(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Gers,

BTW, just to check, are you all still thinking of splitting up and checking for the cheapest wine suppliers? I would like to be a part of the team too! We can try to find those who can take consignment basis... ;p

Hi witch,

Like ur shoes, very nice, esp the ribbon behind...
...good choice..

Hmmm...personally i feel the head gear a bit drama but if the makeup artist is able to match it very well wif ur EG then should not be a prob

Hi renee,

so u mean by gg down to the individual ID... they will be able to give u some ideas for ur house ??? ... i m referring to showroom tat give u preview of some house design...

Hi wendy,

I have decided to MTM my EG .... and have my PS in early May... u ??? who is ur MUA n Photographer???

Hi Ning,

u sound so excited ... so when is ur ROM ???

Hi Ning,

Glad to know that u will be signing wif TWP too... have made an appointment with them this coming thur for the design of my gowns... so exciting... hehehe..

yeah.. pinnacle is the one that is 50 storey and with 2 skygardens.. i din choose the highest level.. coz out of my budget liao.. :-(

u are indeed lucky to get the unit u wanted... the one which i got is also not my first choice leh...

Hi jessp,

Have u gone for the food tasting at MM? someone called me the other day to ask me to go for food tasting... and she din call me again to confirm the date.. :-( Any idea whether we can go for the food tasting in sep when the hotel reopens?

Hi ladies, good morning!

sorry dont think i can meet up with you on 15th. cos waiting for delivery of my new dining set.

it is a very dark monday right? raining again.

Finally, I can go down to my photographer to select the pictures today!! :P ehhehee.

I think my HB is very pleased with his own photos.

WeddingPrep05,
me from Z wedding. tired tired... Exactly 2 more mths to go for my wedding..anyone have lobangs for hard liqor?

Sharlene,
Congrats, never have a chance to yak with u all yesterday. :p Show us what u selected when u collect the pix. :p

Tou,
Hv u went to select your photos yet? How issit and did u top up?

I can go down to select my pics tonite already, very excited leh... But i was told that it will be difficult to select the photos for the album.
Seen a few pics in the album yesterday in the bridal show and some pieces I like it but also a few not so nice ones as my deepset eyes look so obvious thus making me looks old.

Hello gals.. i'm back from my company trip..
tired siaz.. came back ytd @ 4+, then rush home, n went for a wedding dinner.. now sitting at my office table looking like zombie.. :P

for the gathering.. i have another trip @ mid april leh.. but no confirm details yet.. sianz.. i hate working trips..

Chanol, u here? me goin santi this evening.. but me not in form.. haha..

hi icy,
as long as lao gong say can, then can, loh. dun faint lah, once in a lifetime only mah. can show the pics to your grandchildren next time.

hi d_woof,
your pics? think i have not seen them yet.
maybe u can forward your link to me. my email is [email protected]

hi sharlene,
if your hubby is pleased, then prob he will agree to the upgrades. *wink*

jolene: hi. thx for the offer for help. but think u n iggy alrdy met up liao, rite? so guess i miss the session. =p nvm lor, think wil jux "anyhow" wrap wrap, n b subjective to my idea of "artistic" liao.. =p so long as no one faints at the end pdt, think shld stil survive. lol. =)

Hi Gals... went for my fitting yesterday...

Really love my WG... hehhee... took some pics using my HP... but may not be very clear...

Here it goes...
268330.jpg
268331.jpg
268332.jpg

Hey Sharlene & Tou2

Must show us yr pics, okie?

Hi Icy

Mi also looking for lobang for hard liquor... if u have any let me know... perhaps, we can all combine order and hopefully, it's cheaper that way?

Hi icy

oh at Changi, me aso went there, think lots of brides like there, tat kind of green pastures...hehehe...
Thanks for sharing..

Hi Sharlene

ya lor if yr hubby is pleased with the pics, he might get more pics than u can imagine...hehehe..

enjoy yr selection...keep us update of how the selection process is..

so fast yr BS called u 4 photo selection liao..me still waiting...
...wait till neck long liao...last fri is already 2 wks since my PS...for the past 2 days been looking at my HP 2 c any miss call...so anxious...

Hi Yuki,
Nice pics. Wow, your figure superb hor. "Xian Tu, Hou Qiao". Wow, your CS is very outstanding. Fire Red colour. Nice...can show your curves. Happy, now? Finally, all of your gowns are settled.

