(2005) Brides of year 2005

Thank you Jelly... Yah loh... shy leh...

BTW, GDL should follow which side hah? If my dad is teochew, my mum is cantonese while my future in laws are Hokkien.

Headache... leh..

ming: i've been buzzing about...mainly checking out the shortlisted and am already pretty overwhelmed by it all. so i've decided to sit back and let the fiance take over the decision-making, which i think is the mind-boggling part. heheh...

blur:
yeah, i too came out with the shortlist, arranged most of the appointments, indicated my preferences....now tired, so let him take over.

lala:
have a good time at your photoshoot! btw, who are you having your shoot with?

Dear Sharlene:

Think u missed out on the below posting sometime back! So here i go again! Hope you dun mind! hehe..

Care to share more abt ur package with Robin?
What's the cost of the MTM package with Divine without photography?
Then with Robin's package is how much?
Then what did he offer le?

For my case with Dang,
Dang's MTM package is $3288.
With Robin is $3988.
- Indoor & Outdoor Photography
- 24 pieces 8 x 12 in an album
- 1 x 8R table top with frame
- At least 120 3R preview shots
= $700 Nett

Seen him on Sat and i must say he's very approachable and nice! I enquired more abt his package and got the following info:

- Spend above $800 apart from what's in the package, get free CD ROM of all pix
- Upgrade all the 24 pcs to 15R = $600
- Each extra 15R = $88
- Each photo collage = add $50
- 20-photo Collage = $168
- 9-photo Collage with Frame = $320

Same as you? What's ur total budget? How much discount can we bargain for if we buy extra 15R? Say abt 10 pcs of $88, you have any idea how much less we can pay le?

Cheers!!!

167655.gif

aiyo!!...me try to remember the topics u all toking abt....just too many! blur liao!!

smilemelody, u replace which meal?..breakfast?....have to do it everyday izzit?...or can do it like 3 times per week? where u buy herballife....?

yup josie..we going to sallen wedding on 10 Nov....eh...not going to have dinner of cos but to view the ballroom...heheh...sky if u want also can join us...then we join forse n ask alvin for more things!!

sky prob can give me a buzz when u reach concorde on 16 oct....we can see see each other also...kakaka....so fun!!

jelly, i start my detox last sat. ...thinking of doing it on a regular basis....say every once per week or once per 2 weeks.....no wan to do 10 days in a shot cos i think too much for my stomach to take too....good leh...u feel lighter n sleep well at night.

dio....ur corsgae nice leh...if u can make till so nice...prob can make the beads one on top of another so that it pop out abit...so wont be so flat.

sky....hmm....normally ur hubby side will ask ur parents what r the things like cantonese wan for GDL....then they will give ur parents loh...like for my case....my dad is teochew. my hubby is hokkein then when my hubby come my house n ask my parents what they want for GDL, then my parents will give a list according to teochew style...but it all depends...nowaday...pple prefer to be more simple...lots of tradition things no follow liao.

last time i also got use whitening cream on my face.....hehe...hiao mah!!...now no use liao....use hydrating mack instead cos dehydrate.

hello gers!

cinderella: no problem. we can go down to see 3 of them and then decide which one is the best for us...anyway, we can discuss it once we meet this thurs.

Sashamama: i've sent u a pm. pls chk. for those i leave blank in the excel spreadsheet, i can't cfm. pls update.

i've no problem to meet 7.15 pm this thurs. can suggest a prominent place to meet exactly at far east? thks.

novgal: i wld like to see ur ROM pics. can send me the link? thks. [email protected].

chatterbox: yea, we can share pointers here liao..hehe..so how's ur fitting going?

wow looks like all of u hav high education. sad on me.

sasha,
my cost 4 the dinner is SGD758/- nett per tbl (9 course dinner) (cash discount of SGD1800/- off total food bill due to Singaporebrides.com promo). i've sent PM to u.

Dear SeeSee:

No la, dun say that.. We share sch hist to find ex-schoolmates, not to compare lo.. hehe.. Noticed that you said 'supposed to be Crown Prince' for banquet venue.. What does that mean le? Not confirmed as Crown Prince? hehe..

Also, i'm currently staying in my parents' place Tamp 4 room! Street 12 opp Century Square! Where u live le? Scar-ly we're neighbours! hehe..
167665.gif

sorry girls just came home, wat have i missed? coyote, i dun think their have food tasting, unless u go spend $$ in their rest.
honeygem, u are the youngest so far, i'm 28 and my hb is 30.

