(2005) Brides of year 2005

sgn, dazed, u have got mail ;)

i tot is gng to be spectacular by presenting angbaos rather than hidding them or do it subtlely. Wat about get a clear big vase, throw some petals at the bottom and when someone drop their anybaos in, get jiemei to drop few pink roses and the contrastic layerings shld b very present and spectacular as a reception deco...Surround the vase will be leaf/vine/fig...and some petals..... Best if got a spotlight juz shine at this vase! Hehehe....

me n my crazy idea again

i know the parents sure keep the ang bao themself but sure their pockets will be full very fast so must prepare something. plastic bags very easy ppl will take away so must ask my jie mei's to look after, hee hee.

Hi sun96,
Thank you!!! We would like to have our solemnisation done by the Mayfair Pool during the late morning, then have lunch. Yes, we're pleased with our decision. Now... time to tone up for our photo shoot!

A MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A SMASHING 2005 TO ONE AND ALL!!!

sgn, dazed, u have got mail ;)

i tot is gng to be spectacular by presenting angbaos rather than hidding them or do it subtlely. Wat about get a clear big vase, throw some petals at the bottom and when someone drop their anybaos in, get jiemei to drop few pink roses and the contrastic layerings shld b very present and spectacular as a reception deco...Surround the vase will be leaf/vine/fig...and some petals..... Best if got a spotlight juz shine at this vase! Hehehe....

me n my crazy idea again

sgn, dun need to worry for parents. The mum will carry her big-enuff handbag to contain her angbaossssss...hehehehe..... They won't want u to help them keep...hahahaha....

morning ladies!

wow u gals sure got lots of energy to chat.. kekeke.. yesterday still unpacking my things dat's y din come online..

was telling hubby abt d impossibility to get an ang bao box wif a lock.. heh. tink he also surrender, so he say by 28 Dec if he still can't find he gg to buy d one i saw.. heheh.. finally..
no nid to headache over it liao.. nw left my bklet still waiting for the printer to send me d mock up... seems like u gals planning something nice for ur ang bao box n guest sign in bk.. haiz.. i tink i too lazy to tink liao.. heh.. another 9 more days to my AD..
going bonkers liao..

Hi Sasha,

You must give us your review of the Stephen Chow movie after Christmas - it looks good!

We'll be celebrating Christmas with family. Christmas eve dinner will be at our place - yay, the first party at our house!

Am taking leave tomorrow to prepare the desert, collect the ham and clean up our house.

Our after-dinner entertainment will be to show everyone our PS pics and perhaps watch a DVD.

hi ching ching...

the package at jess is at $2988, includes
- 1 MTM WG (rental)
- 1 MTM EG (rental)
- 1 MTM suit (rental)
- 1 MTM tea dress (rental/keep) (i'm using for my ROM)
- make-up n hair do (trial, day, night)
- corsages, accessories, car deco

the package also includes studio n outdoor photography by different photographers. u can see the works of the different photographers b4 u make ur decision.

Dear Yuki:

That's such a great idea!!!
My Christmas next year will be a party at MY house!!! hehe... So fun!!!

Games & Activities? Hmmm... Let my crack my brain...

1) Tekan The Groom/s Trial? hehe...
2) Divide into two teams and play charade? Losers forfeit? Like finish up the remaining food?!
3) Certain board games are fun if ur frens are fun/funny! I played the game Taboo at a chalet with my frens before and it was super fun. It has many cards, with ONE word everybody has to guess, and FIVE other taboo words that the one giving clues cant say!

Eg, Answer is 'Car', and you can't say 'Road', 'Tyres', 'Drive', 'Transport' and 'COE' haha... But of course, if you just say Mercedez! I'm sure ur frens would know the answer. Last time, we had a guys vs girls game. The guys lost like mad! They just can't figure out how we girls know one another so well, just a one-liner and the rest can guess it!

Funny words would come up also... Like the word 'Apology', i managed to get my friends to say 'Apologize', and when i asked for the noun, she actually said 'Apologization'! It's still the joke of the day now... :p
4) Sing Christmas carols / Watch Christmasy DVD?
5) Gift exchange! Everybody brings a gift that doesnt cost more than say, $5/$10? See who gets what lo...
6) Card games? 'Heart Attack', 'Guess the murderer', etc.
7) Gambling? Mahjong, Dai Di, Poker, etc.

