(2005) Brides of year 2005

josie...i got a OTR EG that is pink in colour with full embroidery not that very bright pink in bustier and another in purplish blue tone which is plain ,dunno which one to take.:P

poky
yeah dun you just missed the excitement and the only time when you will get married!? where are you gg for your PS? poky where is your lovenest? When is your AD?

Jolene
AMK is a very good location too... me too im starting in third week of Feb. that is the time when im getting the flat keys... I'll prob be just going with one designer whose shop we passed by on the street..
hope the handiwork will be ok.... When is your ROM, PS and AD?

yo yo gers....

hehe today most of the bossess not ard so i come in here to peep peep...

i think so josie...the veil should go with our gown rite?...my designer gonna make one for me so i no worry abt this....

if the tiara cheap cheap then can buy n wear during PS.....wait next time also can lend to frens....hehehe...charge them rental fee...kakakaka

*janice wave wave to josl*....long time no see leh...where have u been??

*janice peep peep ard*...also no see pretty Tan ard recently....

josie...when u going for ur next fitting ah?....i will be going next jan 17th. going to attend a fren wedding next jan 15th...she is also fr GHA...so can go see see her photo n gowns...kpo abit...

my EG also purple shade.....also no know if turn out nice anot...pray hard...my one not pastel colour...also no know how to describe.....haiz ya....so fan leh....dunno nice anot...

yo yo gers....

hehe today most of the bossess not ard so i come in here to peep peep...

i think so josie...the veil should go with our gown rite?...my designer gonna make one for me so i no worry abt this....

if the tiara cheap cheap then can buy n wear during PS.....wait next time also can lend to frens....hehehe...charge them rental fee...kakakaka

*janice wave wave to josl*....long time no see leh...where have u been??

*janice peep peep ard*...also no see pretty Tan ard recently....

josie...when u going for ur next fitting ah?....i will be going next jan 17th. going to attend a fren wedding next jan 15th...she is also fr GHA...so can go see see her photo n gowns...kpo abit...

my EG also purple shade.....also no know if turn out nice anot...pray hard...my one not pastel colour...also no know how to describe.....haiz ya....so fan leh....dunno nice anot...

actually more amazed of how time passes, from when the couple met til married n settlin the nest... wow....

hv not choose the place yet, they say say choose only two days in advance leh.. any recommend?? AD wil b on 29/05/05.. after rom, was thinkin stil hv a yr til AD, now, alrdy left less than half a yr... a little scarry.... nest at bedok. =)

eeeeeeee....today not brides working on bridal stuffs ah.... no fun... boh lang talk to me... 7 lonely days make one lonely week....

WAHAHHAHAHAHA.....tonite gng to face the music..visit hubby's god-dad n god-ma. Sure kenna scolding one coz din invite other realtives :P Hahaha...yippy!!!!

Noscon, my AD is oso the day i solemnise, 21May. Its a Christian wedding. So my pastor wil come by the hotel to do it for us. PS is 22jan, done by 2 photographer fren.

about reno, try get your fren's contractors. from fren's feedback and review u noe who is reliable, honest and reasonable. check the other threads that talks abt reno. Reno can be frustrating if they are not good.

Its me again...lonely bride :P

duffy, the jelly cheesecake guy is very nice leh. He offered me free samples leh when he heard that I am taking for my corktail wedding...hehehe.. Maybe he expected me to buy alot w/o knowing my wedding is a super small-scale one...wahahaha... Aiyo..coyote's mind on the run again. Now thinking, how to beautify the jelly cheesecake...should get those decorative toothpick for these soft munchies hor? Hehehehe...

La la la la...

honey honey where r u?
lynn merimeri where r u?
dazed dazed wat r u doing?

hmm...y? y? i so lonely... HELP! I need somebody! Help! Just anybody! HELP!!!!!

hahahahaha.....

yo coyote, why why you so bored? never email ah jas ah?

hehe... preparing for my jie mei gathering tonight. menu: green peas, chicken rice, white chicken and roast chicken, salad, vege and white fungus soup....

Jolene
I see... yes I try to be careful when selecting int designer and because it's a christian int designer so I trust him a bit more... but will still try to be careful in my selection.. tks!

So you will be doing solemnisation just before banquet? Can you PM me your church? Can you show me your PS photos?

