(2005) Brides of year 2005

cute,
i mtm my gowns.. trial makeup in early June

hi Ladies.. here i am.

Hi Caitlyn, so did u manage to get the ang pow box & silk flowers?

Highness.. u also go Fitness First @ Paragon? i used to go there every wk for almost 2yrs. but terminate the memnership last yr coz hubby change work schedule can't go very regularly so i also lazy to go liao.

Ooh. How is your MTM going on? Completed?

My trial make up is MID July.

I selected my gowns liao. I didn't MTM though my package covers it.

Hi Pjen and Yen,

Thanks! But i think now too late to put mask already, only 3 more days to go.. hee hee.. but will definitely bring along a smile with me and enjoy it!

Hi Yen,

U asked me about [O] studio the other time, did u check with them?

Hi icy. My AD EG is the orange/yellow (supposed to be gold colour) one. I like the colour too. Actually I suggested the design one but now abit regret - thot should have stuck with something more simple rather than drama :-p

Err... actually we gave up the 24R pic for four 10R pics. We thought it may be more trendy to put 4 pics rather than one huge one heheh... So I was quite happy with the protrait my hotel giving... I was thinking of the B&W cool_me&hubby.jpg pic But afraid it might be too fierce...

Hi Sharlene, yar i agree I like the indoor better too heheh... But in the actual album, some of the pics will be touched up with some "special effect" - very diff to explain. I will show you the album when we meet up

The outdoor MU is by Leon Lim leh. Not nice hur? Actually I like the JB MUA too but hers is more taiwanese while Leon is more "natural" (such a cliche word hor?)

Lynn.. thanks.. i'm trying hard.. hee..

ya.. morning sickness as said should go away in the 4th mth.. i hope so.. pretty mummy ah.. difficult leh.. hahahah.. lazy to put on make-up n all.. hahaha.. tink got to get influence frm u n coyote.. hahahah..

ya.. GSS coming.. will definitely take d chance to buy my n bb's stuff.. hee..

Hi Tou2

Saw yr pics liao.... very nice... think like Sharlene, I prefer yr indoor shots too... those "cool" shots that u took, really look like model leh... yr photographer not bad hor...

Hi Esther,

Let us see your photos after your PS, ok? I have not check with [O Studio] yet... u took up the package with them, rite? I'm thinking of going down there, maybe this Sat ... hopefuly the cost wil be within my budget....

watashi - i din buy the ang bao box.. coz my friends wanna help me make.. hee.. as for silk flowers, i din manage to help chanol buy.. but i managed to buy my own.. i bought small small roses.. basically, for the wedding, only bought the key chains and the flowers.. the key chains were so SUPER heavy, we had to go back to the hotel quite early from the market to put them down.. hee

chanol - if u dun mind using small small roses, i'll have extras.. or u can ask daphne to help u.. i guess i not a very good shopper..

HI Kero
alot of small town in JB start with Taman leh..
Not near citysq.. Its about 20mins drive from causeway...

Hi Jtan
You got a mail.

Hi jo
I think it is better for WW to show you her photos herself. It is not very ethical to send someone pics without the owner's permission lor. No offence.

Tou,
Like Icy, I like the brown background shots coz it looks very Royal and classy kind of feel and I thot it suits Regent very much leh...

The JB makeup artist makeup looks very nice in the photos. Her hairstyle nicer than leon leh..especially the one in ur orangy EG.

Why do u not prefer the drama effect of ur EG already?

H Tou,
Nice pics. You looked so pro and pretty. But I can't really see the Outdoor MU clearly but i think the lipstick which you are using is "pink"? You may want to change the colour of your lipstick to the "Peach" lipstick which you are using when you took the solo pics of your EG. It really brightens you up and I love the EG indoor pics and your EG hairdo. Nicey!

One comment, your hubby very handsome. Look like Korean actor to me. Nam Cai Nue Mao.

