(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo zoe... kekeke corsages class... think hv to wait until we gals manage to get all the necessary props mah... the corsages i show u all done by my friend... i still duno how to do... once i learn already can teach u all lor... as for the flowers... paper one are bought fm BKK the silk one is my friend bought it fm Spotlight one... think now dun hv leh... cos went to spotlight on tat day of our gathering lor...

hmm... so onzz hur... u start the ball for KTV lor... can go either Kbox or Suncity lor...

yo zoe/josie.... dun start again hur... then jelly got to sit aside already leh... sob sob... dun argue who older... me the youngest... kekeke

yo sierra... marriage prep course hur... no leh... go there being counselling one isit...

yo audrey... aiyo how come... must be nbr drink liang cha lah... quick go and drink more and prepare for our singing section leh... kekeke... take care ya... go see doc lah and take medicine... sleep early also lor...

yo tan... ur FH also quit smoking hur... did he sometimes still smoke as a leisure smoker... cos my FH also quit smoking since early tis yr but hor sometimes he stress at work duno got smoke anot leh... scared he pick up smoking again... furthermore now not in twn... maybe smoke like nobody biz there man...

Icy gal, sorie hor.. me no pix to show yet leh... wow u did the collages yourself!!!! u veri good leh... guess u'll be doing the photo montage on your own as well lo...

sharlene, me wen down to natural living oso.. they quoted me S$1500 for a L-shape feature... can choose to rear fish... wen down to nature co on fri afternoon oso... wow, there's really lots of stuff relating to water feature... much more comprehensive than natural living... still waiting for them to come back with the quotes... but they advise us not to rear fish... cos if the tank not probably clean, will emit foul smell...

Cookie gal, u shd go nature co and take a look... itz at 15 Joan Road ( Thomson area)... can go to their website www.natureco.com.sg ... they open on sundays oso...

Hi Jelly
Dun worry la.. Trust that he wun spoke. Its gd to quit.. Cos bad for health.. Next time got baby also no good for baby..

I can start organise KTV session. No worries la..
But rougly wan when? At least some hint leh..
Kbox abit ex , right?

I maybe going to China at Dec. Maybe only. still so long. If got nice ones, i help all of u buy la.. Heard its cheap..

Ya. the counselling session lor

Hi Teng,
Thanks.. will check it out..

Hi Virgo Jenn,
me still looking for kakis to go with leh.. my FH not interested..
O btw, howz the Orchard hotel wedding show's photos? can't get it upload?

TOugei,
I know Lala through Divine Couture's thread, we are from same BS

Rosalind,
How come u know the sept brides colleagues? There was once we had an outing for my BS pple and happened that the Sept brides also meet at same location, beside our table only.

How come u adopt that dog leh? Must be a cute dog

Pisduck,
Maybe I had seen it before but I dun remember the design already. Maybe can email me again? [email protected]

Cinderalla,
I attended banquet and M hotel before, service very bad. Throughout whole dinner, they never top up the tea, must reqeust from them alot of time then they top up the drinks. Plates also never chage from third dish onwards. Image eating the chicken mixed with fish sauce from previous dish....one of the waiter even spill the whole bottle of wine on my colleagues back and soiled her whole dress and part of the table!!

I can't join u all this outing, hopefully can join next outing ya

Poohcsl,
Ur water feature must be quite a big one. mine consider ex already, last time saw one cost abt $250+ but like this one we saw though more ex.
So u bought the water feature yet?

sharlene, wah...the bride and bridegroom must be v upset over this incident...that's really something all of us would be afraid of though...
thanks for the feedback

Hey Jas and YYbb,

Are you gals gonna check out the Natas fair for your honeymoon trip? Would the prices for next Mar be available?

yo gals... wow long time nbr come in hur... got so many new gals ard...

yo ger... since u are doing the organising here can u do up the contact list and email to those gog okie...

btw who has the latest contact list hur can email jelly @ [email protected]

yo zoe... i thought i start the ball by putting the date already 08/10 lor... isit kbox bery ex hur... then i duno liao leh... cos i dun go ktv often leh... maybe other gals can help esp those ktv often one lor...

wow so sweet of u... okie when u gog china then see see got nice nice flowers or not lor...

Hey rainbow,
I think prices for next mar should be available at the fair....I'm gonna go anyway! :P
Where are you planning on going?

hi ladies!

We will be having a gathering again!
All r welcome! Just let me know ok?

