(2005) Brides of year 2005

butter: i agree with rosalind..perhaps ur cousin can give us classes on how to DIY hand corsages..if not, she's very busy doing the corsages all by herself. let us know which way she prefer, can?

rosalind: silverlining has moved, not in liang court anymore..somewhere nearby chinatown mrt..so ideal place to meet will be chinatown or outram mrt leh..dunno what minky, rokko and tou's preference...for me, its ok to meet either these 2 places..

yah Gina u got sweet n sharp features! Wah u got 1.64m tall. really really envy u n Nemo leh.

wow working out in the gym....i've not been to the gym for almost half a yr already. no choice hv to save money for marriage so now only go swimming n blading. which gym u go?

hi cu2nite
sorries, missed ur post/qn on where im hvin my OD PS..
oni read it today.. heres my reply, me hvin OD in JB..

Gd morning ladies...long wkend coming...kekeke

Gina...you where got fat...if you are saying the BS only hv gown for small sized bride..then i stress liao...kekeke...

i thk guy are always like tat...never satisfy no matter how slim their wife is...

I am also working out 2-3 times per week at Amore....i join aerobic classes...after the class will take lighter meal like bread..hopefully, to lost up to 10kg...very ambitious..

Hi Rokko... my hse is @ Bt Batok and my hotel is HIPV... My PS are all taken at the beach... nature... no indoor shots or modern buildings.. so thinking of something along that line or even churches... Chijmes sound like a great idea... anyone been there on Sunday morning? Is it very crowded?

Hi Oraia... u can always help us in our preparation and relive yr own preparation again ;p

Hi Blue Genie... I have received the email indicating that we r meeting @ Chinatown MRT... but tot it would be more accessable for me to meet u gals straight @ Silverlining... I have already booked my BS, still can go?
137930.gif

Blue genie, Minky, tou and rokko... where u all wanna meet up? Chinatown MRT or Silverlining? I can only reach there about 7.30 pm... okie wif u gals? R we having dinner first? Otherwise, I will buy some sandwich and eat in the bus.. let me know...
137931.gif

Harlow Elaine,

I have not decided on my photographer yet nor gone for any fittings. Whitelink say will contact us ard Sep..so maybe then will decide lor..there is one photographer which I quite like...but cant rem his name ..hee..how abt u?

Ya, i agree... coz many said most will be "dried" during the CNY and will be careful in giving out hongbaos.. but i still like the month of Feb..hehee

Thanx for the recommendation, Jitpong! Will take note of it...

Hi chatterbox,
WELCOME!!!
Which BS and hotel are you with?
Which date is ur AD?

Hello Rosalind and blue_genie...
My cousin knows how to make bouquet of fake flowers also... She also know how to use lollipop to make into a bouquet... looks just like flowers like that...
When I asked her if she knows how to make wrist corsages and the flowers on the money box, she said "chicken feet"....
But I don't know if she got the time to teach us or not... coz she's working shift work... But I will check with her and let you gals know soon...

Hi Chatterbox
board-post.cgi

Oops... like that better tell me where's the new place... izzit near 'tea lover KTV'? Or Pearl Centre... if meeting @ Outram would be easier for me... since my transport goes there @ 7.15 pm... if Chinatown MRT, gotta change bus...

Perhaps, give me the name address and I would figure my way there..

Sounds like we got hope... someone who can teach us all these... otherwise, gotta go look for books again to try again...

rosalind: oh, if thats the case, perhaps u can meet us straight @ Silverlining cos tou made appt with Jit @ 7 pm. i will get rokko or minky to cfm with u later thru phone can?

rosalind/minky/rokko/tou: maybe i might not be going with u gals tonight to silverlining as my fridge will be delivered late this afternoon or evening. will cfm with anyone of u later in the afternoon...so sorry..

hello..

