(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi pinkbear!

Thanks for the offer! Would love to see em! I din engage a "professional" photographer for my ROM on 28 Sept. My bro's fren took some pictures for me.... Are u planning to use Yewkuang for ur AD photographer as well? What's the "normal" rate 4 AD photographer huh? Me having a little headache now coz dunno how much to budget....

Hi Fuzzyberries,
I've been to Olive suite as well and was served by Yendoo too. She's really a nice lady, gave a lot of contructive advice. I find the dresses a bit ex, though the designs are pretty simple and nice.

Expensive? they are wholesalers! How expensive can it get? It is more expensive to buy from the F&B establishment themselves. I also cheapo, you know...

Think it would be good to calm down and think about it. Think abt what you want. The venue or the date? Look at options as well as what you've done before. Dont rush into a decision just yet.

A calm brain thinks best. If still cannot, I come with hammer. I'll buy new one. My service is FOC

dun need new one lah....old one i ok, juz do it real quick!

haha...honeygem, why dun u plan for me lah? Wahahaha....i juz b there on my AD :P

Hi babyloh,

I have made tenative booking with Yewkuang long ago..AD most likely ..using him oso..think normal rate is 650 plus to 1000 plus oso have...

think 700 to 900 should be ok...
231175.gif

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 7 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. blush
3. sun96
4. Jen_bibi
5. chill1padi (might be late, around 10pm)
6. littlebobeep

HI ladies!!
Finally got a venue for our banquet! Managed to secure Goodwood Park Hotel (Tudor Ballroom) for Nov. 25, 2005. Its a Friday, since almost ALL places have already been booked for Saturday, Nov. 26. Must be some sort of super-dee-duper auspicious date.
Now, it's on to bridal boutiques and solemnisation ideas...

Hi iggy
O where'll ur dinner be? originally i wanted 22May. had to bring forward cos my pastor only solemnise on Saturdays.

i didn't think of doing it if not for the repeated experience from helping my friends in their weddings. Last year itself, i was coordinating about 5 weddings. I've found my gown. my FH's suit is in the making. engaged my MUA liao. Doing my outdoor shoot next month. kinda confirm the Christian wedding ceremony liao. now waiting for the house to be hand over to us and we can start reno.

i am really excited! and i'm keen to help whoever is getting married the same time as me. Anyone who has tight budget, i can help in wedding cards, bridal bouquet and corsages. for those who are doing Christian wedding, i can help in the venue decor. No charges!

cinderella,
teadress is for going back to the bride place for tea ceremony... :D

cocktail dress is for before the banquet. :D

Ying11,
U so slim still diet?????!!

I also lift dumb bells though not that frequent, arms not really that slim yet though muscle more stiff and slight tone leh....

Cutie - Thanks. Ive received your pics. You look so pretty especially your KUA outfit with that 2 ponytail. And I really love your Kebaya as well. Where did you get it from?

I've sent you a PM too.

celtricia, let's chat happy topic. Is your wedding the small intimate church sort? Are you wearing a veil?How's your dress like?
Im wearing a veil too. Floor length with lace appliques.I cannot wait!

I've already been to K.Samui but our overseas friends wanna go to the island right after our wedding, so we thought we'll just join in.

lynn, to keep costs down it is probably best to go with a theme colour (as opposed to concept theme) and work from there. But i think you should at least stress about music since it's the thing that adds ambience as well as listening/dancing pleasure to your guests. And will counteract any lousy emcees

Emcees range from $400-$$1000- usually they come with sound system. I'd recommend Rico who is a DJ with WKRZ. Funny fella. He's quite affordable too...

but if your budget cant stretch it, I think you should just work on the music playlist and get friends to play with the mic. Will be equally fun.

Instead of a 3 tier wedding cake, you can also try those fairy cakes in your theme colour (they look like muffins but with colourful icing and shapes)

just my 1.5cents worth.

yoyo gers!! how come so quiet here lately......hehehe...me also quite sometime no come in here liao.

me no go christmas shopping....dun think will celebrate excpt for company one.

ya agree with siera...local mag doesnt have much design...and somemore all look abt the same leh.

josie, u also going to try ur EG mid jan ah...me too. me on the 17th jan. u? my one also purple shade......but yet to see the real colour cos i choose a diff type material and the designer say the it may look slightly dff.....but anyway i leave it to her to decide cos i m quite happy wit my WG design.

