(2005) Brides of year 2005

morning all..

another drama filled morning.. decided to spare my dad from sending the kids to sch so i sent htme.. and hey, isaiah doesn't cry in sch! but cries whole day at home abt sch.. how how how?

Good morning, everyone

Cant wait for next week to come, have apply for 2 days leave on thurs/friday, gotta to do pedi for CNY...

Tues and Wed both days work until 9plus, had fully exhaust my energy lao...ha ha ha.

Crystal
Wa... cries whole day at home ? The cries must be pulling ur nerves away.... hmm, did he tell you anything which he didnt like abt the school ? Was he kena bully?

Newbbi,
Me going to Summer and Shine @ rivervale Mall.
I book the appointment since 2/3 weeks ago.. cos i want classic wan, do not like express wan

Newbbi,
I dun know lei, is also my 1st time going there, i just want to find someplace that is nearby, need not travel too far wan.... cos CNY is near, all pedi is increasing $$ lao...so if u are keen, book faster loh, i am going there on next friday, oleidi increased by 10%.

Or if u are keen, can try shanghai palace in Bugis Village, is open by my hb's friend, they do not do hard selling there, i used to go there before I have Jayden.

But now i dun cos dun like to travel that far

Jenn,
its okie ya cos i did my pedi last wk cos my bil wedding last sun lor, so hope it will last til cny..hehe..save $$ lor...

Ya lor, do u find that hor, nowadays, dun like to travel so far hor?esp take mrt..keke..

Yest i was asking u where to eat reunion dinner hor, we going to hv ours with my mum at AMK ave 3 there lor, the plc where famous for crabs de..

Newbbi,
ha ha, i know where lao, is at Blk 233 there .... i also love the crabs there, so u have make reservation boh? Cos that plc is very popular !

Jenn,
ya lor, i like e crabs there! =)..

Yup, I called and made reservations le but actually they say cannot reserve esp on wkends lor, so we will go there at 4.45pm to chope plc..kee

Jenn,
cos they open at 5pm lor, then alot of ple q one de so i rather go there early, eat early..keke..

U bot ur other cny goodies? I buyign frm cottoncandy lor..

Newbbi,
Ha ha, not yet, I have not buy any CNY goodies yet. Dun know what to buy lah... too many choice.

Further next week also must store some frozen food for J as market will be closed. I need to cook meals for J

Morning ladies..

Jenn,
hehe, I buying frm cottoncandy love letters, then ordered e pork floss rolls frm BP also lor =)... Duno y outside seldom sell pork floss de...

Ya lor, me going to chinatown market this sun, early morning to stock up fish and prawns liao cos thie yr cny eve reunion dinner, hb and I will be in charge as mil no time to prepare lor.. I also need to stock up cod fish and meat for char too =D... CNY more bz sia..

morning ladies,
was on leave ytd to go cut, rebond nd hightligh my hair in the morning then afternoon went to CGH for my sinus medical follow up.

jenn/newbbi,
you ladies really knows how to pamper yourself. hee.. me usually pain my own nails or if no time, just do without. hee..

CNY goodies, i also haven buy any, cos no one comes my house, so prob just get a few for the seek of getting. hahahaha...

crystal,
i think Isaiah is trying his luck to test all your patience, he might be thinking that if i cry and scream at home continuously for 2 weeks to a mth, everyone will surrender and i can be at home.
but since you all are still very determine to send him to school, he got no choice but to go school then maybe scare pai say so dare not cry in school.
so continue to be hard hearted. hahahaha... me super bad person hor!!!

newbbi/jenn,
my fridge is also stock up with food so not really worried.
and now that inez is older and places i go for visiting also got cook lunch, so no worries for me actually. hee..
anyway, CNY max 3 days market closed. sunday i suppose market will open leow, or worst case is go supermarket to buy. so i think you gals dun really have to go to that extend to stock too many things in the fridge.
hee.. my 2 cents worth of suggestion only lah.

Good morning, ladies

TGIF

Linda,
Me just need to stock up for chu yi lunch cos my MIL wouldnt be cooking. My grandma will cook dinner . So I only stock very minimum food as well. U same as me, no one will come to my house wan... me buy the goodies also just for the seek for CNY.

So how was ur highlight? Can post on FB boh? Me still have not decide what to do with my hair... ha ha ha

Linda,
hehe, wow, meimei now le wor..