Sashamama,
I did replied to your posting on Robin leh previously. So far, I did not meet up with RObin yet, lazy and he say no need to meet him now till nearer my PS date. My package is tie up with Divine. Other Brides had done research and was told that package with Divine one is cheaper than sign up directly with him.

My package quite similar to what u had. I dun think u can ask for any discounts and never head other brides mention though. Divine package with photography is $5288, several photographers to choose from, and without photography is $3988. Not sure whether had they increased the rate yet coz I signed up in Apr.

My new hse at Mcnair road,5 room.

Rosalind,
Thanks for sharing your pics! Saw ur PS pics before. I also share with u my ROM pics

Hi Zoe, where u work?
KB where? Me work at shun li Industrial there.... U????

Hi sky, i PM u liao leh....Mayb u gave me yr email address can? I email u loh...

Hi jelly, 22 oct dinner rite? Me dun kow where is the plc will call u & check w u okok..... Btw, me that sat also have to work shit manz.... sianz.......

Btw gals, who is cantonese here huh???? Me cantonese leh dun know what should I do for GDL... PLs advise expert out there...heehee
Btw, just to share w u all... This sunday me going for wedding show case at Traders hotel... me so excited going to choose my WG liao..heehee
I see more & more newbies liao...
Welcome all of U!!! Do join our gathering ok.... All of us is very FREINDLY & HELPFUL esp "jellymeimei" haha...no jiejie so meimei loh...keekee...
Hey found a music suitable for march in..very nice leh...mayb u all heard b4 lah is Valentine attached is the file go & hear it... If any of Sept brides need songs dun hesitate to look for me coz i got plenty of songs...
Hope i have wat u all need... :-)Good nite gals will log on at nite again.... Office cannt use... so strict one..sobsob... Nite nite...

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_zip.gif
Valentine
Valentine.zip (0.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Dear gals:

Just to share on buying appliances...

FH so fascinated with LG products such that maybe our whole house would be LG products!!! It may be too soon for us to buy now, though! Hoping to get keys in the first week of April (Defer from End Oct for 5mths), then reno til end May, then furnish lo. Is this rough estimate correct? Please advise!!!

We sourcing around for furniture &amp; appliances. Currently we like the following, prices quoted are from Carrefour / Courts / Best Denki:
1) Home Theatre System - LG - $1399
2) 29" CTV - LG - $1299
3) 15" LCD TV - LG - $899
4) Washing Machine / Front Load - LG Intellowasher 6kg - $599
5) Side-by-side-door Fridge - LG 529litres - $1299
6) Oven - LG SolarDom - $998
7) Aircon - LG Artcool Inverter System 4 - $4620
8) Vacuum Cleaner - LG 1700Watt - $399
9) Steam Iron - Tefal 1600Watt - $70
10) Stand Fan - Sona 18" - $75
11) Rice Cooker - Toshiba 1.8litres (Cast Iron) - $159
12) Steamer - Tefal 3-Layer - $98
13) Heater - Mistral - $199
TOTAL: $12113

Did i leave out any major appliance huh?
Any advice / recommendations for the above items?
We're pretty clueless abt home &amp; deco stuff

Won't have the ability to buy all at one go, so will buy one item a month! hehe..
167679.gif

Dear Sharlene:

Sorry i must have missed ur reply! hehe.. Will keep ya updated if i'm taking Robin or The Edge!

Also, ur missing info ain't on flat, but on cost per banquet table and if u having any videographer.. hehe..

Dear Gals:

Please PM me if u do not wish for certain or all of ur info to be shown on this thread, but wouldn't mind it being in the excel spreadsheet. Especially data like ur email add, etc. So i will take note not to put it up here, or would have to trouble Chin Leng to edit / remove my post.. hehe.. Also will neva wanna infringe on ur privacy so just drop me a line, ya?

Cheers!!!
167682.gif

Hi Ivy....

Welcome too!

As what winnieph suggested. You shld call and drop by to see their ballrm.I went to Fullerton website b4...inside they do have the wedding packages..menu &amp; price.

Hi Sashamama

Thanks. For those data that I have left missing, I owuld like to keep it private. As for my tertiary edu, I am getting Bsc in Business and Management Studies.

Wow, seems like you have really bought a lot of electrical appliances. Quite comprehensive. Must have been very happy shopping, right?

Gals, just checking: Have you gone for your selection of gowns already? And when are you taking your photoshoots?