Poky (Okie Pokie!)
Yeah sometimes i wish the courtship period is longer...so sweet and romantic (with it's usual ups and downs of course)... I'm thinking of three places actually for PS.. - 1) a place with lots of lalang which my BS photographer will tell me where, 2) beach place (not decided where) 3)St Theresa church (not sure whether it's allowed to take pic there or not) so these are where I thought about... Did your BS recommend any places?

Ladies...have you gals tried out your WG, EG yet? Can I see their pics?

should channel energy to think creatively for wedding leh...

i think i may forgo the polaroid liao... too ex for me lah.. so reception oni got ang bao in vase lor... still to be confirmed...

Hi Little_ger,
I agree to what yen2 said.
U really got to ask urself whether u are prepared to spend the rest of your life with your fiance.
<font color="0077aa">Maybe you should ask yourself this question:
Will you love him, comfort him, honour and keep him in sickness and in health and forsaking all others, be faithful to him, so long as you both shall live? </font>
Btw, the guy who u have crush with ... does he know that?? Does he have the feel for u too?

Hi JXNC,
Maybe both of u need to have some time to cool down 1st ...
try to talk to him again a few days later ... maybe he will change his mind.
It's his loss if he gives up on you.

To be frank, i also went thru' a lot of terrible relationship experiences ...
i even gave up the thoughts of getting married ...
Until i found my FH, I know he is the one that i want to spend my life with ...
though he is a bit mummy's boy ... and he is spendthrift
I know i want to share my sorrows and happiness with him, no matter rich or poor ...

hi coyote,
great! then u can try for free! heehee
ay, toothpick will not be able to hold the cheesecake up.. dunno what u can use leh??? hmmm...

hehehe...dun wan think too much lah...the more i think, the more work to do. So tired :P

really not gng for polaroid ah? How many pax u have?

duffy, the cheesecake shld b heavier than the toothpick can pick hor? Hmm...brain dead liao :P Will be messy for guests if nothing to hold. At least need to provide those paper cake holder...

Hi JXNC,

Sorry to hear abt the sad news...i agree with the gals...mayb, he just nd sometimes to cool off...but even if he din come bk...u shouldn't give up ur future happiness becos of him...I am sure u deserve someone beta....dun give up ok ?

Hi Little_ger,

I thk there will always be someone who is beta than our current partner...but we can't go on searching like tat 4ever....we must come to a stage where we nd to settle down....just hope tat u dun regret ur decision if u give up ur fiance for a new crush...

aiyo, new headache juz surfaced. Boss tot I will invite her to my wedding :P Now dunno how liao. How she need to come back to work on my AD n i look at her wif eyes wide open. And she asked "U don't tell me ur wedding is on tat day?" And i said yes. She asked in morning or evening. I replied be it anytime I can't be in the office. She said she knows but if its in the evening, she can go after work mah.

OOPS!!!!!

coyote, me have 36 tables leh, i have polaroid need to pop at least $300... i called up fuji film itself, they refer me to the retail shops leh... best price is 2 box for $18

jas n all
hiya gals... well my ROM's ok... rather smooth except the weather was not very good yesterday...
hee... I was so kan cheong in the vow room, I kept perspiring...keke... pai seh... :p finally over, now left the AD prep... the pics for wedding favour? can... when I get to meet the fellow again to finalise the number to make.... :p

oh ya... my inserts printing confirmed... @Hitech. Printing 300 inserts together with gold strings... cream colour paper with gold wordings... all at $90. (exclu 5% GST).
quite worth it... :p

little ger,
A case of pre-wedding jitters??? Maybe this will help... Make a list of all the desirable qualities of your fiance... Those that made you fall in love with him. Relax lah. Don't worry so much. Go for yoga... go for a massage... facial... Pamper yourself! Then you'll feel better!

Very hard to say tat man....we pretty close in office actually.... Faintz!

dazed, ppl comes in group. Just get abt 18 packs will do loh. Den inform the helper who is taking cam that try to take in groups...hehehe...18 packs abt $162. Ok???

Hi JNXC

Sorry to hear what u r going thru...probably give him some time to think it thru, he might be stressed over work or something.. anyway, at any rate, i think he owes u at least an explanation for the "break-off"... meanwhile, all of us are here for u if u ever need a listening ear!

Hi Nonscon,

welcome on board to the thread.

I've tried my gown but yet to take photos so not able t0 share the photos, pai sei.

i've yet to confirm my PS location.

