(2005) Brides of year 2005

sharlene: hmm.. wondering wat time is ur appt w divine?? v keen on how ur EG design is gonna be like

rosalind: oh paiseh leh.. both my dogs when we bought them they alr sorta paper train liao so dun really hv any xin de on how to train them. wonder if those spray thingy works?? cos probably taste v bad so if u spray on furniture or paper then they wont go and chew?

tou: sure sure!!
maybe u gals wld like to come along at my 1st fitting??
hee.. but probably another 1 or 2 mths time. anyway now a bit worried liao leh... scared scarly the material may look obiang to some.

aawwwwww.... that is sooooo sweet of ur FH!!
btw, did u know that he's got that as ur b'day present in advance?? or it totally came as a pleasant surprise to u??

wow.. french lace, halter... aiyo both i like v much!! can jus imagine.. must be really gorgeous
btw, does that mean u'll be keeping ur WG?? actually i tot of paying a bit more to keep my WG leh... cos put in so much effort to come up w the design so wld be kinda nice if i can keep it.. jus that probably v impractical hee..

anyway.. nvm lah.. once in a lifetime thing so even if splurge a bit more oso worth it in the end
as long as both are u are happy

btw, u v hardworking hor... even met up w MUAs ah?? i lazy until nvr even go down to check out the photog... tot jus based on their albums at the BS can liao. but think maybe after exam i better buck up... dun wan to end up regretting my decisions

side track a bit... i super jiat lat leh... today one whole day only managed to study one chapter... like that i win liao

hey kit...
found your email add liao from previous achive thread...

you got mail..............

leaving office liao...c u al 2nite...hehe..

kit,

I'm heading to dubai ltr....back oni next monday....ya....thk prata can wait till after wedding. Anywae, not necessary must have prata, maybe have teh alia there. good to get rid of gas in stomach i thk....kekekeke...

sky,

I got te website from jelly but can't really post here,dunno why here it is: www.yXppiesproduction.com (X=a)
but hor, I saw his schedule he like next yr quite booked.....so dunno if he still avail on the date I want...his charges not ex....even if u add this and that, sld be < 1k, basic pkg thk abt $650 for full day videography...

Heaven!

congrats, and welcum to this thread. do join us often, lots of sharing here.....u r not that slow, so dun worri,like for me,i also slow motion, but somehow....things will fall in place. So far, my wg in process of designing, eg still haven't sign, coz waiting to see avail colours for material, venue booked but contract not signed either, and still sourcing for videographer....but if all this done can oni wait and wait, quite boring....so enjoy the process, take ur timeto source for ur dream wedding....dun rush....dun feel pressurised. anything u not sure, we here try to help k? so when and where ur AD?

girls,
I collected my wedding bands from fairy inc and reno abt 90% completed liao. heehee I got the pix, heeheee who wanna see?

now waiting for my shoes order at prautes and buying fh shirt, going to confirm catering at neogarden. And I am using purple and white freesia for my rom!!!

anyway cant located my WG inside.. heehee nevermind next time.

Rosalind &amp; cinderella,
I got wedding bands from fairy inc, my reno at pasir ris, fh existing hse with inlaws. :p Only moving after ad, since in-laws are inside. :p

My furniture all done by carpentry, except the bed which I think will only buy in next year april to may. :p

i got pix for both, let me know if u interested. :p
My rom next mth 20 Nov. :D

yo witch.... oh then u got to act fast for Yuppies cos i understand fm him tat nxt yr every mth he only do 2 wedding per month... so u better drop him an email now...

ya lor... when u drink peppermint tea must remember me ya... thanks... for buying for me... so thick skin hor...

btw... thought u flying today... hmm.... wait ur FH banned u fm SB how... miss us ya...

yo zoe... can ask ur FH abt FLASH or not where can download....

