(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi tin tin,

does BS provide all those PS package? do we need to engage ourself. I read the price you gave, is this the norm mkt price?

Hi Ashie,
I was offer $6K at Shang. Ballroom really grand. very nice indeed. I went there last sat, the menu was good(on paper only, till you go for food tasting). I was tempted too. will be going to Marriot to make payment, but still half hearted for Shang? how?

hi tintin,
oh is it? then maybe cos his frens not v macho.. hehe. im ok with it now, but init din want to bring in 'military' to such a private affair. haha.. but guess wat u say is true too, fairy tales tend to haf the groom in a military-like uniform. mayb i shd think of it that way.. hehe, thanks tintin! *big smile*

yo mamak.... dun be lost... so wat help u need from us... juz tell us lor... think 1st is set a date, then follow by ur banquet... the rest still can wait lor...

yo josie... now ur AD also a pop date compare to the MCF one hur... happy rite...

yo zoe... no gown for me hur... maybe my clothes also sexy sexy one hur...

yo gwen... dun be sad lah... u join us nxt outing then see our face lor... keep some mystry then when u see us u will be blur mah... juz like tat day lor... so fun... keep guessing who is who mah... kekeke...hmm... nxt ard KTV leh... u sure 1 2 go or not... wait our singing scared u away leh...

ashie,
You know... he is your knight in shining amour... then you are the beautiful princess... that kind of feeling... wow... *tin tin all dreamy liao*

Thanks Jellytots. I also don't know what I need help with! Must confirm my date first with Mr Uncle who is not interested to confirm anything! Haha. Thank you ah!

Hey josie,

U r such a nice person
Me go see yr ROM pics now..

Hi Sky,
Ya me refering to yr all outing pics..u got?? can email me..hee hee..me kpo also..

Hi Cinderella

Hmmmm... u might wanna try new otani... think the restaurant can accommodate... another place is probably Hotel Rendevous... but think some pple comment service, not so good... perhaps, u wanna ask around lor...

U confirm Suntec cannot liao? best would be suntec lor...

Hi YYBB,

You can try to ask them if they provide ring pillow coz I got mine FOC when I got my wedding bands...8)

As for the wedding favors...its not really for the kids who help me during the wedding.... coz I will have quite a number of kids at my wedding banquet so was thinking of getting something interesting for them to play or eat during the wedding dinner so they will not be too bored n start to run around....8)....

For my ROM lucheon...I prepared goodie bags for the kids so was thinking of getting something else for my dinner.....8)

Josie,

Saw yr pics liao..Hee hee..so pretty n happy. Hope i can look as pretty as u too..N i like yr gown..nice colour..where is it from and who did yr makup? Hee hee..me kpo again.

casy,
Most BS will have their own PS packages. The couples that come to us are the ones that dont wanna be like hello kittys dressed up in different costumes and then pock finger in cheek and smile type.

Our prices are on the mid high-end side coz what we do is sit the couple down and ask them four questions...

1) Where they like to go as a couple
2) What they like to do together as a couple
3) What is meaningful to them as a couple
4) What do they hope to achieve out of the photoshoot.

Every couple's relationship is different so every couple's reply will be different and based on the answers they give, we will fully conceptualise it so its tailor-made to each individual couple. The images will be so much more meaningful than just asking you to stand infront of the merlion dont you think?

It would be crazy to spend so much $$$ on just some rocks dont you think? :P I think I can think up 1001 more better ways of spending it

jelly ,

:P ya loh ..soo happy to have soo many brides to wed together ...sooo nice !!
our date CHANG CHANG JIU JIU nice ....proud of it kekeke:P

Hi Gwen

U so on seeing our pics? Dun wan la.. Keep a mystery 1st.. when u meet us, we show u la..
Hee hee...Like what jelly said

Hi Josie

U went to my friendster to see liao?? Remember what i told u when we at Cafe Cartel?
Ha HA..

