(2005) Brides of year 2005

*vela singing* oh where...oh where has our dearie organiser-sweetie gone? ..hahahaha..

ger, is this the latest copy har?

yuki, here's our gathering list, can sign up and pass it on for other gals to sign

icy/touraco/cookie/cutie/germ/kysha/decimal, joining us?

Date : 27 Aug 04 (Friday)
Venue : To be advised
Address : To be advised
Time : 7pm

Confirmed Attendants:
1. Sweetie (organiser)
2. little_ger
3. vela
4. Jellytots
5. chatterbox

Tentative:
1. bits
2. Blur Blur

hi SweetPea..

thankz thankz.. really a relieve for me man.. =P
think everyone went to shop for BS today.. except us.. hehe..anyone else?

hi cinderalla!~!

my FH's female colleages envy me coz my FH did a lot of "research" for our wedding and not to mention a lot of liasing with BS, MUA, photographer & coordinator of our venue.. hehe.. but i also got do a lot of homework hor... btw, where is your venue? my pkg also quite cheap altho it is grand hyatt le.. (lunch pkg mah) its ok one la.. everyone got their own budget...

Hi Janey

Congratulations.... so u gotten the hibiscus room afterall? I juz checked wif one of my frens who used to work temp there...

She said the food is nice... yummy...
137816.gif

No problem about the tea ceremony... u made yr decision? So now my turn to worry ;p

hi winniepooh,

izzit? maybe u r besides me onli...hehehee

initially me wanted to choose a flat in sengkang bt my MIL dun like it.. n provide some insights of hers..

after consideration n goin to the show flat, we choose the one at buangkok crescent.

hi Rosalind,

yap.. its hibiscus room.. hehe.. so glad to hear that the food is good.. keke.. i talk to my mum abt tea ceremony after lunch banquet.. she says ok after checking with my aunt.. so now.. think will set it that way at the moment.. we r thinking of going to ROM on a seperate day also.. on our anniversary~! like that not so rush on actual day lo....

i like your kanpai pic

Im also a feb'05 bride. My AD is on the 27th Feb, same as snoop. Actually not alot of pple choose to have AD in feb is because of CNY. But we have consult a geomancer for the date, he says that this date is good for marriage. We actually wanted March but theres no good dates for us, we want to make sure that theres no clashes among the family members.

Joyce,my BS is also same as yours.. White Link.. which photographer are you choosing? Have you gone for your fitting?

Hi Janey

Well... that's a long time from now anyway... but mine... not so much a problem since only our parents would be there for the tea ceremony and maybe 1 or 2 relatives... so easy lah..
137826.gif

Have also persuaded my hubby to take some casual shots with my actual day wedding gown... to think that's MTM while my PS one is juz an outdoor gown.. My MTM one will look much nicer, rite? It's such a pity if it's worn juz for the March-In... since we have decided to do away wif the traditions of bringing the bride to the groom's home, etc.

So, now gotta decide where to take pictures for that... the location shld be on our way from our home to the hotel... so as to save time... and also must be nice scenery... of course... but I have so many pictures on the beach, nature... hope to get some quiet, nice building on Sunday late morning or early afternoon...
137827.gif

rokko/minky/tou/rosalind: okie doh, will try to meet u gals later if possible. i call you gals to confirm? pls chk ur email, replied to rosalind abt something where to meet to go silverlining. perhaps we discuss this issue thru email?

janey: glad to hear that u got ur ideal venue for ur lunch banquet. i m happy for u =) do keep us update on ur wedding preps.

hi blue genie,

thankz.. i think i will not have more updates until i go back to sg.. hehe..

hi rosalind,

wow.. like that.. hmm u can try esplanade? or chijmes? or fullerton area? hmm.. i intent to wear my gown for as long as i can on my AD.. hehe.. wear in the morning till lunch.. change only for the 2nd march in during lunch.. hmmm can wear for at least 7 hours!!

okie, here's the update :

Cottoncandy: 01 Oct 2005/Meritus Mandrain/Milan/Yew Kwang/Mirage/Bt Gombak
sunnygal: 9Oct05/HIPV/BridalGalleryby Ming/?/?/?
tarepanjo: 13 Oct/Amara/?(considering GHA)/CFTien/Kevin@yap/Kim Tian
Gina: 13 Oct 2005/ Intercontinental /? / ? / ? / Bishan

germ & nemo, pls update us on your info...hehe

Welcome fkml! we shared the same AD! hehe...

hi gina
yup, YK's digital package for next yr is $880...videographer can range from $600 to $2k, depending on budget and quality needed..and yes, u r real pretty!

ninkumput, i meant Meritus Mandarin. You signing with them? Have you seen the ballroom yet? Heard that there's pillars...is it true?

Nanshee, who's your coordinator?

BTW, my AD is on 5 Nov? Any 5 Nov brides around?

Hi gals!!

me too am a Nov'05 bride...have yet to decide which venue to book yet..hehehe...waiting for some hotel wedding shows to come up...and yeah Shermaine my AD is also 5 Nov!!

now waiting for our flat in Sengkang to be ready...possibly end of next year...anyone staying in Sengkang too?

hi judy, i oso cannot take pure white... so most prob mine will be off-white... ivory color oso quite nice but its darker than off-white loh... so i guess its up to individual one...