Venue: secret garden
Date: 24 Sep (Friday)
Meet in Bugis MRT: 6:45pm
Go direct: 7:00pm
reason to meet: chit chat and dinner lah!

current attendance:
-------------------
Decimal (mrt) (organiser)
Jellytots (mrt)
Cutiebear
Vela
Chatterbox
Little_ger
Icy
duffyduff
poohcsl
rosalind

tentative
------------
Karen

For those who are going, please email ur real name and contact no to [email protected]

Hi Sharlene.... hmmm... I got to noe one of them because she borrowed CD from me for her wedding... but not very good experience wif the rest coz they would ask u to share yr photos & MP3 wif them but when they collected theirs and u ask to share, they juz ignore u lor...

As for their colleagues, they came to noe abt it & PM me to forget abt asking from them coz they overhear that they say they dun trust me enough to share the photographs...
163237.gif

Frankly, I dun mind sharing lor... it's juz that if u dun trust me enough then when ask me to share... u not afraid I send u some virus file meh... so quite fed-up lor...
163238.gif
but it's over lah... so dun think wanna talk abt that also... juz one bad experience will not deter mi for sharing wif the rest of u
163239.gif

Hi Cinderella...

Think depends on BS u go to lor... Some higher end ones charged more expensive mah... of course, u would expect abit of diff in term of quality lor... but mi dun think I wanna spend so much of the differences in quality... so opt for more mid-range BS, at least, for this one, I can go overseas mah...
163241.gif

If I also select Andrew Choi... then I can only take photographs in Singapore and not overseas liao...

Guess, when u select your BS, it's really more a chemistry thingy lor... if u like the BS, even though the package not so comparable to others, you would still enjoy it and yr photos would turn up nicer... Some couples using my BS seems to have alot of problems wif them... but for some of us, the experience was great...
163242.gif
so really depends lor... Whether u change or not really depends on how much trust u have for yr current BS & not whether u agree to sign wif them or not...

Hi Sharlene

Wah Seh... M Hotel that bad? Luckily u tell us, I only noe my fren working there... tot should be quite okie... mi nearly taken that hotel too... now quite heng nvr take up that hotel...
163243.gif

Hi Sweet and Tarepanjo

Thks!!!
I dun think i will know my AD date until Dec cos my FMIL will check e chinese calender (will only be out in dec) to know e date.
So now is to short list all those hotels n BS, so will book when we get e date. Wanted to be earlier but can't expect me to ask my FMIL to hurry up right???

saw GHA and seletar broadway BS, will be making appointments with amandalee wedding and margaret brides. Read from forum dat their gowns n services r good so since 'free' can go down n look look.
Have anyone of u been to them??

Hi ger!

Count me in for the gathering! (Finally get to meet up with you ladies!) I will meet at Bugis MRT.

Will pm you my contact! Do you want a map to the place so that pple can figure out how to go there? If so, I can send it to you.

Hi Sharlene,
The water feature will be placed in our balcony. So it can be considered outdoor I guess.

Hi poohcsl,
Thanks for the info... will check out the place with my FH!

hi ladies!

We will be having a gathering again!
All r welcome! Just let me know ok?

Venue: secret garden
Date: 24 Sep (Friday)
Meet in Bugis MRT: 6:45pm
Go direct: 7:00pm
reason to meet: chit chat and dinner lah!

current attendance:
-------------------
Decimal (mrt) (organiser)
Jellytots (mrt)
cookie's gal (mrt)
Cutiebear
Vela
Chatterbox
Little_ger
Icy
duffyduff
poohcsl
rosalind

tentative
------------
Karen

For those who are going, please email ur real name and contact no to [email protected]

zoe: the content of both courses seem similar, i heard from frens that these courses are helpful cos it helps the couple to tok abt topics which they will encounter in a marriage. Also get to knw their partners better wif toking abt sensitive topics..And if there's any conflicts or difference in opinions, it's up to the couple to work it out themselves.

jellytot: think there's a counsellor if required, but it's really up to the couple to work it out themselves.

K-box ex leh....hw abt partyworld or cha ren?

hi jas,rainbow, yuuri,

I think there's entrance fees of $3 to for the NATAS fair just in case you are not aware of it.