One thing, overall your pics are super nice. But your ID photographer is better than your OD photographer. Your ID photographer takes note more on the details and can captured the "mood and feel" so much better than the OD photographer.

me have also selected my gowns ..

now looking ard for ID to reno my place ... anyone has any recommendations on ID???

hi sharlene,
u should be glad that u dun have the problem of shrinking number of tables.... i am actually worried that i might have problem meeting the minimum number required. sigh....

hi tougei,
thanks for sharing your pics. both u are hubby are really photogenic.
my fave shot is that of the pink flowers.
where did u guys go for your PS? some shots doesn't even look like singapore to me.

hey icy n sharlene,
aiyah...the problem is tat my initial list is tat i dun wan to invite anyone who is nt close to me...they sure to find excuse n nt to come...even if they agree doesnt mean tat they will turn up...haiz....really headache....

thanx anyway

hi choco cow girl!

well, if u r use to high heels, i'll say, go ahead!

hi blursotong!

since u also planning to go taiwan rite after e wedding n im also considering tat.. mayb can go together?! (<font color="aa00aa">JUST KIDDING!</font>) HAHA...

HMM... cambodia n philippines.. never cross my mind to go to these places.. but sounds real exotic though

was planning to go korea but think nov will b too cold? but... mayb i can still consider tat... will sound my hubby out!
thanks for e suggestion!

hi YSL!

never tried holsten.. was drinking kolsh as its german beer, v light n mild. no sourrish taste like most beers does.. mayb u can try pulaner brahuas here?

wow, u must b looking v forward to tis trip rite? btw, u planning to go for a short getaway at all after ur wedding?

hey, i jus count down ur big day.. u hav oni 4 mths to go!!! u getting all excited yet? met up wif ur hotel manager for ur banquet set up yet?

BTW GALS,
jus wanna check out wif if u gals know when e grooms side suppose to 'ti2 qing1'?

hey zoe,
orh. must wait til go home then can see.
so you went JB huh? no wonder never see you in here. you're JB regular hor? like PR there... hehe... must be careful still hor. i always think that when i go malaysia better dont be like so show off and wear not so nice clothes. hehe... but i seldom go lah. just cos of the traffic jam...

Hi Sharlene

Wow seh... u very fast, so fast finished distributing liao? My card not even ready yet... juz sent to the printer last week... normally, how long it takes to print?

Sometimes, during wedding then u can see who's yr friend and who's not lor... my god-brother told me that he will throw his precious baby to his in-law juz for that nite... I'm really happy... coz I doubt I cope very well with children crying when I march in... oops...
282997.gif
heheheh...

But of course, some already told me they are travelling... so no choice lor... at least they tell me now, better than later then tell me... but some of the ex-colleagues (those older ones) I met them in another wedding yesterday... but they didn't mention anything about my wedding... so dunno if they coming or not... perhaps, they fall under the "u send me card then I decide" kind lor... so, I didn't ask also... juz nearer to the date, will send my invite to them...

I have juz finished making my AB Box... wat else is there to be done other than the Guest list?
282998.gif

Hi Jtan

hahaha... thanks.. Yes, me a regular there.
Not PR la... BTW, also nothing to show off leh..
In SG itself, i dun wear any jellewery except my wedding ring only...Of course.. always T-shirt n jeans over at JB...

okok.. you go home n see la..

Yuki,
My wedding slightly less than 1 mth leh...yesterday just nice 1 mth, thot we shld gv out at least 1 mth in advance? My crds took abt 3 days to print only, but other printers I asked need abt 1-2 wks time, u gotta chk with ur printer. The writing of the invitation card took quite long too, especially when no enough cards u u gotta decide who to gv and who to email.

Like u, I also think crying baby will spoil the mood of hotel that's why previously i did ask if its ok she leave her baby to her Mum or MIL to take care that nite only since I also need her to be ursherer...she told me her priority is her baby than me! Kindof hurt me that point though...

I just did up my AD schedule, but on n off still hv changes....

caitlyn, thanks for helping me..I really appreciated...dun say tat ur not a gd shopper, I feel so guilty..anyway ur main purpose of this trip is to get ur things not mine leh..hahahaa..

Hi Esther,

Yeah... the key is to maintain the smile on your face at all times! It's going to be a very fun experience! As my photographer put it, imagine you are the model on that day... so the camera will constantly be on you!

