(2005) Brides of year 2005

stupy & cutie chio ~ sigh .. like that a lot of pressure to work extra hard and climb corporate ladder to prove my face's worth ... hehehehe

chatter ~ ok lah .. relatively happy person ... hehehe .. i think

germ ~ oh good then ... then must really ask those foodies about the dinner at fullerton

touraco,

Perks like?? Me quite sua ku one.. Please update me like what kind of perks?

Icy,
Ur friend said not bad ah?? Me considering leh

jelly, i like the one bare back.. (guess only one bare back which i saw for Divine couture right?).. v shape front.. very nice...

gals, do u think we will have more perks wif we all go to the BS together compare to me n my FH go alone? will we have more bargaining power if we are in a group?

hey all ....

there is a virus going around now in email .... the subject is either "important", "hello", "information", "document", or "hi". please do not open the attachment found within. Just delete the message

Jelly - Very efficient huh? Thanks for the list. Hope everyone can make it!

Blur2 - Yah, Divine quite ex$$$. Some gowns that I saw in the magazines are beautiful. So I believe you didnt sign up for any BS?

Chatter - Dun mention lah....It's my pleasure to dye your hair. And yes the bracelet is frm T&C. It was a gift frm my FH, think the price was $380. Not very sure myself.

stupy, haven sign up for any BS yet..may wan to try out santiago recommend by tinks.. tink her package is very good leh...

jelly, yup yup, that's the one!! very nice i think!! is that the one which u have a liking also?

Dinah, thanks for informing us.. jus in case my pc bonk off... keke

chio chio..must have correct lah...heh..heh...black v cut...
hair like SIA girl..

dinah..guess huh? can i use 50/50? or call a friend?

stupy...i seldom take pics...didn't even bring a camera when I go korea last dec...met some friends on trip and became buddy..they help took my pics but haven't show me till now..wait huh..they give me i show u
Different with the other gal? in color, shape or ??..oh..hair stylist huh..ok, i find hair nice nice gal then must be u

Thanks, chio for the other hint..hm...career woman..dinah...oh..the sitting white slevless gal?

tinks..i know lah..cos u sweet mah..of course easy cham siong lah..

matt, u r right, there is limit but can't recall how many ppl! that why i did my ROM outside, i got too many yi ma gu jie

dinah,

Ya lor...now have to gather info on their food.

blur,

If we go in as a grp to sign up package shd be able to get more perks.

Peng ~ SIA girl all tight up one mah!!!

Dinah ~ thanks for the info

Touraco ~ how are u feeling now??? i juz had a bowl of laksa and 1 packet of nasi lemak,,i think later i also LS liao

wow..thread super fast..haven't digest my lunch!

chatterbox...give me a 5! did we get dinah right?..i also want to noe which is anna..i ok with 3-6may..wow..u super eyesight..braclet??

jelly..anytime lah...let me know..we can go dinner ard bugis also

ya..dinah..i recd the 'impt' doc yesterday, scare so delete liao..

touraco ~ i will only do 2 things when i'm stressed up,,, 1 is to shop,,,, 2 is to eat spice stuff or chocolate!!!

germ, mayb hor.. should be able to more perks i think..

chatter, u r very detail eh? braclet oso can c.. u must have zoom in very big to c the pic eh?

Hi all ,

wow ..can see this thread is moving ....so happy

Hi qing ,
Your date is two days later than mine ..so yours is on sunday . Pan Pac is also one of my choice but felt that the coordinator sound hostile that why did not ask much
so you got the ocean room promotion or the grand ballroom . Grand ball is really nice attended a wedding there before .

Ming ,
so envious you for having a church wedding at such a beautiful place ...too bad i`m not a christian :P

Winnie ,
Welcome ...you are one of GHA brides which branch you in ?

Blur2 - iF thats the case, we go together to chk out on Santiago. W so many of us bargaining, I think the coordinator will not tahan but no choice have to give us better deal. Haha!!

Peng - Im not a hair stylist so my hair will not be the chio chio one. Btw, you mentioned you made some frens on the trip to Korea last year rite? Do you noe a gal by the name of Wendy?

Hi dazed, bugs,

hello hello... welcome to this quiet thread. Some of us moved to 2005 thread already. Maybe with you both, we can revive this thread again??

So how's wedding prep so far? Booked hotel and BS yet?

Hi Matthew,

I think the rule is 18 guests... + the both of you = 20 people. This rule came out and has been strictly enforced since the SARS episode. Will this be an issue to you?

blur_blur,

Your solemnisation sure sounds very romantic. Think you'll have great fun that day! Must remember to take more pics that day! kekeke..

stupy...all the mrs xx lei..one gal with bf called joan lah..why? u wendy?

touraco..what news i ask u huh.? ai yo...u sick till quite serious alreadyy...gggggoooooo hommmmm plssss

tinks,

Your deal from Santiago sure sounds great! So far, haven't heard of a bridal shop giving so many perks before... BTW, why are they moving out of Bugis and into Tanjong Pagar?

cookies,

Me and fiancee may have like 24-26 people, don't know whether can squezze in or not. BEcos got some friends coming down from M'sia also so cannot ask them to wait outside..

Matt

matthew,

ic... think you better call ROM to confirm. Now that SARS is back in China, you never know abt the preventive measures that S'pore will adopt.

yeah..noe all the sit down gals...heh..heh..who's the one in black candi...great smiling gal in purple/pink sleveeless..is it anna?

blur & stupy,

I agree...we shall all go in and see what they can offer us. But have to settle the timing 1st.

yo blur... bingo... we hv the same taste man... so i know what type of gown u like huh... hee hee...

yo peng.... clue for anna : white blouse gal.... sweet looking... one... guezz it urself...

so blur/stupy : when will u like to go... maybe we can split into different group mean 3 ppl or 2 ppl then @@ what they can provide.... if too many of us will it be difficult for the coordinator to handle us.... i believe everyone sure have alot of questions to ask one mah....

hi josie,
yup mine is on sun i find it more easy my friend dont need to take leave on friday to help me

izzit which is ur coordinator mine is johnny he is very friendly just that he is very busy too hard to get him hahahha

yes i got the ocean promotion is cheaper and is on the 2nd storey at least not so close to the door wouldnt be so dangerous of losing the angbao =)

i have already book my BS & venue
what else do we need to do?

anyone got any places in mind which have a good sky view? nice blue sky (no sentosa pls) =)

wow! the thread is 'moving' heehee

Qing: u r rite liao (i told mom i dont want to change date again just take dec as long i like the date)

Josie i am not the one having church wedding in Chijmes its Tyng2

i also non christian but i think Chijmes is beautiful ^_^

Winnie u same 'boat' as me waiting for tongshu
but better than me coz u already booked your BS N hotel =)

have u gals settled your housing?

cookie's gal : i oso surprised.. actually dat was the 1st BS that i went to.. they gif me so many perks i oso lazy to go n search for others liaoz.. heh heh

Hi blur_blur, hee... sound like scolding you... feel so bad... walau the thread is so happening that I read till my eyes blur!
Cant wait to see the next issue of style wedding... so the winning couple not the most beautiful to you? My friends who went told me that too... there have been words that the result seems to be pre-decided. Dont think we will want to take part if that's the case... cos not fair at all...

touraco : i think they cap it somewhere lar.. i din really ask cos dats not too impt for me.. more impt ones r the suits for the dads.. heh heh..