(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi gers...

sigh got a call from DRX clinic that my appt is cancelled coz doc not working..sianz...so dua bai one heee...i decided to go to karen (devotion) this evening instead for the free analysis...

talking about mattress, my FH is using seahorse brand...he says is v good coz v hard...but because i'll be moving in, my mum expects us to get a new "husband and wife" bed...i was told the mattress he currently has cannot be found in the market anymore...any good recommendation of v hard mattress? heee

zoe ,

hahaha no wonder you sound sooo boil hahaha ..if i`m you of course i feel this way too !
Why that close frez of yours or ex so not gentleman and cheapskate one ...alamah !
Like what tan said it might upset your ex new life .... dun bother abt them and if they call again dun ans their calls ...i think this is how we gals will do kekeke

tan ,

the organic something ...isn`t really good where to purchase huh ? And most impt ...EX anot .
I dun want to buy something so EX and give up half way ..hubby sure scold one
Tell me more ..thank alot !

Hi tan

I "innocently" told them I still got the speakers and currently using it as my PC speakers at home.

Who knows there are such request after several years , i never cross my mind that they will do such things. I also treat them as a friend and we chat friendly, who knows they only treat me as their close friend's ex.

by the way, just receive an sms from them and saw the posting on this forum. saying I am wrong and my ex dun bother to explain to me?? Nvm, its ok, then dun explain la... ( lucky i left him years ago, hee hee)

Yup tan, u are right. they start the whole thing by asking 1st, they dun even feel paiseh to ask things back FOR THEIR OWN USE.

They are like to " WEI KONG TIAN XIAO BU LUAN" .. Hard to find liao in the new generation..Maybe when we see "gong Fu" show, still have alot... oops.. hee hee..

Actually, its not the topic about getting back or not getting back the speakers la nor who is in right or wrong....

It is about the ethical action and personality of 2 cheapskate ppl .. thats all..

blur blur,

Ya receive hw about u, highness & cottoncandy did u receive my mms of my photo easier for u all to call me when I arrive.

I'm with long hair slightly over shoulder length I will be wearing denim 3/4 pants dun noe about top yet. Let u all noe on Sat sms u all k

Hi Little ger,
thanks for the hard work...
anything that's convinient for u can do lah...
but can u pls edit some of my info?

My age is only 23 and my FH is 27 :p...no lovenest yet as still looking ard...thanks and sorry for the trouble...

Ladies do u think I shoild book the church first or the dinner first?

Dear Gals:

Mi Simmons one is the BeautyRest series called Belair Firm. Simmons is used by 90% of the hotels in Singapore.. Ritz Carlton, Raffles, Conrad, Mandarin etc all use Simmons.. Their beds are designed according to the research they do lo.. Incorporating alotta scientific theories..

They have a series called Backcare that's pretty firm! Cinderella can go look look see see.

Their showroom at IMM and Harbourfront. Think no other wholesaler lo.. All the stock in Singapore come from them, even those at Taka etc. And only their showrooms sell mattresses made in Canada, etc. Those in departmental stores are made by neighbouring countries and would not have as wide a range. The promoter i spoke to is called Jenny at Harbourfront.

Simmons is only brand selling mattresses that's under the "America's Greatest Brands" together with brands like McDonald's, 3M, etc. It was also awarded Singapore's SuperBrands 2004..

Was wowed by all these lo.. hehe.. Think the sales-lady very good! And guess the matress also very good.. And the deal is indeed very good, from $3299 to $1800, so we bought lo..

Worse come to worst if we find cheaper or beta ones, forfeit our $68 lo.. :p

191829.gif

Wow... Sasha... You can part-time @ Simmons liao leh... hahahha... how did you remember all these abt them? Personal views abt Simmons: I find the mattress abit too soft... but of course, I didn't try all the mattress lah... I went to one of those furniture show last yr and ask the sales lady which is the 'hardest' and she showed us one which when both mi & my FH try already feels that it's not hard enough... so nvr buy lor... perhaps, that the 'hardest' that they brought to the show lah...

