(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi akemi

welcome!! i've booked my banquet w hilton too!!!
i supposed u oso heard of those negative feedback abt hilton services fr the SB Hilton thread rite??

how u find hilton service so far?? i tink they are alrite lor... i'm quite comfortable with june....

Hi Rosalind

Nmind lar, your homework in your head mah
Just contribute your valuable opinions can liao. maybe you can get more ideas on the colors for your EG?

Your fren's with TY? Wow, very expensive leh his gowns. I have one of his gowns as my computer backgrd somemore hehe... His advertisments are Fantastic - the gowns look surreal. Dunno if the real thing can really have those effect ornot or are those mainly digital effects...

Hehe, your fren's hubby sure kena scolding one. Die, I also want a short train for my EG leh. Better make sure everyone keeps at least 1m away from me when I walk hehe...

it looks like i may be back in singapore in time for the gathering. little_ger, pls add my name to the list. this one looks more promising than the previous attempt!

also, i have confirmed my BS will be Silhouette. and church is St Ignatius. Thanks!

morn!!! how's e weekend???

me din went down to fairy's inc on fri cos FH can't make it in time, but did check out e rings at goldheart... din see any heart shape ring dat SUN96 talked abt... 1 design looks like e madza logo (FH commented)

hi casy,

Noted from ur previous reply that shang offer u 6k? is that a deposit for weekend banquet?

ashie,
do u think we can also neg. for deposit? Btw, there's no upgrade for valley wing suite...maybe will try for garden wing.;p

hi jen

fr wat yr FH commented, i oso realised it did resemble a bit lyk the madza logo...

for lady, it had diamonds on top rite??

i tink tat's e one i'm mentioned ba, not yr preference huh?

btw, it realli dun look lyk heart shape ma??

Hi Sun96

me dun think i want to ve diamonds on my wedding band cos if do household chore e diamonds drop out.. heart pain. furthermore i looked at e ring, e claws dun look sercure.
well, e ring doesn't looks like a heart shape but more like e madza logo. :P

I have made reservation under my real name. For those who have not PM me your real name and contact no, please do so. I will compile a contact list.

Anymore Nov 05 brides joining us??

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Thread :
Date : 19 Nov 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : B.Boss (opp. Plaza Singapura)

1. little_ger
2. jochan
3. Jen_bibi
4. chill1padi
5. littlebobeep
6. wygum
7. sun96
8. aurorin
9. akemi
10. blush

hi garfield

glad to hear tat the food r yummy...

quite disappointed w their services, no matter how hilton is still a 5-star hotel...

i'll note it down n tell june on tis issue n hope she can ensure their services r well taken care of...

mayb i can chk w her whether the chinese tea can be served throughout the wedding dinner anot rather than the guests have to self service...

so far, i've never encountered a hotel tat i need to pour e tea myself, norm it will been served...

THK Q garfield for yr valuable feedback... reali appreciated

I dont think we'll be going straight after the wedding too. It's not confirmed when but we know where we are going
But Fh is looking forward to impregnate me. AIYOH. Im not too sure about that too :p

coyote, in any case, I'm not a big fan of winter as well but I like wearing winter clothes. The warm coats, knee high boots, scarves etc. Because I can afford to layer, I look like I've got meat on me. hehe

sgn, what exam are you studying for? Good luck for tomorrow eh?

hi sweet!

Me at blk 391!! very near. we have moved in for months lor.

Angela thanks for your info. I will be checking out the rates. USually ppl put fresh or fake flowers for the bridal car?? Not all florist does car decor right?

Bubbles, thank you so much for all your info.

Tare, i wont be renting bridal car will be using our own van. going to spray it lime green before the big day. Cos currently its red.

hi jen

ic...
mayb u can try out lee hwa as they do customised wedding band for couples...
i got mine fr lee hwa too...

I'm so glad there's a thread created for Sept 05 brides. Can I join in?? Even saw that there's a get-together going on in Nov. So exciting!!!

My AD is on 25 Sept. Anyone here has booked with Golden Horse Awards for BS?

sgn, what's your email address? I was flipping through a wedding flowers magazine and saw a few calla lilies and green/white theme bouquets that may suit your theme. I can email them to you if you like.

honeygem, remember to alert me when u ordering the rose hairpin hor...most likely I will get the frangipani accessories too. Juz buy first lah, may come in handy on AD...hehehe...

Morning one and all!

This thread is really happening with the constant updates!
Hmmm meritus mandarin seems to be top choice for venue for Nov 05.

Was suppose to go view RM on saturday except it rained cats and dogs so had to postphone the appointment. Very disappointed. Mabbe it is a sign that i should consider a non-outdoor event for my wedding. HmMMmmmm...

Lil_ger, can i have your contact number so that i can call you in case i cant find the group? Or shd we all wear roses in our pockets like how people on blind dates do for identification? hehehehe

Hi Gals....
Wow u all moving veri fast ley..... now already selecting songs for the big day..... me know veri limited songs...so was considering to engage musicians to play for the whole event...... anyone got any good recommendations for musicians?

