,
If u already call before giving them the cards, then dun need to call again, unless those who say depends one, then better call and ask. Dun sms cos never get answer one.. calling them is much much much faster.

hi hi sweet..
thks for sharing with me abt the brand, ya, i got to understand that alot of bedsheets cant fit in for this mattress brand..i think the usual bedsheets can only fit in for 12"..u might want to take note of the bedsheets b4 u buy just in case u cant fit them in..how much did u pay for this mattress?

hi hi iceqoo..
welcome! i can recommend to u T-Dragon whc is located at Excelsior Shopping Centre, #03-13, tell the lady that u r recommended by wendy who's getting married this Oct 2..hope she will give u a gd price..i think they also have some wedding favors, cant remember what are the items..check it out there..cheers~

hi hi stars..
can u share with me the mc speeh too? thks! my email is [email protected]

hi elle,i mentioned to janf that my pics not that clear..and i actually show the girls my pics on my hp when we meet up last night...
daphne..then how? u gonna find other jie mei? how many jie mei u getting to help u?

hi hi zoe..
thks for the clarification, appreciate that! thks! : )

hi hi mehmeh..
thks for sharing with me..it's very gd if she dun hardsell..i think most imptly is there's results~ i hvnt heard of the brand she's using but i guess she wont want to try on her customers unless she's very sure that it's a gd brand..

hi hi ww..
i guess it's gd that u postponed the appt to meet up with the co-ordinator, at least give urself sometime to rest & think carefully what u will like to ask b4 gg down thinking abt if u have clearly reported to the cards' co on the lost of ur handbag...take it easy..

hi hi mikmik..
hope u get a gd offer this wkend when u do ur GSS shopping..maybe if u find any bedsheet brands can fit in the mattress, can try to buy another set from that brand of diff designs, at least it's easier for u..gd luck!

Hi iceqoo,
I have got some web sites. I got them when searching for wedding favours sometime ago. But can't post here, kindly provide me with email addy or enable your pm..

HALO..!

so sad, can't join u gals yesterday.. gossip till the shop close, wat did all gossip about? any juicy gossip can share with me? so many of u gals, the place must be very noisy rite ?

Berry, so when u going to choose gowns again?

daphne.. how many jie mei do u plan to have? my fiend's wedding last wk, she had 6 sisters,
personally i feel thats abit too many.

hi all... had a great time last nite.. too bad some of u cldn't make it.. :P am now at my fren's place scanning in baby fotos.. hee

winnie - i can't seem to d/l pinnacle studio from the net leh.. which shop in sim lim did u go to get it??

Haha Icy,
You must have see your hubby super drunk, then you hackcare already and continue to drink. Mmnn..my impression of you was that you don't know how to drink...mnn..maybe, I am wrong. You must be very happy on that day to cast your "Shu Nue" image to drink.

My jiemei also prepare the 10 commandments, 1 dance, 1 song and makan those things. Like quite similar nowadays. I was thinking got something creative to do anot but guess too busy to think liao. Somemore, I will start work on new place next Monday and will not take any leave in between to prepare for my wedding..I am quite jialut..heehee. But for today, I am very happy cos my "aunty" came and visited me. hahha..which means, I will not have any "aunty" visiting during my big day. I think this is the first time that I super happy when that thing came. Heheee..

So, you kept your hongbao in the safe? If I were you, I will remain sober and count the money after the night.

Hi Icy,
I gave out cards to those who say they will attend. But i scared some might have forgotten to attend my wedding since I gave them out like 3 weeks ago..Feel like sending all an sms to remind them again..
But scared it will be redundant..

watashi...too bad u OT...
we gossip everything... abt gowns,wedding prep... even abt food la... and any other business...
i not sure when gonna choose the gowns... i even forgot which gown i choose for outdoor shooting...
but i sort of fix my WG, EG i still considering...
the other gowns sort of fixed too....
haven choose my tea dress too but i think even after PS also can choose...
when's ur PS?

Caitlyn, i was so tired when i was on my way home... u doing ur own montage? i think me too... unless i no time...
i think can download pinnacle from net leh...

today thread veyr very quiet.. bu xi guan.. hee

berry - u d/l oredi?? i can't find it leh?? all must buy one.. my fren helping me do the montage.. dun wanna pay others to do it.. haha.. i really quite broke liaoz..

caitlyn,u in hurry to get it? if not, i download it and burn a copy for u...
i rem i d/l at my home pc but nvr use it...
ya today extremely quiet...

hi hi stars..
thks for all..will go & check it out..thks!

hi hi iceqoo..
u can call t-dragon at 62928338..look for yu jie..tell her that wendy who's getting married this oct 2 recommend u..

hi i_bless_u
how abt u get him to sleep sideway, thatmean the back not fully on mattress? some ppl when they rest fully on their back, their tongues obstruct the airway thus leading to snoring. oso avoid supper.

Ying,
hahah I know he will get drunk, i also want my part of my fun, so went to drink a bit with my jiemei, I am not a good drinker, but still can drink someone. They mix some hard liqor, beer, wine and softdrink too.. i finished the whole glass, becos not very hard to drink then another 1/2 of red wine.. then I tipsy liao.. hahaha.

yah saboh items almost the same, me too.. wanna something more innovative but i guess no time to think.

Wow, u change work place, no wonder no news from u these days hahaha..

I got relatives to keep the AP in the safe over 2 nights. :p and we only count the new day since we too tired.. i dun even remember the safe number then. hahaha.

I guess if u want, u can do it, I do have 1-2 person thinking the wrong date for my wedding or even my mum friend attending wedding and doesnt know it is my wedding. *rolleyes*