(2005) Brides of year 2005

Ting,
u can buy frm medical hall or hock hau lor, they sold it there..eys also hv it there lor...

Tonite i need to go buy pipa gao cos throat so itchy sia... =(..

haiz, we used e tinking chair at home one lor, onli when she is really getting out of hand, too much, we use cane..but for my mum case, she use cane straight away..hiaz..

ting,
actually the watermelon frost can get from any guardian also.
i got mine from guardian.
but i think maybe medical hall ones are better??

newbbi/ting,
we are those anti-cane parents.
but i used the balloon stick to show inez, if she notti, i will used it to beat her.
i beat on the table and let her see.
oh, and tell you, that night she got nightmare. my hb say, she must hve been scared by the beating on the table.
so whenever she is notti, i will point to the stick or i will just have to used my aunty name, and she is scared leow.
so far, inez still easy to control, not to the extend that i need to use beating.
usually, scolding and talking or reasoning can tame her down.

Early in the morning n both screaming the house downz.. All started by Isaiah coz y? I need to bathe! He really drives me crazy! Then the sister started along! And when he screams and shout it is really the out of control type n nothing u do can calm him down! Wonder how many more years he gonn do such things coz really I am this close to losing it! And trust me tt his screams and shouts are unignorable!

Good morning ladies, Was damn busy for the few days b
Cos cOlleague took leave. Am on two days leave, later going to cut and colour my hair.

Nicole, actually j still drink milk from milk bottle at night. But in ccc he drink from mug. I tried many times ask him to drink from mug at home but he can really make a big fuss lor.

morning ladies,

crystal,
oh dear, i think i will lose temper also if this carries on.
but seriously, did isaiah tell you y he scream and cry every day?

jenn,
wow... gg to be mei mei leow.
so today and tml you are on leave?

cane:- hb is more anti than me.
i anti also, but will just beat on object to show inez how painful it can be if i beat on her when she is notti.

my hb dun even used his hand to beat inez loh.
this is how anti he is on beating a child.

Jenn,
wow, so late ru meimei lor..hehe..

ya lor, i trying to see if char is ok to drink milk frm mug in the afternoons lor..

Linda,
hmm, tink ur hb really dun wan to beat child one lor...For my hb and me, we beleive " spare e rod and spoil the child" so hor, if she is really naughty, really hv to discipline her cos by talkign to her is no use lor..Haiz, if onli char is like inez, then it will be so good =).

Crystal,
oh dear, then cry all the way to sch?

newbbi,
i shd said, my hb family from fil to mil to sil, all dun used cane on children one.
at the most my mil will used hand to gently beat.
so i suppose, hb grow up in a anti or no cane environment, so when they grow up also no cane rule or beating kids bah.

for inez, i think cos she is not spoilt by grandparents bah. and when we scold, grandparents dun interfer or side her.
and also since young we imposed routine into her daily activities, so easier for us to control her.
and cos of the routine that we imposed, till today, she is still napping in her playpen and every night after bath is into playpen and we will on her show. she can quietly lay inside and wait for me while i go bath or doing things.

i think all of you have long kept your cot or playpen away and i am still using it. hee..

Morn gals, phew these two days at least Megan didn't scream or cry when she go to sch. She juz got teary eyed on tues, yest was change of face n mood but no crying. Phew!

Maybe my mum advice on using pomelo leaves to bathe helped too coz she say better use tt to bathe juz in case.Whatever is it anyway e crying stopped aft tt

Newbbi, so far I dun hv cane. I realized Megan is the kind u muz keep reasoning, even though sometimes she doesn't seems to listen too. The more u use the hard way, she rebel against u. Realised nowadays the kids are very stubborn n need a lot of patience. Sometimes it can be very trying ESP when u keep talking to her n she doesn't get it.

pierced,
phew, at least at least megan din cry after the pomelo bath.
that's good enuf and whatever it is, it helps.

i do agree with you that kids nowadays need a lot of reasoning and patience. for inez, hard way also no used. we gotta used adverse method to deal with her.
for instant, if she cry and scream, i will tell her to cry louder and better dun stop until i ask her to stop. or i will tell her, i bring you outside the corridor there, you cry until everyone come and see you. inez is a very 'ai mian zi" person. so usually, she will say i dun want. then i will say dun want then stop crying NOW.
hahahahah... she will stop INSTANTLY.
this is how i deal with inez. my aunty teach me one.
that's how

Linda,
Ya lor, you are right leh... =D...

Pierced,
hi ger... I tink Megan is slowly adapting to it leh..=).... But at least she realyl did stop crying lor.. =D..

So wat time is her lesson daily?