Ya Jolene,
Me now stress what to pack to bring to my new lovenest.Hee Hee. Too many things to bring liao.

hi hi janice, me go in hiding loh keke..me try gown so man fun coz most of the gowns are so loose hee.The EG base is like blue but in certain angle is looks purple juz KIV first then wait for jan or feb to confirm hopefully got more that i can choose from.

yo j.... cos u got no details so i cant update lor...

yo jnj... got see my post or not... wat brand is ur yogurt drink hur... me gog to start the replacement nxt yr...

yo j.... cos u got no details so i cant update lor...

yo jnj... got see my post or not... wat brand is ur yogurt drink hur... me gog to start the replacement nxt yr...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>18 July 05 </TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03 Sep 05</TD><TD>03 Sep 05</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Big Day Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>malibu</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>seval</TD><TD>10 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Venus @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>widowwitch</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivien</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Sep 04</TD><TD>88 Resturant</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Segami</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>15 Sep 05</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD> Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Frenz@work</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Imperial Court</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>Immersive Design</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>allyallyally</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kit_kit</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>I do Wedding Collection</TD><TD>I do Wedding Collection</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>baan</TD><TD>18/25 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Mar 04</TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>02 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>celestial</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep 05/01 Oct 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Yuppies Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sky</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD> 01 Oct 05</TD><TD> Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>French Bridal Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </td></tr></table>

Hi JNXC,

sorry to hear tat! maybe give each other some time to cool off..it could be due to the stress of planning the wedding tat scare him off..
Take care of urself, k.

Just to inform everybody here. I finally saw my evening gown today! I went for my first fitting today and Tan Yoong said I can collect it next week. Muahahaha, my wedding is one week and 3 days from today.

Hi JNXC,
Sorry to hear about what happened. I guess during the wedding preparation period lotta stress gets up &amp; will threaten to tear up the marriage. Must be strong, give your FH a bit of time. he will come round to it cos I also initally have to force my hubby to have the dinner.

Hi Littleger,
What panjo said is right. There will always be another one better then the guy you having. It's just up to you whether to give up or not. A good relationship is hard to come across. Don't let go so easily. If not, in future you will regret it.

Anyone if need someone to talk to or some advise. email me. I will try help. [email protected]

Hi Helen,
I agree wif u that in the midst of wedding preparations, there r bound to have arguments &amp; stress. We mux always communicate.One have to give way to each other.We ladies sometimes r emotional unstable &amp; maybe that confuse husband, tot that we r making things difficult to him &amp; tat anger him, hence hot arguments arises.Therefore all OCt 05 brides,pls try to treasure each other.Me muz learn &amp; remind myself always to give way to him.

okie... lynn went to collect more inviatation acrd... and still may not be enuff...

now banquet manager starting to get gan geong already... AD on 30 Jan, today just "confirmed" the menu for the 4th time liao... she wanna get us to do the food tasting asap so as to REALLY confirm the dishes... she's finally starting to get worried... hahaha, she say mormally people confirm way before us :p

devious lynn got her way (after much coaxing, shouting and crying), so no sharks fins for us... cross my fingers cos grandma going for food tasting too... hope she won't notice, or if she did, won't OBJECT...

dazed, hubby also say we dun go for polaroid liao lor... he say we better use the money somewhere else...

coyote, u can squeeze in a few places for your office buddies or not? if not then kinda paiseh rite?

unless u say strictly old people and boring relatives lor... then they should get the drift liao...

today banquet manger threw a big bucket of cold water on my wedding cake dream...

she say if real cake have to be very very careful, cos she's seen some nearly fall apart when the couple's cutting cake. and she say if 3-tier or more even worse lor... and somemore i really wan the kind with pillars, but only shorter pillars lah...

cos those kind stacked togeher ones the bottom tier will be botak (no cream, no design watever) after we remove the top tier... so can't give those away cos too ugly liao...

so now is: if getting real cake must be 2-tier... and 2-tier too small, so won;t look nice from far far away... so now the idea is 50% scrapped liao... help.....

lynn, i also not serving sharksfin. using three treasure soup instead. fish maw, crab meat and scallop in thick soup. taste like sharksfin soup.

ok, so i shall get the film for coyote oni.

Hi Grace,
I haven't booked yet... just KIV, have went down to look at the place and talked with the person in charge. What comments did you receive about the restaurant?