Zoe,
Is it supposed to be a gift to you? If so, nobody (including your ex) have the right to ask you to return. Things given to you, belongs to you lor. Aiyo.. cannot stand them lor.

Sob sob... how come no one miss me leh...

Ha ha.. yah lor... didn't see audrey throughout the few days thread.

Jelly,
Thanks for your email. But I need hard liquor contact too. Hee hee.. Regarding the beer must check with the hotel on sat whether can have corkage waived if I choose the wine.

Janice,
So how are we going to identify each other this saturday?

yo witch... hmm... so wat actually is tat detox thing... isit pill or wat... juz curious to knw and how much did u pay for tat...

wow how come ur reno u spent onie $5k bery little leh... sure or not... got typo error or not... so where ur lovenest... nxt time can go and see ur hse man...

so 5-11/11 u on leave got go anywhere or not... if no we can always meet up at the period one lor... somemore can celebrate my bday for me... *thick skin jelly*

hmm... then u update us on ur RH when u cfm and finallise lor...

wow zoe... so we can openly discuss ur unhappiness here... u not scared this friend read our post ya... anyway we done nothing wrong so no need to scared rite... think... no face 1 is this friend of urs man....

hmm... wow witch vote... like S'pore Idol leh... me also 1 2 vote... DONT GIVE... even if ur ex insist... tell them dun so thick skin and cheapsktate man... cos anything given out to ppl, still got the checks to take back one meh... if my FH is like tat i sure ask him dun bei paiseh leh... maybe dun even think tat he is good enough to be my FH man...

dun be bothered and fedup by them lah... the more they 1... the more u babodo lor.... let them get angrier and u will be more happier... come on lah, tell them if a call can mess up ur ex life... that means tat u are too good a gal tat ur ex cant forget rite.. if ur ex has not feelings... then still can chat on phones wat... how can it ever mess up his or ur life rite... me also... sometimes still talk with my ex one leh... *opps dun let my FH see this*.... kekeke

hi cottoncandy,
is your date confirmed on 26DEC?? if yes then i think Marina Mandarin is fully booked for tat day.
my colleague AD is also on 26DEC, but have to shift dinner 27DEC bcoz of this.
and according to him, 26DEC is a very good date and many hotels are already full.
Think U have to work fast.

yo sky... u didnt MIA too long mah... cos Audrey ever since started her new job and had a great fall... till now still hvn see her liao leh...*dun sad sad okie... jelly give sky a big hugz*

hmm... no problem... once i get more details i will email u all again... so for beer try to nego with ur hotel... best is tat can bring ur own... so much cheaper...

hmm... wow u and jnj... gog dating on sat isit... kekeke...

sky ,

Have check wif alvin yesterday ...he said no no ...cannot bring in our own wine ....sigh
So exxx ..somemore ..which is 30L for 599 entitle to 90 glasses ...!

Zoe ,

dun know leh ...maybe yesterday internet down loh ahahah !!

Hi watashi,
My actual date is on 26Dec but my wedding dinner is on 27Dec as there's no place already at Marina Mandarin,haha.Maybe its ur friend wedding day.
So i am taking 27 instead.Sobsob.... :P

hi fates and yybb,

by the way, is it possible to get platinum wedding ring that is about $1000?

Any idea what are the designs that will get out of fashion? Wanted to buy a ring that can last long without the out of fashion look.

godloved,
i think both are just as impt. u dun wish to end up in a situation where ur dinner venue is available and not the church??
considering that u are going to marry in church, i think church is the most impt.

for me i booked both way in advanced and i am glad that i did that. if i had booked later, i wouldnt be able to get the 9am time slot.

Hi jelly

Partly, i also lazy to keep emailing. Hee Hee..
No scare la,it is an open forum too. Infact my friend already saw and sms me already. Ha Ha.. But dun care la..