Ashie... really lucky u. i'm like tintin, also always dreamt of military wedding.. but so sa, no chance. one of my friend a military wedding.. and its really grand with all the shining swords and the groom so smart in the NO.1. All eyes will definitely be on the couple.
and according to tradition.. the groom has to do a forfeit at every sword point, then at the last one, he will carry u up the stage.. WOW !!!

Gwen ,

sure anot ..dun make me happy :P
i want to be even prettier on my AD ...this must be every bride to be DREAM !!!

Oh ...my rom gown MTM and make up did by my bridal Golden Horse Award !

zoe ,

haven ...lah i forgot abt the chipskate person opsss ....:P hahaah i will see tonite ..
Thank for reminding me huh ! Will tell you tomo!

Hi josie,

Wow u MTM yr ROM gown? How much does it cost u then? Me also thinking of going for golden horse award..must drag my FH down to see over the weekends..kekeke

hi yybb,

I'm not going to have a ring pillow. I will buy a metoyou couple bears, place infront of my DIY "card". You got what I mean? Not good in description lay.

Maybe I can take pictures. Oops, I still owe hermione for the pictures of bells!

zoe ,

thought got new photos you post on friendster with your nice nice pose ..1 min my mental brain being blocked kekekek !

gwen ,

Are you in also ? in friendster ?

Gwen ,

mine MTM gown is included in the package which is 3388 stardard package ...mine branch is at yishun ! Just luck lah ..that time they was doing the new batch of gown sooo ..they base on my size to MTM one for me ...but actually should be off the rack !

Gwen ,

oh ya i have tried their wedding gown last weekend and was still thinking whether should i take their off the rack gown which they claim they have just did it new batch of gowns ! Sooo i might take just off the rack ...the gowns are good enough

ladies........ need some advice.

i signed up with Tan yoong for WG and EG at about 3k. both MTM and EG for keeps.

they have package which includes the gowns, photography 25pics, flowers, car decor, make up for PS and AD etc. But exclude man's suit. Cost 5788 or 5799 i think.

Do you think its more worth it to take the package? cos it would mean i have to pay close to 3k for the extras on top of the gowns.

Do you think i would save more by sourcing for the extras myself. at least can bargain and compare price.

Hi tin tin,

sori for asking too many question.. i totally blur when come to this thing..that y i'm still at the same place..dunno where to start.

So, does it means, i go to BS, only take the renting of gown and so on. but dun take the PS, then engage other PS to do a better one. Is this what you meant?

Its ok Casy
We only get married once in a lifetime and we are all learing... I also didnt know about alot of things untill I started on my own wedding preps...

What couples can do is take the package from BS and then get us to do the PS if they dont really like the PS that their BS is offering

Hi i am not in friendster. Can u invited me in then? Dun noe how to become one leh..U so lucky to have such a nice MTM gown..hope my FH is as nice as yrs..

heh janey! yah we shld meet at nic's place!! hahaa hope she doesn't get our stuff mixed up!

wow the rest seem very well prepared with even favours ready!

matilda, i'm also preparing something for the kids, coz I'm gonna haf lots of them attending... e last i counted have about 20 :P huge family lah... and i'm the eldest cousin... so am tinking of preparing gift bags wif toys, chocs and sweets so they won't be bored... wat abt u?

melodie, u haf e same AD as me and janey

surprisingly, am busy today

duffybuff, I know there are brides who will plan years in advance. But I think we, the Jan 05 ones are a very cool bunch.

But having said that, all of us will be pulling our hair by mid dec, for sure. That'd be fun to watch. hahaha

Maybe I should organise a wine tasting (so we can all get drunk) in Nov. Would be fun no? Would you like it done at the office itself, restaurant or side by side with an event somewhere.... nvm let me work this one out - it must be a fun one...

