(2005) Brides of year 2005

Honeygem, great idea frm ur gerfrds...muz b very fun. If got time do show us some of the digi-fotos k ;) I wan to c u in uniform n pleats leh... Tks, i luv the neckpiece too.

Tks gers, after some tot. I guess hubby is rite. We will use our own digi cam to do simple 3mins of recordings ;)

I accomplished much today. Bot all the deco candles, containers n my gerfrd helping me to order n deliver wine to hotel. And went dogshow to do booth setup. Tmr will b a hectic day for me to so lelongs on the stocks ;)

wow... havent been in here too often and so happy to know that there are other april brides. my date is different from most of you... 16 apr =)

Hi RynRyn,
O.. the bridal suite.. keke.. would be better if it's bigger..;P
Why u love the bridal suite leh? bcos of the jacuzzi? haha.. muz be the sceen that can see the action in the jacuzzi.. opps.. ;P

Hi levynn,
Er.. think i paid @ $70 for my shoes.. it's @ 3 inches high (actually too high for me lah, can start practising at home first.. haha.. ).. silver color, open toes, no sling back..
actually i'm thinking of getting a normal/plain pair of lower heels, white or silver, then paste the diamentes or other shoes accessories on it.. then can still use it for daily wear.. shd be able to lah..

Hi TinTin,
haven't really confirm with the video/photography, will let you know once confirm!Thanks in advance..

Wow.. our list is getting longer and longer..
So hows ur wedding preparation? i think once i settled the photo/videography thingy, nothing to do liao leh.. Now just waiting for my 1st gown trying in feb..

zoe,

when i first started out the replacemeal also feel super thirsty....keep drinking plenty of water.....but Tan does not experience it....but i still go "pang sai" leh...hehe....any usual abt ur "output"????.....my one looks abit diff....hehehe......i left with 1/4 bottle....may be buying another one....see first la

Cu2nite, if KL then there is a no. of hotels along that rd fr sunggei wang....as what zoe mention. i like berjaya time sq one.....hehehe....esp te suite....cant remember thr price though...

Gin,
my AD actually also clash with my dad zodiac. but he just need to avoid my hubby when he come n fetch me...other then tat should be ok. initially my mom not happy when she know abt it n i also no wan to change the date anymore....she no choice then also give in. my dad no objection abt this loh......lucky me. check with ur parents also .....see what kind of things clashes with ur dad's zodiac.
no worries.....defintely will have a solution one....

ya i know 6Kg makes a lot diff...tats y see if can shed off these 6kg.....at least its only 6kg....not 16Kg rite?!...we have abt 8 more months to go so with determination sure can one....

i now go jogging 3 times per week. tues, thurs n sat. hopefully can see more inches lesser.

i guess during the preparation for our wedding, we cant please everybody...so the most impt things is u urself must be comforatble n happy with....

restaurant also not bad ma....at least think the food for some is better than hotel one.....

zoe,
i still waiting for ur song mail....kekekke

welcome all the newbies...
cindy, never heard that preggie woman cant be MUA leh......u only need to worry that she will be in confinement...hehehe

Zee, the replacement meal is greenwich organic (if i got it correctly)....cant remember ...the bottle at my house now...its a all vege organic meal replacement ....

J Tan - the videographer still in poly? in Ngee Ann FSV? Anyway, there are now more media courses in the other polys already. I used to be from FSV, Film, Sound & Video. Any of my friends would be able to help me take my video but I feel a bit pai sei asking em for help as we only meet abt once or twice a year since we graduated. Students are usually more creative & daring with their works. So, if you have seen his works and he is good, shd be ok lor... hmm.. maybe I should look for a junior to help me film and I pay them a small sum.... haha

sigh..wasted my entire day waiting for my mattress delivery.. so frustrating! they said between 2-4 but reached only at 530pm!

but anyway, managed to o to my friend's place.. getting her help to do up 6 rings for my jie-mei as souvenirs.

Fuzzyberries - Seems like most hotels I shortlisted are not available. Prob got to consider a separate date(weekday),after my church ceremony on 12 Nov. You must have planned or booked yours pretty early!

