(2005) Brides of year 2005

not at all..
im gg to Mauritius 8d6n. what abt you?

berry - hehe... it's okay lah.. we learn someting new everyday. =)

chanol - thx! will look out for ur flowers.. try my best.. but hopefully i dun buy the wrong one..

Ying11/Cookie Gal,
I also gained abit weight after PS ahhaha, now also trying to lose....

Icy,
They charging house pour rate $38+++.

Hiya!

Winnie, enjoy your fitting! Now you are getting everyone excited about the fittings....heehee....

Caitlyn, enjoy your trip! And share with us what you got over there....
Btw, I've called up Fei Yue already and will be getting the form for July. Maybe i'll be able to see you there then!

Hi Janice,
Ya lor, i been too busy and also didn't ve much to share cos i too slow and steady... ha ha.. so wait till now then join.

Wow.. it is really hard to keep touch with the forum oh.

Hi Zoe and WW,
I also wanna to see ?? can email me [email protected]

Sam is Singapoer Art Museum and ACM is Asian Civilisation Museum, rite??

hey mehmeh,
went to your multiply site again last nite, then i realised there were more updates. anyways for the EG i like the gold one on your best. somehow i think you can carry gold very well. makes you look elegant and classy. i'm not that big a fan of maroon so i guess that one i'm not that keen. just my thots...

Btw, check with you ladies....

I know that we are not supposed to attend any weddings some time before and after our own wedding. How long is this period? Some say 1 month, some say 3 and some say 4? Do you gals follow this?

wah! coyote machiam like having taitai lifestyle liao lor..

me having a torturing time.. haiz.. always feel bloated.. n kept burping as usual.. n tis days have been vomitting quite frequently.. at least once a day.. haiz.. can't do much except for wrking den head bak to home straight.. not much energy to go shopping or any other activities..

Hi cheery,

Granite flooring is also ex depends on which country one, india or china.
Partial frosted glass for my kitchen canbinet, at the top part so children r out of reach... bottom will be normal postform drs.

daphne..my mil says to be safe is 4 mths...
before 4 mths ur AD not to attend others...
also cannot invite others that had their AD around same time as u...
they say will clash or what... but then dunno how true...hahaha...

Hi gals.

Regent charing $24++ for Willow Glen. I tried it during the food tasting - ok lar. Will be getting abt 3-4 caskets of that.

Yar, I also put on weight after PS hahah... I told myself must start dieting again but very diff to resist. Next week our "dating" anniversary so going to eat big meal again, plus Mother's day... think I officially start after Mother's day heheh.

daphne - my FMIL says it's 3 months.. =) i got no choice but to follow.. hee BTW, did u call the no. i gave u or Fei Yue? i not gg for Fei Yue's one.. i gg for Lakeside Family Centre one.. which is the no. i gave u..

wow so many post... me so busy with work... sob sob

josl... hahaha... but i gog back to my BS again to rechoose my eg leh.... so more hrs again... think eg is the hardest to choose man... so hw ur preparation... ur ad very soon liao leh...

yo zoe... 27 should be okie... anyway so early cfm everytime cancel one... can recommend my friend resturant bo...

yo meh... PS loc... i need i need... still duno go where... 1 2 hv nite shoot... but dun1 2 go Fullerton and Sentosa... can u recommend places for me...

hi caitlyn, ya ya, it's not feiyue. I called the number u gave me.

3 - 4 mths a bit long leh.......dunno why, suddenly some of my cousins and some friends also kenna the wedding bugs....and all quite near....about 2 - 3 mths apart.....then if we can't attend each others.....wah....then i will miss out quite a lot of friends......

me too..i also told myself to start dieting after mother's day. Kept giving excuses to myself.

But i see all of you are so slim already, still must diet? Hehheee...

Tou,
Mother's day is 8th may or 15th May?

Icy,
Can gv me ur wine contacts? Is there min bottles to order? What's their charges for willow glen?

I just realised that my invitation card printing had a small mistake!

"Cocktail will commence at at 7pm"

Somehow dunno why I read thru and inspect through so many times did not realise, only just now when I retype out in email then saw.......

hi meh meh,
we go and find a day that we can meet up at YC lah hee, if they will let u see i can give u the invoice no, but i dun think u will be gg down soon fast coz u juz went down.:P

Hi jelly,
now waitin to do food tasting, got my invites printed liao, cant wait to send them out but its too early. Me also waiting to see the touch up of my pixs, wait till neck long long
Jelly, the restaurant is Andre izzit?? Got handsome guy there a not???

daphne - think of the ang bao u can save!! haha.. if ur cousins and all are not pantang, u can actually attend their weddings if urs is before theirs..

caitlyn, too bad, mine is after theirs....but i think i'll still attend one or two of the weddings of my close friends cos they are those who have already migrated overseas and are back holding their wedding....so a bit sad if i can't attend......sigh.....

Daphne, u patang anot? last yr got 2 cousins got married in June n July respectively n they still attend each other wedding.. they had 1 mth interval oni..

i have another set of frds oso getting married next yr Feb, another mar.. we'll be oso attending each other wedding as we all not pantang.. of cos, oredi consult their parents oso.. they all dun mind..
somesay, family members oso cannot attend others weddings..

Hi Sk2, u mentioned abt planet fitness @ $68/mth.. the package is to go once a wk?? any limitation? to sign a contract of a yr hah?