Coyote, I like the production line idea. Very good

hahha keiki, I will have around 50 kids...... so much more than yours..... 8)..... both me n hubby have quite a few cousins and each of them have 2 - 3 kids...so its like literally 1 family 2-3 tables...... and as we are the last couple to get married among our friends...most of them already got children..... so will expect my wedding to have lotsa kids running ard...

hey gwen..
if say your budget <800..dan not too difficult lah..think you can consider GoodWood Park...or Grand Copthorne Waterfront...yar..Pan Pac also not bad...

mamakshop/gwen...
Dun worry lah...man..majority are like tat..you are not alone..my ah lao also like tat...everything you see on the chart here for my column, came from research tats done by me..and advises from ppl here...i select all the high chances ones, made appts with hotels representative..just inform him to be available to come along with me...if he not free...i go with my SIL or MIL leh...whahaah..super on...though its tiring...just try to enjoy the process loh...

Zoe...yar..me also kanna alot of shit things..think more coming up...salary...remains the same...haiz...sian...
of coz you can have any types of divider you wan lah..your hse mah...im refering to MINE MIL lah..of coz my hse also no children...only me and ah lao...but thinking of housewarming...invite relatives to my hse..wah man..i stress leh...got to monitor those children..make sure they dun go near the windows....I only manage to convince my MIL that we dun wan to put window grills is by putting 2 air-cons on my living rm..assure her tat when children come..we close ALL our windows....haiz..stress...

Hi Mamakshop

I saw you at 2006 thread asking SERENE about her carlton hotel. haha.. She is my SIL la..
I can tell u carlton too.. hee hee.. cos i am her coordinator for her ROM.. Hee hee...

Hi Cu

I know u meant your MIL la..Hee hee.
I also very scare about MIL interfere in this and that lor. If my parents, still easy to talk them out .. but PIL hard...Have to let my hubby talk to them.. Lucky she did not interfere in our renovation.. Only advise us to see Feng Shui..&amp; also we did not tell my PIL anything about our renovation. Meaning she dun know anything, also cannot say anything lor..Hee Hee

My hubby at 1st dun wan fengshui.. We scare that if the fengshui master come, he would say this n that , in the end, we cannot do anything we like liao...cos if i hear something bad , then dun change, i dun feel good. Sometimes rather dun listen lor..

But my dad insist and even find one and pay for us liao.. Wa lau.. But ok la.. lucky, what we design for our house, all approved by the fengshui master.. No changes in our design.. Hee hee..Even the colour we wanted is also our lucky colour.. PHEW!!

wow u all so happening hur... so many post hur... so free isit...

yo josie... ya lah ya lah... dun be so proud okie... mine date also hv 3 lah... kekeke

oh btw... u see the pix already then email me i also 1 2 see the pix fm zoe friendster leh...

Agree Tintin! I went to Lee Hwa to select a set of SDJ and then it came up to only $1200 for omega necklace (reversible: can be worn as gold or white gold), gold italy design braclet, earrings. I tot was a good buy! then my MIL say cannot, SDJ is also about 'face' - mien zi. so she say $1200 she cannot go down the stage hehehe... so she ask me to look around for abit more expensive stuff like total $30K. I really (happily) stunned. heh... but its such a waste to spend so much cash on something you wear only during other people's wedding hor? a plasma TV would have been nice. so would a washing machine, toaster oven, sponsor flooring of new place hehehe...

Anyway - jokes aside, Duffy, you can try FLUV just go to their website (use yahoo to search).Quite nice.

other:
flower matters
greeting cuts

donno can put names on this message not, scully kena suspend account again...anyways, you try calling these florists. might be slightly pricey but at least stylish.

haha
yup my SIL. Actually more precise is at Carlton Thread as they might know more. But I can tell you if I can..

But go for dinner 1st.. Pai seh

wow ! $30K I dont mind a MIL like that too... ha ha... :p

Duffy,
You can try JuneFlorist... I've been shopping around and they are the cheapest

wow matilda, u'll haf more than one class of kids! hahaa. tell me if u haf ideas on how to keep them occupied. i tink they'd be quite bored :P