(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi mei
my fren develops my pic for me. he goes to a shop in china town area and so far i like the finished products. can send u contact tmr. my fren oso buy at wholesale price for my 2 photo albums. giv me dimension, i check price wif him.

Helo babes!!

Hi YSL,

Yupz. I need to get 4” shoes, cos my FH is kinda tall. Hope I can “walk” on my big day
kao_scared.gif

Hi Blursotong,
Hmm…….apart from the shoes & background music (to be played in the ballrm), cant tink of anything now.
Maybe the “fever” is not here yet

hi sharlene,
so, u enjoyed the food? it was at jade, correct? gee... must enjoy else AD no chance to enjoy in peace.
so, have u decided on the dinner color/theme?

hi cookie,
my mum also told me that we prob will send out the cards for relatives on xia4 pin4 day. but that is only about 2-3 weeks before my AD, so I am slightly worried.
frens-wise prob send out earlier (so that can get rsvps done) cos quite a few is not in singapore(jun hols, mah... sigh...)
u are also having overseas guest? me too. but my guest will arrive in may so i will pass them when they are in town.
for your case, think u better send out asap, loh since they need to arrange air tiks etc etc...

Hi Sharlene,

Yup..the cards will look nicer with hot-stamping instead of inserts..I use hot-stamping for my cards. We may eventually do without the leaf coverings as we printed artwork and names on the front cover of the cards...

Hi Pisduck,
I agree with u..some of the favors are not practical..How about mugs and cups?

Hi gals.

Hi janey, wah 9 days of pills!! That's like alot leh. But we will still have our bloating, pimples hur? Does that mean that if I take it much earlier, then wont have these symptoms?

Hi icy, yar your pic very nice leh. really stand out against the background
Imagine being chosen out of so many other photos! So all these cover photos have to be for outdoor shoots?

Hi Rokko

How's your prep? Have you gone for your first fitting yet?

Did you hear from Minky? Haven seen her in the thread for ages

VJ, still taking ur time to select ur dream gowns hah..

Ur PS in june, Kan cheong anot? doin anything to ur hair?

Yah, Ming, u still got time before PS, no worries..

me selected all my gowns liao.. PS in july.. but FH's suit not yet.. he wanna wait till late May then select..
so now me shaking leg loh.. keke..

Hi icy

oh u b removing yr tiara when wearing yr kua, then wat u will b wearing then? me still hven't decide...

oh tat is u on the forum cover, no wonder i find tat couple beri familiar...hehehe..
...tat pic nice nice..

Hi yuki

yr tea ceremony is 1.5 b4 yr dinner, then will u b wearing yr CS for the tea ceremony, then change back 2 yr WG for yr 1st march in? then wat flowers u hve in mind?

Hi Sharlene

Thanks for explaning 2 me...
been browsing through web sites but still can't figure out the pic of the flowers u mention...probably can share with me yr fotos when u got it n show me how the flowers like...thanks...

2nite u b going 4 yr 2rd round selection liao...hehehe...do update us how izzit like...

just wondering, by now wat shd b done?...i still feel tat i left out something...
this r wat r the things i hve done:
1) cards now vetting, sending in 4 printing by this wk
2) fixed date on food tasting
3) di qin will b discussed during food tasting
4) no photo montage
5) sourcing for wines vendor
6) cousin compiling songs for march in

any other things i shd do tat i left out..
Pls advice...left less than 3 mths...Thanks..

pierced, winebos will recommend 2 types of wine only. but very gernous, open on the spot.

i got free flow of beer.

er heard purple gold color will change. not sure if it is true as I dont have any experience on it. think i read in one of the thread before

Hi Averyl

Doing my guest list now lor... juz send out my 'SAVE THE DATE' note to my friends and ex-colleagues... so far so good... most pple say they are attending, except a few who told me, they need to travel and 2 wedding crashes...

Haven't start inviting my colleagues yet... except for those closer ones of course...

As for my songs... really driving me crazy... coz I have 2 montages... the 2nd one is okie already.. juz the first one... coz thinking of using cantonese song by Jacky Cheung but if the rest of the songs are all English... would it seems very funny?

