(2005) Brides of year 2005

hey vivian n yuki,
share liao....so haf u both taken ur PS?
wan to c urs too

Thanks Ying for sharing your photos. I like your outdoor & night shots...pretty bride.

Thanks Yuki! I have joined the Bride-to-be network. Can share more on how to make corsages and ang bao box? Hope to DIY for these items. Heehehhee..

Dey,
Wah urs so fast select ah? Which photographer did u used? Like Vivian, mine also inform that photos ready to select abt 2 wks and they will call us. Now waiting lor....

Did u top up for photos?

Question time again.... I just got my TV for my lovenest today... the person tried to tune the channels for me but no signal leh... issit becoz we haven't pay for the TV licence? the person told us to call town council but my reno contractor said to call starhub... so who shd i call??????????

:p Long time no see........sooooooo sorri i MIA 4 so long.....very stressed up with so many other things that no time to prep for the wedding.....stagnant for so lonf till now in hong kong then managed to start buying all the necessary stuff for wedding.....

me been sick almost every mth.....then with exams every 2weeks.....can die.....wun believe that I haven't touch my laptop for so long....

looked thru the threads seems like u gals really very prepared liao hor????? xiao liao.....me kancheong spider now.....EG haven't even start making.....headache coz bs can't find the right colour of the material for me.....

zoeanne,

wah....u very fast leh......nxt mth go PS liao????? me suay......many things kena stuck.....now got problem for PS coz the mth I gg hotels fully booked....dunno how to change dates, esp when my co. comes to change leave so anal....
me heading back SGP in 2hrs time.....hopefully can start full force again with my prep again.....need u gals to motivate me..

decided likely to give up 1 exam coming up nxt mth....coz can't cope....at least got more time to prep....
gotta go for now......catch up with u gals again ltr.....miss u all!!!!!

to all the btb that I have not met........

nice to mit u all here.....and congrats......me away for so long, wud nid u gals to advice me on many things.....hope u gals can share wif me all ur wonderful experiences in ur prep and what stage shld i be at now so that I can get back on track!

ciao!

mei, are you refering to the local channel? if so contact HDB branch office. me also got this problem but after the hdb contractor come down problem solved liao.

Hi caityln, thanks! now i think i either go to a seamstress (recommended by my friend) to MTM or get from empire.

anyone of you have any opinion about kua?

Hi Ying

Ya lor...that's from Poshies... hehehe... share share mah... wat other things u need?

Eeer.... d_woof... nvr receive leh... I have taken my PS long long ago... will send u the link....

Hi Bottle

For Corsages, there are 2 ways of doing it...
1) Use ready-made flowers (can be bought from Spotlight or even florist)
Then juz cut the leaves & flowers & sew together with the ribbons lor... u may wanna add to add some ribbons here & there for deco... depending on yr creativity...

2) Made the roses yourself... that one hard to teach u over writing lah... perhaps, during one of the chit chat session or if Icy hold her 'training session' on making corsages, I can show u... if I didn't see wrongly, Icy knows how to make them too...

As for Ang bao box.... for mine, wat I intend to do was to juz use a A-4 box, wrap it with ivory colour silky cloth and sew the handmade flowers onto them.... perhaps, will also add some ribbons here and there lor....

Hope this help... if u need help, let me know...

Anyway, yesterday, I went to Diasio but didn't see the big box that Ying bought... only see those smaller ones...

SK2 thanks! me still thinking hard on it hehehe. or maybe wait till the next appt with my designer in end april then i make the decision, go through their tea dress and kua first.

Hi Ning,

Jordan ask me to go leh.. said that the show will be very glam.. but he said it's ok if i can't make it. The show is on 17 Apr...

WW - Wow, really a long time leh. You take care of yr health ya, esp when you are always travelling around. Maybe all the wedding & exams stress is making you sick. Don't worry lah, you not too behind. I also haven't started on my evening gown.

Jelly - Actually the whole trip very tiring. Only the last two days were relaxing. Becoz fiance and I were busy looking around for suit tailor, buy the suit fabric & also do fittings. i wanted to buy the children's suit for my nephews but couldn't find.
But generally this holiday is not bad lah. A good break from work.