Hi Sharlene,
Pray hard lor since your hunbby likes his pics. I think with persuasion from you and the coordinator, think he will more or less upgrade.

Winnie
Yeah, over at my office is oso a gloomy Monday...Raining cats n dogs outside. Felt sleepy..*yawn*

Highness
Wah, u must b very tired...Overseas trips r always tiring =p Y u din take off today? Dun be too worry for tonite's fitting, probably they'll hv new gowns for u today??

have a ques... for hard liquor we can't use the duty-free ones (i.e. those from airport or duty free shops), correct?

ying11,
Heard other brides that the photographer will just leave us alone to select and occasionally will just pop by to advise which pics can do collages, will not hardsell one. Thus quite ok.

Hi vivi,

so sad that u can't make it for the gathering..

Hi Ning,

Thanks! glad that i have settled my church too! are u christian too? which church u attending?
So u have signed up with TWP... Good for u, my friend signed up with them too, so far no complains

Vivian,
Its my photographer who called me for photo selection. Why not u call them to enquire?

How many bottles of hard liquor u all intend to have?

Bottle,
other than wine, some guest also prefer hard liquor, especially the elder ones. Thus I still need prepare.

Pisduck,
Normally the hotels do not accept duty-free ones. Most of time its stated in the contract. U may still ask ur coodinator as sometimes maybe they may close one eye. But my coordinator did told me they do not accept duty free wine and hard liquor.

wow ovr the weekend so many post... read until i blur...

anyway...

witch... *phew* so glad u settle the tables liao... wow pian... when u mention abt Ang Bao... i think of my side also faint... cos mostly relatives... and relatives are those 1 family come but wont give alot one lor...* tas for my case*... sob sob...

yo meh... oh u do car deco for xiongdi car hur... wow u really great man... got any design on hand and how much are u charging hur... i'm interested leh...

wow ur short CS not bad leh... but the last pix cant see clearly leh... got bigger n clearer one bo... nice nice leh... tat one u wear for CNY one... can post again bo...

oh... paiseh leh... make u so troublesome to search 4 the flowers for us...

yo cu...zoe not make CS liao... and i still pending lor... no $$ leh... paid for my HM liao now too broke to hv CS leh... sob sob

yo jnj... wow ur photographer so good... hmm... i love this kind of style one man... dun like those demure demure pattern leh... so ur photographer is fm ur BS isit... so where u went for ur OD hur...

yo fifi... i like those flowers u post leh... especially the 2nd one tat is in a ball one...

wow ur invites also nice nice... so u gog to print urself or wat... like tat how much will it cost hur... aiyo... me so poor wont think of spending extra on the invites man... sob sob

CALLING MEH MEH... u saw the pix... the 2nd one not bad leh...

yo witch... wow ur corsage flowers nice nice leh... u DIY hur... where u get the materials fm... nice nice... teach us how to do leh...

ur shoes also nice nice... see lah... jelly so envy cos u can go all over the world to get the stuff u 1...

The head gear... aiyo... nice lah... where got drama... if it match well with ur EG... why not... something diff mah...

Guess I also may not be able meet up with you all 15th cos I trying gowns 16th.... Hubby not free last Sat, gotta work last min so postponed. Sigh...

Oic.. don't think I will be getting hard liquor. For wine, do you think 1 bottle/table plus few extras bottle enough for guests? I don't know how many bottles to buy. Any contact for wine?

Ya, normally they don't allow you to bring in duty-free hard liquors. You better verify with them.

hi hi mehmeh...
it's a very nice CS from the photos, seems to be quite affordable too...can i hv the contact number as i will like to have one tailor made for my mum too...thks~ thks~ pls advise me at [email protected] ...btw, ur shoes from vnc, the ribbon u tie urself, right? it's very creative...

hi hi cu2nite..
i m soo excited to see your posting replies...heehee..so happy to know that u r having ur wedding in RTP on 11th sept...wonder if u can advise me ur email add?i will like to have a PM with u...ur shoes are very nice, like princess shoes shiny shiny...u got it from?u so fast gg for ur PS, mine is in jun, wondering if i will have enough time..ops~

hi hi janice..
thks for sharing abt ur PS experience...wonder if u can tell me where did u go for the outdoor PS?thks!

hi hi jtan..
ur wedding invites is very creative...i guess it's very unique too...very special...

hi cheery,

We went down to the IDs to give them our requirement and get them to quote us. At the same time, ask them for ideas how to do up our house. They r designer so will hv ideas of their own, instead of us telling them wat we want though we hv ideas too.
Will be going down for a showflat this sat at Toa Payoh, by TIP, to see their workmanship. Will let u know the viewing outcome.