Hi Vivian

I will be wearing CS for my tea ceremony and reception... then go up to the room to change into my gown and tiara abt 7.30 pm... or earlier or later depending on crowd lor...

I will be having white roses... with pearl string and some other flower... which I dun quite remember the name... it was featured in the Female bride magazine previously...

hi hi ladies..
just to share with all..
i got to know from a friend that her co is looking for receptionist cum admin post: -
The person: -
- need to know switchboard / PABX system
- has some telemarketing experience too.
- Mature & presentable but not more than 35 years old
- Salary range from $1.3-$1.5K.
if there's anyone that's keen, do let me know..

hi hi ladies..
just to share with u all..
i got to know from a friend that her co is looking for receptionist cum admin post: -
The person: -
- need to know switchboard / PABX system
- has some telemarketing experience too.
- Mature & presentable but not more than 35 years old
- Salary range from $1.3-$1.5K.
if there's anyone that's keen, do let me know..

Hi Chocolate,
My BS is Justin and Agnes and AD is at Concorde. I think for photoshoot should be fine to be done in Aug 2005.

Hi barley, i understand.. sort of the wedding is quite sometime away right. hehehehe

rokko.
Thanks.. thought u seen my PS pix liao.
is urs ready?

tougei,
i choose 3 photos to submit. the photots dun need to be outdoor, remember last issue, the photo is a indoor photo shoot.

hey tou, aiyoh my prep the slowest leh... cos my AD in sept and somemore im not having PS... so i've only gone for my first WG design, havent designed the EG yet! slow hor? hahaa... but we're trying to conceptualise what we want in our AD... we're now stuck between engaging a professional videographer or engaging a band to play at the dinner... it's one or the other cos dowan to spend so much --> any opinion on this?

no, i've not heard from minky for ages!!!! MINKY???? where you???

icy, hey never seen ur PS leh... me not having PS lah, so no piccies to show ALTHO now i suddenly feel very 'xin yang yang' want to have PS! hahaaa... cos my FH said he doesnt want: PS, videographer (says he doesnt like to be on video), morning fetch-the-bride, photo montage of us as kids to be shown during dinner, champagne pouring, cake-cutting!!!! grrr!!!! i think if i insist my way he will give in, but so far im quite chin-chai but wondering whether i shld be a bit more ngiao - after all, the wedding is but one in a lifetime! ;p

Pisduck,
Yes, at jade. The dinner color theme etc are only being gvn and talked abt 2-3 wks before my AD as told by my coordinator. As for the cards to relative, most pple practise only gvn during GDL, they shld aware of the dates

Hi Esther

Yup.. I think we are talking abt the same Sam, who's also my AD photographer! He's quite good, rates affordable.. so maybe Cheery can check it out!

Hi Renee/Esther

I also agree reno for resale not cheap... that's why we have to really narrow down on areas to renovate for our EM.. in order to keep to our budget of < $20k.. So excited, as reno is going to start next month! ;p

Hi jovia, esther,

Is really ex to reno the hse, which is a headache for me. We just do what is necessary reno which allow us to live-in. Also not forgetting that buying furniture and electrical applicances which cost money too... haiz.

hi mei,

Sorry... i cant' get the MP3 for At Last. Tried many times but couldnt figure out how. Sorry... real idiot in doing such things. Anyway, the one that i used for my ROM was from singer by the name of Etta something.

Can I also take a look at yr PS photos?

hi dey,
did consider mugs as well but worried that they might clash with my wedding theme.. actually inclined towards silver jewelley boxes now... but have not decided yet... might just settle for the FS chocs if it is too much of a hassle.

actually, u could also do hotstamping on inserts. for ours, the matt gold hotstamp looks quite nice.

hi sharlene,
oh, so themes are only discussed 2 weeks before AD. i din know that... was wondering why FS have not called me yet.... no wonder. hmmmm.

caitlyn: I asked the uncle in the jewelry shop. Highness is rite. Purple gold is exclusive to LH so can't replicate. Maybe u wait for LH sales then?