Hi Sharlene, sorry that your EG did not turn out as expected
But I think fushia pink is also a very outstanding color. In fact, 2 of my frens had fuschia as their EG color.

You so slim how to look fat in anything
?? Actually a darker color may have a better slimming effect than pastel pink leh. Sekali, if you had chosen pastel pink you might also be saying that you look fat now
Hmm... what other details are Divine adding on your gown?

By the way, so your WG is confirmed the one in Divine's webby already? Did you try on your WG during your fitting?

Hi Minky, your FH is right in that you discuss with your designer. Should not just "bie" your unhappiness as it will affect your entire wedding preparation. Are they going to have other details on your WG? Perhaps it will really be different after the details are up? Your EG is the red one right? I'm sure it will look great with your complexion

Did any of you take pics of your fitting?

My fitting is next Sat but immediately after the fitting I will be going to KL for hols. So I will update you gals when I come back on Tues
After hearing from Sharlene and Minky, I feel abit worried leh. I supposed that's the problem with MTM gowns. You never know how it will turn out...

Hi seval

Now my heart itchi. I thought of looking for one instead asking my cousin to DIY. But i got low budget. Can u ask your junior to help me too? Of course i pay them..

HI J Tan
I PM u about u...

Hi janice
Paiseh leh... i forget.. ok email u liao. sorry ah
My effect is very thirsty..I keep drinking water after i drink the replacement meal. Then hor, like Cu2nite, totally no bowels.. When i dun eat.. all come out.. N i find it abit different..kekeke.. gross.. yellowish n sticky.. oops...
I no stay in Berjaya Times sq. Heard it is wonderful but we stay in other hotel call Royale Bintang hotel..Wah. ger, u really very ON.. I only go badminton once a week.. See that u really slimming down soon.. haha.. me lazy lazy...

Hi seval & J tan, i am really interested in that video thing.. keep double minded about getting someone who really know than my cousin.. I afraid the kind of result will come out.. but hor,, really out of budget for those pro one.. cos i already spend on my photography lor... Hope u can help me.. please... thanks ah..

Hi Angela,

I think u are stress! Usually when u r stressed, our menses get stressed up too. but it is good to see ur gyne...play safe. Guess u must have board the plane by the time I smsed u on Fri. kekkeke...Hope u have a fruitful trip yar...

BTW, I have found my UOB St Gregory's card. Going to expire in Jan. Guess we are going to receive the Feb soon...dun lose the new one and we can go together. Hv u found the card yet?

Hi Cherry,
How long did u use tat for b4 u could see the effect? BTW, I cun see any tummy on u at all leh...u were saying there is a package or something?

Hi Tarepanjo,
U hv cfm Amara? I hv jus given up cos heard the light and sound system is bad...going for Merchant Court but Amara pkge is irresistable man. Who do u liaise with?

Anyone interested to sign up with Philip Wain or someting of similar to SLIM DOWN? Somewhere where I can go gym as well as attending classes. Lookin for kaki with the same motivational pull leh? Anyone out there?

today bought pretty ribbon for my jie-meis wrist corsages

but too pretty liao, wanted to do with feathers but cover up the ribbon liao... now dunno wat to do...

tou: thanks
yah now that i've made appt to discuss my WG next tue, i feel a bit better.. jus that the mood is not the same le. oh actually no intention of adding details to my WG but guess now will hv to wait til tue n see how. yep, my EG is the red one

yah we took some pics but we left the camera w his mom.. so gotta wait til we get the cam back then we'll load it up

hey tou, im sure ur gowns will turn out v nice
btw, u've alr tried ur WG right? only left ur EG? hee.. after ur trip do rem to update us ya

Hi Furry,

Let's exercise together. I definitely need a kaki to exercise together. I would like to attend classes. Where would you like to sign up for exercise classes?

Hi Crystal, my date is before yours 02/04/05

How's your preps? So far only the following is done:
1. 2nd fitting of gown (final fit and trial makeup on Monday)
2. Drawn up quest list for my 2nd banquet for friends.
3. PS on Wed.

When are you going to send invites?

Lynn, did u manage to find ur loud pink tealight? I bot a pack of 42s strawberry flavour tealights @ $4.95, is a mixture of 3 colours - red, loud pink and lite pink. U could consider, is frm Ikea ;)

Now stone stone...later gng to dogshow.....

