(2005) Brides of year 2005

blur ..oic nvm we can still have the same AD
May 05 have many auspicious dates too

hi poochsl,

if u need to keep the gown with you for few days, they will normally allow you. It is best u tell them before u sign up for the package.

oh really? whatz the norm huh? usually they let u keep the gown for how long? cos will be hvg the m'sia wedding first... me scared will dirty the gown oso...

any idea watz jb bs price range like? think will juz take something simple...

u refer to spore BS? u normally have to return 1 or 2 days after your dinner. u can request for 2 EG so u can wear at diff location to prevent dirty. but for WG i am afraid they wont let u hv 2.

the price in JB almost similar to spore but the diff is in ringgit.

hmmm... dun think likely leh... my eg's mtm.. most prob will juz take up a otr wg from a bs in jb... if only take one piece, shd be couple of hundreds only... wana keep everything simple n low cost there since spending a bomb here liao...

poohcsl,
i think BS package price in JB quite reasonable. Since u are only taking OTR WG, wont cost much i think. personally i feel that their make-up makes one looks malaysian.

y dun u tell your BS tat u need another EG and see they help a not? let them noe what is your wed plan and they normally will help you to resolve. but oc cannot take mtm one la. ten u request to bring them from spore to JB.

i oso thinks so.. saw colleague's who wen to kl to take... can see itz from malaysia one lo... but the m'sia one i abit the bo chap... anyway inviting his relatives only... maybe will ask if frenz can do for me!!! kekeke...

my BS is DC leh... dun think they hv otr gowns leh.. anyway will check wif them n c how... thx for the advice... think ultimately still might be cheaper to use bs in jb... maybe will juz repeat the cs/kebaya... hvn't decide yet...

Blush...

Ya already confirm venue, mtg BS this Dec for pkg update. Tentative bkg w videographer going to view one of the Aroma Company to do scenting & venue decor at my restaurant so have to go to their showroom tomorrow.

New hse only ready by late 2006 or early 2007 so will be staying w PIL first. Actually nw I am already staying w them since we ROM so not a big issue.

Hi sweatcorn

Yup...we are behind all others May Brides...:P
Are you starting to be panic? Me abit leh...
By this month or beginning Sep,I must cfm a BS.Actually I very sianz to keep trying and hunting for BS...the package offer all most the same.

Now...others May brides talking about their lovenest's reno...no more gown or BS talk...kekekeke!

So much to catch up! Actually I was really taking my time, but after reading all your inputs, begin to realise that I have not done much!

After reading your comments, at least I know that I have to sent my invitation cards probably before the 7th mth since some of my friends are staying abroad!

By the way, any recommendation for walk-in wardrobe, contractor good at capentry? Need to
re-do my toilet as well?

Hi judy

I'm going for my 1st BS appt next mth, hubby say go after hungry ghost mth, I've yet to decide on the design of my WG & EG cos both are MTM. Now tat my lovenest is more or less settle I can concentrate on my gowns already

For those of you who need contacts & help for reno, I'll try my best to help u

little_ger, dun think they even have otr wg.. think those there are more for us to get a feel of the design before they start to mtm...

most prob will juz settle on the jb bs lo... hvn't start sourcing yet... dun dare to start early n put deposit... scarly they disappear!!!

poohcsl,
if u r going to take OTR WG from BS in JB, dun have to pay the deposit so soon. Look ard first. heehee, maybe u wan to consider DC KL.

Hi girls!

Matilda ~ same here.....my designer told me I might not suit satin cos' it got a heavier 'feel' thus might not suit petite girls. But we're surprised it turns out nice!
142261.gif

YYBB ~ WOW! 9 days $1k quite cheap eh?

I am looking forward to NATAS and Chan Brothers Travel fair too.

hmmm... think i'm gona do tt... anyway now really too bz to go down la... maybe will wait till ard next june.... since not mtm, only alterations, then shd not need so much time...

hi ladies ,

wow here too many newies till i cannot breadth hahaha ...but is good that our thread is active .
kekek !!! keep it up ladies !!

icy, wow really so jia luc one ah???? sis's still can't log on for 19 Nov cos her's is a change in the date when she wen in yday the dates still not available!!! hopefully she won't have a prob...

maybe u can check wif ur mua if she can go to your hse instead of the bs for the make up lo...

pooh,
i actually got a later date.. rather than earlier so no problem with BS.. but perhaps will have a rather late lunch.

hi all.... suddenly many changes to the videographer and photographer i had in mind... even hotel also unsure now...hmmm..headache

let me update again my part

Gina: 13 Oct 05 - (considering Intercontinental or Marriott) - (considering Jazreel Low) - (considering Yew Kwang or Jon Keng) - (considering Fabian Lim or Captured Moments) - The Gardens @ Bishan

Initially i was sure of engaging yew kwang..going to place deposit..then suddenly my fren intro a photographer to me..i fell in love with his works..tho i only viewed them on the web..he is only a poly student..but had professional training before..and worked with some studios.. www.jonkeng.com his charges is more expensive than yew kwang..but the pictures r really beautiful

as for fabian lim..i know he is really good..but my frend says 2K is too much...express plus montage... as for captured moments they r charging only 788 for both services... hmm... i am so fickle minded!! hhaa

and for hotel... i am considering marriott as well..duno which is a better choice..marriott or intercontinental!!

so now..other than my house which is confirmed..hahah the keys r ready!! nothing seemed to be finalized... so confused...

Think there's no diff bet co-ordinator & planner. Not too sure myself too.

Jamie, u may also want to try Alkaff Mansion, think they have pte garden too.

Little ger: Dont think can make it for the gathering, will be having my exam that day.

Hi winniepooh,

Aiyo! I still floating ard to search for my BS...(oso dun know what wrong with myself)
Actually is true...seven mth,we have to avoid alot of things.
Winniep... have u done up your house or you have move in liao?

Hi judy n sweatcorn,

no worries.. just take some times to make ur decision... I think must importantly is to fix on venue for banquet, videographer n photographer... coz popular ones normally being snatch up pretty fast...

Virgo! I'm also staying at COris!, what is your floor number?

Jamie, who did you talk to at SAM? I called stephanie up and she was very chatty and nice. I have been wanting to go and see fort canning too but have not found the time to do so yet. have you seen the raffles house at fort canning? it can hold 100 people.