Me also no one will coem to my hse except mayb my sis and my mum lor =)..but i like to eat e goodies..keke..

I won't be stockign alot also, just that this yr mil no tiem to go market so i hv to go marketing on her behalf lor..

Go colour ur hair lah =D...hehe... I permed and coloured my hair last mth cos of my BIL wedding so not doing hair le... =D..pedicure also done so no need liao,

jenn,
no lah, not gg to post on FB. hee..
i think the colour is copper red.
1st time trying this colour.

actually i tot long hair can do a lot of things. rebond or perm or cut short?
hahha..

Linda,
ha ha... I had perm my hair last year Jan, but withhin 1/2 yr i cut it off cos so difficult to maintain the curl, must wash hair every morning, put the lotion...hmm, me lazy lah

Think me will just do a colour bah..... next week on leave will do all beauty stuff... ha ha

Newbbi,
ha ha, when J go to my grandma house, he is glued to the fruits gums loh, he can really eat alot until he do not want dinner meh.... and also 肉干。。。。。 all are not healthy food... me just need to open one eye and close one eye.

morning all..

today drama to e max.. cry for 1 hour at home.. was ok in car.. reach sch start crying and screaming and CAITLYN CRIED ALSO! sigh.. my nitemare is just starting!

the teachers of each respective kid had to PRY them away from me! coz they were clinging to waever part of me they cld grab! and all the other parents/grandparents all shaking their heads.. so bloody paiseh.. wat a way to start the day!

linda - my boy not paiseh to cry and fuss ANYWHER one!

Jenn,
can understand lor, i just worried char has phelgm so hor, will buy soem med to standby lor, i still rem 2yrs ago when she had high fever, i so helpless cos e med not workign lor, then early morning call u lor..keke..Tink liao also paisei =)..hehe..

Wow, so next wk u meimei leh..

crystal,
oh dear...i can realyl imagine leh... haiz..

Newbbi,
Aiyo, is ok lah
We are friends mah, even midnight I can also listen to ur call (Provided I can wake up)... ha ha ha

But is always a good thing to stock medicine, cos never know when we need it
And also i keep all clinic telephone inside my mobile, can call anytime

jenn,
oic... i perm before my wedding also.

inez still ok when come to CNY goodies, cos usually i dun allow her to eat those goodies before meals. if she does, i keep to the minimum. and i warn her that if she eat the goodies and cannot eat dinner, she will get it from me. hahaha...

actually now that she is older i let her eat anything, but of cos to a certain extend.

even when she have cough, i still give her biscuit now, when she is younger, when cough only, i tends to avoid giving all these to the max extend and now add on to it is fresh milk from the fridge.

crystal,
that's bad. but did you ask him y he always cry so badly.

jenn/newbbi,
i have so many type of medicine at home, my sis and hb say i can open a mini medical hall leow. hahahh...
i always go guardian to buy similar ingrident medication to self medicine both inez and my hb.
unless the illness still persist and dun recover 1 week if medication then i go doc.
cos i hate waiting so long for the doc.

Jenn,
Ya lor, aft that incidient, i MAKE SURE i stock up lor..haha, now my fridge has alot of med cos that time when char goes cc, every wk see doc..hee..But soem med can onli keep for 6mths and hv to throw le..

Linda,
I also started giving char the magnolia fresh milk lor..I tink that one good hor..

newbbi,
inez is drink HL milk.
i usually mix chocolate and vanilla together so that she will drink. cos i feel that chocolate is heaty (i assume lah). and inez dun like white milk, so no choice i mixed for her to drink.
now she ask for milk every night before she sleep.

hello all!

all prep for CNY liao... I haven't gone to the hairdressers. I better go soon. I still dunno whether i be ard for Cny since the visa is still pending for germany so quite relax la, never buy anything at all.

Megan dunno why this 2 days teacher said she cried in sch. Also, teacher was at first concerned and ask me whether megan talks at home! I was like ?? she is very talkative. Apparently, she doesn't open her mouth at all in class. so teacher was worried, plus she cried 2 days in a row. I asked her and she said she just felt sad.
But she was very happy when I picked her up so was thinking is it because other parents still stand outside class but i will hide away.
sigh, this gal is very funny.

pierced,
inez was also very quiet when she first started gg to ccc, teacher also ask me if she talks a lot at home.
but now is she talks a lot in school and at home and also act like da jie da till teacher complain to me that she like to give instructions to her friends. opps...

maybe she cant see you, so she is scared. and plus maybe she sees so many parents outside except you.

