(2005) Brides of year 2005

oh ya ladies.... when u all talking abt the shoes hor... do i buy it b4 my 1st fitting or wat... if not how i know nice or not when i wear it with the gown hur...

Dwoof,

Can share with mi your photos?
my email is [email protected].

hi mei
it depends what u wan to feature. if u have the photographer at ur place, then get the videographer starts at the groom's place. so develop ur story fr groom's perspective.

Vivian,
I am hainanese and HB is Shanghainese. I will be having my food tasting next fri. Now vexing over the dishes, coz those that I requested to change was informed by ex-brides that those were their signature dishes.....thus dunno leh...sigh.

hi Liny,

10s for all yr concern, the hotel is giving me another option, but when finalise then i tel u gals, ok. Liny hope to c u 15 Apr, our nex gathering. MArch gathering only 4 of u. hope nex gathering many many people attend, we book the whole restaurant,hahahhaa.

My boss Angela busy recently, so she got no time to post. 2day she again a bit sick, now shd be home and or or liao.Cherry, hope to c u again soon, how is yr aerobic class going on?

hi hi jellytots..
i just saw from the previous archives that u & allyallyally will be holding ur wedding in Raffles the Plaza..wondering if you can share with me which ballroom will u be using? cheers~

hi hi cu2nite & allyallyally..
wondering if u can share with me whc ballroom will u be using for ur dinner at RTP?

Hi ladies, do you intend to get your tea dress from the BS? or buy or MTM? I am thinking of going empire to check out leh, intially wanted to borrow kua from my BS, but seem like their range is very limited and one of my friends commented that kua look a bit su2, so i am very confused.

winnie - mine was made by TC.. coz i took up their 3 gowns package.. where's empire? keep seeing the name but dunno where it is.. hee.. actually a lot of btbs get their tea dresses made quite cheaply by seamstress etc..

dolphin - i teaching sec school.. math and eng.. killer marking combi.. hee

sk2 - thanks.. been telling myself tt.. but my marking really yi tui shan.. haha.. can bury me alive liaoz

winnie..
i think i will get mine from BS so tat no extra cost.. but havent seen their...so will see how.. as for kua, indv preference lah.. if u like..jus go for it..afterall, only tis chance u get to wear... my cousin n sis likes it very much.. my cousin took for tea dress and look pretty good.. but for me i can do without.. likely to wear for PS only. dun bother wat ppl say, afterall, if she dun like tat doesnt mean u cannt like it...

caitlyn,
can understd.. hahaha... need help or not...hahahahah

HI caityln, ohh you got 3 gowns package? superb!! so *envy*. I called up TC before i think one tea dress is about $500 right?

i never been to empire before, think it is near neil road.

winnie - i also not sure.. i noe tt time when i wanted to make an EG, it cost $800.. it depends on the material and amt of beadings..

Dear bottle & Milderina,
Have sent my PS photos to you gals..check it out.

Joyce, whats yr email?

Yuki,
Thanks. I have received your email. I have that copy of AD schedule too. Think its from Poshies, if I remember correctly.

Wow Sharlene,
Your food tasting so early?
Wow, if its their signature dishes, why change?

Dey,
How's ur PS? I remembered urs was the same day as mine. Where did u went for outdoor?

Ying11,
My hotel coordinator actually advised me to go food tasting 2 mths prior to the wedding. I tried to book food tasting for weekend now also got a little difficulty as it was mostly booked by others for food tasting at weekend, in the end, I chose a Friday dinner instead.
The problem is that their signature dish was not to my liking. EG I dun eat toufu and one of their signature dish was Spinach Toufu which other exbrides were raving abt.......Sigh.

Halo Gals!
So busy moving office! Finally in new office, heehee :P So happy leh cause I won a YSL makeup black pouch + cosmetics worth $60 at the Her World Bridal Show last Sat! :D Hehe Happy!!

Ya Renee, can lighten pigmentation.

Aleixis,hope u have a wonderful time with Heath!

Yen, I think I might jus sign up with TWP too. Will pop down to see Graceful Image b4 deciding. heehee.

Me gog to the Pan Pacific/Divine Couture's bridal fair on 3rd Apr. Dun like DC's tat gal's working attitude but signed up b4 gog down to see them the other time.Gowns not bad so...go see for some ideas also gd n hope win another lucky draw! Heehee Whose gog too???