Hi Heaven... so when ur AD and banquet... we here sure help help one... so hv u start sourcing... ard... nbr mind... still got time... is juz tat we here all bery KS lah... so dun worry... need help tell us... sure tons of comments fm all of us here...

yo kit... dun like tat said lah.. who dun love to eat... u dun wait i see u also another kind not fat always said fat one hur... *eyes grinning at Audrey*

yo sky... mention to witch... for Yuppies must add fast lor... once u like it must call and check with him whether he available or not lor...

yo cu... so coming in tonite to chat isit...

yo witch... cos SB ban ppl for helping them to do free advertising mah... but stupid lor.. there is always way to do it one lor... anyway take care on ur trip and WE WILL MISS YOU

blur.... oic, thanks! =P

vela.... now I still in office working leh.... literally work until sick last week... now come back and more work.... really jialat.... luckily got most of the wedding stuff settled liao, if not really donno how to cope.....oh, the measurement har, my ID say almost the same as the plan leh :P

Icy... I want to see pics! [email protected]

hi honeymoon,
me interested to go for wine tasting.. if anyone interested, can we go as a group?? me too on tight budget.

hi cookie, mayb we can go together?? is cutie bear around? agreed to go with her too! Calling for CUTIE BEAR...

Hi sweet...i have abt 8 to 10 IDs as well..heheh headache!! which ID u engaged in the end?

Hi Tare...ya lor beri busy these days...its minor defects...hehhe more of the carpentry work and florring defects...especially marble...heheh

oh no, cutiebear, hope u feeling better.
so sorry to hear abt yr experience. so what's yr plan? how abt going for another PS session, mayb just outdoor/ studio... did u get to keep some of the raw pix? if u dun mind, can share with me.. see if it's really subjective as what BS said..

i also just went for my PS, initially wanted more outdoor shots cos' thot natural shots will be nicer, ended up photographer took more indoor shots.... luckily no regrets, the indoors pix turned out to be much better. he took so many pix &amp; we had headache selecting cos too many to choose from. I'm so glad it went on fine! i do agree that sometimes pix are quite subjective depending on individual's liking.

heaven ,

welcome ....welcome another newbie !!!

Just tell us what you need to do next ..we might be able to help ..dun worry ...here like a family feel free to ask !!!

Tan ,
I was thinking to use kevin too ...but i view eric work first sooo i feel he is oki ..sooo i sign withour seeing other ppl one ahhaah ....i know kevin charges are resonable !!!

Bon vonage ...take care oki !!!! hee hee
see ya soon !!!

Jelly,

me fine with steamboat. ya have to stop prob at 9 lah...no wanna eat too much also ..heheh...cos the following mon i going down to try out gowns...wait wear those gowns like
"bao ba zhang" like tat...

so good...most of u all preparing for ur love nest liao...i wonder when will be my turn....prob have to wait a yr after my AD.

Tan, nevermind lah...as long as u happy on ur AD...look pretty n happy...dun bother abt losing $$ lah...anyway its once in a life time. my mom take 10 tables leh......i almost faint when she tell me...but what to do....what she want we try to give loh...

wow! cu2nite...u wanna invite us over to have steamboat at ur house ah..heheh....me live near near...surely will go one...*thick skinned*

Jazzy,

i donate to u also.....hehe...how much per kg u wan ah...this one i donate free of charge to u...hehehe.......u must be really slim leh.....

Welcome heaven to this tread!!!
Join us more often!!......so whe is ur AD?

hi, i'm back.. anyone around??

cu, thanks for the JB BS list.
zoe, thanks also. i'm impressed. Yr list is quite detailed..

witch, teh alia on lah.. but i think i will add 1 cheese prata.. i love their cheese prata
take care!!

jelly, i think yuppies is AD videographer, right?? so far, i have not start to think whether wan to have the wedding film or not.. normally, how much does it cost?

How come so many of u take sam photography for AD photoshot? is it highly recommended? die lah. i have not start looking for one.. dun know will like searching for venue like that, search until xiao..

hi heaven, welcome on board. me slower than u..
will only pay deposit for banquet this wkend..

kit,

no worry...cos me no take sam photgraphy...hehehe.....

my videography cost 780.....think videography wont cost >1000 lah...so no worry. if not ask frens or relative to help take lah.....but must make sure they have stable hand.....n dun tok too much one....

that time my rom, my hubby fren help us to take...his hand keep shaking...then the video take liao turn out when we watch it i also feel goggy...kekeke

hi janice, must worry liao..
u also book AD photoshot alrdy, right? market price is how much u know? what do they normally give??

