(2005) Brides of year 2005

hm...let me start a topic har, see whether got any response or not..hee..

gals, which day of the week you will consider for your PS and why?

me find Tue best as can rest over the weekend and take leave on Mon so can mei mei on Tue..hee..vain hor

yo jo... welcome to our thread.... well again... im the chart organiser.... u can pass me ur details.... like real name, HP, email add, AD, ROM, banquet Venue, BS, AD video and photographer... to me via PM.... afterwhich we will do up a chart... can refer to previous post... also... we will be having a gatherin on the 08/07.... care to join us...

well kero... details as follow

Date : 08/07 (Thur)
Venue : PS Cafe Cartel
Time : 7pm

Well think u need to give me ur HP no so tat it will be easier for us to contact u.... anyway i will sent the details of our contact to u too by next week loh.... how to recongise.... call HP loh.. tat wat i usually do... kekeke

I'm planning to split my indoor and outdoors to 2 days. I think it's more important to choose a OD photo taking day based on the weather forecast, cos i want clear blue skies and sunset.

does anyone know how long in advance we must book our PS date? and whether we can change last minute if the 3 day forecast says rain rain rain?

good morning gals !

icy ~ u do take care

blur ~ hubby left for jakarta liao?

vela ~ we chose Monday for PS,,cos we can rest and also do my mani/padi during weekends,, and also Monday not so crowded

Karen ~ my trial makeupdate and PS date was fixed during my first fitting. I think if u do want to change the PS date, u have to give at least 3 months notice. and if it rains on the PS day, i can either go ahead or to change date, but i have to provide my own flowers and also pay for the make-up artist.

karen, so gd can split? hv to pay extra for MUA to do another MU for u rite? I hv got my PS date in Jan05 as AD will be in May05. I did ask abt whether can change date, these are the different senario...

1) if rain tt day bf u do MU, the BS and phtogher will sure ask u to postpp
2) if rain oni after u do MU, they will take the Indoor shots for u and arrange the outdoor another day but u hv to top up for another MU & bouquet of flower..

cutie, ya lor, keep thinking whether Mon or Tues better, I dun mind taking 1 day leave on Mon to do my mani/pedi..hee..

Vela ~ i will take a day off after the PS, cos i think will be very tiring

Icy ~ i confirm Eric and Jessie for my video and photographer already!! same same as u

cutie, not yet, he flying off in the noon.. but will pretty miss him alot..

vela, i personally think monday or tue is fine. like wat u say, if i taking on tue, i will take leave on monday then..

gals, does anyone here have oversea PS?? How much will it cost?? Is it expensive?? if it's comprehensive, i would like to consider, n at the same time go tour lor.. any advise??

icy, ya.. guess i will start to clear my leave soon, thinking of going for a short trip if money allows.. otherwise jus stay at home n rot.

cutie, ya hor, got to get another flower hor...oops, didn't think of a day off after PS..ya, ya got to consider tt. Congrats! another 2 things in the bag now

icy ~ i haven't pay them yet, juz msg them this morning to confirm everything. Cos Fabian called me last nite and say he cannot make it on my AD

Vela ~ thanks

blur, hee..high5! but now got to think of another day leave after PS..hee..oh, cheer up har, your fh will sure buy u gd gifts when he rtn, come in chat with us often and time pass very fast 1 lah..how long he will be away? Kysha gg to Tasmania for PS, a few BS oso has tt pkg, the compass group sometime oso form a group of few couples to go for overseas shots..

cutie, but wat i mean is the overseas photoshoot..

ask u gals something har, if i plan to have my ROM next year feb and my AD in Oct. how many leaves in total do u gals think i will need in year 2005. my FH n i are thinking of going to europe for honeymoon... will take at least 10 days of leave for europe.

HI CAry and everyone!!!!!

yeah.. my FH is in AF lor.. hahaha somemore now dunno when coming back but me doing my best to check out when are the auspicious dates.. so anyway, can i juz check wif u guys as to which BS u haf been & which are the few worth considering and checking it out..

hi ladies morning..very busy day.

blur2, i will be going europe for my honeymoon...12 days.. Each year i am entitled to 21 days of annual leave... boss already in-principle given approval for unpaid leave if i need it.

