(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi icy
the Prautes u mentioned, is it the BS u went to?
Any comments on their service? I'm looking for a budgeted & gd one lo. In fact I'm a rushy bride hoping to settle everything before 8 jan. Cox sis holding in may, u noe, chinese tradition cannot clash. Haix, so troubled... =(

Tricia,

I thk it's pretty difficult unless you dun mind having it in those association where they can lease the whole hall to you or CC. I have this experience before because my FIL also wanted this arrangement initially but I persisted to have it in air-condition place so I went to Crown Palace Restuarant where he also know the boss there hopefully he can be pacify by our arrangement.

What I did was i went with my hubby to the place to place the deposit and inform him later where no changes can be done cause money is given but before I do that I know that my MIL is fine with that place at least i know i will have her support.

hi cher & Step,
I've yet to book my date, but wil be in jan or feb.. So wondering where are u holding ur dinner? Any commments bout that place? or suggestion if my budget is 600 per table?

Hi Angela,

hey girl...good for you! Daniel Yam has quite elegant looking stuff, what colour is your gown?

Hi tintin,
sobsobsobsob....i am so so despondent that vern is away. AGAIN..not a happy girl, but nevermind, we have loads of stuff planned for the next 3 months so we will make up for lost time..;)..heh..will give you a call later, horrible load of work today..hmm..;p..

Hi js,
I am doing EG ($800), Suit ($600) and MUA ($800), think can be open about the price. but my EG is not going to be full lace, that might be more expensive.;)..shirts range from $85 to $120 per MTM piece. All pieces are MTM to keep.;)

Hi josie,

If i am interested to get u to help me buy the replacement meal, is it possible..i am still kindao concern whether is it safe or not..

Fates, Karen,
I din even know I drop it until my hb found it. *sigh*

gal,
Prautes is a retail shop which sells wedding shoes and evening shoes. It is not my BS. :D

TinTin,

Burkhill Hall is indoor or outdoor? I've seen their website it shows outdoor pictures but when i called up the lady told me its in-door...

Virgo_Jenn,
Hee thanks for ur advise man.... hmm I'll leave the talking to my fiance... we'll try to find a nice place and I hope if by the end of this month we can't find we can pacify his dad to take a rest. or hotel. His dad didn't want CC hai~~

Chercat,

My hotel hasn't called me either. But I think I'm supposed to contact them 2 months before AD to collect my invitation cards and then send them for printing. Food tasting is one month before AD, i think.

My MUA will leave before lunch I think. Probably give a few different look during studio and leave right after. I think I will bring along my own pressed powder and other stuff. Dont think MUA will stay till the time I leave the studio.

hi hi...

havent been posting much because got nothing much to add la.. though i still pop by quite often to look see look see..

so sun and jen confirm BS already? so happy for you all.

Finally getting my butt down to doing some BS shopping this weekend once i am on leave before i fly off for my holiday. So far going to check out amanda lee and dang... saw from their websites some interesting designs so wanted to go see for myself.

Erm. So what does one do at the BS? Any impt qns i ought to ask? Still abit blur. *heh heh*

Have a nice monday all! *wave wave*

gwen ,

no problem just let me know loh

Hmmm maybe you want to find out more with widowwitch cos she have consumed for at least two months . For me i only tried a few times . I dunno how its reaction....

Hi Sashamama,

saw the file oredi..wah, preety detailed and a lot of info!
wellz, after the wedding me and FH will be renting first, coz of some reasons...one of them is because we're not sure we'll be staying here for long so dun wanna commit in buying a house. Both me and FH are Indonesian

vela,
I called them already, they say becos i spolit it when I am outdoor so i had to pay for the repair.
But then it dropped at indoor!!!

Hi Ger
How have you been?

Icy, if $10/$20 pay lor but tell them make sure they do good job and don't leave glue stains.

Karen,
they cant tell me how much yet, i guess i have to go down and let them see the shoes and tell me the price.

HI Aurorin

Amanda lee's also very nice...