me just back fr muar n malacca. eat too much there till i need to give my lunch a miss for just a salad. hehe.....

hello everyone...

think i have to bid all you nice ladies goodbye soon because due to some personal reasons i have to move my wedding date forward to july05.. *sniff*

Sigh.. now i realize what a rush i am in trying to sort out things. And i thought things are already quite hectic though my wedding was suppose to be in Nov!! Now busy busy busy trying to get a gown and photographer. looks like i really have to change some of my original plans.

thankfully the venue remained unchange and other plus point is that july have less chances of rain.. heh heh

anyway i really had fun here on this thread.. hope u all dun mind i pop my head in here once in a while hor.. *grins*

Hi Sashamama,
Considering having a small one with relatives & friends...

Hi Joellez,
Thanks so much. I have emailed them & hopefully will have good news considering I am so late..

hi aurorin
To July 05, for that's kind of rush! But not to worry, 6 months still ample time. I helped to plan my brother's wedding in 3 months time. No problem at all. If you need help, do let me know!

Dear Sharlene:

Unsure abt the price lo, cos for the Oriental saga, some went to Conrad, Regent, etc., and din pay any difference.

We din check out Fullerton cos it din occur to us that it was quite affordable, thought it'd be above $1000 lo.. Luckily it's $738+++, not as ex as we thought, even cheaper than Oriental's $780+++, so they might accede to our request lo..

Oriental looks very contemporary now. A lotta dark coloured wood around, new carpet and wallpaper. Looks more stylish classy grand compared to Pan Pac, which looks more of the stylish sleek modern.

It has chandeliers. Table cloth and cutlery also new and classy. Some more the food smelt really good (took a peep during a wedding). One prob for me is i viewed it with 41 tables and it was quite squeezy lo..

Update: Went to view a Cis**rn flat today. Wasn't completed, design wasn't wat we wanted, neither did it look designer at all, looked more contractor style.. Workmanship is pretty good, tho! Vincent wasn't clear abt the layout of the house at all. Wasn't able to answer my questions. I understand that the flat wasnt done up by him, but i think familiarising himself with at least the layout of the flat wld have been good. Even the lighting wasn't connected yet, the switches din work, the place was in a mess. He offered to show us another flat, which isn't nec liao.. felt like a wasted trip today... Will be sending an email/posting a letter to ask for a refund of the deposit.

Dear Novgal:

Dun think they'd compensate any cash. In fact, the contract only stated that they'd refund the deposit if such a thing arose. They of cos are going beyond the contract to help us find alternative venue without top-up and with as many perks as poss lo, for the sake of their name lo.. Doubt the Oriental couples got cash compensation, but think they got to stay in the newly furbished Oriental for a nite or two.

You gotta go for fitting before PS definitely! What if it doesnt fit well then altering time eats into ur PS time? Also, if you not very happy with the beading/embrodiery etc, can still alter.

Dear Ying11:

Looking forward to ur pix!
Honestly, you slim enuf lo, no need to slim more. Maybe just do toning will do!
Looking forward to seeing ur revealing teadress! hehe..

We can meet up in the CNY period with our hubbies? hehe.. Remember out steamboat date? :P

Dear Cinderella:

Hope u recover faster and be a mei mei bride next week!
When i went to ROM last thu for a fren's wedding, the brides i saw there were all wearing white WG. But i do think ur fuschia dress would look just fine too! Esp when fuschia stands out! You'd stand out from the other brides there :P

CHEERS!!!

i ask a very duh question hor, wat's the significance of the cake cutting and the champagne pouring huh? i think i'll feel kinda stupid doing it leh... but without no program liao lor...

meeting jayce goh tomorrow... jon keng sounds very familar, he must be either not available or too ex :p so far i'm left with kelvin from chris ling (last checked still available), black box or jayce... my budget around there one lor, abt 1K...

hmmm, finally called ctreative balloons, the lady quite nice... balloons also not so cheap lor, and she has the best rate after my research in the forum and chevrons also recommended her... still cheaper than flowers, but me still keeping my options open (which is BAD! cos can't decide on anything, too fickle minded liao..)

previously was thinking of lining the sides of the aisle with tealight holders, very sweet like tat with candles and flowers theme... but dunno if they consider tat a fire hazzard... people might knock over them quite easily, and my gown might *gasps* catch fire! wonder how tat can be done.... i'm scratching my head till all my hair's falling out... HELP!

