yo vela... well my comments is tat tell them wat u 1 lor and also set a budget for them... if not they take u as robert head and keep on chopping... well i guess the mat'l should be more or less the same... best is that ask them abt the mat'l... then check with other contractor or even ID... and @@ their comments....
well if u still undecidesive on whether u 1 false ceiling or not... u can ask them to quote under the optional items lor.... even at the point where the contract is sign... there is no obligation to take lor... therefore, better dun confirm those items that u dun1 1st... cos taking out the item during the reno... may cause unhappiness... however... if u gog to add in items... they will more be happy to do tat lor...
well tats my suggestion... u can check out with the rest lor...
yo ger... if take the pix go and develop think bery ex leh... my friend told me to scan then bring the disc to develop more cheaper... but hor digital develop need to pay surcharge if ur pix is not more than duno how many rite...
Any good interior designers to recommend? Do you think if I start reno after the CNY it will be too late to move in in May 05? Very exciting man!
Hi Rokko, I had a fren who did solemnization just before dinner, so it was cocktail first, then the solemnization, then dinner. But started late coz the guests were late, and also dun want the solemnization to be disturbed by late guests coming in. So not such a good idea.
Actually only need to have the table set up (was at bottom of stage), the cake and champagne fountain can remain. I think on stage also can leh. If hotel can provide cc TV then good! can capture the soleminzation on screen
yo sweetie... wat is UT... wow jelly blur liao... also wat u mean cd can develop photos... isit scan and burn into disc then send for digital develop hur...
jellytots & vela,
if u are looking at whole house then normally ID have it as a package price.. with the basin stuff there.. very good to ask for stuffs.
just look through what the offer and bargain..l just like BS package.
icy, ya, ya, worry mum & MIL pantang lunar 7th mth, got to start cheong ID liao..minimum reno on study room, shoe cabinet, painting, curtains, false ceiling and feature walls etc. Kitchen and rm wardrobe and toilets all done by developer liao..
Vela,
Oh, then very much like my case.
what I did was just tell the ID my requirements, call them go design with my floor plan and wait for quotes, normally this kind of a-la-carte renovation not much stuff to bargain so just see their various designs and decide lor.
last sat, me just went XUnimax and see that girl quotes.. cheaper than what she verbally quote me but then the design and the way she work i dun like.. so shouldnt be using her.
icy, ya, saw some bundle pkgs leaflets but hor not comprehensive enough then dun know the mat'l they use..think they put special price to attract customer but will have 'add on' later...
delia is ok lah, not too bad but i kinda find her a little bit formal and impersonal, not like other coordinators that i could more easily warm up to... and my FH didn't like that she was inflexible with the perks - but it think it's more of fullerton's policy than her rite? ;p
actually sharlene, it's good that u know what u want... easier this way leh! hehee... actually i kinda know what i want also - the low back flowy kind (like divine and silverlining style, which are quite similar to each other)... but too bad SL didn't q deliver in terms of service and i hvnt popped by divine so cannot say yet... but at jawn and sil they can accomodate ur preferences so good also... hehee
minky ah, so u popping by jawn? i feel like popping by sil again leh, cos i remember being generally impressed with their gowns but cant remember exactly wat i was impressed with! so mebbe another visit might be good, but dunno whether if i can just go again just to see see look look but dun sign yet... and also i think i read somewhere that sil is not v strong on EG, dunno whether true? haiz, so hard to decide leh!
Vela,
Yap, i received some quotes already, all of them got go my house to make measurement becos we specifically what that size and measurements and we already have some collies, aircon on the ceiling/wall so we need the ID to come to see better.
They got check with me what materials to use, most of them we using Laminate (pardon my selling), but my room consider using natural wood, Vi-neer (dunno whether spell like that or not) It is nicer but scatch easily
icy, so gd hor, they can take measuremt for yr place so your quotes will not vary too much, me just based on floor plan so bound to hv the + & -...u doing any false ceiling & feature walls? heard a lot on vineer, what mat'l is tt?
Vela,
The current house already have false ceiling so it is actually difficult for make wardrobe up to the ceiling, so the ID need to come down and see that fake ceiling design to see how they can build a wardrobe to the ceiling and then still touch up the collies side so that it wont look werid. very troublesome.
Maybe we will be having feature wall for the TV console in the living room. My room already have too many wardrobe and bookshelf which covered the wall so i just making a headstand.
vineer is with natural wood surface, it is suppose to look nicer becos it is really wood bark designs. But becos it is real, it is not scratch proof.. so harder to maintain.
Yup, we went to natuzzi at da vinci...very nice and abit ex. There is another brand tink it is call XQZT or XZQT cannot rem..its at paragon...very nice and the price is much cheaper than da vinci.
I think the major preparation is the BS and banquet venue...once we have that settled.... should be quite safe..... 8)...then have to decide on the studio photographer......and also AD photographer and videographer coz I heard that some of the good ones are mostly booked.... 8(...so far I only left the AD photographer and videographer...still sourcing for cheap n good one...kekeke
Other than that is to source for wedding shoes for WG n EG and also think of wedding theme to discuss with the florist...at this stage can only collect as much info as possible and leave the rest to 3 months before the wedding.....
Hi Hi... I have just confirmed that my wedding dinner shall be on 27 June 05... Good to know that there's so many pple online here preparing for their wedding... make mi feel less kiasu ;p
Anyway, Blue Genie.. I have booked my BS with E-Bridal. Have taken pictures already and would be going there tomorrow to choose the album design and to check out the developed photos... ) My other friends have also taken wif Focus, which looks pretty good too... As for the other BS in IMM, I am not too sure... but u can try these 2 if u want...
Thanks for the information... will definitely check them out. Will be meeting Goodwood Park this Friday... does anyone have any idea what to ask for or prepare before meeting the banquet sales? Any advice or suggestion greatly appreciated. ; )
Hi Smilemelody... glad that you enjoy your trip to Genting...