Pierced, good lah since Megan didn cry for the past days. I also fully agreed that kids nowadays very hard to discipline. The more u say no the more they will do it purposely to anger us. Jayden alsO like to scream like no body business. Me always have to bring him into the bedroom and stand at the naughty corner until he stop

Jenn,
J also?

Char also lor, liek to scaream and laogei, if on wkends she like that, we will put her on the thinking chair,no tv, noody will go pacific her, let her cry and stop. If really on the thinking chair still dun stop, then jialiat lliao..

Hiaz, kids these days are getting cleverer leh..

crystal,
dun say that ger *hugz*..U are doing ur best le..hmm...

jenn,
wow wow... tai tai life today.

crystal,
dun be dishearted.
you are already being very patience leow.

newbbi,
we din introduce thinking chair or notti corner at home. reason, can find a suitable place. hahahah...

but in school there is notti corner.

when inez cry or scream, i will either walk away and let her cry or i will just sit and pretend not looking at her.
usually, she will cry and call me lah. then i will tell her to talk to me when she is done with her crying. if she want to carry on crying then dun call me. hahhah..
i very bad right! but this is the way to tame inez down.

Newbbi,Jenn Linda, ya hen she stopped crying Liao n so whether pantang nt, juz follow, amazing it work. Haha at least now she juz show me sad face but willing to go in. Got to keep 'hong' her like mummy make monkey face outside window, wave etc.

Jenn, shiok to cut n colour. I did mi hair last wend, super shiok Liao, if nt like auntie hair!

I'm so happy can stay for cny, coz our visa finally got approved n hb convinced his boss to leave later aft cny so he will fly first I join him a wk later in mid feb.

Crystal, dun say that! U doing ur best. Really the depends on kids, my nephew screamed n cry Forrest so many days, one month! I knowmhow u feel ESP when megan scream, I thought what happened to her.

Crystal, u oleidi try ur best,,need to give Isaiah time to settle down himself, my supervisor son also like that. He took one month plus to stop crying when going to ccc .

Pierced, shook to have I phone cos I can chat here, surf net while doing my hair. NOt like last time can only look at boring magazines. Ha ha

Alamak, iPad auto correct is irritating! Forrest = for

, guess when they grown older they learn all kinds, Megan will learn to cry at the slightest thing when u scold her, or beat her hand etc, I juz ignore her very irritating I know, but give in only, that's it!

jenn,
hahah... iphone = entertainment.
that's y ppl paid so much for a smart phone to keep them entertained any where and every where.

pierced,
inez also cry at the slightest thing and worst is when she did wrong, she cry 1st before you scold her. and that's very irritaing at times and i will just have to question her, what is it that you need to cry? are you hurt or in pain that you need to cry? hahhah... that will make her stop.

wow wow... finally approved and can celebrate CNY before flying.
erm... that also means that when megan return in 6 mths time to return to school, she might or might not start the crying again!

Linda, good thing, no need to rush to pack everything bef flyin off too coz accomodation etc not settled too over there.

Ya! that's the part Im worried, sure have to start all over again in jul when she is now starting to enjoy herself in sch.

Linda, pierced...... a good say meh. iPhone = entertainment. I fully agreed lor. Never regret buying this phone . Ha ha Pierced, this time in Germany how long u going to stay? Then Megan no school there lei.

Me home liew...
Keep chatting lei

Jenn,
wow, u so fast home leh..hehe...J still in sch?

Pierced,
yeah, happy for u lor...hehe..mayb can tompang u to send chocolates back here to spore next time =D.

jenn,
mei mei already?

pierced,
oic... so you will go over with megan when everything is settled and cfm over germany side loh.

Newbbi,
ha ha, me sit in the salon since 11am lei, back home abt 1plus, actually quite long
.. Yap J is still in school, i wouldnt let him skip class until sick bah

Linda,
ha ha, not mei mei lah, only cut my hair till shoulder length and also colour my hair with copper brown ... didnt want too bright colour as when the hair root grow, will be ugly !

jenn,
me too.. wont let inez skip class unless sick or go holiday.
half day on PH eve, also i let her stay at home, cos go school also play only no teaching.

hair colour:-
ic.. for me, i only hightlight, so still ok when the colour dies off.
wanted to colour, but like you say, later when hair grow, got 2 colour then gotta go colour again.

Newbbi,
Ha ha, yap today went to Rivervale Plaza there to buy "mi tong", new floor map and hand towel. As no one will be coming to my hse, so need not prepare too much thing bah, only some bak gua, some CNY goodies bah
just for the seek cos J like to eat. We also stock up some fruit juice, as all the goodie are quite heaty.