Welcome Audrey..

wow seems like a lot of ppl wedding on 18th and 9th hor...

yo jelly..
make it on a fri lah..so we can stay out a bit later..hee...
13th?20?not month end so hopefully can..

yo gals hope to c more of u at the next gathering..four gals yaking away not enough leh..

Hi bluey

hahah...maybe u're the sitting beside me. what r the amenties available at buangkok? actually wanted to choose a unit at buangkok, but my MIL told us tat there's not much amenties available so we drop out from the queue

Hi gals... i am trying to lose weight for my wedding as well... my hubby thinks i need to lose abt 10kg..before i will look really pretty in the wedding gown.. so stressed!! haha i got a sweet tooth...love deep fried food!! now working out in gym whenever i am free... i am trying to lose some weight b4 i step into bridal boutiques.. all the gowns r like super small..dun think i can fit into any...

Tarepanjo..me also meaty type lor...i am abt 1.64m...and almost 60kg. my hubby say my ideal weight for my height is 49kg..hahah if i can weigh 55kg i beri happy liao...heheh... lets work hard to be a pretty bride

Hi butterkiss,

I see...i understand you only need to pay the JP the normal ROM fare plus his travel fare that's all right?

that's true dinner will have to start earlier liao... that's the only problem i guess...i believe maybe there will be latecomers hee...then they will sort of be a distraction while you solemnize leh...

that's good! heee...

Hi ladies!!! me on course today so no access to pc til now back home and nicely settled down.. aiyo i missed out on so much hor!!

icy: thanks for the updated chart!!

rosalind: yes yes do join us!! the more the merrier!!
btw, where u find those cute cute pic that u put in the post one huh?? v cute leh!! hee... me so big liao but sitll a sucker for cute cute stuff!

rokko: me too leh!! like my WG to be pong pong.. like a princess like that hor hee.. actually thinking of ball gown type but worried might be a bit too qua zhang liao

sharlene: aiyo u too modest liao... even rokko said u look like actress!!! hee... do u mind? i wld oso love to see ur pic can?? paiseh i so thick skin hor

oraia: hee thanks thanks
will probably bombard u with loads of questions after ur AD to find out what are some of the stuff to take note of ya

blue_genie: yeah!! glad that u'll be able to join us afterall!!!
and thanks for sending us the contact list though i've yet to check my offic email

janey: CONGRATS CONGRATS!!!! so happy for u!!

rokko/tou/bluegenie/rosalind: aiyo can only access my office email tomr after lunch cos my course is today and tomr morning. and in case i miss out on any change of plan etc, can trouble one of u to sms me?? thanks hor!!
oh and wat time we meeting tomr huh?? hee.. this is so exciting leh!!

tou: oh btw, wat time u knock off tomr? i can knock off at 5pm tomr but can wait for u
.. so u let me know the time and i'll get my hubby to come fetch me first and then go over to depot there to pick u up k?

Hi Janey,

Yah heee like i've said at least your FH will do all these w/o you forcing him to heee....

congrats on your venue heee... my venue still in consideration either furama or a chinese restaurant in singapore swimming club...any suggestion? initially our budget per table is $500-$600, but i was told furama is $700+ and could be more for singapore swimming club...where else can i choose with this amount? hmmmmm

137870.gif

Fabian being booked on my AD.. cant get him already. His work is fantastic... definitely going to change my videographer after viewing Fabian's work.

Anyone heard of AXtelier X Videography?

ger,

what happened? i thought you have sort of confirmed with him before you announced that you giving up the other one?

Gina,
was only able to see ur pic at home last nite, in company can't seem to access the link...
i agree with evrybody u look v sweet & pretty

yoo... I cannot believe u weight almost 60kg! think maybe ur bone heavy.
we r the few left where that have not settled our BS... u have any BS in mind? I'm still taking my time to shop ard.

Sweet,
okie here my infor,
1 Oct 05/Conrad/??/Sam Photo/Hillview

Hi Rosalind

If your WG is MTM, will the BS still push you for OTR?? For my case, the designer never ask me to take OTR. He let me try a lot of different WG and then base on what I like, I just tell him. He can straight away sketch out a WG picture and show me. I think it's better for you to check with your BS 1st.

From what I know, if your gown is MTM but eventually if you choose to take something OTR, then you can exchange for more pictures coz you never MTM your gown.

You can go to www.theknot.com for WG design... Really a lot there... See until I blur also.. hee hee.. Me also want a low back with A-line cut and will be taking a bustier also...

Hehehe...my event is small so I am not tired...but yours is big and many... I guess I will feel tired too if I were you. Dunno how to advise you but dun stress on your preparation. Wedding is supposed to be enjoyable ;)

Thanks, will email you if I need the wine.

Hi germ and nemo..heheh agree i am young..but have to work harder on the beautiful part

Nemo..i am thinking of Jazreel Low...hehe never been there..just heard good reviews abt this BS

Hi Butter... when my package was supposed to be OTR... but I told I am scared that I can't find what I want in their BS... So, they indicate for me that if I cannot find what I want, they will MTM for me...