Ya hor, see la.. I fed up until forget to ask Tan why her renovation so cheap. I guess she stayed in a condo.. need least renovation, right? only some touch up here and there.

Mine is different la.. 4Room standard.. totally inside is nothing one..got to start from scratch..Alot of things to do..

wow, long time neber come in liao... hehe gd to see this thread active again.

CaratSoup,
i'm liaising with Nellie at Shang. mine is a small affair so taking their Waterfall Terrace.
I'm having my PS on 13 Dec, suppose to take on 8 Nov but FB on biz trip next month so got to postpone. The album will be ready on time just that i'm worried that dec will rain a lot...

I'm also going to Sentosa for PS. Will like to take some photos with church as background too.

yo zoe... okie... mine also leh.. 5 room all also dun hv... reno already cost me a big bomb liao... but urs still okie since urs is at cost one mah... btw u still hvn ans my question leh... so ur god dad to painting for hse 1 isit

I thk for dec is very perk cause some companies holding D&D plus popular mth for weddg and festive season around that period functions may be going on as well. So those who wants to hold weddg in this mth must act fast.

Jelly,
Thank you for the hug leh.. But if Audrey didn't come into this thread, all of us keep calling for her, she also don't know mah.. hee hee. Email her lah..

This sat is the wedding fair mah.. So can get to meet jnj mah.. Somemore she may not meet us on 22 OCt... hee hee.

Josie,
Hah... Alvin says cannot bring own beer hah.. *Sigh. Don't know which one to choose leh.. This saturday must try the wine again to double confirm.

Zoe,
How much did you spent to reno your place? Mine also 4rm standard.

Dear Rosalind & Cinderella:

Haha.. We were there trying almost all their beds for one hour plus!!! hehe.. And the lady went on and on abt how good and famous their mattresses are, showing us the books, magazines, articles, evidence lo.. hehe..

Sealy is still the best selling brand in the whole world... Simmons second, serta third...

Ya, think the furniture fair wun have too much of a range and won't be the best few lo.. hehe..

Recently then they have the non-flip type of mattresses. So my model is a very new one, only abt a year old.. She also showed us evidence that the prices of the matresses are all increasing. Last year's prices were abt a few hundred to a thousand dollars cheaper than now. Cos of inflation and all, the materials that they use are top quality ones, so cost price would increase and so will the selling price..

We did try their BackCare series, which is hard, but as you lie a little longer, you can feel ur body sinking a little in gently, and ur bones supported.. very comfy.. Even got negative ions in the material that can help increase metabolism, etc.

Me & FH prefer softer and cosier beds, tho! So we took the Belair one, softer yet firm.. And their mattress protector is 100% cotton, so cooler lo.. hehe..

I mean the original price was $3299. Then they have a promotion to give you a free bed frame worth $1499. We don't want the bed frame so we can have a full cash rebate of $1499. So it's only $1800! Very good deal! In the whole of singapore, the queen size now out of stock. Maybe they ordering more, i dunno.. Luckily we want king size, as of last week, got 12 pieces left.

Our mattress assembled in Canada. Some others are in neighbouring countries. So go to their showroom still beta.. Harbourfront is 3rd floor. Very near HBay. The one at IMM i'm not sure.. You can call the Harbour Front branch at 62788322 and look for Jenny. Say you recommended by Mei Yee (who paid a deposit yesterday for the Belair Firm King Size), see if you can get the free mattress protector too! hehe..

CHEERS!!!
191873.gif

yo sky... we know lah... juz called lor... actually we all hv ESP one mah.... kekeke... juz joking

so where is ur wedding fair tat u and jnj gog hur... hmm... at concorde isit...

Hi jelly
answer what qs?? I blur again.
Yes, my god daddy do painting one. If u doing, i can give you his contact number. U wan more info I can PM you..