Hi Sharlene,
As for me, i think i can't prevent babies from crying. Was telling my husband that if his nieces(our flower gals) cry on that day, then let them cry cos I think the pics taken will have the added "emotional" part. I tell you, i simply loke the look when flower gal/boy tahan not to cry when they walk in. SO funny and cute. I think i am sick..hahha..

Sharlene,
Don't be too upset by yoru best friend remark.
Look at things from another point, at least she shows her True self to you rather than talking bad about you behind your back. Do you think you want to find another replacement instead of asking her? We are not mothers yet, so may not understand their feelings..

Hi ying

I have no idea what the lipstick colour is , all look pink to me leh hahah... Hmm, seems that most of you like my JB MUA but too late to replace Leon liao
Will lugi money...

Yar, alot of ppl said he looks Korean. I told him as long as he doesn't look like Bae Yong Jun then no use to me cos' BYJ is the only Korean actor I like heheh... Err, who is Nam Cai Nue Mao? Is he the one from Stairway to Heaven cos' my photographer say he looks like the actor in this serial. Too bad I only watch Winter Sonata heheh...

Err... my ID and OD photographer same person from JB leh. Maybe he is better in ID than OD style
Or he not used to the scenery in S'pore heheh?

Hhi Sharlene, at first I thot EG should be drama cos' you wont be able to wear something like that ever again. But now I'm afraid that it might be too kua zhang

Alamak, tou, Nan Cai Nue Mao is a sentence describing The Guy is Handsome, The Gal is Pretty. Hehheee..

Opps, I thought they are 2 different person. Cos, i think he is more detailed when taking ID than OD. Anyway, nice pics.

tougei
Thanks for the link to your photos!
Aiya, wanted to say you look like model in the cool shots, but Yuki beat me to it! haha. Really nice! And you've got that model look and figure *so envious* and yep, agree with ying11 too that your hubby looks like Korean star!

Maybe I really should start going on diet... u gals look so good in your photos...

Ying,
My friend one is really baby, not the flower girl's age that's so big. Thus I can't tahan if baby cry that will spoil my mood and also I need her to move around.

I quite pai say to change her though I did hv thot of it before. But since she is my best friend and she never mention to opt out, then I just keep to it.

Tou,
I think Ying means "lang cai Nu Mao" means compatible in mandarin

I find ur EG ok leh..not to kua zhang, anyway that day u suppose to be the star!!

hi gals, im back!! was sick in bed most of last week n the weekend.. so didnt get to log in much..

pierced,
oh yah!! ur ROM is this weekend! wow.. so fast hor.. aiyoh pls lah, ure not the least bit flabby n u DONT need to lose any weight!! *faint* u lose anymore become feather alr lor.. hahaha...

caitlyn,
ure the noisy one only today??
kiddin. welcome back!!

amy,
welcome!!

Hi Chanol

I'll be going to bkk during the vesak weekend. I can try to help you get the silk flowers if you still want them. But hor, best to provide me with pics if you have or give me details.

alamak, it's in chinese!! I thot it was a korean or viet person name hahah...

Sharlene, thanks for the assurance

Hey, you are almost exactly one month b4 your wedding
while I'm almost exactly two months hehe..

So are we gals meeting up after to see PS album?

Tou,
Glad to meet up but my PS album not ready yet leh...hopefully ready by mid mth. The actual album and soft copy sure looks different.

Daphne,

Thanks for offering. I think u will be going to the same places as caitlyn right? I beta dun create more "burdens" to you....

Thank you ladies, for being so helpful...I really appreciate all ur help!! =P

cute,

my gowns all MTM de cos normal bs dun have much gowns for my size..haha..(sad)
this june 18 going for fitting &amp; trial make-up.
den 30th go PS

Hi Sharlene,

We've met in our BS thread. I just want to let you know that any mother will place her baby at the top of her list anytime, anywhere, so don't feel disappointed even if it's your big day. I think it's just natural, esp when hers is still an infant. It's quite cruel to separate the mother from the infant even just for an hour. You probably won't understand what I'm talking abt until you have your own kid. I think it'll be very difficult for her to move around on your wedding day. Most of the time, she'll need to attend to her babe. Why don't you voice your concern to her? I'm sure she will understand. She probably feels too pai seh to opt out since you never ask her to. Just ask her if she mind if you get someone else to usher the guests since she needs to attend to her baby. Tell her you do need someone to move around quite abit. I'm quite sure she will only be too glad that you're so thoughtful.