Bottle,
Depends on ur guest do majority are wine drinkers, if they are, u may need to prepare more, if not, then shld be quite safe as per ur budgetted. U can check out the wines from Star Cell*rs or Carrefour. Carrefour quite cheap.

hi hi vivi..
nice to hear that assurance from u on lynn-YC...heehee..wow, u so fast gg for final fitting liao, me gg for another round of gown selection for PS in may & final fitting as well as PS in jun last week..wonder if i m falling short in time..ops~ getting stressed...

hi hi ning..
actually i was thinking if i shd get the MUA to come to my place only aft she has went to other brides on 18th sept as me & my FH are staying pretty near to each other (i m staying in bedok blk 524 & he's staying in tamp blk 164), we are just a mountain away...so if i wake up so early to get myself make-up & then wait for him to come & pick me up say 8-9am, then his relatives might have to come very early to his house for the tea ceromony which i duno if it's gd..coz he's the only son in the family & previously his 3 sis all tea ceremony ard 11am-12pm in the afternoon so i still duno yet...guess need to think abt this...heehee...

hi hi cheery..
i m veyr happy to hear from u...how did ur gown selection go?gd?lynn managed to find what u like for u?have u thot of the design for ur EG?wow, ur PS is in early May, it's even faster than me...i m having another round of PS gowns selection in late may & final fitting as well as PS in last wk of june...my MUA is Fanny as Dily isnt available on 18th sept as it happens to be a hot date & even fanny is soo booked on 18th sept that i hv to wake up say 3am to have my make-up so that she can rush in time for other brides' make-up...photographer shd be sky...wat abt urself?share with me too... : )

Chanol,
muz save leave for wedding/honeymoon use mah.. haha..

i got very little leave leh.. @.@

hope today chop chop.. no need try so many gowns.. me cannot take it liao.. haha.. the most i make a trip down again next mon when i'll b on leave!

Sharlene,
I left shortly at abt 2pm.. cos me just wanna see pan pac deco, anyway din pay for entrance fee. hahaha

yuki,
I also look around.. sianz leh, like hard to find.

bottle,
I need 10 bottles of hard liqor, cos I have lots of hard core hard liqor drinker guests.

hey girls,
thanks for the compliments on the invite. i will pass on to the designer. he's great at it. for those of you curious, i think it'll cost about $1-2 per invite to print, including paper.

hey jelly,
the 2nd corsage is a hydrangea bloom. i haven't made it into a corsage yet. trying to figure out how to do it.
will post it up again after i'm done with it.

WW,
your headpiece should suit your quite "drama-mama" theme. assuming that's your theme.

wanna get feedback from you girls on WEDDING CAKE. anyone going to get a real cake? any recommendations to share? am eyeing the patissier but i think they'll be really expensive. so scouting around for better value for money types.

today is a super sian monday man... weather super shiok for sleeping.. but all stuck at work.. haha.. my students super sleepy also.. ask them do work like asking for their life! hee..

Hi Sharlene & Ying

Ya lor...nice call curvy lah... but my FH say like dumpling like that... so sad...

My WG has gotten lots of beadings and crystals on the top... bottom... not very ready yet... but guess because of the lightings can't really see... but now also thinking... not too sure if actual day can see the beadings and crystals or not... but I prefer it to be plain leh... didn't really like laces or embiorery leh...

Hi Icy

Dun need can can leh...

sk2 - enjoy the experience.. i fd it very fun!! hee.. remember to make ur coord write down ur preferences!! will help greatly when u design ur gowns!! =)

hi jolene,
u look good in person

after thinking over last weekend, i thot of doing the decor of the boxes myself for some personalizing; got some ideas in mind... so perhaps u cna just pass me the wrapped boxes next weekend? i will continue from there...

thanks for helping and giving me the ideas..

hey poky,
me oso sama sama, was telling jolene, me not the creative type of person and always scrape through my arts classes one...

but this time wanna squeeze some creative juices out for my wedding lor

Hi SK2 and highness enjoy your fitting!!

I am still sourcing round for shoes, found a pair i like liao at city link, going to bring my mum to see for a second opinion.

passed the song list to my hubby to consolidate the MP3 liao hehehe.