(2005) Brides of year 2005

hello

i've got my WG and EG confirmed! yippee..

argh - but now having problems with chijmes.. wanted to use that venue for wedding solemnization + lunch reception.. AND kriston is no longer their official caterer. The other caterers they have are SO EXPENSIVE. lunch reception @ S$65+++ per pax

sigh sigh.

hi mei,
dat's a nice corsage u have! u made it yrself? Wish i had such creativity!

how's yr fitting coming along? Me gng for my WG fitting with detailing next week and to see the design of EG, so excited...me asking Nic to MTM a teadress, not CS...cos' my EG quite CS-style oredi.

DId u check out House of Etiquette? Their shop along tanjong pagar, they hv really nice CS but a bit ex lor...

how abt yr PS? mine is end Jan, where u plan to go?

hi Virgo,

me looking for a mini bus for @ 16-18 pax.. for wedding day.. haha, i know too early to book lah.. jzu let me know if they cater to this. thanks..

u all r really resourceful.. got lots of lobang too..
keke.. any lobang for male dancer/strippers??? for hen's nite.. urgent! thanks...

Rosalind,
I will come if I dun need a 2nd fitting for my rom gown, cos anyway I will be on leave that day. :p But i only come for a short while cos i will need more sleep for the next day. :p

Guess I can only confirmed on thursday.

Hi Angela,

Which spa/salon did u go ? I ever been to Amore spa...try their body massage...so painful...thk i choose the wrong type...but their facial is not bad...

Hi Bubbles,

U should start to go at least once a mth...3 mths too long...ur complexion very gd ?...

Hi Sweet,

Thanks for the recommendation...will look 4 Yvonne then...goin later.. : P

U saw the Jean Yip program ? I thk they r quite gd in treating pimple condition...can invest since wedding coming soon...

I do heard tat some pple r not suitable for SKll products...too strong...

Let me call my friend and get the contact for you and check out the price.
What's your budget like and how long you need him to strip and dance for?

Hi Tou2

Ya lah... that's the one lor... wat do u think? will it look like 'no figure'? My designer was telling me that organza is abit 'tougher' so it's better to use netting instead... so I took his suggestions... hopefully, it turns up nice...

Hi Icy... Shld... hopefully, can see u there... but better dun rush since the next day is yr BIG day... U juz let us noe lor...

Minky

Forgot... think usual lah... mi not pretty enough to catch attention mah... hehehehee... mi also saw so many brides... till now also abit lost track liao...

heehee.. i dunno leh.. what's the package like? Or wanna pass me the contact, i enquiry myself?getting for another frd's hen nite on next wk. macho n handsome anot? =P

Hi Tare,

my skin is ok..mainly dryness and a bit dull, i guess i am quite fair. Actually i only go facial so they can do extraction for me. ;p.Going to put SKII mask tonight or tomorrow night..once every 3 weeks like dat..

1 nite no come in, i see till blur about the posting... Dun know who to reply liao

Josie, the EG are nice. The light blue one, I saw the same design at Daniel Yam when I was choosing my ROM dress at that time. Except at daniel yam, the skirt are at knee length
Ya, Ya, the white mini skirt, same as the photos we saw at the forum girl, tailored by KIM..

The EG beside the Light blue ( The greyish blue) is abit like my ROM gown design. The top is the same but not so fanciful. Mine is in Pink colour. So most probably i will not choose the same design again.. I like something real tight to show figure. I saw my bestfriend wore at her wedding in dark purple. Super sexy but not revealing..Wonder if i have the figure to wear the super tight gown...Let me see if i can find my friend pic to show u the gown

Hi Kero, u are back!! we miss u too.

Hi Sierra
If really wan round table, left crystal jade..
I dun mind any..

Hi Dears,

Me back again. Thanks to TT !
i have managed to pop by SIL.
Apparently, i m so so so SO torn between Sil n TY....

I m such a flirt cnt decide which one....cos two of them are equally gd.

Dearlys,
FYI, TT is so sweet in person...u gals got to see her in person.

biba & highness,

My hubby's buses can only charter within S'pore and yes he does any transport svc for any events even for weddings. What u need to do is to sent me an e-mail nearer to the date of your pick-up & location, capacity and one-way or two-way and we will give u a reasonable quote before you confirm.

matilda... so you caught me here... kekeke... the other thread looks happening nowadays, but I feel too much of a stranger there lah =P

fates
yup... it's my AD EG....
my AD WG is the bustier white gown....

Sabz
no worries... :p hmm... seems like it rained in the afternoon... y dun u discuss wif your studio to let u guys go for PS outdoor in the morning? just a suggestion...
btw u got a mail..
it's not my album.. just some shots we took during PS...

Matilda
yup.. for outdoor get another cheap pair for the PS... cos it'll ruin your shoes if u go to the beaches... rem get a comfy one too as u'll walk ard alot...

hi matilda,

Ya, for my wedding. Also from leaping lizard. Wow your provided from BS, that good. That mean you can choose any design or got limit?

Hi fates,

I spent $70 for my shoes. No pics yet, will show you when I collect my shoes.

hi matilda,

by the way, thanks for you tips on not wearing the shoes for PS. Never thought of it.

But I'll be wearing for my indoor PS and as for outdoor PS, will wear slipper.