Hi Jas,

Glad to hear tt you are veri satisfied with your WG.... got any pics to show?? I juz confirmed my WG design few weeks back and will be going for my 1st fitting end Nov....so keeping my fingers cross n hope for the best..... for you EG.... can they do anything to salvage? How come they go ahead with the gown without consultanting you first?

okay will do. hey, over the weekend, I was walking around Orchard Rd right... I saw a collection of frangipannis on the side of the stairs or something. Looked as if someone picked up a few, looked at it and placed it down. My first thought was, "wah, coyote must have been here"
Now everytime I see frangipannis around, I could feel your presence somewhere there.

HI aurorin

morning to you too...
u ve to take into consideration of e weather cos Q4 of year is a wet season.

HI little ger

mmmm should you bring a book?? cos most time is 1 bring book e other a rose.. ;p

Hi Tou2

Hahahhaa... sure...

Ya lor, her gown wif TY, her photography wif Chris Ling, EG... dunno wif who liao... forgotten... but of course, she has spent alot for her wedding lah... everything all custom-made... even menu cards, etc..... and she's going to be my wedding coordinator... hahhahaha... die liao... later like her spend so much... no $$ go honeymoon...

But must say lah... the gown really nice lor... but think those are more computer effect lah... heard from her that the final fitting, the tailor finalise the stitches wif her wearing it... to make sure that it's really 100% fitting... wow....

Hehehehe... no lah... coz got fren to 'hop' her mah... if not, sure kena very badly... hahhhahah... luckily not the SL kinda gown... otherwise, sure 'run light' one... hahhaaaa.... how to take photo like that??? all photos only u inside leh... all 1m away mah... then u walk like u got some virus like...hehhehehe...

celestial ,

hi hi ..ya ya me and jnj janice is wif Golden horuse award !!

Which branch you sign wif ?

you are welcome to join us more and our gathering !We will try to meet once a month for a get togther

Hi Bubbles,

Can I hv ur e-mail ? Try to PM u...but i thk ur acct dun hv ur e-mail....

Hi Qiqi,

That cute....using ur own van as the bridal car...kekeke...

I can't join you all for this month's gathering liao cos have a wedding to attend.

Kit,
So you have met Andrew yesterday. How is it? I have told him to give referral price to you too.

hi biba,
no prob.. my email's [email protected]
err.. may not be able to neg for deposit cos i think it's a hotel policy.. but u can try. not surprised cannot get valley wing.. dats their best! can try garden wing if u want, but heard tower's not that bad.. hey, u can request to take a look. some couples do that..

hi casy,
no prob at all.. act other than hotel evthg else i also blur blur.. heh. u settled e marriot thg alr?

hi highness,
oic.. so die die must settle by march nx yr.. heh. tks for advice
anyway im contemplating not doing PS..

Im still having Monday blues. So will chat to myself. And wait the whole day for the girls to chat back with me
Poor thing right?

Here goes..

I'll chat about honeymoon okay? If winter is not your cup of tea, then maybe you should try New Zealand. I think it's still pretty unspoilt. Very polynesian. Or cheaper option is PhiPhi island of Krabi/Phuket in Thailand. Soooooo romantic. All you have to wear is beach clothes, open the door to your resort and less than 200m away is the sparkling turquoise sea. Cant recommend that enough.

I think France is lovely in winter. The men are soooo cute. Pity I dont understand 3/4 of what they are saying. But just smile lah. England is miserable in winter. Will not recommend this although their summer is quite..ermm.. pretty. If you dont mind the rain.

But if you like Europe, go in September, prices are on the low side. Then you can go from one country to another for just $50-$150 on a plane. It's true. Book online using www.easyjet.com This airline is like airasia but they operate across Europe and is much much cheaper. Once I took a flight from Barcelona to Liverpool for just S$70! But it was a 4.am flight.

Closer to home, you can honeymoon in Australia, go to the wineries and get completely drunk
That's what I'll do. haha

Hi Josie,

Really glad to hear that you girls are also with GHA. I think most likely it'll be at Tampines. I signed up at yesterday's wedding show in Imperium. My coordinator is Stansiel. Who's your coordinator? There were comments from GHA threads that they tend to have double standards. So bit apprehensive now... Moreover, it's my first encounter with a BS. Have not even check out other bridal boutique yet. How do you like their service so far? BTW, when's your wedding date?

Gwen,

ya lor.. very curious leh.. want to see yr pics as well.

Sky,

ya, met him yesterday.. he also met u & yr sis yesterday, right? referral price? meaning he can quote me cheaper??

celestial ,

hmmm ..staniel is the main designer in GHA tampines. I`m not too sure abt tampines maybe janice can advise you more cos her coordinator is Staniel too .
I have signed up wif yishun branch ...I`m wif dephane who is steven(one of the photographer )`s wife

So far so good ..i have went for my second appt and coming early dec will be mine third appt

About their double standard ...i think every bridal experience the same way and base on individual . The most important factor is tat make sure your cooridinator followup wif you closely and make sure they won`t change half way throught the preparation !!!

Sooo ..which hotel or resturant did you sign wif for 25 SEP 05 ?
Mine AD is on 09 SEP 05 wif Concorde hotel

No worries .... just let us know when the date draw nearer for the gathering !