Tougei,

I would like to take a look at your PS, esp the one at your hotel.

cute &amp; akemi: i aso a few tables only cos i only invite close frz of mine and told my parents NOT to ask those dat we only met once a yr relatives to come to my AD kekee! very bad of mi hor! ;)

esacapegal: maybe we can arrange to mt up one day ;D and we can ask little ger along too cos she's staying in e east too. little ger stays at tampines ;D

little ger: my secondary sch was located in tampines too. wat abt urs??

Hi WW

If the shoes are of heel height 3" then I want. I'm too short lah.. Tsktsk

Hi Jelly,

7 June ah? SureSure, we firm up again twd end of the month.
I'm sure there are significant places to you 2.. Like where ur FH proposed? If not anywhere you think wld be beautiful in pix also gd lah..
Need to pay? I dun think so leh, prob not..

Hi Zoeanne,
To get to Taman Molek in JB, gotta take a cab fr Causeway rite? How much do you pay for the cab fare? I intend to get a poster bed for my lovenest. Saw a beautiful piece in Bangkok's Chatuchak, but I think the sea freight may come up to quite a substantial amt too &amp; if there are defects may have difficulty dealing with the problem. Did you remember seeing such a bed in TM?

Ashley,
I know my friend too well, its not totally becoz of the baby that makes her say that. Weekdays, her baby are normally taken care by the MIL or MUM, thus by rite no issue on that. She just not happy that I dun like kids which she is well aware of but she just dun understand why I so particular. Basically whatever I like and dun like is totally opp from her. She had beed giving alot of comments since the start of my preps till now and had been giving comments like why u spend $ on this and that, should hv do opt for others etc...Sigh, "yi yan nan jin"!! She had no intention to opt out at all. Initially had another good friend as 3 of us always together, but the other was preggy thus can't be jie mei, thus she keep insisting me to get her God sis to be one of my jiemei so that got pple to keep her accompany, but I dun really know that friend well, thus rejected.

harlow!

cookie's gal: ya, starting to do the emailing now...my table requirements are increasing instead of decreasing...now headache already...

Hi Meh Meh
I did see one but not alot. I dun feel worth just for a bed there especially i only saw one.
I drove there to TM.. Heard before if take taxi is about RM$16 if not wrong..

Meh, did i ask u b4 about the car deco?
I blur. I am searching for one... U know how to do it?

Sharlene,

I suppose girls are really more petty than guys and they tend to question our intentions and doings even tho they don't fork out a single cent. That's why I don't sought my girl friends' opinion on my wedding preps.
Honestly, from what you say, I would not include her as a key person in my wedding. She sounds like she is someone who could make some curt comments like what some jiemeis did and spoil your day. I've always thought that elder people thought it unauspicious to have a married woman to be a jiemei?

I suppose we're more particular abt our wedding than anybody else since it's once-in-a-lifetime thing for us but we are always attending wedding dinner so it feels like wedding dinner's a dread. Well, if I were you, I'll probably list down the duties of what she's gonna do and brief her face-to-face on it, like,"Eh, as a jiemei, you got duties leh ..." and tell it to her one by one based on procedures. See if her facial expression changes and if displeasure shows, ask her if she's comfortable with it or if she would prefer to spend the bulk of her time with her baby. If you're best friends, it shouldn't be too difficult to talk the issue out, or simply ask her,"Do you mind if I get another person to SUBSTITUTE for you?" ("Substitute" sounds like she's really wanted but have to give her up). Give her reasons like too many jie meis or your mother worries that she can't cope with a baby and ushering la. I really can't see how she can carry a baby and usher the guests at the same time. Trust me, you can't.

Worse comes to worst, let her know you really don't want her to juggle her duty and her baby on your wedding day - "It's too much to ask of you!"

Hi Sharlene,
Don't be really affected by her comments. She is really insensitive. If i were you, I will have one more additional helper. In case, she really can't help you on that day, you can still ask the helper to assist.
Look on the bright side. The world is make up of so many different ppl.