Hi yuki

thanks for sharing...

hmmmm go idea hor...wear yr tea dress for the reception then change to yr WG when u r abt 2 march in...but then hve the time? cos i wan 2 b there when most of my guest r arriving...

which female brides is tat?...

how u send the "save the date" note 2 yr frzs?
yr current colleague would u aso b sending out this save the date note? cos last wk i met this colleague of mine, so i ask her will she b coming 4 my dinner, she was telling me 2 send me the invitation card 2 her, then she'll decide whether is she coming...although the way she says it nt tat kind of harsh harsh... but then after asking her, i dun dare 2 ask my other colleagues liao...except those beri beri close one..

of cos frz will b no problem 2 ask them now by sms...but colleagues headache...

u so shiok hah me really panick nw but i thk i will try to finalise by m next visit.
my make-up artist ask me not to do anythg to my hair let her see first if nd to do any trim/treatment she wil then advise me tentatively nw just grow as long as possible.

mehmeh....
i dun understand...if after the AD u n ur hubby going to shift into ur in laws room then how come b4 the AD they no place to sleep?....the bed will be a new one right?......

i also living with in law after AD but we decided not to take PIL room......cos we will be looking for flat after the AD so we just make do with my hubby current room.

i check with my MIL...she say actually the bed will be slept by us onli...n nobody else gona sleep on it so my hubby can just sleep on it b4 the AD....shouldnt be a prob lah...if not sleep where....my an chuan will be 3 days b4 the AD....

Jelly,
if ur mom really insist then let her loh.....either one party got to give in...if not u insist on not buying lah....hehe...normally i will insist of not doing this or that if i dun see a need....but it all depends on the situation....listen to her reason of having one....then access if there is aneed...

just like zoe sil suggesting that the kids have to pee when an chuan...i think tat is ridiculus leh...n i definitely not going to do tat.....not sure for zoe lah...

zoe.....my an chuan will be done by my PIL....tot i should get couple who has a happy marriage with kids, stable abt financial, career, family etc.....hmmm....but since they wanna do it then let them do lah.....to me an chuan doesnt mean much leh....prob i not those very into this kind of things one loh....anyway, my bro complain to my mom tat he dun see tat an chuan is good for the couple cos he find that he haben been sleeping well since his AD....only my sil sleep soundly at night....kakka

agree with Jtan....better be careful abt placing ang bao box on table....make sure someone is assigned to look after the box.....cos my bro fren's wedding dinner...his ang bao box kana snatch by someone...n when that happen everyone watch in a daze without knowing what to do next...this news appear in newspapaer too....so be careful....
put it in the safe in the room or check with the hotel if they provide safe box.

jelly....
advise ur mom not to bring the ang bao home....that night i m sure they will be tired liao...n then still have to hold on to so much $$....not safe lah....count together in the hotel after the dinner...my mom keeping the ang bao...not too sure if she gona bring everything back or what....see how lah...

Hi Janice

We wld be taking over MIL's room.. So if like u, an chuang is 3-4 days before AD, and no one else is allowed on the bed. Where wld my MIL sleep? Mattress &amp; bed frame are definitely new.

Actually I'm not superstituous at all, wondering if need to follow all these if suddenly my MIL becomes picky..

Hi Janice

No la. Of course i not going to let them pee on my bed.. Wa lau.. i find it damn ridiculous lor.
actually i also find An chuang symbolise nothing.. But hor, u know la.. my MIL pantang..
So i thought since they want to do it, must at least find the blissful couple lor .. hee hee...
aiya.. xian.. lets see how...in the end, i might persuade my hubby n I to An Chuang ourselves..avoid trouble.. well, i enjoy my PS now.. let alone all these GDL things..

hee Hee...

weddingprep05, i_bless_u, iggy,
i just sent the link to you....

iggy,
i think i type ur email wrongly earlier... pai sai...

weddingprep05,
it's okie... Thanks anyway! i already confirm my first march in song to be 'Just the way you look tonight'

Hi deardear,
I think u better settle the date for yr venue cos Nov (lunar oct in chinese calendar) is a good mth for getting marriage so the good date might all be taken up.

wow u gals taking PS in Jun &amp; Jul respectively - time flies -

how many u have selected highness? i mean the same gowns for AD?

i havent confirm gowns but i bought my shoes
heehee ..