Also, has anyone heard of Y.Production before? They are doing videography and I am thinking of engaging them cos of their price. Any comments?

hi sashamama,

wow, from the list can really see that your hubby is interested in LG products. Anyway, just to let you know, I am also using LG's fridge, aircon and washing machine.

I find that the LG's fridge is still ok but just that it's not that "economically" viable as the electricity consumed is quite high. For your info, I bought my LG washing machine (6.5KG, Topload) at only $200+ at the Gain City's annual sale, so you might want to wait for it. If I didn't remember wrongly, my brother bought the 10.5KG at less than $500. As for the aircon, I got the Inverter System 3 @ less than $3K. So I guess if you are really interested in LG stuff, you might want to check out Gain City.

JC,
Thanks for the advice. New to all these.. It's ok if you cannot find the contact. I think I'd better start to source out curtains and electrical appliances since I've already bought my furniture.

Matilda,
How's your wedding preparation? Long time no see..

Fates,
You've just got your lovenest too? Me too have alot of budget here and there since moving in to a house and wedding next year is using most of my savings now.

Chercat - i told my BS that too but they say difinitely will have time for alteration...cant win them in toking so have to see what the outcome when i go for my fitting.

i have a compilation of videographers and photographer with their price stated, i got it from other thread too if you are interested...leave you email address i email to you

Hi Caratsoup

Do you want to add in your details below:

jitpong - 19 Feb 05 - Everbliss Bridal Studio/Ted Collection - (Hse)Sengkang - (AD Photographer) Iwerkz - (Banquet) Meritus Mandarin

Joyce - 19Th Feb - Pan Pac - White Link - Pine Close
Photographer - Still sourcing..any gd recommendations??

snoop - 27 Feb 05 - Divine Couture - Hougang - Shangri-La

hi jelly, yep most prob will b there on 22 oct

gals, if u wana find out abt whats needed and to follow whose dialect, u can actualli got to the shops tat sells those GDL stuff.. the shop pple will noe what is needed and all..
my gd areadi make do without a lot of stuff liaos but still cost $300+...

anione is hockchew here?

blue_genie,
so when is yr AD? Mine is on the 20 June.
R u taking the MTM package? I gg for the OTR. Have tentatively chosen my WG and EG on my 2nd visit when I went to confirm the package.
Not too sure when will the next apptbe . Maybe end of the yr for hb suit.
So when is yr next appt? U cfm ChrisLing? I'm still looking arnd for PS photography.

I have to change my wedding date as the lunar date for 10 Sept is my future father-in-law's birthday and my mum ask me better don't choose that day.

Is it good if I choose to marry on Children day hah? Can I still join this thread if I change to other month. hee hee...

seesee, my education not high also lar...didn't continue my degree due to financial difficulties...anyway, most impt is for a person to have good personality...a person who has high education but lousy personality, he/she will never go far in life...that's my two cents worth

hi blue_genie, yup no problem...but i'm thinking gers, i may go with doctor eventually, coz i think beautician are only out to make money..doctors should be more professional at this..safer..and also i have v sensitive skin...anyway, it's up to individual i guess

pengz heee sashamama, you really take the time to type everything down hor??? :P my FH said something which made me happy for a while yesterday, he asked me if we want to get our own home

hi cinderella,

i agreed with what you said. have seen several gals with high qualifications but think high and mighty of themselves. Qualification is one issue but I believe an individual's personality is something too!

Heehee now that your FH ask you this, what's ur next plan?

yo sky... no mention i also dont knw follow which side lor...

yo jnj... think the detox should take continuos one like a week not once a week leh... u hv to take 7days for the whole week then stop for awhile then after tat again... like a cycle leh... once a week not effective at all... no purpose leh...

yo audrey... opps... so u also like me hur need to work on 23/10 ya... kekeke... hmm... no problem... if u all duno how to go can meet at mrt then walk there together lor....

hmm... aiyo dun make me paisei leh... said me meimei...im older then u all leh... hmm... then juz call me jelly will do lah... dun add mei or jie behind lah...

wow u download songs hur... good good... can format them into mp3 and burn into CD for us or not... kekeke... opps... so thick skin jelly

yo pigger... okie... u knw where ya... so see u there... do drop in to chit chat here more often.. u seem really busy with work hor...

yap like pigger said go to those shop that sell GDL things... they will tell u 1... wow pigger... u mean ur friend nbr buy much also need to paid $300... wow faint man...

