(2005) Brides of year 2005

janey: thanks! wahhh that's very informative! that means sil prices not cheap hor? but i think i'll still go down and take a look since they sound so nice!!! hehee... eh i think CHC sounds good leh! the price is of 3288 for MTM is very good!!! hehee... does the 3288 include men's suit too?

also, my colleague who just got married used kelvin from chris ling as her AD photographer and she said he's v v gd!!!
so janey, ur pixs will definitely turn out wow!!!

does CHC also work with utopia? that's the other one i'm very interested in... aiyoh sorri im so cheong hei!!! paiseh paiseh... ;p

dazed ~ me almost! end of July. but change of mind now. actually went b4 HK once.. ard end July oso, reached there, raining!! almost everyday raining.. many places cant go.

yo cutie.. yap thread and needle will do... aiyo... tell u hur the ribbon my sis bought for me also bery big leh... just slightly smaller... then urs onie...

yo dec... dun forget... my receipt....

yo icy... dun jealous... lah...

yo vela... yap clear leave... where got enjoy life... cos after leave come back off... tones of work to do leh...

vela... ya lor... where butter har? *take out jars of jam, kaya, cheeze spread but cannot find butter* ..... miss my butter every morning now.....

jelly ~ use scissors to poke yrself?? for what??

ger ~ let me know huh,, if not later not enough to pay u,, so pai sei!! ha ha ha

Hi Tyng/Jelly

i am not sure whether she MTM CS anot? i only know her designs r more to 'zen' stuff if u keen SMS me for her contact :P

me still waiting for tongshu heeheee

hi rokko,

should go to SIL lo.. hehe i feel like a princess there.. but too exp.. CHC's 3288 pkg also incl. men's suit MTM, but only WG or EG MTM.. go check them out!! they have one more pkg which is all MTM(include WG, EG, Teadress, men's Suit) for 4288..

actually i am not takin kelvin for our PS le.. me n my FH dun like digital photo coz color not that nice.. if u dun mind its okie lo.. as i am not usin their photography.. they deduct 1000 off my pkg lo.. i will be using andrew tay from the edge.
we love his works!!

CHC only work with Kelvin coz she says Kelvin is the most friendly photographer she knows.. u can go to Utopia on ur own n find out how much they charge you.. if u really like Utopia, u could take 1000 off your pkg from CHC lo.. hehe hope it helps..

coyote, isit coz take airasia so must go at MN?? coz i went b4 2x can chose flights mah..
1st time go nite.. then reach BKK alr MN, tis is 1 day gone loh..

Maybe mine is cheap fare while they offered during launching so cannot choose timing. Anyway ok lah, return fare at only $86. What more can I ask?

coyote ~ oh,, they hv?? didn't know abt it!! anyway,, Enjoy yr Trip huh!! and remember to miss us!!! ha ha ha,, damn thick skin right

hi gals ..

today veri bz cannot come in ...will see you all tonite !! jelly have reminded me to bring camera to take all the pretty ladies here !!! hahaha !!

See ya tonite ...!!

wow thanks janey and rokko!!

ya, my fren (and another 3 of her frens) all use silhouette... the pple there v nice and designs are lovely as well. overall they're v satisfied w their service.

janey: oh actually hvn't really tot of it.. but think we'll work along the budget of 5k and below

ya ya another fren of mine used chris ling and i was totally impressed by the shots!... v nice work. i've decided to use chris ling but hvn't actually contacted them yet hee.. jus that too bad think chris ling doesn't tie up w silhouette so gotta engage them separately

haiz.. btw jus called BV try to squeeze me in tonight but they said they pretty tied up so hv made appt for 24 jul..

Hi ladies. Went to Fairy inc yesterday. The lady that served me at Fairy inc, Sandra, is very friendly and helpful. Liked their Black Gold rings, very unusual
But she says the black color is plated and will fade after a while so must reconsider
Anyway, it's still abit early so can slowly look around.

Went to Bridal Veil before cos saw one evening gown that I liked in Style Mag. I made an appointment early - they very hot so must book early. A guy attended to me but somehow I don't quite take to him. I think that the way he talked is very patronising and he's unhelpful. He only showed me some bridal show photos and the package prices. Didn't even try to find out from me what kind of dresses I'm interested in or show me some of their albums. I asked to try on the gowns but he says usually they will let us try only when we signed up. Didn't get to talk to their designer, Michelle, at all. We left after 10 mins. Very disappointed in Bridal Veil

Oh, and Bridal veil only have made-to-measure gowns so the prices are pretty steep - $4988 and up. The photo packages are only for 20 photos and for Chris Ling, the photos are only 8" by 10".

I went to Jazeel Low's collection. They are quite helpful and friendly - Even though I went with my gf and not my FH so I already told them that I won't be signing up immediately. They had this package that includes a trip to Banyan Tree in Bintan that cost only $4K - seems very worth it. Do drop by to have a look

hi minky,
i tot SIL do tie with chris ling? anyway, SIL have a wide range of great photographers to choose from. think u can get a pkg under 5k but it depends on the design u choose, whether is it simple or elaborate, OTR or MTM. some elaborate OTR pkg are over 5k.

after some considerations, i think my pkg will add up to more than 5k if sign with SIL after adding some "other" cost to the pkg. anyway.. good luck to you!!! tell me after it ok?

Hi tougei,

aiyoh.. feel so angry for u le... i met this kind of service in another BS b4.. actually, BS can let u try on their gown one loh... like Silhoutte and CHC, they let me try b4 i sign up.. hmmm.. maybe he find it troublesome ba.. but i heard good comments on BV leh.. maybe they are short of staff.. thats y got this kind of attitide...

Hi Josie

realised u have booked with Concorde (mind to share the package with me) is your wedding planner Alvin (anyway he is the one n only)

i want to know about the ballroom setup, food & service (already booked with Alvin next week to c a real wedding that is going on)