Hi Zoe,

Frm what I understand, the bride needs to leave her house and arrive at the groom's place at a certain time. So, after the groom fetch the bride, he would need to bring the bride home on time for jin4 men2 and tea ceremony. After completing the groom's side, the bride will change into tea dress and return to the niang2 jia1 for bride's side tea ceremony. During the travelling fr one place to another, you can try to go for a quick photoshoot along the way if time permits. Otherwise, the ceremony would usually end by 1pm, depending on how early u need to leave your house and reach your hubby's place.

I'm totally confused.
We got the house for almost one yr and already an chuang when the mattress and bed came. My hubby wanna stay in now and sleep on the bed. my question is:

1. Can my hubby sleep on the bed before the AD?
2. Do I have to an chuan again a few days before the AD?
3. Now, there's only one bed and if my parents wan to take a rest, can they rest on the only bed before the AD?

Can someone please throw the light on this an chuang thingy?

hope everyone is doing well.. seems there are so much news that i missed out.
What type of gathering are you all having?

Been busy with work, also just recovered my cough/flu, part-times studies and hse reno designs. Finally settle my hse reno design,if anyone looking for ID, can recommend mine as the price she quote is quite reasonable. Going to start my hse reno maybe next mth as now is Ching Ming.

Hi Gin,
Have you went with yr fitting yet? Got pics to share. I already done mine, pls let me hv yr email so that I can fwd my pics to you as promised before. I am quite happy with my WG.

Hi Janice,
I also bought the foot pedal for my 4" shoes. I remember Isetan is having 10% discount for that. You can look for it there.

No wonder lar... find the cover photo so familiar... that's you, Icy! Nice photo.. hahah... didn't know can get it featured at the homepage.
Maybe I should try...hehhee..

I just bought the materials for my corsages from Spotlight. Hope to get it done soon. Will show you all when I done.

hehehehe..... v happy tat our thread is really getting hotter!!! cant content, my excitment!

yo blursotong!

well, as for me, i hav settled my shoes few mths back cos real lazy to go look for shoes liao.. once eye a pair, snatch liao!! hehehe... i got a silver pair as its a very versatile color...

hey YSL!

izit ur 2nd fitting oreadi? im sure u r very excited bout it! furthermore, ur ps is nex mth rite? u decided on ur venue n outfits yet? me now cracking my brains for 'qing lu zhuang' n outfits to wear for my ps... also trying hard to shed those pounds but sad to say.. seems not much results yet!!!
kao_angry.gif

BY THE WAY GALS, SEEMS ALL OF US R STILL QUITE CONFUSE ABOUT EACH OTHERS WEDDING DATES, VENUE N BS... so im trying to collate e infor n u gals pls fill in e blanks can?

BLURSOTONG

DATE: 12/11/05
BS: JUSTIN N AGNES
VENUE: CONCORDE

MAIDEN

DATE:12/11/05
BS: WHITELINK
VENUE: CLUB CHINOS(ORCHARD PARADE HOTEL)

YSL

DATE: SEPTEMBER
BS:
VENUE:

BARLEY

DATE:24/11/05(PLS CORRECT ME IF IM WRONG)
BS:WHITELINK
VENUE:

CUTE-MIFFY

DATE:
BS:
VENUE:

CHOC-GIRL
DATE:
BS:
VENUE:

did i missed out anyone gals? pls pardon me!hopefully u gals can fill in e missing infor k?

Hi Vivian

okie lah... if I dun need to change into, then I can go to the ballroom earlier mah... but if I need to, then would be abit later lor... so instead of changing earlier, I change later lor.. I will also tell those that I talked to that I wld be @ the reception till 7.45 pm, hopefully, they will arrive earlier lor..

The 'SAVE THE DATE' note, I sent it to my ex-colleagues and friends... but not to my colleagues, to my colleagues, I m going to send an invitation email first. Some pple prefer to receive the card then email, then no choice lor.. by sending email, you probably be able to sieve out a few who are unable to make it for yr wedding lor.. but those department heads, I will juz send them my invites and later call them to rsvp lah... only those same rank ones, I will send them email lor...

Hi Bottle

Good luck with the corsages, if u need help, let us know...

Juz wondering how u gals plan yr table... do u plan pple on yr reserve table or u use yr reserve table to accommodate pple who last min turn up for yr wedding?