HALO GALS!

its been a long time since i enter tis website.. im going to get married on nov 12 tis year but haven started looking for BS at all so im wondering, am i v v late for starting now? wonder if anyone is in e same boat as me now.. hmm...

Halo all...

jus pop by this page... am so excited to hear all the prep that are going on... Im a june 05 bride.. unlike most of u... not much has been done... have not choose my WG. I took the OTR WG, tot of choosing my late FEb then do my PS in early march.. izzit too late?

wow dogshow...

thanks coyote, i didn'ty find loud pink tealighta but bot red and not-so-light-pink ones lor.. cos ikea ones come in the little metal tealight rite? i looking for the tealights in clear plastic one...

hiaz, dunno wat to do with my pretty new ribbon, yesterday went chinatown after going to BS and found many sequeinned ribbons... bot one for my wrist corsags liao and wanted to do with my pink feathers instead of flowers, but then the feather very big lah, cover the pretty ribbon liao...

anyone knows where can get tiny pink feathers? or maybe i use silk flowers lah... dunno, just wanna get it done asap... today going to search for instructions to make ribbon flowers...

coyote, u know i very stupid? yesterday went to try on WG1 again (decided i liked it best), but was discussing with elbson on wat to do with the flowers and i actually forgot to ask him abt the sash thing! we kept talking abt the different flowers they have, and decided on fabric flowers, in the gown fabric, smaller ones starting from the sides of the waist and not suddenly pop up in the middle... and i totally forgot to mention abt the sash...

also semi-confirm my EG and teadress... still dun like to wear kua, but my daddy kept reminding me to wear the kua... hiaz...

Dear Zoe - What I might do is to try to post on the dept notice board to see if there's anyone who is interested to take wedding footage at a token sum to add to their portfolio. They just need to help me take footage as I have a friend who could edit for me or I could edit myself. If you need editing, unless the person has their own editing set up, they can't. How much do you intend to budget for this? Maybe I try to help you find one or u can try contacting Mark that J Tan got too. I cant recall what they are doing in Sept, if Sept is a busy mth for the students rushing project, then better not get them, they will be too busy and they might anyhow do for you just to get tt extra money for their own projects. At their age, very few of them r very responsible people lah... I'll find out.

I will be having a gathering with my ex-course mates, so, maybe I try to find out who is interested to do a wedding video but of course they are more ex as they are pro already, it will be considered a free lance project for them. See how, I keep u posted.

For myself, I also dunno whether to ask them to help or what leh, coz we are not very very close, so give ang pao also dunno how much to give, fix a prx wif them also very funny. so, that's why I thought of just getting a junior that I dunno to do if I could get. A bit risky lah coz dunno how good they are.

maraquan, if you are back on this site, how did it go yesterday? do let us know.

Today, I plan to go to Taka and window shop for my shoes and jewellery.

Mail off all the last bit of my invites.

I must start everything off today so that I will be productive this week.

seval,

y not look at their portfolio first b4 engaging them to help?....

zoe,
u mean if u take it then totally no bowel??...u wanna try taking lots of water n fruits n vege whn u take the meal replacement?....n have it consecutively for days n not stop....see if u can go toilet after tat...the body may be adjusting....my one also sticky n the colour vary...hahahha

wygum,
dun worry .. actually ur msg is very sensible. I must agree to wat u wrote. anyway, i am alrite now. No point and like u said it might happened again. I need to stay focused.

hi gals!

been a long time since i come in here.....whole festive month driving me crazy......flts in betw the celebrations.....sigh....not enuff slp,then fall sick....sick for whole of dec....now still not fully recovered.... but very happy.......though sick and still ate like a pig.....lost weight.....finally got down and maintained below 50kg....

looks like u gals doing well on the meal replacement......me swears by it.....stopped for a week during xmas coz no meal to replace, every meal is a big meal....lucky I sick can't eat much....(but actually still quite alot for a sick person, keke)

so is there a next gathering coming up soon? looking fwd to it leh...

my wg sketches ready...I picked the design liao....got to top up quite a bit....but brought hubby to see and he like and din mind the cost....whew! now eagerly waiting for 1st fitting in april.....next gathering can show u all the designs....

guess this coming week oso wun be able to come in much coz 2mrw early morning gg away for 8days......

c that got quite a few newbies! hi to u all! happy planning.....me relax for a bit for now.....got to focus on spring cleaning for cny.....argh! wedding prep goes on a hold now.....

anyway, wud try my very best to come in whenever possible....really miss u gals! my laptop collected dust coz i din have time to even touch it...keke....hopefully can come in when i'm overseas.....

ciao for now......take care gals!