Eh... That's abt all for now...

Dear Novgal:

WOW!!! It's great to be able to travel ya? Sounds really fun!!! I rarely travel, never been there! Must show us nice nice pix, ya?

Thanks for the Bobby suggestion... Yet to decide! hehe...

<font color="119911">HAPPY</font> <font color="ff0000">CHRISTMAS</font> &amp; <font color="aa00aa">MERRY</font> <font color="0000ff">NEW YEAR</font>, <font color="ffffff">EVERYONE!!!</font>

Dear cookie's gal:

Organizing a X'Mas Party really IS FUN!!!

Will update on the movie, it's the 140am show!

Dear gals:

TODAY is a BIG day for me!!! Will be more or less confirming my contract with Fullerton, and also comfirming to use either Haier Living or Joop for my renovation. TWO major appts! Will keep you gals updated!

CHEERS!!!

karen ~ long long time no see / no talk .. ehehehe .. how you feeling? better? i am going for my final fitting next tuesday .... collecting gown on 8th jan for PS on 10 jan ... everything is coming together but gosh time flies .... so much to do still so little time

icy &amp; vela ~ hi hi!!!! *waves* ... am fine but super busy these day ... how have you been? how are things?

hi sasha,
.. btw, the Taboo game that you mentioned - is that a board game or something u invented? sounds fun.. if it's a board game, where can i get it?

morning celtricia,

rally, would you like to give me more details of your wedding to include in our cool jan B2B table?

<font color="aa00aa">As of Dec 23</font>
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jan AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner/Reception</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Theme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">celtricia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 01</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Mary’s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St.Mary's</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Phuket</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maraquan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong &amp; Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dazed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tasmania</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sgn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">white&amp;ivory</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Phuket</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 09</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Imperium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">syt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">True Way Presbysterian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">True Way Presbysterian Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Romantic &amp; Elegant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">coyote</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara by the Pool</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duffybuff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed 19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MTM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">scrubbed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Allure Charix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin-Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jazzyjas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri 21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">honeygem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat 22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tepak Sireh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">
</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">
</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Anggun Andaman</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Koh Samui</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun 30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabulous Fuschia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jayce Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></td></tr></table>

Dear Nana:

Ya lo..
hehe...

No place to have a party le...
But Next Year will have one at MY lovenest!!!

HAPPY XMAS &amp; MERRY NEW YEAR TO ALL!!!

hahaha....i love ur funnie face icons! Cool Jan B2B

honeygem....now wat shld I write for my invites?

Theme: Balinese
Dress code: ????????

harlows ladies...

coyote, gald you finally settled your venu headache liao... so wat special decor u planning? you seem to have so many fun ideas... but me think the clear vase to display the ang baos looks risky leh... but might be fun and interesting cos i have never seen anyone do this yet. the morset i've seen is like A4 carton box wrapped up in wrapping paper...

honeygem u leh? confirm indo liao huh?

so at least all jan brides have settled venues... eh, just now someone talking abt polaroid film... $10 for how may exposures? i simply love the idea u know, but have to buy the camera also leh... hubby sure kill me one.

eh, i thnk polaroid films take pics look slimmer too :p dazed u like tat? and the pimples all cannotsee also :p if can within budget i may wan to do tat too... but then got to think wat to do with the traditional table shots liao... really dun wan tat in the AD album, dun fit in one leh...

coyote when u going to select gowns?

Or you can always do the simple wording which your guests can interpret accordingly.

I like
Theme: Bali by the Pool
Dress code: Chic

Oooo, lynn is very tempted...
no need to take 1 pic with each indiviual guest mah.... some in small groups and pairs... and those who come a bit late also won't to take wit u wat...

u planning to give the polaroid to the guests to take home or u planning to keep them... if i do it, i'll wan to keep them leh...

coyote,
very nice song, heard it in someone's wedding. but i like it!
how about From this moment? where can i find this song?

keep lah... if guest want then scan and email to them lor...

i think the vase idea is nice. but also scared if got people just dip their hand into the vase and go how?