hermione n YYBB
can i have your email? finally upload my shots to the net... hee.. all taken by both FH n me... :p when the actual album is out.. I'll then share the pro ones wif u gals...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Segami Images</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Camillia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Still Finding</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">natley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edgedale Plains @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">godloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pine Valley by Tung Lok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jochan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mandarin Duck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ken Chan-Wedding TV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">21/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jen_bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">worry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">L.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30s</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">needle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Malaysia</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venus in JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">wygum</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sundial @ Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">totz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26/11/05</font>
<font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">mushloom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance(JB)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In-Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

yo witch... i go ntuc liao... buy this peppermint tea called Dilmah... duno isit the one tat u talking abt lor... will try out an update u....

yo jnj... okie... so u still gog checkup on Sat isit... kekeke.... me ON LEAVE tomlo... gog for my full body checkup at Mt Alvernia... juz collect my stool into the container... opps... so disgusting hor... hv to fast until my checkup tomolo... abit scared....

hmm... me also nbr prepare for lovenest leh... cos over already man....

yo cu... wow so late still ard hur...

yo kit... yap kelvin is AD videographer lor... well Sam is one of the popular one lor... i nbr seen his work b4 but think his price is reasonable... but i love YK work lor... he also popular leh... kekeke

well usually for AD photographer is abt $700+ to $900+ depend on how popular lor...

yo cu... aiyo nbr mind lah... apple diet can kill one leh... face pretty pretty most impt leh... so dun cry ya... *jelly give u a hug hug*

yo gals... i decided liao.... we dont go for Chong Qin Steamboat lor... cos quite ex leh..

well my sis said tat Bugis there like the Liang Seah St also got steamboat one... some got outside one... at least Audrey can smoke mah...

so why dun we all meet at Bugis MRT at 6.45 then all go together to look for the one... how abt it... anyone will be late pls advise me can

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Oct04

Date : 22/10/04
Venue : TBC on that day
Meeting Point : Bugis MRT
Time : 6.45pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Josie
5. Smilemelody
6. Zoeanne
7. Jazzygal
8. Josl
9. Sky

Not Confirm Attendants

1. Dioscuri
2. Cu2nite

jelly...
face fat fat ...also not pretty...sobsob...

kit..
yar...me also taking Sam...audrey recommand him to me...i like his work loh..and price reasonable loh..so confirm him...

hey gals..
think back the day when i first say "hi" to this thread...just like most newbies..zero preparation..just finish ROM only loh...see jelly's list...i gan chiong liao...my column all empty..until all the bits and pieces slowly forms a picture..hehe..quite proud of myself..hehe...thanks to you all...lovely lovely people....hugs and kiss to everyone here....mmmmmmmmmmmuacks..........

jelly dear..
still cant confirm...coz my friends haven get back whether their gathering still on...so meanwhile...leave me out first...if last min they cancel..i will msg you....
if i cant join you all...maybe will pop by..say hi coz my friends they also like to meet at bugis..hehe...

yo jelly, yk is who? can recommend?? i think need to research for AD photographer liao.

yo cu, i think sam is booked by pigger on 18th sep liao.. any other recommendation?

can count me in this fri gathering?? hehehe.. will bring my notebook and pen for more info if u all u dun mind

have to go liao cos my brother wan to use pc liao.
gals, good nite, sweet dream.

hi bleeze,

do u get to keep ur gowns? if yes, i think it is fine to top up... but how over-budget r u??

my bridemaids would get the dress themselves.. if not i would sure over budget but would go shopping with them...

Hi pinacola,
welcome to the thread

Hi princessweds13,
I got my AD videographer (Y***ies- *** stands for app) n photographer (sam W**g) liao...

tea ceremony is groom's house wear wg..
i guess the schedule is up to individual for me..
i go my MIL's place first den go ps den go back to MIL's place, after go to new place change tea dress den go back my mum place..

i am here...starting to get giddy liao...all of you so active even on monday xia...me cannot finish reading all the post so skip here skip there...pick a bit here and a bit there...

jelly

i am fine with the location..

just a suggestion, if you all wan eat steamboat can go to the one at suntec.at the convention hall..not the chong qin one..its the one at congress..price is $18-$22..cannot remember...if you can posb card...got 10-15% discount..
not bad...buffet..got cakes and deserts..went there a few time and think its quite worth it... each one will have their own pot for the steamboat instead of sharing one..

Hi Virgo,

Recevied ur email.. thanks..
i din bring any camera that day, purely bring myself to the show oni.. heehee..
hiya, since both of u got camera that day, shd have take a pic of us together.. keke..

Hi ashie, welcome!
pls update urself in our list of Dec'05 brides.
juz copy and paste will do..