Hi Little Ger,Jolie, Jenny, sun96

Thanks for wecloming me

Hi sun96,
My BS is in JB, Venus n dinner will b at Tung Lok Restuarant at Liang Court. I habe booked my AD photographer n MUA too. Now i still looking for flat.. hopefully everything is ready in Nov if not then stay wit in-law first. I thght of showing the AD slide but restuarant dun provide projector so I dun know to engage one or not?

I finally gotten my 3rd outfit and it's going to be a cheong sum with train.... hehehhe....

Not too sure if I mentioned this in this thread... I saw this CS on display at my BS and when I ask one of the sales person, she told me that gotta check wif my designer who this is for and if this person's wedding is before mine, then, I can use it... and when I ask my designer yesterday... he said that he's only using that for display and he would love to reserve it for me... hippeee....

Will go for my 2nd fitting this Sun... will try on the EG & CS too.... hopefully, this time, my FH can take clearer pic for me... then can show u all, okie?

Halo gals,

Highness
I was busy with work, tats y din join in e chat here...U hv not decided if u wan MTM or OTR? I think watever u wear will look very nice =)

Mayb u wan to consider MTM e EG? I think their EG collections not tat much...wheras the AD WG, u can opt for OTR...I saw they hv a few which I think they look good. Anyway, do enjoy urself during e preparation. Ok?

SK2
Hv u seen Inspire works alr?

hi maiden,

for the AD photography, can start sourcing now but should only commit once you are very sure that is the kind of works you want. For those famous photography, better check who is the photographer who took that photo you like as they work in a team and the photographer that turn up for ur shoot may not be the style that you want. and have to book them early. Book them on tentative first.

Hi barley,videography got to see their works. I went to a friend's wedding and his videographer is superb. Captured all the right moments. his fee is $1000+ i think. If that is the budget u a re looking at, i will get the contact from my friend.

Shoes i think got to wear proper ones and not sandals. I wore sandals for my ROM shoots and gosh the first thing my friends saw the photos commented why i wore sandals for the shoot. it is so obvious. So think wear nicey shoes for the shoot too.

When are your tentative dates for photoshoots?

hi hi gin..
actually it's nice of u to have plan for 2 diff album for ur PS, i guess u will be very satisfied with the outcome of the 2 diff album..thks for sharing with me abt tanglin mall, i really appreciate it & will keep in mind of this venue, thks thks! cheers~

hi hi jellytots77..
heehee, if i didnt remember wrongly...shd be one of the btb actually communicated with urself for the arrangement on the table/chart, right? i m really very impressed when i went thru the archives to see the chart...it's really very thoughful of u..thks for taking the extra effort in updating the infos into a chart...cheers~

winnie,
is not su2 lah... reali.. jus indv taste.. maybe she find it too chinese or oriental for her.. but if u like.. jus go ahead... take ur time, u still can change any time b4 ur wedding.

chanol,
no i didnt manage to meet inspire bcos my fh is late. so will be giving them a miss bcos no time slot. tonite we will be mtg wed-tv and this will be the last one and we will make decision.

hi mei
u certainly have a sense of humor...try town council or hdb branch office. have u done all u need? when is FH setting off again?

SK2

Tats gd..at least u hv one more thing settled. Saw the gd comments from winnie n caitlyn, tot if u hv e same comments as them. Nevermind, I think I beta not be too fickle-minded...make myself more confused...haha..

chanol - u not using harvest rain studio ah?

sk2 - u wanna help me mark is it? haha..

winnie - i think kua and tea dress each has its good points.. =) personally i wanted to wear kua coz i thot quite nice.. wear once a lifetime only.. but in the end, coz i took 3 gowns package so made tea dress

Hello..

Chanol, me haven't decide leh..
u select ur EG liao? saw ur MTM WG? how is it? Sia make it good? does SIA do any drawing or designing?
haha.. been 1mth+ since my last visit to santi and i haven't decide wat i want.. very nuai hor.. out station this fri, coming back on sun, then rush to attend a wedding dinner.. Mon goin santi.. heehee.. not much time left.. :P

yin & jolene,
thanks! i will call the town council later.. but i still need to pay for the TV licence right???

jolene,
aiya.. i blur mah... he will be flying off on the 2nd or 3rd week of april.. still dunno yet

hi hi oct btb..
good morning to all...how's everyone..just dropping by to say hi...sorry ladies, I cant make for the coming outing on 15th apr…I have a conference call at work at 8pm..pie-say..

hi hi renee..
how's things at ur side? u found a job? How’s ur wedding preps getting on?