Hi Chillipadi n Sun96

ya ve to agree dat nicole very friendly n nice, me going down to her place again later in e weeks to show her my ideal for EG... hope she can be anle to come up with something similar

chercat - i reach my studio at 9.30am for makeup and start my PS at 10.30am..went out for my outdoor shoot at 3pm, i went to 3 locations...finished at about 7pm.

My hotel called me last month to remind me to visit the printer and to print my invitation cards....he say he will call us again to remind us other thing when the things come

I had settle my date. 18Dec2005. Went to Amara Hotel just now to take a look. Quite satisfied with the ballrom. any comments anyone?

Hi Highness,

What extra perks did you get from M-Hotel? Did u book the function room or the banquet suite? I am thinking of seeing the ballroom tomorrow.
Pls advise?

Hi girls...i'm having a big problem here...im having an ulcer that is near my gum...it seems when i bite down, it hurts badly...i can't chew food at all...only swallow...since afternoon, i've been taking liquid instead...if this goes on till friday, most prob i won't be going...i can't eat and talk much also...it hurts tremendously*pray hard*

Hi jelly

Wah!!! hard to check leh. I can try asking around lor.. From what i know, florist charge around $5 and above for 1 corsage..

Just finish crying alot leh.. Watching "Ye Man Shi Jie" haha...eyes sore sore liao...

Hi cherrios, what flowers must we prepare for? The hand bouquet for our march-in? Cos i dun think i need any flowers leh (puzzled).

I will be using the hotel's invitation cards so i wont be printing it as yet cos they havent called me. Any of u gals designed your own invites and not using the hotel's?

Hi lost gal, u mean your wedding will be held in jan/feb next yr but you have not yet booked your date or venue?!?! How is that possible? Isn't it a bit too late? Most of us are almost in the final stages of preparations already!!!

Eileen,
Most pple think King Koil are hard, not necessary. They also had models that are not so hard. The Presidential Viscoselastic was simply heavenly!! When I was shopping at Robinson, whoever tried on that bed all went ga-ga over this!! Once I went elsewhere and also saw display viscoselastic and tried on, but dun feel as good as the one at Robinson, thus went back to ask the sales, was told Presidential Viscoselastic and viscoselastic was different though pricing not far different. Do take note.

We choose King Koil over sealy coz sealy using spring which we dun like that kind of feeling and effect that the other party move, the partner can feel it. That's Spring's disadvantage. King Koil using pocketed spring, at least partner won't felt the impact and also more softer and better for the spine. Another reason is Sealy was a Europe brand and King koil from Us, we did research and realise King koil more suitable for Asian, and most impt, we felt the Presidential Viscoselastic was really much more comfy. THis model also used in many hotels.

Sashamaman,
Some gals here we may have met before thus may be able to recognise.

Cinderella,
Oh dear....sorrie to hear that. Hope that u will recover fast...

been a while since i had contributed.. me busy setting up for bazaar stall selling handmade accessories at clarke quay for this coming thur to sun, so if u girls r nearby, do drop by n look for me...
esp those who had seen me before...
do come n suppport.... :-)
hope to see u there..

hi chercat! oh i was referring to the flower deco of the ballrooms, the centrepieces of the tables and maybe even a canopy.
I used the contracted printer of my hotel but I designed my own card. So gota pay abit extra

Hey lost gal! Beta start scout for a venue soon! Next yr is super packed!

Hi Cookie Gal: What time will you be reaching? Since you are the only one whom I can recognise, I will give you a buzz on your hp when I reach there. See Ya.

Cinderella: Hope that you can recover fast fast and join us this Friday. You got see a doc and ask for some cream to apply on your ulcer?

Very busy lately so can't come in as frequent. I am going to Beijing next tue for 6 days. Guess will miss the postings here.

Hi swangal,
Ya ... din expect my sis will want to get it for me ... so happy!!

Now got to hunt for matching shoes to go with. hehe

Hi Cinderella,
Why don't you try using bonjela (dunno spelling) It works wonders.

gals
Though I can't attend this friday, hope all of you have a great time
Take more pics to show me hor...kekeke