Arent sure if can go on 15 Apr yet. But hope to see u all soon!

Angela and Vivi working together in same office? So nice.
Can discuss wedding plans together.

Hi Sharlene,

My PS was very enjoyable! :D Weather was good that day.. and everything was fast too..My photographer brought us to sentosa... how's yours?

Hi Dey,
have sent.

Hi Sharlene,
I see. Haha..okie. Spinach with Toufu, wow my favourite! Tell you what, you bring me along for the food tasting together with you. I will help you eat that dish which you dislike. Hehheee...Problem solved. On a serious note, more importantly is put yrself in your relatives/guests' shoe. Cos you won't be eating much during the banquet. So foodwise, must be what they like. Anyway, yrs is at Ritz or Fullerton? Think even you change the dishes, the standard are there, right?

eh gin!

totally agree! that's why i decided to have everything in one day in the end. another issue is: then when is considered your AD? like in my case since tea ceremony was gonna be brought forward to 17 sep, then that would've been considered our AD. i really wanted 18th sep lor. so yup! everything in one day. be flat out at the end of that day! ;)

Ying11,
Its not Spinach with Toufu, I rather prefer this coz I can just eat the Spinach :P Its actually spinach toufu, more of toufu but maybe mixed with spinach? not sure. Sigh, coz I was thinking during food tasting and after banquet, I will still get to eat mah, so ehhe best is select dishes I like :P Dishes were decided by my HB and Me, we did not consult the elderly :P Also, we swap whole fish to braised grouper fillet. Then my colleagues commented fillet sounds cheapo than whole fish and also elderly dun like fish without head and tail....sigh!

Dey,
I did went to Sentosa too also, which part u went to?

vela,
me havent confirm with neogarden, but my pil will definately booked with them.

actually I dunno what dialect cooking they using. :p good to eat can liao.

anyway check ur mail, i actually emailed u that female brides mag page.

Hi Ning,

so u may sign up with TWP? if so, then we can see each other then .... u going to TWP's wedding bridal show? I just sent in my cheque today....

Hi J Tan,
My AD is 11th Sept lor....my anniversary will be 30th Dec cos it's my ROM day....heehhee.. :P Initially i also wanted 18th Sept...but i din find the venue earlier so cant get any nice place already...so

Hi all!!

I am new here !!!

Nick: ivylbl
AD1: 10th Dec 05 (customary)
AD2: 11th Dec 05 (Dinner & ROM)
BS: Bridal Elegance
Hotel: Plaza Parkroyal
AD Photography: Bridal Elegance
Love nest: Punggol

I'm looking for AD photography and videography.....but on quite tight budget...help help

thanks!!!!

December 2005 brides details updated on 29th March 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography / Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PinkiMi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GS/ Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of Pinki Mi‘s FH </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PinkRose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Farrer Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">granva08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Tiong Bahru </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Martin T &amp; Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaReBeAr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frame Bridal @ Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Y2K</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tung Lok @ Paramount</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sally</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles @ Work </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minhue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beaufort</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah View</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">atreyu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Kelvin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blackbox</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TanYoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Daylight / Rhemavideo </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of the Pond / Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen Aggatha Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FourSeasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley The Imperial</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ivy lam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Elegance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Puggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hamster_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles @ Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bugs Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chonol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AmorMeus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eu Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Eu Lee </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RynRyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodview Gardens-Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shirley_98</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YenYen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Grace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Panicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Tiga</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tratties</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">X-Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">X-Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> X-Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Faith</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pierced22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr&amp;Miss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Grove</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Purmei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ching</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasermine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GCW</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Moomoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-Chrisling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok The Dew</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LouLou</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Macpherson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Soop</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ee Lin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam / Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RoundyBall^v^</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jennifer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB - Santiyago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">boxingbride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> French </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Levynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">EMF</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystalbelle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barleyan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font></td></tr></table>

Newest member : <font color="0000ff">{ ivy lam </font>

* applaud x 1

Hi Sharlene,
Think teh spinach toufu, they will mix with some other stuff like maybe scallop with spinach tougu. So, you can makan the other ingredients.

For fish, if your family is pantang, think its wiser to go for the whole fish rather than fillet. For me, I also choose fillet cos i prefer the fillet to the whole fish. Luckily, dad is not too pantang.