hi hi helen..
how's work for u?hope u r coping well..i hv passed the contacts to my friend but not sure if she applied for the post at ur co...so take gd care of urself..i wil be checking out the classes for exercising & will keep u in the loop when I found something, ok? cheers~

hi hi angela...
u must really take gd care of urself & dun overwork, try not to get urself too stressed up at work, relax...hope to hear from u too..cheers~

hi hi vivi..
it's nice to hear that things are going well at ur side..it's not easy to co-ordinate with the changes..i just read ur email...have also replied to ur email...cheers!

hi hi esther...
how's things getting on for u?have u found the contractor for ur new home?keep me posted coz I m very excited to

hi hi ning..
just to say, I have added u into my yahoo messenger..my nick is wtph82…do chat with me when u r online…

hi hi cheery..
I went for my AD gown fitting on gd fri & fix wit them the next appt for EG/Outdoor gown selections in May, final fitting & PS in June…PS on a tue so I will be taking leave…heehee…update me when’s ur PS too…

hi hi furry…
sorry I was busy earlier with the changes so I hvnt got the time to source ard for the exercising classes..will do it so…keep u posted again, ok? : )

hi hi tintin..
I guess u must be very busy coz long time didn’t hear frm u…will be writing an email to u from where we last communicated…cheers~

hi hi bubbles..
it’s been a while since I lsat hear from u…how have u been? U managed to source for another idea for ur wedding gifts? Actually the previous idea from u was unique I find but if it’s time consuming, it’s also very hard for u to use that…

halo gals.... long time din come in here liao, hope u all din forget me ..

any of u had experience making a dress in bangkok?
will be going bkk next wk, thinking of tailor make a cheongsam Tea Dress & hubby's suit there. heard its quite cheap,but dunno which tailor is good reliable. also hope can find some cheap & cute wedding favours frm the wkend market..
anyone got experience to share ??

Hi Chanol, if you need any help for inspire package can look for me.

Caityln, thanks for the note!

Watashi! long time no see!! where you been to? sorry but i dont know anything about bkk so cannot help.

Hi Wendy,
Hahaha..satisfied also nt sure yet...dun intend to get any extra pics for both albums..and my BS's one..I will make it very simple and plain without any designs to cut cost..the other one might be abit more fancier! :P
Actually day outdoor can try Milenia Walk too..I love the water fall...or for city view..how abt shenton way? :P

hi wendy,

Things r ok on my side. Will be getting my hse by mid Apr, now looking for ID and compare quotes.
Will also confirm my gowns by Apr too. So many things to do in Apr.
As for job mah, still hunting but going for interview later afternoon, wish me luck...

Caitlyn,

Harvestrain is still in my list... =)They hv the best deal...

Highness,

If u need e bridal mag for designs, I can pass them to u...Anyway, ur Mon appt is to choose the gowns again. MTM is on another day, u can decide on Mon...My MTM...not yet lah, haha...just went dwn tis month not so fast. He will sketch a outline based on ur descriptions n "homework" (pic on mag) front n back...follow by measurements. I hv confidence in him so not too worry, instead my FH was so panic..kept asking me if Sia understand wat I wan... =)

Watashi,

Maybe u wan to ask Princess Wong in Dec 2005 thread, think she's going..haha...Peep in e thread.

Winnie,

Thanks for you help!

Girls,
Me get back all my PS pix liao.. Yeah!!
Working hard on my wedding webpage now.

Bottle & ying,
u got mail.

dey,
so u can scan and show us pix pix?

hi mei
not blur lah...but good to stil keep ur humor in the midst of prep.

hi evelyn
wat's ur budget for videographer and when is ur AD? i can ask my contact.

O.. think Princess Wong fly BKK today liao.. b back on Mon.. Watashi, mayb u can try ask her on Mon? she goin to make her FH's suit there too..

Chanol, u r so helpful.. *Muack*
So u saw his sketch? i tot he not so pro leh.. keke.. :P

okie, will ask Princess Wong in the Dec05 thread next wk.

hi Winnie ... i have been popping in to peep your posts on & off..me not engaging videographerfor AD as can't contribute much.

btw ladies, i have collected my shoes already!!
happily staring at the shoe everyday

hi katherine
u can rent e projector... or borrow fr yr frenz if they hv... but e restuarant has an area for u to project anot??