(2005) Brides of year 2005

Gd morn all...wow so early so many msgs....

honeygem, those 2 type of EG tat u posted I can't wear coz too skinny. BS has them n i tired. Later I try to load those EG I tried n show u. But u r rite abt tat flowery lace top, mayb I can get a top n a bottom frm outside. Shall see wat I can get.

Agree, we shld feel so fortunate tat we r thinking of preparing happy things...hehehehe

lynn ah....their attitude is like, these r all we have loh. Tell u lah, we will never enjoy the privilge tat Nora enjoyed. They double standard.

Ytd went new year celebration at frd's hse. When they recieve my invitation card n upon reading the theme: bali by the pool. Their first reaction is "Flip-flop, bermudas, here I come!" Funnie brunch of frds...hahaha

celtricia, congrats! Our first married off an bride. So u r our Lao Da...kekekeke.... How do u feel when u walk down the aslie?

AG, I had a trawl on the internet and I like these resorts:

<font size="-2">http://www.r24.org/kohsamui.org/samui/zazen/pictures/

http://www.r24.org/kohsamui.org/samui/peace/pictures/

http://www.r24.org/kohsamui.org/samui/eden/pictures/</font>

They look nice and I bet expensive, like $100 per night which may not be feasible as we plan to stay at least a week.

But I think FH is looking at $50 per room and unfortunately for him, I have expensive taste.

just kidding. I'm leaving it up to him really. I just want a nice, peaceful holiday. And start practicing for a baby

coyote, if that's the case, stylemart is the place for you. The flowery lace top with a flowy a-line skirt, perhaps. Tight and sexy for the top and flowy for the skirt. Show off your flat tummy and small waist. Im imagining it in my head and it looks nice.

yah. FH been bugging me. We live together for years now and he wants one soon. Said he wants to be able to play football with his 'son' and not when he's old and wrinkly at 45 and cannot catch his breath.

coyote, honesty i think u look good in your cfm EG... only thing is tat maybe not so bali-themed lor... perhaps u could accessorise and make it more bali-like? i like the feather part, with the sash pic.

Oooo, u look so good in all the WGs! how u decide on one? all so nice! i like the silver embrodiary one (is it see through at the wasit? cos u putting your hands there can't tell)... if it's see through at the waist tat piece would be nice! Eh, thnk their EGs generally not as pretty as their WG... how abt wearing 2 WGs? wear 2 different styles one, your cfm WG and another slinky sexy one :p

nice gown site, so bridal-look. Dunno why they carry the gowns so well...damn jealous...hahaha. I think Catherine gown look more like the top tat I wore for my PS. Actually flowy gown is trickly for me as I am a bamboo-stick so anything that is light n flowy tends to make me look skinner loh :P

oh, the chiffon flower EG pink one huh, can't tell how the botton looks like... but i tot the top part quite pretty too..

any bronze or gold or brown EG? tot tat one like your PS one suits yur skin-tone very much.. u like? i help u browse tomorrow... gotta tel me wat colour u like mah

the sweet pink dun think suits u, but think the cfm EG and the chiffon one good colour-wise lah... but i still like your PS one best :p very chio on photos..

Wat's sash? On 2nd tot, think I look skinny in the cfm EG too :P

Silver enbro one is not see-thru at waist. I think I look very old in tat WG leh...hahaha. How to choose ah? Easy lah. Only the cfm WG get the most votes (4 out of 4)...hahaha...

really? Im skinny too but when I tried the flowy look, it fits me well though... except that I have to have a heavy laced fitting top.

personally i think the pink dress is a bit plain for an EG.

hi lynn..
thankz.. no prob.. i will do so once my photographer pass me bak my pics.. heh..

heya honeygem.. thaknz i will go check it out.. n will email them.. heh..

wow! u wan a baby dat fast ah.. kekeke..

heya coyote...
hahah.. lao da ah.. can't lah... kekeke.. feeling afraid i'll trip over n fall during the walk lor.. n looking at my husband waiting for me down there.. so touching n memorable.. heh..

Tat chiffon EG is like peach+pink colour, dun suits tanned skin. And make me look very sick :P

They actually very lack of gold/bronze/brown EG..have some muz very heavy-embro wif gold beads. Too heavy for my petite size.

Lynn, tmr u gng down to view layout or select gowns?

oh, the silver embrodiary one not see-through at the waist ah? okie then not so nice liao... i tot see through at the waist then would be very indie, kinda nice cos u so slim mah... but then it's not so forget tat.

errr, i mean the pic of your cfm EG with the feather at the waist, with the belt thingy. Ask them to make the belt super shiny galm kind wth sequeins? and add more feathers to glam it up huh? coyote huh, u skinny better than look like ba-zhang okie? the cfm EG looks slimmer cos the bottom slim cut mah. if u take A-line then bigger lor, but then normall EGs are slinky with mermaid cut etc. their A-line EGs are horrible looking lor.

i think get a heavily sequennied one to make you look 'bigger' :p tat's why i suggest your PS one... u know they have anothet 2 in peach and another in olive green. u tried before? both are like 100% sequeins one, some cutting as your PS one... i think they made me look like pig, so it shuld add weight for u lor...

