(2005) Brides of year 2005

I'm new here....I'm a March 2005 bride too.....keke nice seeing so many mar brides here.

My wedding is on 19 March next year, anyone's AD on that day here??? looks like I am the only one here.
abit worry now....is it an unlucky date?? We pick that cos it's our PT annivsy

Hi janey,

i'll be having tea reception after the ceremony, prep going a bit slow here, my mum's afraid there isn't enough time for prep. where's ur venue?

Massie, I agree u really hav to start sourcing for your venue now. But then again, yours is on a thursday so might not be so hot yet. This is really speaking from experience. My AD falls on 20/05/2005, friday. We've already booked with Merchant Court and that was booked in April. Our first choice which is Marriott, Conrad and Regent were all taken already when we started searching in Feb this year. It was really a painful experience searching for the venue as we spent one over month before deciding on Merchant court.

U have to decide how many tables u have and how much u can afford. Yeah, of course not forgetting the food and ballroom. Do watch out for wedding shows at the various hotels as they would have additional perks like free flow of beer or wine corkage waiver which are both extremely impt as these would add up to your hidden costs of the wed banquent. Think the next coming one would be Holiday Inn? U can start off by going to this link to do some research.

http://www.singaporebrides.com.sg/banquet_name.htm

Hope this had been useful.

Rokko,
Its $28 per couple is it? Temporary its Delia who takes over till the new staff came in. How u find Delia?

Minky,
All the while I know roughly what I want. I love Divine Couture but find it too ex, thus alternative is Whitelink, but they quite hardsell. Before Divine Couture, I did pop by Ted Collection, but since its a bridal tailor, they only brief u on the price but will not able to try the gown, after that I visit Divine Couture, HB was very satisfied with their professional service and he agreed to sign up with Divine hehehe.
That's why never really visit other BS since I know what kind of design I like.

hi moon little
welcome

i know of a fren who's wedding is also on 19 march
hmm...wondering if you might be her ;)
got your hotel and bridal studio yet? honestly, if your families' not too particular with date, then don't worry too much about it.

tric
i'm quite sure wed is out for me. i'll try fri afternoon. see if boss can give me some time off else i'd need to give this week a miss.

evevanus
my fren had both his brothers as MC. very entertaining coz one did english and the other in mandarin & teochew (if i remember correctly). agree with garfield tat anyone can be up on stage as MC...so long as they are willing to help you. most people have stage fright

has anyone got ur wedding date and book ur dinner banquet already?
Dec really popular mth to get married? Am afraid there'll be unsufficient turn up rate.. mayb guest hv either 2 dinners in d same nite or D&D..
stress..

Hi jazzygal,
u can try crown prince hotel or copthorne waterfront...both have very nice banquet hall (personally i feel copthorne is nicer). As for food wise, i feel the food from crown prince is nicer.

Hi Sweet, thks for ur info.

hmm i guess we can always start a new thread after our marriage so dat the topic stays relevant n tis definitely keeps the friendship going. : )

Tare,

U stayed on the #24 floor...very nice view rite? Me always like to stay high high....ya, hope we can still keep in contact after our wedding.

I have a friend who is lookin for AD photographer for wedding in nov tis yr...anyone has any recomendation?

yo tyng... copthorne.... with jazz table cant get the main ballroom... and i think onie the main ballroom is nice leh.... further more their prices also not that cheap leh.... well Crown Prince should not be a problem lar...

anyway... just my 2cents worth of comments... kekeke

vela...

Ya, tink so. Me goin to call TW 2day to ask abt their perks during the show...do u tink Jean will tell me the details?

hi miriam!

dun worry!! faster go search for a venue n BS.. hehe i just decided to hold lunch banquet at grand hyatt.. haven book yet also.. my prep are very very slow too.. coz i am not in singapore.. there's nothing much i can do while i am in overseas.. do u have any venue or BS in mind?

oh ya...i forgot dat she needs abt 20 tables...but the main ballroom in copthorne is really very nice...
yo jelly, y ming's name got 2 rows on the table???

jazzy, maybe u can try crown prince

germ, hahaha, she quite secretive abt it earlier so not sure if she will tell now but I know hor defintely no discount 1 and the most feebies worth oni $50, tt's wat I heard for last year's show but dun know if they hv it this year, tt's y I didn't bother to wait till TW show to sign up even thou I still early to bk..hee..hee..btw, u been to BV show rite? also no perks..

yo germ... not yet closing fri lor... urs today hur... hvn month end leh...

yo vela... no lah... just ask concer abt u mah... can???

yo ger... morning... so how's weekend... still got go buy disc isit... kekeke... duno bao will log in today or not... cos she still hvn tell me the website leh...

Gd morning dearie ger, me missed u since morning lei..hee...

germ, considering the same AD phtogrher as jelly..can't say here lei..later he saw thread know I am Vela how?..whahahahah

yo vela... wow got *muacks* *muacks* hur... so which photographer u waiting for quotes now hur...

yo ger... wow u buy so many CD hur... well will u be playing instrument songs... cos i hear this dis from chirs philip... bery nice... alot of love songs one leh... did u buy...

jelly,
i am oso playing instrumental music.. chris philip is it?? i have one of the cd...orange cover..
Looking at the rate i am buying the cds, by my AD next year my whole hse will be filled with cds!! kekeke

yo sweetie... how u gog to tell me... PM me lar... or do i go search... where the place with the most bees will be ur home hur...

yo ger... the green and the yellow one... my friend bought it...then i went her home listen not bad leh... the orange one... when did u buy... i thought of buying all the 3 leh... ya lor... at ur rate... think nxt year u can open up a shop selling all CD for wedding or doing consultants service liao... kekeke.... hmm which one u talkin abt tat is adv on tv... alot of singers or wat...

yo vela... u mean u waiting for YK for the quotes... i thought the quotes is inside the price list... or u gog to do something special tats why....

btw anyone can help.... let said i 1 2 develop photos rite... i dun hv the negative... can i scan and burn into disc and go for development...

I got to cheong ID firm liao, can give me some advise: -

1) do u list out the items u want then ask them for overall quotes? later determine whether want to pay that sum for their work? Or u give them yr budget and list of items for them to work on it? me still can't decide whether want false ceiling or not and wonder will they give me cheapo mat'l if I give them a budget to work on
2) any idea if we signed up for say 10 items for a sum then are we able to cancel some of the items if we dun like the final designs they come up with?

I a bit loss on the approach so wonder how to proceed..