Have u booked ur banquet?
U can start flipping through wedding mag to get urself some ideas of where to start n what kind of gowns u wanna get.. or can go through some BS threads in SB to gather some feedbacks.. still got time to shop around for BS.. but have at least 9mths in advance of ur AD for your 1st fitting with ur BS..
heehee, a bit loh soh..
a few of us juz been to the style wedding bash last sun.. personally find that feline n Z wedding gowns quite nice.. Virgo had booked Ritz Couture at the bash..

Back from my first appt. My designer proposed 3 EG design.....now dunno which to choose leh. U gals saw that Joanne Peh's new Lux ad? That gown was done by Divine too
I requested that design to conver to EG for me too....but now dunnoe which to choose, the other 2, one is toga and one is low V-neck. The back also quite confused. Color another headache. What u gals think of Pink and applegreen?

WOW!!! u gals are real onz....just 2 days and already s o much archived...had problem following up....

Today spoke to my colleague abt BS issue and he was saying that it is VERY impt to get a good BS for a good gown and good photos....now me feeling miserable abt e package i've got with Seletar...sianz...seriously considering changing but got $1k deposit with them...dunno how leh....

cu, can i hv a copy of the JB BS too? might consider changing to JB one...cos highly recommended by a friend who is dreamin of becoming a JB bride....my email is [email protected] thanks!

zeo, that's a pretty gd package u've got...must learn how to bargain tho...think i didn't even do so for the BS i've got...juz blur blur got con liao....

looking at what u gals hv already accomplished makes me gan cheong now....me only confirmed date, venue and thinking of changing BS....hvn't ROM yet...feels like a long way to go! going bonkers

okie...got to get back to my work liao....take care gals...will try to meet up with u all this friday if possible....nites....

Back from my first appt. My designer proposed 3 EG design.....now dunno which to choose leh. U gals saw that Joanne Peh's new Lux ad? That gown was done by Divine too I requested that design to conver to EG for me too....but now dunnoe which to choose, the other 2, one is toga and one is low V-neck. The back also quite confused. Color another headache. What u gals think of Pink and applegreen?

My hse handover already but like got no time to go clean up...:P

Been some time since I last posted in this thread. How's everyone?

Bluey, so u got the same videographer as mine afterall. So u did look for him finally. One of the cheapest rates right?

I'm still sourcing for AD photographer leh.

Hi jelly, we go where eat huh?? The suntec one quite ex leh.... hmmhmm

Hi Zoe, not dun want to call u lah me in the car leh how to call U....keekee...just passby u loh....

anyway, gd nite gals

sharlene: yah yah i saw the ad... the duchess satin bustier top and organza bottom w a black sash/ribbon thingy at the waist there right? wow.. din noe it was done by divine leh

btw, wats toga huh? and ur low v-neck izzit halter?

hee... pink and applegreen both nice choices!
but then personally i prefer pink cos it's my fave colour
btw, u referring to fuschia or baby pink? anyway, u're those v sweet and demure type so maybe pink wld look better on u?? oso since u had the blueish-green for ur ROM so u may wan to consider pink... something diff
hee paiseh.. jus my 2 cents worth... of cos most importantly is how u personally feel abt the colour

Hi ladies, will your respective hotels call you around this time to liase with you certain things like no of invites, parking coupons etc? Or is it still too early? Cos i havent heard anything from my hotel.

Joyce, probably i will send out my invites early-to-mid January. U leh?

hi jen &amp; little ger,
my AD is on the 13th. nope have not book hotel yet. DIE!!! everything oso haven do. will be checking out some hotels soon!

Hi JXNC,
yup..great minds..;p..anyways i will also be staying with ILS, FH got new flat and share with them, just moved in in March04, so new new. Yup, they can cook and help with housework, also they will stay at his sis place during weekend so still got some privacy..

Should not wait till 1 to 2 months before AD to do PS- they may not complete the album in time?

I need to lose that amount too, but since got WG liao and fits perfect, no incentive leh.haha, will go gym tomorrow..*determined jean*

wow, looks like you gals are getting ready for the big day, ayr...

Sharlene: I am also a total lost when it comes to EG. My appointment is this Sun..hopefully, I can get something OTR. You got pics to show us? If you can show us, maybe, we can let you know the design which each of us prefer...then you can take the more popular choice.