Hi damsel,

Can you describe your food tasting process to me? I mean, do they bring you to a specified room and offer those dishes then wait for your comments after every dish? Or they just give you a table at their chinese restaurant then leave your family to eat all courses before giving you a comment card or something? Cos i went for my food tasting and I found the whole process rather unpleasant. (Maybe i had different expectations...)

Other gals have any comments on your food-tasting process if you have already done so? Thanks.

Hi highness & levynn,

I finaly bought my weddg shoes yesterday at Metro. Bought an open toe w sling back one about 3" plus high from URS at $80 & one red half covered front for my Kua at $30. The one for my weddg gown is silver base w 3 strips w one of the strip which has crytal on it the other 2 strip is plain silver looks pretty simple & classy. The red one has some shiny beads & details sew on the front cover and bare behind.

Lucky thg my hubby is taller than me so the heels i bought for the weddg gown is still acceptable.

hi litte ger,
Gald to hear tat u r alright now.
Please update my details:
PS Date : 25/07/05
PS Photographer: Kzen from my BS (UBS)
Honeymoon: New Zealand
Thanks alot..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/ Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">needle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Malaysia</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus in JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago @ Bugis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stressie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">natley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edgedale Plains @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Y@ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">piyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Compassvale @ Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">godloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pine Valley by Tung Lok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fuzzyberries</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simon Photo And Video Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simon Photo And Video Service</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain and Portugal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">babyloh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Maldives</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kzen/ Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gingerleaf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jochan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Duck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ken Chan-Wedding TV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jen_bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/ Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Loh Koah Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The wedding paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">worry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">missy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel New Otani</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">anastasia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cslpapi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kim Tian</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">25/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">L.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Maldives</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pinacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D@i</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">wygum</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03/08/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mng76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinkbear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eng Howe/ Montage Studios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Switzerland/Rome</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">totz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">mushloom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance(JB)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cowgirl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In-Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">impulse41</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin or Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Maldives/Japan/Phuket</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></td></tr></table>

it seems like as we are nearer our AD we have to discuss and share. keep the chatting rolling. in thisway we may remind each other what we may overlook.

Hi noscon
CONGRATS for ur ROM!

Hi i_bless_u
will send u a pic of a wrist corsage sample soon. i got fr a neighbourhood florist. wanted to buy the flower plus leaves and fillers to do 1 corsage, then found it quite costly to go jus one. so got this florist to roughly do what was in my mind. i think the darker pink is nicer.

Hi Minky, don't let the incident spoil your fun in preparing for you wedding yar? There's still so much more to look forward to, right

Hmm...if you changed the material then it is almost an entire new design liao right? What's the difference with the material they used for your WG? Is it not as shiny?

No lar, haven tried my WG either - this Sat lor. Oh, I'm not so worried abt the bodice design as it is similar to the other of Maragret's halter gowns. I am ,however, worried abt the back of the WG of which the design I pluck out of some magazine. The original design was made with organza but I wanted mine in satin so dunno it will end up looking weird ornot

Err... my JB designer lady just came back from Maternity leave so going to discuss with her this weekend. So I will go JB in the afternoon and then take the night train to KL lor
Finally, a short vacation!! By the way, I'm thinking of a gold color EG instead of orange liao. I tried an orangy-red gown recently and I look very "tu"

Hi goober,i have sent my cards for printing, yet to collect. Finished my PS indoor but outdoor not yet.I have not yet select ny tea dress....haiz
Have drawn up guest list too. Confirm photographer but not videographer yet...are u doing photoslide show during ur dinner? Where are u holding at?

Anyone signed up with Wedding Present?!?!?! I'm thinking of engaging them to do my bridal shoots. Any tips for bargaining?