Yippee..can go and collect my wedding invitation cards liao. Did you print yrs at Jasvy too?

Dey,
I went to the famous tree too! Then to the orchid garden...the little hut there, another place with a pond, not sure which part of sentosa also and also the Tanjong beach. Prior to that I went to other 2 location outside sentosa too. Surprisingly, did not see any brides taking pics that day when I was at Sentosa and the beach, even the photographer also surprised.

Ti Qing means the groom's family asking for bride's hand and so call permission and approval frm the bride's family. Then the bride's family will lay down the items they require which will be exchanged during GDL.

Ying,
yes decided to use Jasvy, but on hold now coz the invitation cards stocks not yet arrive thus pending now. Only stocks arrive then can discuss the mould with them.

Hi Sharlene,

I reached Sentosa at abt 3pm. Dun see any brides there too.. Was telling my hubby that we chose the right day for PS! heehee

Oh..so it is the meeting of both parents to discuss the details of the wedding... We do not have any ti qing.. only guo da li... but dun expect guo da li to be complicated too.. both parents wanted things to be simple...

cookiegal, ya..kekekekeke, feel sick
. oh i see, been having canto food so frequently, wondering if there is a teochew style caterer..cos' mum's side family teochew

icy, TQ

ger, orh.....it's ok, have got icy no.2nd angel

hi hi gin..
actually it depends on urself, coz one thing split into 2 days can have diff photo outcome coz for ur case, u hve 2 diff PS..for my case, is oso 1 ful day for PS but start only at 10am &amp; i hv a special arrangement in the aftnoon from 3-4pm,i will like to go to some other places for outdoor PS but duno if the places will still be open for photography when it's nearer to evening so i oso got headache now...

Hi Yen,

No leh, not gog for TWP wedding show. When is it? Jordan told me its the same as the gowns in his shop so its ok not to go if I dun have tickets.

Dey,
Ur family and ur fiance's co never discuss what items for the GDL?

So when will ur photos be ready for selection? I am anxiously waiting for mine to see and select.

Hi Sharlene

i agree with ying...since it's their signature dish, take it...when u go down 4 yr food tasting if really dun like then change...

oh hainanese and shanghainese aso hve pig throttle cans, 38 boxes of cakes, long feng candles, i tot oni hokkien has the pig throttle cans..hehehe...Thanks...

Hi Sharlene,

Never really discuss lor cos both our parents are very chin cai one and dunno abt traditions too..dunno what to ask for ..so everything all very simple.. heehee

I had collect my sample photos two days after my PS.. now selecting..heehee

Hi dey

u so fast selecting yr photos liao, i took my PS on 18 Mar, so far no news frm them yet, they say abt 2 wks i can go 2 select, they will call us....this fri 2 wks liao...
...anxious abt my photos...

Hi sharlene

my mom aso dunno this kind of things...hope they can hve it as simple as possible, need nt run so many errands..hehehe..

Hi Gals, I just came back from Bangkok. Didn't buy a lot of things but spent a lot on food. Had very good meals there.

Managed to get my fiance's suit done there and bought some papers to do the ang pao box. Things are not that cheap there leh. Maybe I'm not good at bargaining. The lamps there are very nice. We were so tempted to buy them back but the thought of carrying them back just disuaded us.

Chatuchak sells a lot of those flowers for wrist corsage but I din buy any as I don't intend to hv that. If anyone going BKK &amp; interested in doing wrist corsage, can check out the place for flws.

Hi wendy,
ya u r right abt spliting 2 days on different kinds of pic. For me got 2 different album ma. :P
I hope to go out ard 4pm too...so that i can take some day outdoor ps and evening ps too.
Anyway me going tanglin mall for the england kind of buildings...hehehe...maybe u can go there too?

yo wendy... nia... its okie... u so patient still flip back to read the chart...

yo meh... ok then wait until after my 1st appointment... then i update u lor...

yo seval... wow so u enjoy the shopping there... got buy stuff for wedding bo...

Hi Vivian,

I am also quite surprised that the photos can be ready for selection so fast... but good for me cos after the PS, i really can't wait to see how the photos turn out to be...haha..

I agree with you. Better to keep it simple. Else we have more errands to run.. very busy...