Linda,
We are mummies of the same value
ha ha ha
Nowadays do hair also not cheap loh. my hair is just slightly over shoulder = long hair... just colour + cut = $79.00 ! + Treatment ...OMG. Anyway me just colour my hair once in a ear only loh.

Linda,
Ya meh, living standard in spore is getting so high, just basic necessities are getting higher. Fabic is getting exp, clothings = more exp. And now just hair cut also exp.... all price are going up, except salary. sigh sigh sigh

Linda,
But only pamper ourself once a year, i think is ok bah.... ha ha ha. After all, only mei mei during CNY lei

Newbbi,
Usually I will buy xiang wei or mei zhen xiang bah. I wouldnt queue @ lin zhi yuan, cos the queue is supper horrible loh. Does Char also like to eat bak kwa ? Is J's favourite loh. My colleague told me that can buy one slice over the counter and they will pack one slice bak kwa in a zip-lock bag.... ha ha ha

Linda,Jenn,
I also do my hair once a yr lor..hehe..this yr round went to perm and colour in dec liao ,lor...=D.. I onli cut once a yr lor..hehe

I nv let char eat bak kwa b4 leh..hmm..tink this yr will let her try lor =D.. got sell 1 pc one meh? Hv u check out the price of mei zhen xiang?Wonder how much is it per kg now lor...mayb tonite i go see le, if no Q, i will buy le..

jenn.
totally agree. all increase price except salary.

jenn/newbbi,
i usually buy mei zhen xiang.
my sis working in breadtalk HR usually will have coporate rate. so usually we will place order with her.

Newbbi,
Ha ha, me also never know can buy one slice lor. My colleague always buy one slice for her son whenever her son request....

Me personally like mei zhen xiang too. Just saw on yahoo news, Bak Kwa now about %50/per kg le

Linda
My office also have corporate rate, however must get the bak kwa in this week which i find it too early to keep. Cos bak kwa get mold easily if not put in the fridge. If now get the bak kwa, will start to eat. By then at CNY = no more bak kwa le.

newbbi,
i think only lim chee yuan will have super long Q.
other brand i think got Q also not long lah.

jenn,
my sis company one, think is factory vacumm pack. so, so long as you dun open, its vacumm pack will not turn moldy.

if buy from outside, freshly BBQ, i think gotta keep in fridge, cos they are not vacumm pack bah.

Linda,
I didnt know got vacumm pack lei, how come so good wan ? I agree that vacumm bag can last longer

Buy from outside, is so hot, once come home, must air before put into container, if not will turn mouldy fast loh.

Hi gals… mornin busy training new admin gal again. The previous one I trained had some family problems n cldnt wrk. Haiz… take up so much of my time!

Pierced- megan like aldan! If we use the hard way on him, he gets worse. N reali need lots of patience to talk n coax him.

Re: cny
We no need to prepare much too cos no one comes our hse. Haha… normally jus buy bah kwa niah… n I jus rem I need to wash the kids’ cny clothes!
haha

Ting,
ha ha, me just wash J's white pant ... me bot one white pant from him from camoflaudge. Nowadays kid clothing also not cheap meh, last year I buy the same from the same shop only cost me $29.90 but this year cost me $36.90 ... sigh

Our kids are hard to discipline nowadays, it is due to the environment change ? or standard increase ? My mum always comment that kids at our age at their generation are super guai, super gong and not to micheavious lor.......
Unlike nowadays we have to shout, invent naught corner and etc....

jenn- 1 pants cost $36.90? walao, reali ex man. tat time i went genting, bot lots of clothes there cos on sale n so cheap. hahha.. thn i realise avril got so much clothes liao. goten ctrl myself!
yes i agree! my mum said tat too. we so much easier to take care. but she cannot tahan aldan when he is disobedient n naughty. i wonder if it is the milk pwdr!

jenn,
i think cos from direct from factor bah. so its vacumm pack so that they ensure the freshness.

ting/jenn,
for me, inez CNY clothing all washed leow. this year, i dun have to buy any new clothing for inez, saw my headache. cos she got at least 6 to 8 new dresses that used to be too big for her. all these dresses are gifts for either her 2 year old birthday or past year xmas. now finally can wear leow.

my hb and my CNY clothing also not washed yet. will wash this weekends.

jenn,
my aunty also commented that kids nowadays are too spoilt and intellegent. that's y so difficult to discipline.
our parents time, where got all these notti corner lah, reasoning and rewards chart.
just the show of cane or shouting from father or mother only, we scare like hell leow.

Jenn,TIng,Linda,
I agreed that it could be the milk powder that makes our kids so much diff frm us le...

If its really $50 per kg, I tink its too ex le..shall go and see tonite for the prices..if too ex, might eat aft cny lor..