wedding cake should be approx 400 bucks lor, haven't discuss with hubby yet, only me doing all these bo liao and money-wasting thiking... if he knows wat i'm thinking abt then honeygem dun need to finish me off liao, think he'll most galdly do it :p

where can i get these cute fairy cakes huh? but hor, the intention of getting a real cake is so tat can give all my guests a bite lor... but then dunno wat's the significance of it anyway... ALAMAK!!!!

yo teddy... same day as my AD... kekeke... got 1 more kaki liao... mine all settle liao... so hv u book ur banquet.. u got to act fast ya...

yo josie/zoe... ya lor... so quiet nowsadays... kekeke....everyone duno run where liao... kekeke

yo witch... u got email... well... wkend shop liao.. but still duno wat to get for xmas present.. so headache...

yo seval... no worry hor... nowasday 1 2 read post also dun hv... kekeke...

yo zoe... striptese... is he the one fm S'pore IDOL... the one with yellow swimming trunk... kekeke

yo josie... u onie 47kg liao... no need to down so much lah... wait too skinny also not nice... ur weight is okie lah... aiyo... thought how fat u are... cos keep on saying 1 2 diet...

yo zoe/josie... aiyo... i nbr watch leh... was enjoying my friend wedding dinner at HIPV... service really good....

hallo angie,
thanks so much! i'm very interested to see your rom pic. can u pls email me at [email protected]? do u thk u can also email me jess couture's contacts and address? thks! i'll be scouting ard this weekend for my rom dress. =)

welcome babyloh! we are holding our wedding on the same day!! how exciting.

hallo pinkbear, i also wan to see ur rom pics! can i? i'm also considering hiring a pro photographer for my rom. do u thk u can also email me yewkuang's no pls? email is as above.

thanks jen and babyloh for your advice. olive suite does snd abit ex but thk i'll pop by to at least get some ideas on the dress designs.

and any ideas abt where to get pretty wedding shoes? i thk i'm getting a silver colour pair cos i heard silver colour is the most suitable.

Yoz janice

Long time no see leh.. how is your meal replacement? I just got it from Cu2nite 2day..but will start next week as friday going for short tour liao.. scare anything happen, wait i keep detox.. hahahah... dun wan always go toilet... hee hee

just went Xmas shopping b4 meeting Cu2nite.. spend alot for my 2 good friends n her baby boy..
hahaha...

next time show us the photo when u try EG.. ??can take a pic?? I am still headache over my EG..decide MTM but dun know what i want. Local Magazines do not have much EG pics...

Hi seval
Ya Ya.. go borders and browse 1st..
When i see one i like, i buy lor..

Sashamama,
Actually more ex than the package price listed coz they do not have many perks and thus need to pay extra $ for eg the barrels of beer, wines etc. The new wedding invites also very plain and mostly need to top up for more printings (not the insert), but of coz the best is no need to top up anything and MM covers all!! hehehe. How much deposit do MM need to pay previously ah?

How's ur meeting with Vincent tdy?
Abt the outing with HB, personally dun fancy that idea coz guys mostly not keen to talk abt stuff we discuss like gowns, PS etc...My HB sure find it bo liao and for sure dun wanna come one. hehe :P

hi icy, thanks for clearing my doubts

hi sasha thanks
i do feel that fuschia is outstanding..but coz it's knee length may look like any other normal dress heee i'm trying to change my thinking though to accept the dress haa

haha i agree w sharlene...my hubby will not be interested to join us too :P

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/ Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">needle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Malaysia</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus in JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago @ Bugis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stressie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Prince Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">natley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edgedale Plains @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">sun96</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Y@ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriot Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">piyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Compassvale @ Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">godloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pine Valley by Tung Lok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fuzzyberries</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">babyloh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Maldives</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gingerleaf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jochan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Duck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ken Chan-Wedding TV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jen_bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin/ Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Loh Koah Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">worry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">missy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel New Otani</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">anastasia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Mary's of the Angels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding Design</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cslpapi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kim Tian</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">L.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font>
<font size="-2">Church-St Ignatius</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D@i</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">wygum</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akemi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mng76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinkbear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Switzerland/Rome</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">totz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">mushloom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance(JB)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cowgirl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Telok Kurau</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In-Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

Dear All:

Have sent out an email to all listed in the email list below. Hope those with pix would email to the list below once and for all!

