(2005) Brides of year 2005

October 2005 brides details updated on 20 Dec 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nemo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fkml</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KAI</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Building</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Seletar Broadway </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Burkill Hall</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bontanical Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">VeL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Helen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YWCA-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YWCA-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Noah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yinggal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jovia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bubbles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Meritus Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Meritus Mandrain </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix &amp; Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sunnygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HIPV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Gallery by Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Gallery by Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaiCai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Enda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Marina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">88 Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JXNC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jln Lebat Daun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tarepanjo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CFTien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kim Tian</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pjen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC-TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">MaoMao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">QiQi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16&amp;18 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Germ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Annie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sambawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Swangal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dover</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cyclone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22&amp;24 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok-TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yen2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geylang Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aniles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Rasa Sentosa-TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Rasa Sentosa-TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creations</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">New Oct'05 BTB: Helen</font>

goober
that was a very nice scrap u did. keep it up. do send me updates...heee

i really love ur red CS from allure but i dun think i will look nice in it.

ye touraco,

i am using beaufort too!!
but mine is a simply event and not inviting any relatives.

hi yuki,
I choose all my gowns yesterday already.. kekeke..
managed to get 1WG, 2EG, 1 Kua for my AD.. all new pcs except kua. so happy. :p

me also settle my PS gowns.. liao. :D

but me not going for birdpark for PS, becos cannot use flash light, now have to think of alternative

hi keki,

i am choosing their buffet menus cos i will only invite those close friends for my wedding. we wanted something simple so no table setup. i was also told that there are limited no. of ppl you can accommodate in the villa. We are only inviting abt 60 ppl. Think if i can recall, not more than 100ppl can be accommodated in their villa. Table can also be set up only for up to 10 tabs?

we initially wanted to invite relatives and josiah actually propose that we use one of the ballrooms for wedding lunch and poolside villa for evening reception with frens. That could be another idea for you if you don't mind.

but must inform you first, beverages are additional charges. So you must consider carefully how you want to do it.

josiah can be quite a helpful person. I have already got him to book at least the villa for me tentatively but has not yet paid the deposit. Wanted to go down to view the villa but it seems that its always fully booked so perhaps will try to go down during one of the weekdays when its less crowded.

hi LS

i've been to SWC &amp; YC, their gowns &amp; fotos not bad but e pkg they intro to me r more than $3k... but mayb got less than $3k one, u should pay them a visit... dun worry, they r friendly n not pushy type...

touraco,

nay, using their villa cos i was told that "someone" has booked the ballroom already
; think that must be you lah!

anyway, no intention to use the ballroom... simple event...

icy, meaning there are no fixed position? could recalled I alway see the bride on the left when couple march in...any idea?

hi jas!
ya headache! ;p we kept reminding ourselves not to overchoose..haa

hmm i get wat u mean, u were saying the album in the package is those full page type..guess it's the norm..then to do it in magazine or digital style, hv to top up $$ for the album but the price of each pic will be cheaper..

the boss of the BS was there and they got him in for negotiation..hee..very suan kuai..and he gave us extra album and we got the CD of all the pics back as well lor..

so u chose another 10 pics and the rest is top up for hotstamping?

yybb
glad that ur WG turns out well!

waa..can imagine ur WG design..hee

Hi Touraco

Glad you like the website my dear. I tried to make it as story telling as possible with tips on what to bring for first fitting, etc.

Will update whenever I take new photos.

Hi Kayla- I just emailed you the link. Hope you enjoy it.

i'm wondering when should i go for my manicure n pedicure leh.. since my wedding is on 1st Jan, if i do it tis week will it b too early? but i wan my nails to look nice on christmas day itself too.. Oh! Wat should i do? N where's a place gd n cheap for mani n pedi?

wow seh... u even faster than me... hehehee... so how, got that any pic? otherwise, describe a little how yr gowns look like leh... let us dream abit mah...

u not bad hor... one weekend settle most of the things liao...

dun frighten the birds also good lah... try other places lor... quite alot of places for PS anyway.... mi also thinking of places for photoshoot on my actual day wif my MTM gown.. hehehe... so excited...

Hi impulse41

me not moving in yet... not even start reno..
going to start reno after CNY then maybe occassion weekend (if mom allows) after my ROM in march n full time staying after my AD in 19th
u staying there yet??

<font color="aa00aa">Hi JXNC,</font>
Sorry ... I can't find time to go to OCC ... try again this weekends.

<font color="0000ff">Hi swangal,</font>
I went shopping for the whole day on last Sat ... but can't find any nice matching heels ...
My FH said "toh long" "toh long" ... so got to let him off on Sunday ...
*sigh* men are like that ... dun like to go shopping

But we went to meet one of the AD photographers ... I think most probably we are going to confirm him.
I had a very busy and tiring weekends ...
233524.gif

I read the email of Shoes Box Sales ...
but the shoes are for suitable for wedding ... all casual shoes ... so did not go down to grab.