hi serene hee... i had bad headache for the whole day yesterday, so when he asked me this, i was still in a daze heee so he said we shall talk about it another time when i'm better
hmm..i'm afraid of loneliness but then i would love to have our own home ... still quite lost haaa but need to spend alot of $ leh...we're not that financially stable yet coz he only started work in mar this year...maybe next year then plan?

josl: i din have any discounts...5% off sounds good... but i can make do without the chair covers.... the chairs look nice without the covers anyway

janice: how do u do detox? Was considering detox once in a while to rest the body too but there are so many recommendations... some is drink water only, some is eat certain food only, some is fruits only... confusing!

paiseh it's me again :PPP my colleague just gave me a few information on the skin doctor she was telling me about... it's DRX clinic the doctor's name is Dr SK Tan haa (sounds like SK II) they are opened on weekdays till 6 pm only...and saturday morning is the best time to go...for 1st time consultation is about $52.50 then subsequent one session is $115 for what they called sonic cleansing (includes mask and vit c) extraction of black heads, white heads or whatever you request or whatever he feels that you should do, he will advise...it's on the higher end but i see my colleague's face, it's really radiant..*envy* unlike mine so pale heee...it's in forum (next to hilton hotel) haaa the 3 places we want to go in orchard..

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Oct’04

Date : 22/10/04
Venue : Tien Tien Steamboat (Opps Bugis Junciton) @ 63364101
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Josie
5. Smilemelody
6. Piggersorous
7. Zoeanne

Not Confirm Attendants

1. Sky

How come no one ans me leh... Sob sob...

I have to change my wedding date as the lunar date for 10 Sept is my future father-in-law's birthday and my mum ask me better don't choose that day.

Is it good if I choose to marry on Children day hah? Can I still join this thread if I change to other month. hee hee...

hermione
hi... my PS? most prob go sentosa n fullerton area... c how's the weather... hopefully it's bright n sunny... keke.. also I pray for a good sunset... that'll be perfect... :p
what abt u? which BS u wif?

YYBB
wah seems like u super busy wif your reno n wedding... me busy wif 2 dinners is bad enough.. u still have reno... u really a superwoman... keke...
my flat only do after the weddings...

Agree...still got a yr to our AD...we can still relax 4 the times being...kekeke...even my bro who is getting marry next yr march...still relaxing...

Hi Jovia,

Gift is gd....at least, they can keep as memories...i thk Precious Moments photo album is a nice gift...

hi cinderella,
hmm u better take a good rest cos headache will make one feels grouchy...kekeke esp. for me.

It's nice to have a place on your own but do consider your finances before u plunge into it. I was lucky that my relatives bought individual furnitures pieces that's why I didn't spent much on furnitures but the renovation is also going to cost quite a bit.

167829.gif

My WG going to be bustier also... have already discussed wif my designer... now looking forward for them to call me when it's ready for fitting...

Hi See See

Dun think education is used for comparison lah.
167830.gif
Some really highly educated pple are really shallow so no diff fr the ah beng who nvr studied but some who didn't really have the interest to study do very well in some other areas too... guess each individual has their own worth in this world... so dun mind it too much.. hehehee...if u ask mi, mi MBA but dun quite remember wat I study now also...
167831.gif
so juz name only lah...

Hi Cinderella

Wow... that's so nice of yr FH.... I must tell u, it's really different to stay on yr own as compared to staying wif yr inlaws... I used to stay wif them for a short while... though they are really nice pple to stay with but it's the freedom that u have when staying on yr own lor...
167832.gif
at least, you noe that in the event even if your staying wif your in-laws didn't work out... there's a back-up plan mah... but of course if you &amp; your FH not very financially stable, it's better to work &amp; stay wif yr in-laws first... and save some $$ first.. As the saying goes: 'ping jian fu qi bai shi ai'(poor couple everything not happy' so dun commit yrself to too much financial burden...
167833.gif

yo sky dear... dun cry... u definitely most welcome to join us here even u are getting marry in 1/10 nxt yr... like josl...she will be the 1st to get marry and u are the last to get marry lor...

so ur AD not chosen by the geomancer one hur.... can anyhow change one isit... any concern if is on the 10/09 hur.... even if it clash with ur FIL bday hur...

Hi sky
Of course u can.. Josl also change to July and we also welcome her alot...Same to u..Children day nice.. ahaha.. next time can celebrate with ur children..

Actually also no need to bother GDL too much.. Maybe I just go to the shop and buy whatever necessary ...

I heard about Herbalife but what is it?

Hi jelly, ya got seminars again..Today also.. Cos can bring laptop in.. so can use the net lor. But being genna complain i type n type N no.. listen...Haiz..