If ur email is not in the list, please add on, copy and paste the new list.

"You're receiving this email because you've dropped it at the (2005) Wedding prep for 2005? thread (Dated from Nov to today).
(http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=next&amp;topic=36737&amp;page=228888)

1) Have compiled ALL the email adds together to facilitate sharing of pix and lobangs.
Please use the list below for sending out ur wedding/flat pix or useful wedding/flat related info.
NO junk mail please!!!!!!
I've posted a copy in the forum as well, for new vistors to add on the list.
Lemme know if you dun wish to be on this email list.

[email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

2) For those who've yet to receive my 82page wedding info file, feel free to drop me a request."

Hope this compilation is useful.
I'm sure the brides who have already received some pix wun mind receiving again. So for those who have pix to share, please do use the list and send out to all!

THANKS!!!

Dear all:

I dun mind compiling a list of the vistors of this forum according to dates of AD, so we know who's the next bride/groom coming up!!!

JUST DROP ONE LINE WITH UR OWN AD, no need to copy and paste.
I'd compile the list.

2005 Weddings:

Jun 28 - Sashamama

CHEERS!!!

halo all....
just came down from the mountain....hahah
missed u all alot...

hey jelly/tan...
we got one more kaki liao....heheh...

welcome teddy...me also 911...

Hey Ray...
just attend my friend's wedding...she got her outdoor at nature reserve...think at bukit timah huh...very nice leh....

wah..u gals really got strong determination leh...i also wan to lose weight leh...haiz...think if i kanna food poisoning..i will slim down faster...haha...these 2 days keep lao-sai-ing...oops..abit er xin...hehe..sorry..
stomach very weak...dunno eat wat..haiz...haven start the replacement meal...i already detox liao..hahaa...

Dear Sharlene:

We waiting to see if a deal can be made with Fullerton, then wld go thru all the added costs in detail to see if it's still worth it lo.. Heard that MM wld only top up the diff for the guaranteed attendance. My confirmed tables was 35 to be safe, was looking at 40-45 actually! Sigh...

As for my mtg with Vincent.. Cannot make it.. Details in my previous post!

Dear Cinderella:

Well, ur make-up, hair-do and bouquet wld definitely enhance the look of ur dress and look like a bride! Some more it's day time right? So something simple might be more suitable? hehe..

Thought you sourcing for a venue?
How is it?
I posted my comments on River City @ Excelsior over at the ROM 2004 thread.
Hope there's some help!

Dear Helen:

Just met up with my best friends today, and one of them having wedding 31 Dec 2005. She loves the poolside wedding at Goodwood Park and is considering there as her first choice. Heard they're pretty flexible in the timing. Meaning if you go at 11plus am, they can offer the lunch / high tea menus. Prices range from abt $60plus per pax. They also do provide a tentage as contingency plan, in case it rains. But the tentage wun be as nice as their Tudor Ballroom.

Keep us updated!

Dear Serene:

How's ur fren's negotiation with MM?
Was her date available for Pan Pac / Meritus / Oriental?
Or she chose Hyatt cos the 3 hotels weren't available?
Did she also pay the promo 600nett?
Thanks for helping me ask!

Dear Gals:

Let's vote for our next outing!

1) Feb - After Chinese New Year
2) Mar
3) Apr

A) With FH/Hubby
B) Without FH/Hubby
C) Some bring, some don't

My Vote:
2B

hi Angela ,
sorry to interrupt . My ROM calla lilies were from Carrefour , I DIY though .
Bought some freesia / wax flowers + 6 stalks of Calla Lilies . costs less than 50 Bucks .
U hv to tell the lady there to order in advance for you

My advice , dun use Calla Lilies , they wither easily , especially under heat .

Sashamama,
Is the hse a minimalistic hse that u both viewed?

Cinderella,
Fushia Pink will be good idea, like what sashamama said, most brides wore white for the ROM. My ROM dress was baby blue in color, quite special amongst the couples there on that day coz of the color. Had my ROM in July tis yr

Which MUA u engaged? That time, I focus on my accessories for both hair and neck to make it stand out. MUA did a great job too.

Hi ppl, was here in Aug...havent been in here since.wow...thread has grown though.can add mi in?
mi wedding : 17th Dec 05
venue: Orchid country club
BS: mr and miss bridal

Hi Gals..

hehee..I am now at the airport with my husband and they offer free internet access here. My husband saw the postings and he immediately said I will not go with you. heehee...

