(2005) Brides of year 2005

icy..can understand your stress cos next week me going to ROM..everything will change after tat..need to address FPIL differently..

hi von... yap tied myself to my tree... wait my tree branch break how...

yo vela.... kekeke.... noone 1 2 snatch my BF away one lah... so confidence siazzz cos my FH is a boring man lah..somemore also bery shy one... not handsome.... think only me 1 him lah... kekeke... wait he @@ this scold me man....

yo ger... wow titanic... sad movie... i dun1 leh... i 1 happy ending one leh... so u how old... mid 20 only mah... which range....

yo icy... actually jelly quite envy u got only 1 lover.... not like me lah... hv so many ex lah... so u are actually quite blessed liao... cos jelly always think tat those with only 1 means really good cos wont go through the stage of breaking, starting then ending again... cycle repeat and repeat... is always good to hv just 1...

same here .. but wedding bands ..we looking for it now .. and we dun intend to make it a fanciful type .. just plain ones cos lot's of our married friends advice us not to get too complicated ones cos ladies esp. after pregnancy .. quite difficult to wear it again .. ;p

jelly, yes...breaking up and starting a new relationship is very tiring and it makes u rather unwilling to try another relationship. u will tend to compare.

yo tyng.... ur AD is on a weekday rite... hmm price reasonable lah... so dun worry... since u have already book liao...

yo ming... hmm that auntie so nice.... really must buy from her man... *high5*... jelly only start buying wedding mag this year mar leh... kekeke

hi vela and jelly,
u can get his contact from www.thepond.com.sg. So far, I've met up with KC fr greymatter and gabriel. For ngiap heng, he uses film and he does have a coffee table of 8R picx but it's not in collage style. His pics r really nice ..!

I was initially thinking of meeting up wif others.. but now.. leaning twds getting ngiap heng. Although initially I had my heart set on digital cam. see how lar..

hi ger,
I don't think it's better to be loved than to love. For me, I have to (absolutely MUST) marry the person I love the most (at least at the present).. I've been in a relationship where I dint love the guy the way he loved me, well it was quite torturous coz u'll alwiz feel as if something is not rite/missing. I've also been in another r'ship where i think i loved the guy more (was kinda obsessed actually).. and even though i wasn't treated as well in that r'ship, nevertheless the memories r sweeter than wif the guy who loved me more. In fact, i can't really remember him liao !!

So, until you meet the person whom you MUST live the rest of your lives with, I wouldn't recommend marriage. It won't last. We have our whole lives to be tempted. There are MANY GOOD men out there. If we are not sure, unhappiness only lies ahead. I know of pple who dint marry the person they loved, instead they married the person who was "wife" or "husband" material. It almost nv lasts. Not for even a few yrs.

anyway, juz my 2 cents worth.

scrubbed, agree with what u say. Of coz I do love my FH...but not the most. I am very happy with him..in fact much happier than when I was with the guy I loved most.
I know what I want in life. Anyway, I will be attending Marriage Preparation Course in this coming Aug. It will teach mi everything about marriage and family planning.

Ger - FH & me have oredi ROM for so many years, but I still address my MIL, auntie too. FH also the same. But after AD, we will change for sure.

jellytots,
first one also have 1st one problem, remember this girl together with her bf for 10 years liao, then feel so xin xian gan, and keep thinking whether there is a better guy out there or not.

icy, i hv a fren who actually stay with the girl becos he feels tat it is more like a habit and an obligation....they are together for 8 years already.

My parents were divorced and I have a step-dad whom I address by name. My poor FH now address my mum and step-dad by name, think it's going to be really hard for him to change..haha

Ger - Oh! Very funny leh, siblings wise I have oredi changed that long time ago. Like Ta Sao, Ta Ge, Er sao, Er Ge etc...... It's easier to address them compared to MIL lor. FH is lucky coz Im the only child, so no headache for him....