Thanks for the warm welcome... Is it too early to start sourcing for videographers now? FH not very keen in it but i want it as i'm doing a church wedding in the morning...

Anyone can recommend good videographers? i've got a budget..

highness, i not too pantang lah.....but i think i better confirm with my mum and FMIL or else, later if anything happens (touch wood), they'll put the blame on me.....

U going gym? I'm with Amore.....

Anyone here also with Amore?

wow... they are both pretty exotic places... actually I intended to go maldives but for the same px I could get a much better hotel in mauritius so I decided to visit there....

when do you plan to go?

Hi mehmeh,

finally got chance to log in. been busy past days. thread moved so fast.

good choices! some more nice colours for wedding: red / gold

just IMO only
blue -- may look like bridesmaid dress
purple -- not easy to carry off especially the light shades
green -- unless having garden theme?
pink -- sweet colour but may look like bridesmaid dress if pale pink

does YC work well with laces? your WG is very nice!!

i'm not sure...cos i intend to take a tour fr Cosmos so they r usually cheaper in Sep. interestingly, Greece is cheaper than hokkaido!

ya, how i wish i can take out the jiemei part. Then, will be less of a headache and my hubby will be sooooo happy cos he dont need to give open door angbao.

hi dey,
do u know the price range of the FS wines? i am also thinking of getting the wines direct from FS, because it is really not economical to buy from outside.
oh, before i forget...my mum-in-law was asking me how much the corkage for hard liqour is... do u have any idea? is it cheaper to get hard liqour from FS as well?

hi sharlene,
oh no...got printing error? so, was the error there when they showed u the draft copy? if it was not there on the copy that u approved for printing, i think u can ask them to redo for u.

after reading the posts, i am more relieved... my BS is only doing the final fit about 2 weeks before my AD.... initially, i was worried that it might be too late... but seems like it is the "industrial" standard.

my wedding is on 11 June and i am thinking of sending out the invites on the 20 something of May... but seems a bit late now after i read the posts... hmmmm...

Hi daphne, hows ur package with amore? they have yoga oso? me thinking of taking up yoga but nvr trid before, so dunno got the passion anot, esp mostly would want u to sign at least a yr contract.. keke..

highness, mine is a 2x a week package. Can't really remember how much cos i bought a yr package last year. Amore's package usually comes in 3 months per package. They have a few types. You can actually ask for a free trial session to see if you like it before you sign up.

hee.. thanks Daphne for the information.. think i'll go enquire abt it.. so far so good? the facilities? i want to shape up leh.. :P

ha Sharlene,
I did not even notice it if you did not mention. Ha..not to worry lah. The mistake is still alright.

Hi Pisduck,
I was thinking of not sending the cards out so early too. My wedding is in 19 June. I plan to only send out 3 weeks before the wedding, which is late May. Same time period as you. Now, thinking, maybe to do it one month earlier.

hi tratties,
i think it's not too early to start sourcing for videographers now.... the popular ones are usually booked quickly.....
mine is Vincent from Bugs Media.... i signed up during promotion and cost $999 with 12 hours AD video and got a free PS video... will get 2 pcs of DVD....
Bugs Media is linked with Beetles @ Work and Beetles has an open house until 30 Apr (i think)... u can check it out

no problem highness
so far i like it for a few reasons lah....mainly cos it's a ladies gym and at least i know the ladies there are there to really work out cos no distraction ;p but they have a few male instructors though for the tougher sessions like KickBoxing (which is very fun and i'm hooked to it)...
also, Amore has quite a number of outlets so you can always see which class / instructors you prefer and see their schedule in the various outlets...
Size is of cos not as big as California or Planet lah but it's good enough for me.

wow! so many 26Nov brides.... ;D

hi escapegal: i'm currently living at bedok too but my lovenest is in Pasir Ris, which part of bedok r u in?

my AD is same as wasabi, whr is she??? ;) nev see her nowadays.

daphne ya like what the rest say...if u not too pantang then it's fine..personally i feel its fine too as long not within the same mth i think shld be fine..
but u better ask ur mum...
juz to let u all know..if go for kickboxing this kind..ur muscles will be tone up during this time...fats will turn into muscles... but once u stop kickbox, muscles will turn into fats again..
and more flabby...hahaha... thats my ending... but i no time to visit againz...
but going exercising regularly is better... kickbox burns about 1000 calories every lesson..which is alot...

hey caitlyn, yeah i like his classes too(siong but fun and i'm going tonight for his KB).....i usually go for his KB and NB. If not, then i'll go for Chris's KB too..... come back to Amore lah.....then next time all can go together!

dun worry berry, most imptly, dun be conned into signing up hastily. that's what happen to mi too. luckily, the price was still quite ok below 3k and so far still fine with their services. but a lot of hidden costs to take note. Tp a lot of hardsellers...

daphne, i thk depends on what u wana follow.some even kua zhang say a yr..like that no need attend any other weddings liao.(mebe they juz wana siam ang bao) personally for mi, i not pantang unless those frenz wedding mind mi gg. one of mi frenz already said she cant attend mine since itz within the period and a few others coz we r all getting married ard the same time. i m quite happy to attend mi frenz wedding since itz a happy occasion and def would want them to come as well to mine. since they say pantang there's nothin i can say lor.

yoga? how abt those at the stadium ones? iz it cheaper compared to amore? i know amore only females, wad abt the stadium ones?