So, I vote for 2B too...

Cindrella,
Fuchia Pink is very nice...Dont worry.

I now praying that I will like my tea-dress. Thanks gals. Yawn..sleepy...Wow, didnt know that you gals log in so late...Sleep tight!

fuzzyberries,

you got mail! yea right, siilver shoe is suitable for all bridal gown. and happy hunting for your rom dress yea=)

Dear Sharlene:

The hse din look minimalistic to me at all. Din look like a designer flat too. The kitchen wall tiles were the HDB's ones and had floral motifs. For minimalism, the walls shouldnt have tiles, should have been plastered and painted. The kitchen door was sliding with the word 'KITCHEN' printed on it, definitely not minimalism. The MBR was painted baby blue. The carpentry was quite little, one of the rooms had just one cupboard, the MBR had only a custom-made walk-in wardrobe that looked ok. The living room was all dark coloured wood with most of the floor on platform. The bomb shelter was also covered in the dark wood, with two thin steel strips along the whole bomb shelter (common design). Disappointed lo... They really showed us the wrong flat..

I am sorry honey, I am too stress to post anything here. I have quit my job due to stress but everyday seems to be a busy day for me. I suspect that my hubby is suffering from depression and he is getting on my nerve. He kept telling me that he is dying...*sign*

I am going to trying my wedding gown and take measurement for my evening gown tomorrow and I have been doing all these stupid stuffs alone. Sorry for the ranting.

gwen,

i went to collect the meal replacement oredi....but 2mrw i leaving SIN, and wud oni be back on saturday.....pm me ur contact no. and I wud msg u on sat when i get back...then see how we can arrange to meet! member price at $82.50.....really alot of savings to join as member, on top of that can earn points for rebates on my own purchases....

kit/janice,

so pai seh that time bought for u all i not member yet....end up u both have to pay extra....anyway, if ur stock finish.....subsequent btls wud be at $82.50 oso....

sierra,

any kinda fashion mags can find ideas for make-up and hair....thk dun neccessary have to get bridal mags.....oso overseas bridal mags can be quite ex some more...what i do is flip any mags every now and then, and if i see something nice wud tear it out and put in my scrap book for reference....divide ur scrap book under different headings like 1. make-up 2.hair-dos. 3.photo poses etc..... so when the time arises, u can go back to this same scrap book as reference....easier for ur MUA if u got pix to show them what u want....

me pocket major big hole today.....had to buy xmas presents for my own immed family....then few of my best frens and their husbands.....sigh....now must solely reply on meal replacement coz no $$$ even to eat liao!!! was thking of buying xmas tree somemore....now thk can forget it.....i wun be ard for xmas anyway....

kekeke...but SUPER HAPPY TODAY!!!! I went karaoke.....wah....sing till my heart content....

zoeanne,

thk those kinky hens party is best to avoid.....touchwood......scarli when u least expect it and things go out of control.....it can cost the entire marriage....1 of my guy fren went nite-club for their stag nite....we all knew but din tell the wtb....2yrs ltr, the wife learn abt it.....was super upset.....in the end it was always used as a topic for attack when they quarrel....finally ended up in a divorce.......
find it very risky lor....though usually meant to be a harmless celebration, but at times, with alcohol and peer pressure, shit happens.....unintended! keke....my 2-cents worth lah....me scaddy cat.....wun have the guts to have a hens' nite so wild, in case i lose the man i love.....oni options likely to be karaoke (all-nite-long),mani/pedi(book the whole place for u and ur gfs),or spa (if got budget or if my gfs paying,keke),or a pyjamas party at 1 of the gals's house.....just pillow toks and fights.....

hi impulse41, daisy

231354.gif
aboard!!!
pls feel free to ask if u hv any queries on venue, BS etc etc...
as for BS, hv both of u shortlist a few which u lyk??

girls, wanna join us for e outing at 07 jan nxt yr??

hi pinkbear

mine is a 5-rm unit @ AMK, reno was done in Sep tis yr... so when yr reno estimated to be completed??
ya, i've ROM tis yr in Feb...
congra on yr ROM... my frenz oso used Yew Kwang as his AD photographer n he's a veri funny n friendly px, most important i lyk e fotos he captured...
231358.gif

btw, can share yr beautiful ROM fotos w me?? [email protected]