honeygem... ya it is.. though there's d veil covering over our face.. looking thru it makes the whole ting looks to enchanting.. heh..

coyote, tot your PS EG is very heavily sequinned too? looks good on you leh...

okie s u like the gold/brown/bronze colours huh? take note for you. i very tanned and 'yellow' so can't take those colours at all.. they make me look sick... haha, so far can't find any colour tat looks goos on me yet, so will die tomorrow!

tomorrow supposed to select gowns, and lat week supposed to see the layout already (Ha! knew thay can't keep their word one, until today still haven call us yet, think maybe tomorrow also can' get to see it yet! IDIOTS!) okie, not to spoil my gown-selection mood liao

zoe - I haven't met up with Kai yet. He didn't mention any other things leh.. JK is steep, $1K right? I tried calling him but there was no ans, didn't try again. Maybe will try calling him again after meeting with Kai.

I'm also looking at Sam, his price quite reasonable.

CU2nite - U with Sam right? what's yr package like huh? Can share with me or not? Can email me at [email protected] Tks.

I'm mtg up with Yew Kwang also. Jelly - How is he ah?

Oh tat peach n olive full-beaded EG huh? I look like a snake in tat olive green n the peach is the heaviest EG i came across....weighs like stone.... My brown PS EG is full-beaded on whole pc. Some of their EGs sewed them all on the chest area like cheongsome...i looked like bride's mother in those...hahahaha...

i feel like flying to BS again :P

n top of the belt? but still on the belt huh? will it compete with the feathers? how abt beadings on the entire belt? or ask for velevt belt? or some different kind of more elaborate belt? then move the feathers upwards towards shoulder or neck aread if u getting elaborate belt. should get more feathers for a more dramatic effect? the colour i think is ok hor? and not so common like the common pink or baby blue or red... nice colour.

wat colour u can't wear?

just my two cents worth so that you dont get overwhelmed by all opinions and thus confused. Go with what you think is best
After all that you've shown me, I dont know why, the flowery, heavily embroidered top u showed me months ago is still the most eye-catching to me. If you know which one I meant.

oh ya, saw some EG with beadings on the chest area only... i tot a saw a few pieces look really mature-looking... dunno who made tat... maybe it's really som bride made for her mum one

u dun like the peach one? but really very HEAVY lah... hahahaha... how abt considering my suggestion, get 2 WG
but different feel one... their WGs so much easier to choose from hor...

u wanna get a dress to send off your guests? or u wearing kua?

Yes, honeygem...i supposed u mean the PS gown (flowery lace to make up the whole piece of bustier top) tat I wore b4.

Hehehe...Lynn ah...basically I can't wear black, peach, anything tat is too sick on tanned skin.

I m supposed to b at Little India now....but still raining...

honeygem u mean the WG coyote wore for her PS huh? the little mermaid one huh?

tat one looks good too leh... coyote, consider getting 2 WG lah

hahaha, i only good mood cos i haven't started my gowns blues... hohoho, u see me tomorrow log in sure have lots to rant abt after i do my gown slection. history tells me tat i'll be a lot worse tahn coyote too... tomorrow your turn to console me okie, coyote?

hahahaha... i WORKING now...

so sianz, working yesteady and today.. tomorrow and tues off, gown selection and tues food-tasting cum ti-qin

i think that's the one. But I just like the bustier top. very unique.

But Im a mix and match person so our tastes could be vastly different.

wondering what colour to match tat flowery bustier top if I getting tat top.... 100% sure BS dun hav a matching bottom for tat if use as EG.

try see if they allow u to make a bottom out of an old EG, like cut the bottom away...

or get them to do a new piece for you... should be simple enuff, cos coyote so slim, smll piece of cloth only :p

237025.jpg

just as colour reference, not the style. Choose a champagne gold shade that matches well with the bustier top white shade.

Hope i make sense.

okie, i going concourse again next week (get some ballons to play play, see if i will get inspired or not)... hope can do it monday, if not then tues.

anyone needs me to look out for anything for them?

this yellow gold is perhaps a bit too yellow, but I'll post it anyhow. The colour scheme looks good but I think the white is an ivory white here. So it's a more yellow based combo.

237028.jpg

how abt adding some light-gold swarovski crystals to sew all over the top and lightly glam it up too.. think have to buy your own lor, dun think they will buy for you free..

the colour can bring the the ivory top closer to the champagne gold bottom...

coyote, think the mermaid top is ivory too rite? seen it on the hangers...

u tried the piece on the mannequin - the lacy one. is it stiil on the mannequin?

i'm getting overly-excited here... so post the crystal colours i think would look good for your new modified mermaid brs-top EG
dun mind me, just kaypo a bit okie, i too free liao lah...

237045.jpg

237046.jpg

like the bear resting on a sofa, so comfy. honeygem, try J-West, Nine West...maybe they have wat u looking for.

am thinking I might as well settle for tat flowery lace bustier as my WG. And dun need EG...so tired to keep thinking of this n tat.

u dun wan the silvery lacy feathery WG anymore, coyote?

get both lah... actually hor, your cfm EG really not bad liao leh... so if u just stick to your cfm choices also not a prob wat...

hee, tat's me talking before my gown slection...