Lynn, Polaroid n guests to sign besides ur pics in the guestbk ;) So bride keep all foto :P Yup yup, I borrowed first...so u muz collect frm lah...nanapupu..hahaha Not yet loh, J&amp;M oso din call to rush me but I will try to go down next week.

sgn, the vase is open top. Just pour everything out and ask jiemei to put inside safe for u.

tks honeygem, u r my gem lah..hehehe

From this moment i oso have, send to u later. But this song very over-use liao I realised

dazed, tat vase is gng to be the attraction of the nite and so many eyes on tat angbao vase. Who wan to die by putting hands inside to dig out something????

Hi gals.

Hi icy, oic. So complicated hehe...

Hi ashlee, hehe I forgot which day of the lunar is mine liao. Only know that it is in the 5th Lunar month cos' my Mum didn't want the 6th month. Where's your dinner going to be?

Hi SnippySnappy, Oh, I heard really good comments on Dang. I wanted to go see their gowns but they moved to Club street liao
And I don't know how to get their by public transport. Hehe, very sua ku.

Hi Sharlene and Yuki, think it was Icy who did the updating of the table last time. But I didn't save a copy

Mine's:
tougei, Margaret Brides &amp; Printemps fr JB, 01 Jul 05, Elson Koo (photography), Captured Moments (videography), Regent Hotel

aiyo, i really very tempted liao... backside itchy wan to spend money again.. if tell hubby later sure kena scolded one...

i wan leh... but the the stiff table shots how huh? can dun develop into the AD album... maybe i just develop into a separate album then... backside really itchy liao...

Girls, in all your excitement about the polaroids, make sure you assign someone (in my case I have two) to be in charge of the polaroids and signing of these.

In this way, you know the polaroid is not going to be lost somewhere by end of night, of misused, broken, left on the floor etc etc.

These polaroids will be in my wedding storybook
I will also have disposable cameras on the tables for the guests to snap away happy funny moments. After the wedding, I will develop a copy from either AD pics or the disposable cameras to snailmail to my guests as a thank you for their presence and gifts.

Although, it will costs a bit more, I will need to do these as it's good manners at the very least.

Yup, going to get 1 person incharge to take polaroid. Another ger in-charge on guest book signing. Another one in charge of angbao n table refernce. Total 3 gers at the reception area ;)

Gem, i gng to use this:

Theme: Bali by the pool
Dress code: Resort chic

Will look nice when I welcome them wif leis &amp; orchid hairpc
Tks!!!

Lynn, you should not exclude stiff table shots as years to come, they'll still bring a smile or two.

Im doing a wedding storybook with all photos not chosen for the AD album, from the disposable and also polaroids. Black and white as well as coloured posed shots.

This one is the personal one for you and your hubby. Of all the fun and funny things. The sadness and tears. The people you've not met for a long time. And those you will remember in days to come.

As a personal keepsake, you know what I mean?

wedding storybook is like a scrapbook. I will paste one or two remaining lace from my gown. Hairpins for my bridesmaids... etc etc.

I look forward to compiling my storybook for my future unborn kids to see. hehe

Scrapbook is very very nice esp. in furture when u take it out to see.

Gng to take a nap, fever went up...haiz... Cya later gers!

cool coyote. As long as you make it sound really fun for your guests, it will all go down a-okay.

I cant wait for my guests to have fun with the costume party during the day and change to real partay clothes at night
Two very different sides mingling happily just for us. Will appreciate that very much from our lovely guests. It's symbolic moment as FH and I have never mixed our friends. This will be the very first time.

December 2005 brides details updated on 23 Dec 2004

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Designer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RitzCouture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TanYoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shirley_98</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">IMM?</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AmorMeus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Grace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Selerar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Faith</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pierced22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr&amp;Miss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ChingChing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Renee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Levynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">EMF</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font></td></tr></table>

Newest member : <font color="0000ff"> Renee, Grace and Winnie </font>

hi LS

woh, nice to hv yr solemnisation by e pool... my solemnisation oso held by e pool

u plan to go maldives for yr honeymoon, will u be gg on yr own or by tour?? maldives oso one of my choice but my hubby wanna go NZ... u'll be gg honeymoon immediately aft yr AD??

all your parties sound so cool, honeygem... yours too coyote. mine is like normal oni lor...

coyote, please rest more... big day coming cannot afford to be sick liao...

thanks honeygem,

i'm also going to do one with all my rejected PS photos, ROM photos and AD rejected photos...

but hor, i'm not inviting people i've not seen in a long time leh... i'm afraid they might find it weir tat i'm inviting them leh... so i'm only inviting my closer frens... like my primary classmate she invited me (but i can't go cos "clashes" with mine) and our class, but in the end only 2 going to attend... maybe i not couragous enough later i invite nobody wann come i sure very sad one...

dazed, normal doesnt mean ordinary. Im sure you will have a fabulous day. Probably you forgot to mention the little little personalised things that make one's wedding unique.