Hi decimal,

Saw your pics, thanks for sharing! Nice shots - make me want to see more of your pics.

Is the WG you use for the indoor shoots your AD gown? Love the rich feeling of that gown. The more I see your lace-edged veil for the outdoor shoots, the more I like it.

dear all nov05 brides,
pleased to join u all. i am totally new to singapore brides website and this forum and wld really need lots of help from you all going forward.
my wedding will be in nov 05 and other than booking the wedding banquet and purchasing my new home, i have not done other preparations yet, basically cos i am pretty clueless as to where to start. currently, i am sourcing for a good bridal studio and hope to book one soon.
can someone kindly clue me in as to what other preparations i can and shd be doing in advance?
thankz! =)

sharlene: thanks for the info
hmm.. i din noe CS got 2 pcs one... v unique leh (or must be i mountain tortoise

rosalind: hehe.. alamak.. dun mean that lah... see too many gowns liao until i blur mah

oh goodie. That's one thing sorted in the wedding checklist isnt it?

hello girls... where's everybody?
sgn, how did your exams go?

Hi Jas,

Yah, the MTM wedding shoe is included in my bridal pkg as they know that many brides got difficulty sourcing for wedding shoes to match the gown.... from what I know my BS will provide leaping lizard with the fabric of my gown to wrap the shoe.... and the design wise, I think will not be going for any fanciful design as cant really see since the gown will cover almost everything...keke

hmmm ladies ....wow sudddenly all the old newie appear ...make me soo blur ...welcome welcome back

but crystal jade the food veri ex leh ...and small potion if want to share !!!

zoe zoe ,

ya the white mini skirt very nice leh ... i think should be very comfy and easy to walk with it

hmmm ...found the photo ..show me okie
thank huh !!

you rem to remind me to bring the vcd for you huh ...i veri forgetful one leh :P

smile ,

you still can find something you like for evening gown ...try twice liao still cannot find comething i like ...hmm MTM also dunno what design and colour !!! never mind my next appt will be in DEC again

janice ,

cannot rem which webbie i got from hahaha ..i search blindly one ...kekekeke sorri huh !!

Hi decimal,

Yah lor.... the March thread moving veri fast...... sometimes I also abit lost..... tts why start to side "thread" abit...8)....

You really veri pretty...so envy.... 8)......

hi fuzzyberries

welcome to nov05 brides thread!!!

other than banquet, BS, wat abt AD photographer & videographer?? u can start sourcing in advance to get yr prefer photographer & videographer...

btw, wanna join us for e coming gathering on 19 Nov 04??

Decimal
I love your lace-edged veil. So nice...
and that last pic with you walking into the sunset. So romantic...

Thanks for sharing your beautiful photographs *hugz*

princess
You very cute. Adveristing me...

VJ
One way from Yio Chu Kang to Marriott Hotel how much huh?

Highness
I personally have not checked the product out so I dont know... Will pass you the contact once I get it if not I rent out my FH lar... you want? kekeke?

hi everybody,
feeling so moody todae,
but after reading all the posting it really make my day menn!

Josie,
U really very li hai leh search blindly can find so many nice nice gowns meh!

Jelly,
Can pls add my name under "not confirm attendance" for the coming gathering?

wah.. TT so sweet n PW so cute.. hehe.. must meet up with u two one day! =)

PW, now that uve been enlightened, can u kindly share wif me the packages avail for Sil? paisei.. im e lazy one.. tks!

Hi Matilda.... I thought Decimal looks like 'song dao cai cai zhi' leh....

Decimal... thks for sharing... I have also sent u mine in return...

Sil Package @ $4950 (approx)

For the bride :
MTM Bridal Gown (to rent) + Veil & Gloves
MTM Evening Gown (to keep)

For the groom :
MTM 2pc suit (to keep)

Hair and Makeup :
1 Trial
Studio
Wedding Day & Night

Flowers :
1 bouquet for PS
1 bouquet for AD
6 Corsages
Loose stalks
1 bridal car decoration
2 sets of accompanying cars ribbon

Plus PS photography

This was the last info I got. May have changed. Sil does not have a standard package they quote based on what you need so its always best to check with them personally

Minky... alamak... u really take everything I said very seriously leh... heheheheee.... mi joking wif u only lah...

Actually, I also dunno CS got 2 pcs one... but tot it's already so tight fitting liao... still can put one more pc in? heheheee... mi suaku like minky...
220132.gif

rosalind
heeheebut i think u pretty leh... somemore janey also wants to pinch ur cheeks cos u so cute... hee

sharlene
hey sure thing, will keep a lookout - but there are openings almost ALL the time at diff polys... what area is ur HB specialising in? ;p

minky
heehheee now see u in there more frequently, now that ur exams are over! does this mean u have finished ur whole course already?

anna
eh i still not sure what u mean by slanted... as in the floor looks slanted = whole apt looks slanted? hee... eh 3+1 too big meh? but if it's a long-term investment, will be good when the little tots come! i tend to think hillington green's very family-friendly with the landscaped pool and all! my FH's 3 yr old niece *loves* to go over to play in the pool there!!

he paid the downpayment with his parents' help, otherwise impossible to fork out such a large sum of $$! hee... so not say very xing2 lah... hee