Cinderella,
i think noble house is good leh (my 2nd choice).. u wan the package i can sent u lo.. imperial shark's fin restaurant also serve very good food but i dun have enuff tables to have the whole place.. i also have the pkg.. hehe.. my budget also ard 500 to 600 mah.. oh.. i think amara hotel also not bad..

the restaurant on top of uob plaza is si chuan dou hua restaurant.. think not bad also..

hi rosalind,
dun have the day-part but still can wear gown n go to places n take pic mah.. u can also wear for the day-time mah.. then wear again for your 1st march in..

hi oraia,
i will try my very best concentrating on my studies!! very difficult le.. coz my mind is all on my wedding~!!

hi rokko,
r u going to make ur own wrist corsages? how to make one? buy those plastic flowers from spotlight?

Hi Butter... I have gotten my own house already, u can all come to my hse but it's @ Bt Batok, may be abit far for some of u... not too sure...

If u find a 4-room flat too small to accommodate all of us... I can 'borrow' my MIL teaching already which is a semi-d @ bt timah... let me know what u need... dun think we wanna end up @ MacDonald's ... it would look kinda weird...

Anybody else has gotten any other suggestions?
137955.gif

Hi little_ger,

Me just got my date too..same as yours
26/11/05 but have yet to secure any venue.

Tulipblue, there will be one at Crown prince this 08 Oct 2004...

The long weekend is here to stay

chatterbox: oh u signed up with camellia? which pkage u took? care to share with me..

butter: i think rosalind's suggestions are gd..not very nice to sit in Mac to do the corsages..ppl there will look see us leh..very weird..but of course, must see what's ur cousin's preference 1st lah..we can decide the venue later.

rosalind: thk u thk u for suggestions..

winniepooh,

there is supermarket n coffee shop less than 5 min from my flat coz it is only a 2 min walk. Oso got bakery n hairdresser n doctor...

so it is quite ok lor.. now even got feeder bus in front of my place..

i think it is up to individual lor. for my case, my MIL like the places. we oso find it ok so we decide to buy the place lor.

ur flat is 4 or 5 room?

Gina,

Dun worry...u are alrdy very pretty and l dun think u are fat. Me very lazy 1...dun exercise even if gym is downstair only.....now l know why my waistline is expanding....

bluey, I din know there's coffeeshop there, maybe now HDB is upgrading that area with more facilities so its more convenient. mine is a resale 5 room, wat about urs?

Hi ladies.

Hi Janey, congrats on confirming on your venue!!

Rokko, Rosalind. I want to make my own waist corsages too. But I'm worried that it may not turn out nice. Me not very artistically inclined
(next time I tell you stories of when I tried to make something for my FH - Hideous and hilarous) How many corsages you ladies need? I need abt 10 leh. I found some websites with nice corsages. Perhaps if we buy more can get discount? What's your budget? http://www.theweddingthoughts.com/others.htm
I also saw this lady in one of the FBO threads ,Muu I think, whose colleague was doing corsages freelance. Wonder if we can PM her to ask.

Rokko, Minky, Genie, Rosalind. Yeah can see you ladies this evening
Let's meet at SL cos' some of us will be late. For those who got lost, just call any of us and we will go rescue you. Are we meeting for dinner? If yes, then gotto meet even earlier 630pm??

Minky dear, my National Day walk/jog event may end late leh, prob abt 6pm. Don't want you to wait long long. Think I make my way there myself. Hope I can make it on time.

Hi genie, can you send me the list again? I don't seem to have received it leh. But the funny thing is, I got Rokko's email but not yours. THink sometimes catcha screwed up.

eh tou, so happening one ah, got national day walk/jog one... hehee...

i wont be joining u all for din din leh... cos i may have a late dinner (after SL) wif a fren but she hasnt confirmed wif me yet...

oh yah janey hvnt officially congratulated u yet... so CONGRATSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!
i think ur FH really v great leh... doing a lot of the work... not like my FH... im the one liasing with everyone and all he has to do is turn up!!! hehee... i machiam like his secretary like that!!! heee

and btw the wrist corsages so pretty leh... ok i feedback later ok cos i got class in a few mins time, gotta go... hee

Hello...i m a Jan 05 bride ;) Was chatting in the Jan05 bride till I saw this thread... So came over to say HI! Any gers from J&M BS?

blue - saw u in Camellia thread. Have u meet up w Nicole? She a very nice n creative lady.

