(2005) Brides of year 2005

Yep..me at Admiralty. And I love my current place. But my FH dun think those blocks left in Semb and Woodlands are nice. If there are any new and nice place, lemme know!

smile ,

hahaha ..okie ... we confirm again when the date drawn nearer

Jelly ,

I know stanley throught my frez ..she got her AD took by him ...Quite ok and have not seen any other cos too lazy to search liao . I will seeing him and erix from miragx next thur !! They are close frez ...so they can work together in harmony hahah !
His service charge : S$400 for whole day
per piece : 0.35 cent each which work out cheaper !
My frez got her AD 13 rolls only S$700 plus including other of his student will take digital for free . Oh ya ..he is a teach photography and he has a shop at Midlink plaza .
Contact no : 98583502 Joanna (wife ) as his coordinator .

Hopefully erix will charge cheaper base on his intro hahah :0 . Seen like most ladies here choose erix then kevin . I will meeting him next mon to view his work still hahah

jelly ,

you all going to have dinner maybe would like to drop by to stanley shopto take alook . But his shop veri messy ....his shop next to Treasure production Midlink plaza .

hello hello,

Mine tentatively on 25 May, if grand hyatt extends their promo till May for me. I am going for the wedding fair on 3 July and my coordinator said she will extend till 30 Mar 2005 for me, but then again, when I consulted another coordinator, she quoted me till end of Dec 04. So I wonder if the dates are determined by them. Wanna try to squeeze them...hehehe.

If not considering Pan Pac or Marriot. Their corrdinators are more willing to negotatiate. But all their wedding fairs are held in Oct.

How abt u? Have you chosen your BS already? Me choosing either Ted Wu, Kai, Sil, BV or The Wedding Present.

hi little ger! so how about meeting tom at 4pm at orchard MRT? Bridal Veil told me that we can browse their photos before the show, which will start at 5pm.

do you know how to go to Shangri La hotel? think it is behind goodwood park hotel?

okay..erm i dun think shangri la is behind good wood park hotel... i am thinking of getting my fh to drive me there...can pick u up at wisma taxi stand... i will PM u my contact

jelly

ya lor..me super bz with work...
thats y no time to prepare for my wedding too...on hold at the moment till both of us are free...haiz getting back to work after long rest is not easy..got a lot to catch up...somemore my co got so many transaction monthly

so sorry, i wun b able to make it for the gathering tonight.. my boss last min wan me to meet a customer and discuss some problems lah.. sianzz. i shall meet u gals next time ok? sorry.. take more pic n show to me on monday..

icy, aiya... bboss lor.. wat to do? told me last nite liao, but i say tonight got program... this morning say insist i have to go wif him cos it's my project... no choice lor..

so how's ur wedding band searching??

blur,
i only have time to go to fairy inc next saturday then we decide how.

fh like a pair at sookee, and it have 20% disct during GSS.

yo josie.... oic.... so u will be gog down next mon to view eric portfolio huh... good.... btw to update us if u manage to get a discount or extra perks.... remember to tell him we all belong to the same gang cos then he will extend his promo package to 1st week of Jul04... u know they got this promo rite....

yo smile... so sad to hear u are so busy... okie loh.. do drop in when u free loh...

hee hee.. i didnt disappear.... I'm preparing for my exam for the last 2 weeks so dont really have the time to come in here.

Am still nov bride.

Renyu: Thanks for your help, i have signed up with a wedding planner liao. So doing the initial planner now.. (very excited & frustrated at the same time).

WOW!!! your gals are very fast.. you have settled for the necessary prep already. For me. i'm still looking for the venue.. let alone the bridel, AD etc.. me stressed liao

icy... looks like we are all busy trying to finish our work so that we wont be late for the appointment mah :P

vela... you sure not jumping ship ya? :P

hi cutiebear and sgn,

I agree with cutiebear that putting bears and other cartoon soft toys is a little TOO CUTE for me, Maybe if i'm getting married at 20 yrs old, i'll consider. My gown is the grand A-line design and my car is white. So i'll rather stick to something more elegant and sweet/tasteful but not too cute.