I might be going to somewhere cheap. All these wedding preparation is drying up both my FH savings.. Keke :P

Was thinking of Hong Kong... Since I have never been there. If not maybe Perth... How about you gals?

hi cinderella,
guess it is always a bit like a tug-a-war.
163289.gif
maybe u would reduce the budget somewhere else and adjust it to the PS.
anyway, PS is only a small part of the wedding. concentrate on settling the BIG issues first. so, have you decided on where to hold your dinner? think this is more critical cos it affects both families.

hi sharlene,
sent u the link, liao. hope it is useful.
163290.gif

actually, i also went for a dinner before where the waiter spilled soya sauce on my gown.
163291.gif
think it is a "heng suay" kind of thing... if u kanna an inexperienced "crew" then things like these are more likely to happen

morning gers!

sharlene: huh..i din know M htl so telok! me actually shortlisting them for banquet venue (3rd choice, if really can't get my 2nd choice)

yo ger... think cutie also meeting us at MRT leh... so u no need my contact already rite... so wait for u to send out the contact list hur...

yo dec... thanks sweetie for organising this also... also dun forget my flowers hur...

i would like to go... but might be working late that day...

would be nice to see who are the other brides for 05. but dunno anyone yet coz havent been active in the thread. =(

Hi Genie

Think better think twice lor like that... I didn't noe the service so bad... still recommend to u... sorrie...
163304.gif

Forgot to recommend to u Amara... think quite okie after their renovation... went for a wedding there... seems quite alright... but of course, see if any other gals have any bad experience abt them...
163305.gif

wah.. quite a few smokers here huh.. hmm me oso ex-member.. kakaka.. but quit liao lo.. though i still can b considered as a social but its realli rare... hb dun like me to smoke so i slowly cut dwn then quit lar..
better for u girls to cut dwn & quit too.. dangerous if still smokin wen preggie.. plus smokin reduces chances of pregnancy..

jelly - okok.. will send the list to all the gals in ur list.. actualli i hvnt seen it yet.. m bz at work...

gals - bear with me.. i'll try to send the link asap..

realli goin ktv ah??

hi to all
I'm new in here.. btw u guys planned for honeymoon? my AD's on 12 mar 05 but dinner's on 19 Mar 05.. on 12 Mar, I'll be hosting a dinner in JB... so that makes me have two wedding dinners to prep... sigh...

I've planned n booked my tics for my honeymoon... all thru net cos it's cheaper to book thru net for my destination... direct to the hotel n air line...

sierra, me ths fri would go downtown to chk out that back shampoo.

zoeanne,

u planning the ktv?? actually mostly all of u stay where? ard my hse here a plenty of ktv leh..and quite cheap. but 8th oct I cannot leh, not in SIN.

jelly,

if ur FH made a decision to quit, guess not reason 2 pick it up, depending on why he quit though. my hub nvr stop me fr smoking oni coz then would be quiting for him, and I would pick it up again coz I quit for wrong reason. Main reason to quit smoking must be u care for ur own health. My hub quit 3x, 1st 2 times he failed, coz I smoke ard him, he fall into temptation. 3rd time, his fren taught him: ask god to help. each time u thk of smoking, thk of ur promise to god. And it worked!

me can't quit, not wiliing to, so just cut down lor.

hi gals! re e MPC courses...well, i'd say they r vital! such courses cover topics like financial mgmt bet e couple, conflict resolution, in-laws (zoe eyes big big) n many other issues u'd face s a couple...even sex. it definitely allows e couple to get to noe each other better s couple interaction is involved. also, bec it is a group thingy, u get to learn from one another. sometimes, helps to noe tht u r not e only ones hvg such probs. m looking arnd for one myself. in fact, hv attended a series o sermons at a fren's church on marriage n found it v helpful. opened our eyes to many things. bght e cds so if any o u r interested, i can lend them to u. e speaker is really funny. u'd be laughing away 90% of e time, i can assure u tht! every one who's heard it were asking for more. even my dad!

m not too sure abt e non-christian courses. but for e christian ones, it touches on topics such s "leave" n "cleave". in other words, once u get married, u n ur wife r ONE. hence, e guy is to leave his parents' hm (barring exceptnal cases such s he's e only child avail to look aft his parents or his parents r ill etc) n set up a home tog with his wife. he is to cleave to his wife, meaning stand by her under all circumstances. now, dun get me wrong here when i say "leave his parents". tis does not mean abandon them. it juz means staying out but all e filial piety stuff still remains, such s visiting parents regularly etc. s u all may hv noticed, many marriages break dwn bec o in-laws' interference. tis is e basis for tis teaching.

