(2005) Brides of year 2005

depends on which menu..not all needs 100pax. How many guests u have, can neg wif them one.

I personally like mum's kitchen food but kriston's deco n willingness to compromise loh...

10-20 very little leh....min. i think is either 25-30 pax.

Check wif Elsie's, Pang's catering, mayb they can work out sth for u.

thk if i am taking tat caterer.. cant take wedding ones.. see this....
but still nid 30pax.
but not much of a lunch loh.

ASIAN DELUXE COCKTAIL MENU

APPETIZER

Finger Sandwiches
(Egg, Turkey Pastrami)

SPECIALITY

Mee Siam with Condiments

HOT ENTRÉE

Chicken Siew Mai
Chwee Kueh
Soon Kueh
Fried Carrot Cake in Black Sweet Sauce
Chicken Satay with Condiments
Braised E-Fu Noodles with Mushroom

DESSERT

Mini Fruit Tarts
Melon Sago

COMPLIMENTARY BEVERAGE

One Choice of Cordial Flavour
(Orange, Fruit Punch, Pink Guava, Blackcurrant or Lychee)

$12.00 per person

· Minimum 30 persons
· Full buffet set up with tables, tablecloth and skirting
· Full set disposable wares, trash bags
· Duration of three (3) hours only
· Fruit Punch Juice(Optional)at $1.50 per person
· Transport charge at $40.00
· Service Staff (Optional) at $60.00
· Chinaware, cutleries & glassware available upon request (chargeable)
· Customized menu available upon request
· 5% GST of total amount chargeable

i want to have it for my family and my FIL's family, i dont want my mum and my FMIL to cook. Will be too rush for them, cos they still have to go ROM with me in the morning.

my FH keep asking me to order KFC

ger, hee..happened to found it, I really gala guni, keeping all the stuff..hahaha..when u leaving for your short trip har? cmg back on Mon?

Wow Elaine, you are so fast! Making me panic now...hehee. So have you choosen your photographer? Any gd recommendations? I have just called up n make appt wif Whitelink...tink my photoshooting should be around Nov

Mon...no no blur...Mon is holiday lah..hahaha...

cutie, go coffeeshop ask them to cook u $10 meehoon and buy some dishes lah... Dun need caterer. Or order from 933 Golden Pillow...they have side orders too.

coyote ~ ya lor,, maybe lor,,, so sian,,,

i dont really care abt the family members lah,, i want to take care of my jie meis and brothers team mah,, pai sei,, have them follow us whole day

I am having my first fitting in sept too...PS will be in Nov...but i will be going to my BS next week to choose ROM gown for my ROM in sept....

Wow elaine you really very fast leh....i initially wanted to take PS earlier too but my designer say she dun have enough time to make my gown and also advise not to left it OTR too early ahead of my AD'

Actually come to thk of it better, in case they let other wear my WG if it is made ready much earlier.....

Thanks vela, juz started preparation in Jul...booked BS & photographer. Selected gowns liao...now looking for venue and waiting for PS ;) Yes, I'm wif J&M.

Hi Snowpet!

Welcome to our thread! Realised that our date is really popular...hee..but I'm a little sad cos a few colleagues getting married in the same month and some already told me that they wouldn't be coming cos they wanna spend time with their family during the mooncake festival...

Do the 18 Sep brides have such feedback?

Hi Judy,

For me, I pay ard 1/3 of the whole package. Initially wanted to pay all becoz there is a charge of 5% GST for the rest of the amount.

it is up to you lor. oso depend on the BS on their policy and their reputation.

Cottoncandy: 01 Oct 2005/Meritus Mandrain/Milan/Yew Kwang/Mirage/Bt Gombak
Nemo: 1 Oct 05/Conrad/??/Sam Photo/Hillview
sunnygal: 9Oct05/HIPV/BridalGalleryby Ming/?/?/?
tarepanjo: 13 Oct/Amara/?(considering GHA)/CFTien/Kevin@yap/Kim Tian
Gina: 13 Oct 2005/ Intercontinental /? / ? / ? / Bishan
Germ: 22 Oct 2005/ Shangri-la Hotel/ ( considering Ted Wu )/?/?/?

yo, nemo! which condo u bought at hillview? me staying there currently with my parents leh...hehe...

gina and fkml...once u have finalise some of your info, can oso post the info here so that i can compile...

hi Judy, wah 6.2k is very ex leh... i went down once oso... their gowns ok lah but their prices are a killer... kekeke...

u can go see silhouette too, their gowns oso very nice... i think their prices are below 5k...

Hi Shermaine,

I have just signed with Meritus Mandarin. I'm taking the grand ballroom. Like what nanshee said, grand ballroom has no pillars but both Mandarin Court and Mandarin Belvedere have pillar. But if you have below 42 tables, MM can arrange the tables in such a way that the pillars in Mandarin Court (MC) will not block the guests' views.

I have seen MC's actual setup.. quite nice.

Hi nanshee,

It's great meeting yu here. I have seen you around in MM's thread. I'm after you on the list of MM BTB.

Have you seen the actual setup of grand ballroom? Actually i haven't had a chance to look at it yet. Will try to go down to view May Ling's wedding.

Have you personally seen grand ballroom's setup?

Ooops, missed out something.

Thanks for the warm welcome. It's nice to see that this thread is active. It makes me feel excited....heehee

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jul 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Mar 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">girl ren yu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Royal Plaza on Scotts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jul 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Mar 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">girl ren yu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Royal Plaza on Scotts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font></td></tr></table>

Hi little_ger,
Seen like 26th Nov is a hot &amp; good date. Actually if my hotel cannot give me 13th nov, my next good date choice oso 26th nov.

hi Littlebobeep and Little_ger,

you gers so fast confirm your venues huh..
me still at a lost..
sorry, my rom date should be 21/02/04.
Thanks for updating little_ger

Hi little_ger,
Unlikely change d date, my co-ordinator had amend our contract &amp; send by post today liao. My rom photo is ready, but is @ my fren's personnal website. Give me some time to upload den sent u the link.

little_ger,
Me attended HIPV but my date not available.
So perhaps viewing the Plaza at Beach Road next week..
Actually my hubby like Marriot but way too ex.. 800plus is out of our budget