I think i'll stick to silk flower since Singapore's weather is so hot and unpredictable, i don't think flowers such as roses will last the whole night (car deco to be put up the night b4) and day.

As for my MIL, she's a nice lady. She pampers her 2 sons and my hubby happens to be the eldest. I kept mentioning about decorating her bedroom and getting her to choose the kitchen cabinets, so I guess she's quite glad to stay with me. She loves babies, so hopefully i won't disappoint her.

hi jazzyjas,

i have the same problem of having broad feet. you want to try Leaping Lizard at Tanjong Pagar, International Building? They custom made shoes, including open-toe shoes. simple design will not be too expensive, about $60 onwards, depending on materials also.

yaloh...after i confirm my videographer liao..then i can start on my lovenest's reno...and yup, confirm milan as my BS liao..

think will be busier nearing our AD bah...hehe

yesterday, i went to racee labrador park as one of the possible areas for PS...deciding whether to take at a place where there are alot of greenery or marina south (that's where we went on our 1st date)...

does anyone have any idea where will be an ideal place to hold matrimony? As my date is on 13/3 (sun), my church will not be available.

Hi butter,

I bought an executive flat. The flats in Blks 501D & 507D are all executive flats. If anyone is looking for such flats, there're still a number of unsold flats on the higher floors. Not sure about that availability of 5 rm flats though...

And yes, I noticed that the flats (even the executive flats) in Sembawang are much bigger, I think it's coz they were completed earlier!

Hehe, actually I am a Northerner through and through, have been staying in the Woodlands area all my life! So I'm very used to the environment up in the north!

Sweetpea,
For flats, I feel that it's more important to get something with a good layout rather than a beautiful exterior. It's not a condo project where the exterior design of the house counts.

wow, was so busy today till go off for colg gathering..Vela now back home..guess all of u still having fun..let me catch up a bit har...

how come so few post tdy?!?! cos' Vela not ard izzit?

decimal, *so touched* oni u missed Vela har...paisei paisei, I oni meet my ex-colg 3 mths once so difficult to jump lah..

cutie, what u all eat tonite har? the popular not to miss cod fish izzit? Vela now *burp*, taken chinese 10 course dinner, there goes my diet plan....

jelly

dun worry,we can catch up when we meet in july.
1 hour of talking can represent 2 weeks of writing liao...

hey gals..
know of anywhere wherby i can go 4 spa?not too ex lah...i think i need a place to relax...anyone interested in joining..josie?jelly?

josie
the stanley u talking about i am interested too..me depending on u to give me recommendation now since i am devoting my time to my work liao..remember to intro good lobang to me hah..

sweet
the PM will be sent to your email (the one which u registered with when u sign up as a member of singaporebrides)

Hi Jatling,

Does OCC stands for Orchid Country Club? Moi pretty bad with all these acronyms.

Lucky you to have sign up with a good deal. Took me a long time to narrow down to a few BS. Read from the forum, there are ladies who were upset with a few BS, which promises things but don't deliver at the end of the day. So decided to splurge a little more on a reputable local BS.

Btw, is anyone out there a Vera Wang fan? Would absolutely love a gown if I have the money...(Must start betting on Euro 2004 liao! hehehe...)

smile ,
hee hee me going to a spa getaway at Batam on this coming Tue wiz my hubby . Is a spa Resort called Harris resort ...will try before intro to you gals .

You interested in Stanley ..maybe you want to see his work ....but he got not much work to show as he dun keep his client photos ....and recently he took one of the U channel wedding ...dunno what his name ?? But is quite ok ...and he take only coventional not digital . His student will follow him to take journey by digital .

one thing i feel on every gal AD ...sure pretty one lah ...any photogragher take the pic sure turn out nice .

One thing good abt stanley is that he charge per piece and if the some of photos not nice ..he won`t charge .

hi gals.... jelly enjoy myself yesterday.... really nice chatting with u gals....

well we will wait for the next gathering and yakking again then... kekeke...

yo dec/cutie.... wat did u gals do in the taxi huh.... jelly bery curious liao....

yo vela... dun jealous lah... thought u bery happy eating ur 10 course dinner.... well our dinner was bery nice yesterday.... even the dessert.... yum yum.... cant wait to go and eat the triple choc again....