Btw, I think i will be going down to Slimming Santuary for facial package next week

Hai... nearing Christmas everyone so busy also... My Pond gathering only two came and the Silhouette gathering was cancelled coz no one could make it also... maybe better luck next year

233534.jpg

ladies, any idea where to get this type of deco. Its very balinese style, I think is a type of leaf weaving. Could be palm leaf, not sure. Seen this anywhere or know who can weave this? Tks!

joyce - i am goin to get my wrist corsages from purple romance, you can go to their web and take a look at their sample. Their web is available at the directory of Singapore Bride

My jie meis will wear it on the day and i leave it to them if they want to wear it for the night

Dun worry too much about the date, since already chosen have to stick to it..its too late to change it now anyway...my astrologer told me otherwise, he say 19 feb is a good day for both of us based on our birth date and time

Hi swangal,
hee..glad to hear no ill effects from SKII..;)

Hi Angela,
wah one pair of shoes sometimes can be so difficult hor..

we went car shopping last weekend, got to change the present one..saw the new mitsubishi colt and considering that one with the peugeot 307...sigh..;)

i still have not finished with xmas shopping! argh!

Hi tintin,
sounds so sian..well..guess after CNY everything will settle down more..;)

Welcome Helen!
i think its fine with no alcohol, can always have sparkling juice or mocktails!

My wedding will be on 18Dec05 &amp; will be at Amara Hotel. Now need to look around for bridal package

Hi Jo,
We will be having on the same day

Hi Jitpong,

Yeah...I cant care too much now. Most importantly, is to enjoy myself on my big day! :D
Oki.... will check out their website...thanx lots!

Hi Bubbles,
Ya ... I went to Charles and Keith, Seiyu, Metro and etc ... still got a lot of shops have not try ...
i will try my luck again this weekends if the shops are open.

hello coyote, I think you can try posting in wwww.expatsingapore.com (they attract a fairly wide audience) and query of anyone or contact to a balinese type decorator/weaver. Could be a wife who needs a part time job etc.

I once got a job where I had to type all that had been said in the courtroom from that site. haha.

Angela,
Never mind... c u next wkend lah.... Me &amp; FH should be down 25-26, but might be closing early... last wkend biz not very gd... lots of ppl see see but not many buying...

Can i get some advice from you gals. Hv you ever seen any brides who wear specs on their actual day? personally i've nber seen 1 but hubby assured me he had seen some b4 &amp; its perfectly alrite if i wear my glasses. i think its ugly but wan 2 hear yr opinions pls. i can't wear contact lenses coz e opto says my eyes are too small &amp; will be extremely difficult to wear 1.

2 mths back i heard abt this new eye 'treatment' where they train yr eyes to see better by letting u look at a special computer at a distance. Does anyone know details of this treatment or from where i can get more info? tried searching in net but can't find. pls help!! txs!!

coralfairy,
All brides want to be "mei mei" on their special day... including myself... I'm also a spec. wearer... I have yet try contact lens... but think I most prob. is not wearing specs... be a "blind" bride and ask my bridemaid to guide me on AD....
Vain hor, heehee me want to be mei mei mah...

thanx honeygem! can u give me the contact for yr card, printing &amp; feathers? btw, boh lang means no people.

celtricia, u can try hollywood secrets @scotts. their mani &amp; pedi quite gd. onli $16 for mani &amp; $30 for pedi.

yuki,
my hb on grumpy mood, so never take pix lah.

i retained the same WG that I booked last time. then at first I dun want the mermaid cut CS, but hb love it so much.. so managed to get 2 EG. the new EG i pick is purplish blue EG, halter neck, V neckline stopped at bottom bustline..behind is backback, but still have a strip across to support.. then have the 2 organza strip as trains.
suspect hb dun like becos of the "quite low" neckline.

then my indoor WG is off-shoulder, behind cris cross with embroidary dress - safe choice recommended after hb become more grumpy, anyway it is something different from the standard bustier and halter neck designs.. then outdoor WG is roundneck halter with slighlt low back with organza back, A-line

1 more outdoor EG is simple read tube dress, mermaid cut, i like the way the color make me stand out. then i try kwa liao.. kekeke

so i have 6 gowns including kwa for PS.

zen, pls call Celia of CLC studio 6337 6615. Best to email her at [email protected]
and forward the piccie. The feathers are mine though. I got them from a Venetian Masquerade party thatI went to. I think Celia can help you to source it.

you can mention my name, Shaz.

Icy,
Wow, so many gowns
take pics next time to show us ya!!

Tougei,
I also having my first fitting and Trial MU on 06/1/05, when's urs? I remembered Minky's on 07/01/05.

Yuki,
Do keep us posted and take photos for ur trial tdy

Hi all new July brides,
hehehe Originally I also July bride, wanted 7th July but date taken up for banquet, thus end up choose 2nd June.