Smile, his website is www.jonkeng.com
Outside the SB under Photography can see his website..

Thanks audrey, got any songs sure find u la..
I like " from this moment" from Shane Twain.. Very nice but very common to use as March in..
Finding others.. Maybe disney.. or in a change, I use Chinese Song like "Ming Zhong Zhu Ding" by Harlem..Girl, i saw ur email on Sam photogrpahy liao..I work at Techlink..Not near Shun Li.. But hor, my house opposite Shun Li there, everyday from my house walk to work. Maybe we can go after work together on 22 Oct..

Hi janice.
gd that u start already..I still back to sq one and lazy to go exercise.. Haiz..

sgn, Lavish got restaurant meh? Where is it? I actually dun mind to have a meal at their respective restaurant to try out the food. i wan to make sure I am giving good food to my guests, that is my main concern.

Hi Sweet,

Will be goin tis Nov...hubby normally made his shirt and pants with Kingsmen but always hear ppl say bkk very cheap and gd workmanship. So wanted to try out. Ya, there are a few recommendations....will probably try out 1. Will let u know the feedback.

Jelly &amp; Zoe,

Thank you for keeping me in the thread... Hee hee. Get use to this thread liao... Going to the other thread a bit funny leh...

Actually, my FIL says ok as long as we like. But my mum was saying don't know can or not.

My wedding date not chosen by the geomancer cos both my hubby and myself are Christian. We choose Saturday cos going to have a Church wedding in the afternoon then follow by dinner at night.

Zoe, I'm not taking Herbalife. My sister's friend is taking. Heard that it's quite ex and effective. But the result too fast till I find it scarey. I'm using my usual supplement brand for my diet, since I'm taking their supplements. Use to be 63kg, now 59kg. Just that need some exercise to tone up.

hi fates,

For me, there is nothing much to do except the Photography and Videography. After this settle, has to look for JP and Book for ROM date 3 months before the AD. For me, the hotel will give me chocolate as wedding favours. I love wedding bells so my hubby and I will DIY wedding bells for guest. It an extra task but we love wedding bells.

Hi Cinderella

Hahaha... mi also SK Tan leh... u wanna see mi?
167871.gif
hehehee... too bad... mi not Dr yet leh... so u wait for mi, okie?

Anyway, will PM U my no... I have already gotten Genie's contact...
167872.gif

Btw, do we need to make appointment to see them or juz march in like that?

hi serene, thanks for your advice heee yah i felt v dizzy yest...luckily never meet my FH, otherwise surely kenna from me hiak hiak...

wow, ros, you so fast waiting for fitting liao ah? :P i haven't even discussed design yet haaa...really v slow... yah ros, that's what i feel too...$ is what makes a couple quarrel and end up leaving each other ... v sensitive issue...so in order not to be in such situation..i rather stay with my in-laws and wait...till the right time, then we'll get our own flat heee...

erm ros, blue_genie and sashamama, hehe i was mentioning we PM our hp nos. right but there's a problem, where do i retrieve the PM message? *blur* another way can email lor heee faster

haaa ros, you also sk tan ah? heee .. if you are a skin doctor and can give me good discount, i'll go to you :PP eh..if those GP hor erm..heee i rather not be sick lah haa haa

i'm also thinking leh...coz sashamama was saying 7.15 pm ... think i'll just call to check with them so there are 4 of us altogether right? oops what's the no.? is at far east shopping centre or far east plaza? *blurz*

Hi JC,

Thanks 4 the warm welcome..... me just came back from Shanghai!! But not really a good time to shop end of the year coz its winter there unless u wanna buy winter clothing..... even for my recent trip..... the summer sale already over so didnt really shop much since its all autumn clothing which is slightly too thick for our weather here. But the shopping is fantastic during their sale time.... usually 50 - 70%....... my last trip to Beijing...bought a pair of Ninewest leather boot for less than S$100..... saw it selling in Singapore boutique for ard S$200..... and if you r a shoe fanatic...u will love the wide range of shoes they have over there..... let me know when u going and I can give u a list of places to go in Shanghai.... 8)

Hi YYBB,

Been rather busy recently ....so didnt do much on my wedding preparation.......I have checked with both the BS and the photographer and they keep assuring me that its not too late to have my photo shoot in Jan 05...so I just gotta trust them lor..... 8)..... I will be going to see the designs my designer proposed for me this week and will keep u gals update.... still souring for my AD photographer and videographer but have already shortlisted a few of them.