Hi janice,
Me not so lucky...cos my dad and mum will be putting my veil for me...so both zodiac's muz not clash lor.. Anyway we decided to go my mummy way..both side also happy..

Hi all ladies,
I juz got my ROM pics from KH...me and my hubb love his creations alot!
I did checked with him regarding his 'chris' issue..he did admit that its a past issue..and me and my hubb...base on his skills, we decided to get him to be our AD photographer!

Will email u guys when i reduce the size and load it...

Hi i_bless_u
me having mine @concorde.... n its a weekday...

Hi noscon,
where u got the wedding favour? nice nice leh... can share share?

Hi pinkypigfly

Sorry for such a terribly late reply. I enjoyed the time where i got to know both Yow Siang and the videographer. They were very patient in showing me many of their past works.

Of coz they allowed a lot of room for negotiation. I got a little bit more than what they had advertised on their website. Partly coz my gd fren is Yow Siang's church mate.

If you happen to read this msg, do share how did things go...

Hi noscon,

ya... it's custom made.. u can even print your own image.. mine cost ard $1.30 each.. my hotel only provide chocolate or fruit cake thus tot of getting something special...
not going to custom made the wedding card though...

Hi seval
Thanks. I will also source on my side too. But budget wise not alot, I can PM u about this later. I understand that juniors helping out may not be that responsible etc..Haiz.. U can ask your friends for me too? If they are ok, M i able to view their portfolios too? Thanks. If not wrong J Tan's wedding day is same as me on 18Sept. Then might not able to engage Mark too. I also can call Jon Keng and ask him

Janice ah.. Ya la.. totally no bowels and it scare me.. Then i stopped, it all came back and even more times .. hahah... I will try again for longer days..

HI Tan, ya lor.. miss u leh.. So long no see u online, bet that u must be flying around. Take care ah...Hey glad that u slim down.. So good...
Gathering? I think I am not free for the whole month of January liao

HOw is your schedule?

Hi Gin,
Glad that you like KH photos.. Can show us??
Since KH admit n turn over a new leaf
, we shd always give him another chance
If not , he really jobless liao

PS

8 Jan - Poky
14 Jan - Mei
16 Jan - Winniepooh
19 Jan - Rina, Winniepooh
25 Jan - Netty
27 Jan - iggy
2 Feb - i_bless_u
3 Feb - Noscon
5 Feb - Jolene

Poky,
so u had ur PS yesterday? how issit?

bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: Bridal Wardrobe/Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Mei: Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
Ash: Santiago/Still Deciding/ 05 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS!!! ARGHHH!!
Evelyn: Still sourcing/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???
princessweds13: Tan Yoong/Regent/15 May 05/Lovenest: ???
Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes &amp; Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang
whizkid:tan yoong/kai/silhouette/Regent/14 May 05/Lovenest: WIP
pinkrose: ???/ Grand Shanghai/ 7 May 05/ Lovenest: Serangoon
i_bless_u: WhiteLink/Furama Riverfront/16 May 05/ in-laws
iggy:camelia/chervons/19&amp;22May05/bukit panjang

i think we need to update this list... can all the may brides pls check and provide the details?

Dear all:

Super busy at school lo, now then pop by for a while.. hehe..

For the proposal, thanks for praising my FH.. Hehe.. I will appreciate him more more more.. Hehe.. Intend to wait til the roses and baby's breath and irises fully dry up, then pluck out the buds and put in a nice big glass container lo..

But that is a sad day lo.. Tsunami struck.. Sigh! Hope the little donations that we make can help a bit..

My banquet is now pushed further to 16 Nov! Cos Fullerton heard the wrong date and booked 5th Dec for me. 5th Sep is actually booked by another couple liao! 16Nov is holiday liao (wed) and a very good wedding date lo.. Now there's so much more time to do so much more stuff! hehe..

WILL pop by here now and then, gals!!! And PLEASE keep me updated with ur happenings and pix!!! Send EVERYTHING to me!!! [email protected]!!!

MSN &amp; Friendster: [email protected]
Yahoo: [email protected]

Keep in contact, lovely ladies!!!
All the best in ur wedding preps!!!