Hi sky
I have not done up my house yet. Did not receive the full cost from my god daddy.. Cos mine is different from ID companies where they give you a quote 1st then do your house. Mine is when i do flooring, I will know my flooring price.. Ha Ha..One by one..But with estimation of each individual things la..

jelly ,

Can bring wine in ...but corkage charge at $10 per bottle ..like that i get from them directly which come to same ..which they charge for house wine at $25 . I think i will get free flow of wine ....and i may just restrict for opening beer two barrel only loh !!

sky ,

Can i check did you pay to attend the wedding fair for this comin sat at concorde huh?
update me okie ..as i won`t be going

zoe ,

huh ...you mean the frez actually come in here to read your post .....wow that person got nothing betetr to do izzit ...hahaah !

my wedding also on 26th dec but dinner on 27 cos initially can't get the 26th (booked by someone). now they say it's only tentative booking. So i'm wondering, whether i shd change to 26th, which is a public holiday on Monday, or remain as 27th, which is a tue.

i weighed the pros and cons still can't decide leh. Pros of 26th is that it is public holiday, so more pple might be able to make it. But then again, some might prefer to spend public holidays with their family. But tue pple might work OT so cant make it last min.

if 2 separate days then wont be so rush and tiring. But if same day i can have my ROM during dinner, if not got to look elsewhere for ROM on 26th. and finally, 26th is considered weekend rate but 27th is weekday rate. difference is ard $80 oer table.

So how?? any comments??... my head big big now.

Hi shelyn,
if budget is not a problem, take 26th will be better since u intend to solemnise on the same day..
wkday, ppl tend to come early n go early as everyone need to work the next day.. might be a bit rushing through the dinner.. n attentance will be better oso..

i'll be solemnise during my dinner too. one day finish everything..

Hi cottoncandy,
been to marina mandarin 2yrs back for my cousin's wedding. if i din remember wrong, it's a wkday, they took the ballroom on the ground floor, had more than 40 tables.. the rest can't recall liao.. ;P

Ya shelyn,

I agree w highness its better to book a day w more chance of high attendance rate even if you go for the wkday rate and w low attendance rate higher chances of not being able to cover the banquet cost.

I thk since 26th is a PH it wld be better still cause pple can spend their time during the day and go for u're dinner rather than having to rush to dinner after wrk.

I thk since the wkend & wkday rate is a diff of $80 w higher attendance u may be able to breakeven w the diff. However its worth to consider having it on 26 lor.

heehee dec brides always thk alike...

blur blur did u receive my mms i look chubby huh...hw about u highness nobody response to my mms dun noe if u receive it.

garfield,
i got my dates and time for everything liao.
went to this geomancer who provided all necessary dates, with a few for backup.
GDL and AD .. i think both are impt.
and i guess it's really depending on how strictly yourself, parents/in-laws are looking at following such traditions. =)
But no fret.. most importantly is to get the date for AD set up so that venue can be arranged.

little ger,
thanks for putting up the tables and info!!
Any format will be good as long as to your convenience.

Joyce, yap.. whitelink is very packed when i went there for my fitting last sunday. I went there around 2pm.. nt that bad but around evening time when the couples came back from PS and other walk-in customer, its full house. I dun think its very early because my friend getting married on march is having her PS early nov, so mine is next fri, i will be quite busy with work on November.. and dec, therefore i want to have it early if not i will have alot of late nights at work and have dark eye circles. Must take note that nov and dec alot of rain so its better to have it early... good and bad lor... Just that my gown will be in thier wardrobe for sometime b4 my AD. I did tell white link about that, they assure me that the gowns will be as good as the one i have. they will not use it for other brides.

theres alot of negative comments about them on the forum, was quite worried..but excited about my PS also.. kekkee.. hopefully everything will turn out well..

I have bought a set of accessories for my n EG but not theAD gown, i think the MU will lend hers to you.. thier accessories looks quite nice..

snoop...long time no see..hows preparation?