Ger - Actually this afternoon, after spotting the mag, I immd sms Cutie to inform you gals about it but I think she's very busy to log in to inform you all lor. Anyway, sure got stock one.

yo ger... slow slow... dun zoom here zoom there lah...

yo scrub... so who did u liase with huh...

yo stupy... my FH the oldest so her sis we call by name loh... my FH also call my older bro and younger sis by name lah... is okie for us one... only parents i feel funny loh....

ger, habit and obligation would not hold a marriage together for long... not when you have lots of things like $$, house, children etc to quarrel about. if you don't really really want to be a certain person, it's hard to stay together when times are bad then.

jelly,
No lar...my AD is on a sat...
Later i oso wanna go buy the bride mag liao..if u wanna c past brides mag i can borrow u cos i have those backdated to 2002 from my frens...

hmmm ...Tygn2

Can share wif me allson per table how much for weekday as keeping a look out for banquet ?
Min requirement how many table ? thank alot !

Jelly ,
I started buying after mine ROM hahaha KS ...so many mag at home take up alot of place hahaah ...!!!

Ming ,
hahah ... so IM Jim hahaha but i`m you ..i will want a new book too !
Style Mag thicker and more info to read rather than HER World many advertise .

Ladies ,

I was telling my hubby i want to source my growns and Outdoor photography ala carte ...hmmm kenna scolding ..he say why so troublesome ...why dun do it one stop ...just to save maybe a couple of hundred . sigh ...think better talk too much abt it ...quarrel come again .That why I got to stick to my current bridal studio !

Josie,
the price of weekdays and weekends is the same for allson except dat for weekdays every 10 tables booked, they will give u one table free. if u wanna c the menu, i can fax to u...i changed some of the dishes in the menu cos my mum dun like...the min is 20/25 tables..forgot oredi

I agree with Scrubbed. I liek Ngiap Heng Pictures very much and he is very easy to work with but his charges are not cheap. As what they says, quality comes with price and I am sure he is value-for-money.

Matt

Thanks tyng! we veri happy on our ROM too...

Jellytots and Josie..will email u the link tomolo from office...coz my yahoo always hang in my home's pc..that's why ask u gals to email me at my yahoo mah, so that i can forward u the link...hehe

Hi tare
we are veri comfortable with yew kwang, so hubby felt that no need to look any further...hehe..so we confirm him early to avoid disappointment loh..yup, his pics got alot of special effects which we simply adore! hehehe

hi little_ger
it depends on which package u looking at...film or digital as they are different prices...

nanshee, i will take my time to look for the wedding bands tat we both like. have to be special becos the bands will be on our finger for life. I wan it to be simple yet unique.

bye ladies, mi going to spend my time reading the mag already...tomorrow I will go buy more...style wedding...any wedding mag I can find I will buy... tata. gd nite and sweet sweet dreams!!

yo josie... thought u book ur banquet liao... why still looking ard huh....

wow tyng... actually quite reasonable leh for weekend and weekday same price....

yo sweet... pai sei pai sei....

yo smile... hows work huh... gog to be a week liao leh...

Hi Smile,
I dun mind establised or new BS, so long as their svc is good. Ya lor, oni lost 2kg so far. Need to jia you. U jia you too!

Hi Ming,
I hvn't seen Kai's designs b4. Do u noe where I can c them? If u noe abt the wedding show, pls keep me posted. Thks!

11 Sep '05 is lunar 8th mth, 8th day (quite good). My mum actually wanted to check tongshu, but it will oni be out aft Oct, so I'm afraid that my desired hotel(s) wud be fully booked by then. I discussed with my mum, and she compromised by allowing me to check the dates from websites, s long s itz 8th lunar mth. U may want to try out the following websites:
http://www.chineseastrologyonline.com/GoodEvents.htm
http://mindcity.sina.com/MC-lunar/index.cgi
http://verywed.com/lunar/index.php
(U can oso look for auspicious times for good dates for moving house, An Chuang, Guo Da Li as well. Dun worry if the year appears as '94' when you search for 2005 dates, that's the way taiwanese count dates -> it's Min Guo 94 = 2005.

Lunar Calendar for 2005 :
http://thunder.eeap.cwru.edu/ccal/getpdf.htm

Hi Jelly,
Thks! My priorities are 1) Photos 2) Price and 3)Gown. Will shortlist a few so dat I can make appts to go and c them.

hi judy... hmm then like tat no worry lah... if u hv budget then go for those BS which they outside their PS to those branded studio loh...

hmmm i need caption.... cos helping my friend to @@ wat can be print on the wedding card loh... cos she doing DIY cards mah... need ideas loh