Tell us more about what you are gonna do. What's your theme colour?

Maraquan, arent you going to see your EG sometime this week or next week? You are a bit cool about this eh?

Hi Gers!

I'm back from my vacation in China! Bought many stuff there, including deco for wedding =) but of course, has blown a BIG hole in my wallet..

Need to start actively on my slimming regime again... cos BS 1st fitting will be in Jan 05.. ;p

Warm welcome to all the new Oct 05 brides!

Anyone successful for the recent HDB OCt 04 ballot? I failed to get a ballot no. for the Bedok flats...haiz..

Hi Coralfairy

I'm a contact lens user for the past decade.. very convenient to use... n not too difficult to maintain. Maybe you should go for a trial pair and see if you like it?

Alternatively, i've heard of Ortho-K lens where you wear these lens to sleep, they will correct your eyesight, and you can remove them in the daytime, with PERFECT VISION! you may want to consider too...

i also wanted to haf polaroid, but hubby says not feasible.. haiz.. n quite ex leh.. for so many guest.. kekeke.. but i like d scrap bk part.. tink only haf time to do it after wedding... which ends up to no point to do it.. kekekek..

hi girls

I am back ... Dun envy la.. I only went to genting and KL. Total 5days lor..need some short and cheap trip to relax myself. Did not spend alot..Genting use points to exchange for rooms and KL only SGD$132 for 2 nites at Swiss Garden.. overall not over $200 for transport n accomodation for 2 persons leh..

My uncle brought his laptop there, coffee bean have free wireless net, so just borrow to post here.. Miss u all girls...

Hi Gin, welcome. I thought I saw you at Oct thread and also Jon Keng thread.. ahhaah.. Maybe wrong person. BTW, mine is also same as Sierra at 18 Sept, M hotel. BS at JB.

Girls.. my this KL trip is "abit" fruitful...went strolling and shopping, I found a shop selling all DIY wedding stuff such as fake flowers, wedding favours etc.. I am so happy...I thought I can share with all of you.. I bought 3 packets of flowers for DIY ( in case i might wan to do so) ... Thereare so mnay things there, so many different collours of flowers.. ( same as those we saw at Spotlights)

Address at KL?? let me email all of you when i free.. Hubby and I bought alot of DVD &amp; games home to play.. hahahahah.....

I bought a small tiara at shopping centre which cost only SGD$8.50, so much cheaper than in SG. I know my JS BS shd have, but just feel like keeping one since it is so cheap.. Then hor, i went to this shop i mentioned above.. HAIZ... even cheaper and so many designs ... cost only SGD$6.00...Too bad...!!Nvm, still cheaper than SG..I saw SG everywhere selling $20-100++.....

I also bought 2 wedding mag there.. somehow abit different from SG mag.. they show us different MU, different hairstyle, which type of gowns are suitable for different bodies..etc etc.. Next gathering, i will bring out to show u girls..

Hi Cu2nite n jelly n janice
I have not start my meal replacement yet.. gonna start soon.. been eating too much at this holiday like mad.. haha... Janice, got slim down anot??

gonna go unpack liao...

Hi JovialGer, I got a queue no. for the flats at Old Airport Rd. Will be selecting the units next month. Very happy and excited

Any others who get the ballot too?

me back again...i juz can't sleep even wif the drowsy medication. Guess I m over-excited of what i m gng to do for the wedding loh...kept thinking abt it...aiyo..

dazed, beach wedding is romantic n unique enuff wor...still say normal. Wan to kenna smack on ur backside is it? Polaroid guestbook not happening meh? Another smack! Aiya, me n honeygem visualizing....sekali nothing/little is done..wahahaha...coz really no time liao.... Den u can come n smack me n honeygem liao :P