ok, me v cheong hei...anyway, wat i'm trying to say is: DUN ever think o entering into marriage w/o first going thru one of these courses. in fact, one of my long-time frens asked me for info abt such courses even after being married for 8-9yrs! she says she regretted not attending one prior to settling dwn s it could hv helped made e path smoother.

wow actually quite a walk from bugis mrt rite? looks like juz further down from treasure productions?

cookie gal, if hvg the water feature in the balcony u can consider using chingay wood for the flooring... will be like a mini garden... veri nice... got to bear in mind though that u might have to clean it frequently as exposed to sunlight will allow algae to grow veri quickly...

Hi rosalind and pisduck,

heee i v indecisive one..one moment this, one moment that...cannot make up my mind...

okie here goes, i've decided to go with blumesh package and use their photographer so the package would be $3888 now...

as for venue, not yet decided..still looking..think after this sat coz going to the furama wedding show should have an answer...am looking at traders hotel now also..any feedback for me? heee...sorry ah..i v ma fan one....

tks zoe for e suggestn on converting one o e rms into a teaching rm. in fact, tht's been my dream all tis while!

went to hdb website to look at WIS avail at punggol. left wif only std 5-rm flats. actually e only diff is e flooring n bathroom tiles n vanity tops not done up rite? fr anr perspectv, tis gives e buyer more leeway on how he wants to do up his hse, rite! haha...sour grapes! no lah..joking... but now deciding bet tis n resale near my parents coz first-timers got $20K grant for resale rite?

agree w zoe...dun compare...always b tkful for wat we've been blessed wif. milllions o pple out there r not even guaranteed their next meal! n when we're tkful for e small things, we'd be blessed wif bigger things!

U all must have enjoyed the gathering...

Ya i agree wif unicorn dat PMC is very impt for marriage lifes...i have attended one in one of the church n i found it very useful becos it teaches the basic reponsibilities of a husband n a wife...n most impt how to deal wif conflicts...

Hi poohcsl,

We have chosen homogeneous tiles for our balcony for easy maintenance and durability. In fact, the tiling is already done up. Very pleased with it.
Also, homogeneous tiles can create the more Spanish type of effect that I like for outdoors. It also blends better with the overall theme for our house which is a classic European look, incorporating lots of solid wood furniture/wood finishes.

hm... now topic chgd to smoking...

smoking reduces ur chances o preg? oh, din noe tht! but i do noe tht it ups e risk of deformities! so gals...want healthy babies? snubb it out!

easier said than done, rite? well, i agree with tan's hb tht e reason for quitting has a strong bearing on one's success rate. one shld quit bec one wants to, either for own health's sake or for e health o e pple he loves. tho i'm not a smoker, i can't imagine putting e health of my loved ones including my FH n doggies (now, they r my babies) at risk. in other words, e conviction must b there. coz it's tis conviction tht forms e driving force. also, loads of determination n will power. n of course, help from a higher being. afterall, our power s human beings is but a drop in e ocean compared to God's ya? miracles...they stil hpn tdy! we juz need to open our eyes to c them!

hi cinderella,

my cousin had her dinner at traders hotel last year. quite good - personally feel that it's better than m-hotel.

Hi Unicorn

I believe in going for such courses despite I am not a christian .. bcos i really think it helps.. At least when problem arise, we know how to deal with and have the mind of solving it. There is not consider late even after marriage but go for it earlier ..

My hubby wanted to go, bcos of the price sometimes are too ex. Actually, we shd not be looking at the price but the benefits but we still want to go for a cheaper one if there is any..

Hubby and I sometimes buy and borrow books on self improvement, sexual intimacy , counselling books. Like Man from Mars and Woman from Venus, I read it again and everytime after I had a huge fight with my hubby. ( Seem too late when things happen :P )He did the reading too... Kind of like finding a solution if what i did is right or wrong.. M I hurting his feeling anot..Sometimes, I am not in the right of mind ( especially over INLAWS) HA Ha HA...

Hubby even went for his company sponsor parentinghood course. He also ask me to sneak in cos its free..In the end, I am not free..
I said that was too early la. He said nvm and just wanna learn about kids..He came back talking about how to raise kids for days...Ha Ha

So I tot of going such course will really help us in future...

So sad...l cannot come for the gathering cuz next wk closing again. Hve to start preparing my stuffs on fri nite.