I took the OTR package coz the gowns r so nice and new.

Hi Tou

The wrist corsages very pretty leh! Aiyoh..dunno whether I can meet this kind of standard anot. Must start experimenting. Anyway, I checked out the flowers at spoltlight..so expensive! The cost of 2 ribbon flowers = Cost of a wrist corsage

Hi all you ladies going BS shopping..have fun!! Hope you'll get to try on ur dream gowns

Will try to make my way there asap.. in case I lost my way... then I call anyone of u gals, okie?
138020.gif
Must come and save me, okie?
Guess... better have dinner first....

Tare,

But l will put on weight ard my waist and face..which is worst than putting on weight all over the body, at least more proportionate.

Gina : Can't believe you're that heavy!

Me : too skinny only around 45 kg. Tried some gowns but always too big for me. Not in a hurry to look for gown since more than 1 year to go.

Swimming and blading are a good form of slimming!
Thot of Yoga?

What abt going on a vegi/fruits diet during lunch or dinner? My office colleagues always go on vege diet during lunch!

Hi Piggersorous
oh..OD at JB..quite good hor..at least not so common background...

So..is the date fixed for gathering??hopefully friday nite or weekdays...hehe...
btw..if you all receive email from"Desiree Neo" hor..paiseh paiseh..coz I forgot to change the outgoing name..tat of coz not my name..change liao..but din receive any reply hor..after Josie reply...hehe..just let me know if you all got a fix date...Cheers..

Hi. Sweetpea. the flowers so expensive?

Like that doesn't seemed very worth it to do our own corsages. Materials plus manhours may end up more expensive. May not be able to achieve the same standard some more.

I think I wont be joining you ladies for dinner either cos' I don't know if i can reach there on time.

Hmm..whitelink told me when i had my ROM fitting then... say ard Sep kinda period. So right now, jus waiting..hee. Yep, all my gowns will be made to measure... when will you be going for ur fitting, Jitpong?

no problem... blue genie...I'm also benefiting from it wat :o)

Hopefully, butter's cousin is kind enough to teach us... otherwise, maybe we can still meet up and try to discuss how we wanna do it ;p
138043.gif

hi.
i would like to hear some feedbacks on bridal concepts, which i find their albums r quite well done, also their portfoilio shots during their wedding fashion shows. just like to know how good is their reputation as i dont wish to step into a "black" shop as this is only a once a lifetime thing, and my fiancee is not streetwise enuff to detect any catch, at times. I just wish to do some homework in this area too. thks

Hi Tougei

I agree wif u on the flowers part... I saw my friends using real flowers for her corsages... not too sure if it would cost as much? Butter, can u check wif yr cousin see if she has any idea where we can get cheaper flowers... might as well buy if the cosages cost almost the same..

I purposely ate very heavy lunch so that I won't be hungry so easily... hopefully, I won't get hungry so fast.

hi michael, mebbe u can try to search under the thread 'bridal boutiques and services' to find out more about this bridal shop... most of us i think may not have gone to this bridal shop so we may not be able to help u much...

ladies, i cant wait for later liao!! heheee... v excited to see u all leh and of cos to see the pretty pretty gowns!! hee

rokko: hee.. me too!! cant wait!! btw, i've jus dropped u gals an email saying that i'll be meeting u direct at SL around 7pm ya

Hi fkml,
wat is ur height? if u r oso very tall then 45kg is really too light for ur weight.

Yoga seems very tough leh...didn't try dat b4. actually i tot of going on a vegi/fruit diet, mainly for detoxify not slimming...but my metabolism rate quite high so i think awhile later i sure very hungry.

Hi Michael... think Rokko is rite.. so far, not that I know of any of my frens use them too...

Hi Rokko & Minky... very excited abt meeting too.. first time meeting so many gals that I dunno.. ;p but of course, at least we share the same purposes... but mi quite blur one... hopefully, dun lost my way...
138057.gif
juz printed the map... will try my best to reach there asap.

Can't wait for 6 pm to come...
138058.gif
still interviewing pple.. at least interim can still chat wif u gals.. so, yr fidge arrive yet?