Blur ~ ya i know!! Chan Brothers tie up with a few photographers and have package for overseas PS. in actual fact, i'm trying to secretly arrange to go Banyan Tree Bintan for shot w/o my FH knowing,,tot of giving him a surprise!!

i think all in all u need at least 20 to 25 days!!

vela, hahah. he only away for this wk. he will be back on sunday... hmm.. kysha, then i must ask her abt it liao...of cos i will try to come in n chat, but sometimes my boss got so much things for me to do...

blur, here's the breakdown I think but of course depending on whether u be taking leave for BS fittings and oso rest after trip: -

Rom - 1 wkday to rest if on Sat
Fittings - minimum 2 days
PS - 1 day to rest
AD - 3 wkdays to rest if on Sat
honeymoon - 12 days (need rest after rtn)

think you will need at least 19 days lah..

decimal ~ NZ should be expensive leh!! cos u have to take into consideration that the airticket now is not for 2 only,,at least will be 4,, include the photographer and MUA

cutie, hahaha..later your fh shock instead of surprise..better tell him early lah..he will need to prepare to be mei mei oso..hee...

blur, sunday har, very fast lah..blink blink and he will be back :o)

decimal, sat&sun usually got lots of activities mah, worry rest not enough so thinking to take Mon oso..

cutie, ohhh.. is it?? alright, then i go check oput wif chan brothers.. wow.. then ur FH sure very happy one.. so sweet of u.. but how do u arrange for that?? tot u already fix ur BS already? u mean ur BS photographer will be going also wif u??

ger, i got 18 annual leaves plus 5 days marriage leaves. so total got 23 days in year 2005. Currently i still got 26.5 leaves left for this year. so i m planning my leaves so that i noe how many days i want to bring forward.
going for europe too? how many countries will u be going?? free n easy or tour package??

blur,

For Chris Ling oversea shoot in Aust...think it is $4800 w/o makeup artist fee, which is 10% of the package price. If u choose Kelvin, it will be $4k.

cutie... I know, that's why I only dreaming, hahaha.... but I was really drooling over all the great scenery captured.... 4K including accom and air tickets for everyone?

blur ~ i know CTC now also have package to go Korea for PS. but i never never like CTC, have bad experience with them.

Last year my birthday my FH bring me to Banyan Tree before, have lots of fun there. and one of the couple at my BS go there for PS, the photos turn out real nice!! i have to call my BS secretly to arrange lor!! still thinking stage lah!!

Wah,, u have so many leave,, more then enough lah!!

for Honeymoon, if we have excess $$ then we will go ahead with the Europe plan!! if not then we will only go Koh Samui or Hua Hin.
If confirm Europe, we will definately go Paris. should be by package tour,, cos cheaper,, ha ha ha. u know me lah, still have house to deal with leh!!

cutie, ohhh.. is it?? alright, then i go check oput wif chan brothers.. wow.. then ur FH sure very happy one.. so sweet of u.. but how do u arrange for that?? tot u already fix ur BS already? u mean ur BS photographer will be going also wif u??

ger, i got 18 annual leaves plus 5 days marriage leaves. so total got 23 days in year 2005. Currently i still got 26.5 leaves left for this year. so i m planning my leaves so that i noe how many days i want to bring forward.
going for europe too? how many countries will u be going?? free n easy or tour package??

cutie... I know what you mean but I think it's a bit different when you bring a professional photographer along who knows how to capture the scenery.... the pics turn out like posters.... :P

dec,

It is definately inclusive of the photographer air ticket and accom...not sure abt the makeup artist but think it shd.

vela, that's a good breakdown.. ya.. may save 25 days in total for next year just to be save.

germ, does that 4K include our accomodation n air tic??

cutie, ya lah.. so many days leaves, tt's y i tinking of going for short trip next month etc...

decimal.. hhaha.. tonight got toto. c if i strike or not.. if strike off to japan n europe liao.. hahaha.

blur... haha... any zhen1 zi4 to share share? hahaha......
u got 5 days marriage leaves ya... so good... we only got 1
have u been to europe? Where u plan to visit?

blur,

I think it shd but not sure abt the MUA. My bro engaged Kelvin when he is still under Beetle @ work for mel shoot.....the price he quotated my bro include both his and MUA ticket & accom.

dec,

Not sure yet but the package we sign up with Chris is for local shoot...not sure can we change the package if 1 day we decided to go for oversea shoot.