Btw, is that email correct? I tried to go in but there's an error message... maybe will try again later...

Ai yo, Rosalind...
Did you get them to write the MTM thingy down on the invoice??? It's always good to have black and white when dealing with BS.

That's the right link... Maybe you try later...

Hi Janey

Mine dun have the day part mah... so good for u lor... can wear for at least 7 hrs ;p But probably will make full use of it by taking more pictures :o) Thks for the suggestions...

Hi Minky... I got those cute cute stuff from some other threads that I have read... I see cute... I copy lor... juz right-click yr mouse and select save picture can liao...
137904.gif

Hi Cinderella... I have been to Chinese Swimming Club for WD... Food's nice and nice ambience too.. but I told that they have some minimum table requirements, right? That's a very very big ballroom wif balcony too...
137905.gif

ger, maybe you can contact your AD photographer and ask her to reccommend other good videographers that she has worked with.

Ya elain you are right...not many chinese would like to get married in the 1st month of Lunar calendar....dunno what the reason behind it..when i initially told my parent that i want to get married in Feb they were askin got pple married in lunar 1st month meh...

But no choice for them, the geomancer say after Feb there is no date suitable for the 2 of us to get married.

jitpong - 19 Feb 05 - Everbliss Bridal Studio/Ted Collection - (Hse)Sengkang - (AD Photographer) Iwerkz - (Banquet) Meritus Mandarin

Joyce - 19Th Feb - Pan Pac - White Link - Pine Close
Photographer - Still sourcing..any gd recommendations??

snoop - 27 Feb 05 - Divine Couture - Hougang - Shangri-La

Hi Joyce

You may wish to look out for Yew Kwang, Alan *ai, Natural Shots...some of the higher end wil be Hilarian Goh....they have very good reveiw from their customer

morning everyone!!! thank God it's friday!!!! yippeee!!!!

but me q sad this wkend... my FH went off last nite for his company trip... so wont have him for the long wkend... haiz... his whole company has closed for the long wkend for company trip to gold coast... so nice hor... ;p

cinderella: no fear, no fear we all think for u... hehee... i keep hearing these names pop up in other threads so mebbe buay pai one but i not v sure also... such as club chinois, noble house, chevron (err i think that's at boonlay rite?), plaza park royal hotel, holiday inn park view hotel, grand shanghai (at grand corpthorne) or even the restaurant at the top of uob plaza (cant remember the name now but i know the food q yummy one)... hehee hope this helps..

rosalind: yah yah somemore MTM must wear for long long!!! yah nice places to take pixs are definitely fullerton, chijmes etc... hmmm but where is ur home to hotel ah? so we roughly know where then can come up with more ideas mah... hehee

minky, tou, blue_genie, rosalind: aiyoh i a bit blur liao so who's going silverlining today ah? and what time is the appt? how are we mtg??

blue_genie: u PM me liao ah? *scratch head* how come never receive ah?? hehee.. sorry sorry i v blur one...

hi janey!

congrats on finalising ur venue!
phew! big load off ur mind now! can concentrate on ur studies now ya?

hey minky,

yeah.. heee. no probs, feel free to bombard me w questions. will try to help! hee. will miss wedding preps when it's all over, i'm sure, so u girls must enjoy urs ok?

hello Blue_genie...

My cousin knows how to do them... so, she will be "in-charge"....
How many are u planning to make?
If you want, I can check with her if she can do for you or not... but u have to buy the materials for her...
She simply loves "art & craft"...

Morning!

sharlene: wanna join us for today's BS hunting? if u can make it, come lah...more ppl, more fun leh..let us know if u can make it, if not, still can join us next time,k?

rokko: i emailed to ur hotmail acct. maybe u chk there again and let me know u rec'd it. i guess u, minky, rosalind, tou and me (to be confirmed later) will be going to silverlining tonight.

minky: u r welcome! pls chk whether u rec'd the contact, if not, let me know and i re-send to u.

rokko/minky/tou/rosalind: pls cfm where to meet tonight to go to silverlining hor..i can't access internet at my new pl so perhaps u KIV me thru sms.

janey: yeah..do keep us updated then.

butter: thks..most probably i will need 5-6 hand corsages. if she's willing to help me to DIY, i'll be most happy..of course i will pay for the mat'l needed..chk with her and let me know can?

Hi butter... yap... they wrote it down... I know I need black and white because before I decided to get married... one of my frens have some problem wif her BS and we actually have to go to the BS and argue wif them to get what she wanted.. My BS so far quite good... even ROM gown they gave me free...

Nearer to the date... can ask yr cousin to help wif the corsages? But since we are all June Bride... wouldn't yr cousin be very very very busie ;p Or why dun she has a class teaching us all to make our own corsages :o)
137917.gif

btw, this evening we r meeting @ Chinatown MRT, rite?

Silverlining is at Liang Court, rite? Can I meet u all there instead... My company transport will send me to Outram and I can take a bus from there to Liang Court... but I can only reach there earliest about 7.30 pm... Is that okie?

R u gals having dinner first or going there straight away?
137920.gif