(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi little_ger,
Me going to throw my FH at home alone tmr, got to work for this long weekend. Haizz...... Hope tmr can finish else really so sian to work on sunday even national day.

little_ger,
26 Nov 2005 is a sat leh..
Thought yours too.. Wakie wakie
Think you blur liao

welcome snowpet..
so wheres your dinner held?
email your details such as AD, name,tel,AD photographer,ROM date, email etc to jelly oki..cos shes the chart master..hee..then we can email or contact you on our next gathering liao..

Hi Kero,
long time nev talk to you liao hah..seems like everything prepare already..me and hubby very lazy to start on it leh cos we bz doing our own things....both of us no initiative like that...very bad...

Hi jelly
can update my data...put The chevron as my venue(TBC).most prob taking there cos too lazy to search for other places that can suit to my difficult requirements..

garfield,
yup study part-time, work full-time. Taking my PS ard this period just before 7th mth. dun wan to collect my PS album too early else album might become "giam cai"
PS venues har.. Nativity church, maybe west coast.

Hi little_ger,
my update as below:
AD : 27th Nov 05
ROM : 27th Nov 05
Venue: Meritus Mandarin
BS : In Wedding
Lovenest : Haven't found yet

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jul 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Mar 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">girl ren yu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Royal Plaza on Scotts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font></td></tr></table>

Little_ger,
Will take ard mid June coz end MAy &amp; early Jun some of my colleagues who study part-time having exam. Most probably sentosa, most nice sceneries. We will explore other areas in Sentosa Island tat r not so common for PS. Don think will go 2 locations, tat will b very tired.

garfield,
i dun like the sun and beaches...dun wan to dirty the AD WG... i having exams end may and early june...hence have to push wedding to later part of the year.

Little_ger,
So u will b wearing ur AD gown for outdoor PS. U have made ur AD WG? How many tables u have for banquet? Got invite colleauge especialy their partner? As u noe tat our wedding are during weekend, married or unmarried one don invite thier partner not so nice lor, but invite hor, the nos of guests can b quite scary. Juz my dept oredi got 40++ staff, quite headache who should/shouldn't invite.

garfield,
will be wearing AD gown for outdoor PS. 1st appt on 1 Oct 04. I will be having 35 tbls + 2 reserves. I am oso having headache on who to invite from my present and ex company. dun think i will be inviting their partners...unless i know their partners. what about u?

Little_ger,
Actally i'm quite stress. In our company got 5 staff going to get married between Spet &amp; Jan 05, they got invite colleauge's partner. If i don invite hor, feel odd lor especially mine is on weekend. Till now, tentatively 34tables + 1 reserve. Actually my 1st gown fitting appt is 2 weeks later, now defer the date, don noe wan to cancel it or not. PS in Oct sure have to cancel, same as u lor, don wan it become "giam cai".

is tis yr oct, booked b4 my rom, only when my rom tat day den Grandpa-IL wan us to change wedding date. If next yr, too late la, PS to album need at least 3 months.

hi rosalind,

my fiance was teasing tt after wedding can be "consultant" on SB. haaaaa.. pengz.
i'll prob be v interested in the home and reno threads tho', in prep for minor reno for flat tt will be ready in a couple of yrs

janey~
you're so cute!
what course are u doing in NZ? ur undergrad? or postgrad?
last semester ya? must concentrate! hee.

hi minky, rosalind and tou... it was nice meeting all of you just now!!! hehee... finally can put a face to the names liao... eh btw thanks so much for waiting up for me... so sorry i was so late leh... v v paiseh!!! hehee... eh so now we can freely yakkity yak about our trip liao... so what do u all think? what ideas do you have now?? hehee... also i think jit is really quite a funny guy... i felt q bad also cos he just kept bringing out so many gowns for us to see!!! hee

and minky - do share share what u think about BS so far hor... since like me, u're also BS shopping now... hehe... for me, i think i still prefer duchess satin, and jit handles more of organza material, so i think prob me still going with silhouette lor... wat abt u?? ;p

blue_genie, cinderalla: aiyah it was a pity you both cldn't come along... it was q cute cos all four of us were trying on gowns and it looked as if we were all getting married!!! machiam mass wedding like that!! hahaa... but it was fun.... hehee

cinderella: u went to blush blush today rite? how was ur BS trip?? do share wif us!!

Bluegenie,
I am unable to join u gals tonite
anyway, I am not able to access internet from office too, only can reply at nite at home.

Minky,
What's ur email addy?

I am also a jan bride-to-be. Actual day is on the 15th. I also seem very free ...starting to panic a bit cos i seem too free.

Hi honeygem..
Yup...definitely excited but now dun really know what to do so a bit panicky. Most major details fixed already...just the nitty gittys, i suppose.

you must have planned waaay ahead. Lucky you. At the very least you can just relax and concentrate on being the most beautiful on that day

Hello all!

Thanks Matilda for the contacts! They are sure helpful

decimal ~ both of us are getting married on the same date, but you are really fast girl!! Why are you taking the PS again? The first one not satisfactory? How come you so fast eh? settling the invitation cards now? You are making me worried.......
138179.gif

Welcome Poohnie!! Another 12th March bride! care to share how's your prep now?

Hihi rainbow!

...and concentrate on losing weight
Also...just bought a place so now also sourcing for furniture and stuff. When is ur wedding?

Dear Kero &amp; smilemelody,
Glad to join the thread!

So far none of them told me not coming.. but got some tricky planning to do for vegetarian guests... do u have any friends/relative on vege? wat is the sitting plan u gals have? Care to share...

My dinner be held at the regent s'pore and gown from Allure Charix, heard of this?
As for the rest, yet to start...

Welcome wen. Guess wat? I m 15 Jan bride too
Hehehe... care to share which BS you have engaged and where is your AD venue? I m wif J&amp;M BS. And concentrate increaseing weight :P

wahh sharlene u slept even later than me ah... straight after i posted that last msg i so tired i conked out oredi... hehee....

btw sharlene, after our trip to silverlining yesterday, realised silverlining and divine designs v similar in terms of the emphasis on the WG behind... altho' i think silverlining mebbe more daring... wahhh some of the gowns so 'skimpy' need to tape to our body *just in case*... hahaa rosalind, right? ;p

i keep thinking of my WG and keep getting confused leh... abt what i want in my WG... like i want a bit of this, and a bit of that... aiyoh confused!!!

Hi D.O.G
Oh...what a coincidence..and a nice one too.My BS is Silhoutte and i must say that i am very impressed with them, both in terms of the design and services provided. We are doing both a church service as well a dinner at Raffles Hotel.

Increasing weight? If only there is something called weight transference, then i could give u mine :P

So how are your preps so far? Have you gotten a place to stay yet?