Linda,
i see, so far i nv intro choco milk to char lor so she still drinking e white one..hehe..

Pierced,
hmm, i tink cos this is the first time Megan is attending class so she gets nervous and she din see you lor... Give her more time to adapt ya..

Char also bery quiet outside de, only when she hears songs that she is familiar with, then she started to let down her guard..

newbbi,
actually if char is drinking powder milk, UHT will be a better choice when you are on the go cos not cold from fridge not very good for children.
i have no chioce but to give inez fresh milk from fridge cos she simply refused all powder and UHT milk. even chocolate UHT milk she also reject.

linda, ya, i guess so too about the talking coz maybe she's not familiar with sch teachers and frenz too, coz she dun even talk to the frenz. haha, so i was laughing away when teacher told me that.

newbbi, ya hopefully it's just a phase coz she's still ok at home and enjoys going to sch. and didn't even cry at all first wk.
the chinese teacher even ask me if there's something going on at home that made her sad. hahaha

Linda,
True hor..hmm, prehaps I should buy the cow UHT milk for char to trylor..

Pierced,
I tink Megan sad cos she duno anyone there lor and she cannot see you and your hb leh...=)

Sigh, said too early, the crying and screaming started today,she just refused to go into class and I had to push her to the teacher, what a delay! bo bian, have to hide and see and she really kept on screaming for me! i wondered what triggerd this outburst today.

Newbbi, I'm also giving megan UHT milk, the small packet type. Coz the 1 litre kind have to put in the fridge once opened so I buy the small ones for her to drink each time. But morn and nite is still powdered milk for her as I think give her warm milk is better.

pierced,
oh dear, how come this week all kiddos are getting fear and crying.
hope all will be fine by next week.

newbbi,
i think for char, better to give UHT or powdered milk, cos fresh milk not very suitable for kids below 3 yo.
i read some more or doctor mentioned before.
that's y, now that inez is 3.5 yo then i introduce fresh milk to her.

Pierced - maybe reality hit her? Cait din cry in unaccompanied class for a mth then started crying hysterically n at home wld refuse to change etc.. Called e teacher n teacher also said nothing happened in sch n asked me if sth happened at home!

Linda, crystal, ya lor, just picked her up and she was fine. even the teacher said she was ok aft a while, can sing and dance. hard to imagine she was crying and screaming for mummy.
The teacher also asked me if anything happened at home! try not to let her get emotional bef sch so that she will be calm. i was like ??? nothing leh, eat lunch and change for sch only mah.

now i cross fingers and hope that mon will be normal!

pierced,
anxiety bah.
she is still unfamilar with the teachers and friends bah.
and mummy is not in the class with her, so more or less the fear is still there.

newbbi,
those UHT packet milk are those like dutch lady, marigold or magnolia. quite a no of brands.

newbbi, yup, i normally buy magnolia UHT small pak 250 ml then i bring it out for her if we happen to go out. indeed is more convenient instead of bringing powdermilk. can buy fr normal supermarkets or mini mart sometimes. it's comes with straw liao so easy for them to drink. then u dun have to keep too.

i prefer magnolia to dutch lady coz the milk fr new zealand la. i thk dutch lady is more malaysia brand. got quite a bit, magnolia also has another one is Smoo, with added stuff, but i just give the normal milk.

pierced,
i used to buy the Smoo or Moo moo
now i just give inez HL milk, since this is the only milk that she will ask for every night.

morning ladies,

crystal,
i super agree with you.
and my weekends are bad.
sat, morning wake up with cough, sore throat and very bad migrain.
then worst is hb working so gotta bear the pain and take care of inez and bring her for her class and force myself to do housework, before i rest.
sunday, migrain still bad, cos hb just return to work, need rest and i gotta force myself to take care of inez and bring her to class and do housework and cook dinner.
gosh..... tot take cough syrup, can sleep early and well, end up woke up at 2.30am and only managed to fall asleep after an hour later.
now super tired and no mood.

please keep posting to keep me awake.

linda - wah, u super mummy.. if i have migraine i cannot function.. u still can do housework? faint! u take care also lah.. dun always push urself so hard!